Reviews For A Past Reclaimed
Reviewer: readerchic
Date: 03/18/07 14:36
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

yay! how could I ever doubt thee o great nuw? but its a bitter sweet ending, namely because, well its *SNIFF* the end. *breaks into uncontrolable sobs* now that we have that out of the way its time for a SEQUELE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, RC. But there won't be a sequel. Maybe at some point in the future I'll do some one-shots that build on this storyline. For the moment, though, I'll be concentrating on Magical Myths and a couple of other stories that I haven't started posting yet.

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 03/18/07 14:23
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Luna - gotta love her! :D I'm so sad this fic is over... but I'm thrilled you managed a happy ending, without making it sappy or anything! And it's great how you used the "love room" and the false death charm again. I love when people use their red herrings! And the ending was just soooo sweet! I really love this whole fic! I don't suppose there'll be another sequel though? :) His seventh year sans Voldemort? Anyway... I've really enjoyed following this fic and let me say again, you've done a brilliant, brilliant job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending. Everybody kept demanding a happy ending after chapter 34, and it took a lot of willpower to keep my mouth shut. But it was worth it. :-) I've got no plans for another sequel, but I do have plans for a couple of post-Hogwarts stories that have nothing to do with this series. Again, thank you very, very much.

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 03/18/07 13:54
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

THAT WAS BRILLIANT, SPECTACULAR, MARVELOUS, GREAT, WONDERFUL, AND POSITIVLY SUPERCALAFRAGALISTICEXPIALADOTIOUS! I knew Harry wouldn't die! And even better Sirius and Remus are alive too! This was so AMAZING I about started crying. This is exactly how I want Deathly Hallows to go. I'm just so ecstatic that I don't know what to say. One thing I will say is I'm REALLY going to miss your updates. You had very thought-out and creative ways of explaining things that I have been wondering about ever since I started reading teh books. You are definately my favorite fan fiction writer (not just because you pair up Remus/Tonks, Hermione/Ron, and Harry/Ginny like I do) because you explain things fully so your readers understand everything and you make the events so touching that it makes people want to cry. And you are VERY good if you make me cry, which you did in most of the last chapters, because I'm not a very emotional person and I don't cry very often. Keep up the FANTASTIC work! One last thing though, do you have any plans for a new fic? Nuw, I must say please start thinking about a new fic if you're not already because you are so great at writing! That's it! *wipes away tears but no matter how much I try they just keep coming*
~Lexi~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lexi. I can't say how good it makes me feel to read a review like this one. Oh, and, um *clears throat* Fear Not! I've got two new stories in the works, although one of them is just in the outline stage and the other isn't quite ready to start posting yet. I'll be around for a while. ;-)

Reviewer: Sergmaster00
Date: 03/18/07 12:40
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Nice ending, but it feels like there´s missing something.I mean, this is the end.

Ill probably feel the same when i finish DH.

Author's Response: Thanks, and I know what you mean. I feel the same way as the author.

Reviewer: Elocin13
Date: 03/18/07 12:30
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Great, great, great, great ending. It was utterly excellant! The part of Sirius being under the false death charm for 2 years just rocked!!! So, whens the sequel coming out? :D If not, thanks for these excellant stories!! You're a great writter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm afraid there's no sequel in the works at this point. There's just not much to add. I might write a couple of one-shots that build on this story at some point, but for now I've got three other chaptered stories that I'm working on, and I'm going to be concentrating on them.

Reviewer: BeautifulDreamer07
Date: 03/18/07 12:29
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

*tear* That was the PERFECT ending! Wow...You are one of the more talented writers on this site! Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot to me.

Reviewer: GinnyF
Date: 03/18/07 11:53
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

That was a great story. I love the ending. If only the book could end so happily, but even if the ending is happy, I doubt it will be as happy as yours.

Author's Response: lol! I have to agree about the ending of DH, but we can still hope, right?

Reviewer: HP mylove mydream
Date: 03/18/07 11:10
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I absolutely love it!!!! suprise ending u are an amazing writer


Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: I so want 2 b magic
Date: 03/18/07 10:42
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

absoultly brillaint. one of the best stories here. i like the fact that you brought sirius back and how you did it. but sirius' entrance should have been as snuffels and he should have gone and sat next to molly. i did love his “Is this a private party, or is it all right if I join in?” line thats brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought about having him enter as Snuffles, but since he was going for maximum shock-value, the way he did it seemed to fit better.

Reviewer: dragonwings
Date: 03/18/07 10:36
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I love the ending!!! I was grinning so hard when Sirius said, “Do you see that, Harry?” he asked solemnly. “It’s a curtain. A curtain! Here’s a life lesson for you from your godfather: it would take a whole lot more than a bloody curtain to kill off Sirius Black!”- probably THE best line in this entire story! Congratulations on completing this, and I'm going to watch out for any possible future works!

Author's Response: I've been planning that line FOREVER! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for following the story and letting me know your thoughts.

Reviewer: Obsessive
Date: 03/18/07 10:18
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I LOVE it! OMG! This is an AMAZING story! You are an excellent writer! well done on both of the stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: The Seeker
Date: 03/18/07 10:14
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Whoa!!!! What a roller coaster you put us on. I was cursing myself because I couldn't read fast enough.

I thought there was a possibility Harry could be brought back, and you made it even better by having Sirius and Remus return with him. Having Remus no longer be a werewolf was a wonderful addition.

The ending was perfect, with Harry, Remus and Sirius returning to The Burrow and meeting up with their friends and loved ones. After struggling with expressing their feelings to each, I doubt if Ginny and Harry will ever hold anything back from each other.

Well done, Nuw!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed the ending. Thanks for sticking with me.

Reviewer: Ms_Wolfsbane
Date: 03/18/07 10:03
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYY!

I luv ya, Nuw! You rock!

I shall be doing a victory dance all day!

Hoho! You are way too much of a softie to kill him and make Ginny miserable! And Sirius! And Moony!

Hooray!

~~Wolfie

Author's Response: Thank you, Wolfie! I'm glad you're so excited. You're right; I am a softie. That's why you'll be surprised if I ever get the guts to kill Harry in one of my stories. ;-)

Reviewer: august
Date: 03/18/07 9:29
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

great ending! i really liked it, i just wish jo would have a similiar ending to the seventh book! ahhh you did a really good job finishing it off!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wish I could count on DH having this type of ending, but I really doubt that that will be the case.

Reviewer: Ginzig
Date: 03/18/07 8:42
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Yes! I was right, Harry is alive. I'm soooo happy that Sirius is alive too and Lupin is no longer a werewolf! You surprised me there. Great story, sorry that it is over though. Do you plan to do another story?

Author's Response: Thank you! I do have plans for a couple of other stories, but they're not set in this universe. Both ideas I have happen after HBP instead.

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 03/18/07 7:51
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

OH MY GOOOOOOOOSH! I am smiling so wide, my face is about to split down the middle. This is incredible, truly incredible. (And I love happy ends.)

Sirius is amazingly awesome in this story. I've never liked Sirius in the books because he's so mopey, but the way you wrote him is more like how I imagine his true personality. My favourite quote was, "“Power the Dark Lord knows not?” Sirius asked, puzzled. “Who talks like that?” I don't know why I found it amusing, but I do. (Incidentally, I can't imagine Sirius with a British accent. He's the single character in the Potterverse that that applies to.)

Luna was hilarious, of course, and Remus was perfect. I can't believe he's not a werewolf anymore! This really is the happiest I've ever felt reading fanfiction. ^_^

Your idea about the love room is a truly brilliant one. I now can't wait for the seventh book to see which of your ideas were also used by JK Rowling!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Schmergo! I actually wrote Sirius the way I did because the Love Room would have purged him of all the "ickyness" he got from his time in Azkaban, so he would be a lot less broody. I'm glad you liked that. I'm so glad you enjoyed all of this. Thanks for taking the time to let me know.

Reviewer: Marcia Longbottom
Date: 03/18/07 7:29
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

One more thing - I've been following this story for a LONG time, so I'm going to be left with nothing to follow now that updates so soon, other than Magical Myths. Can you please please pretty please write another story? Like Post-Hogwarts maybe. You'd be good at that. Please?

Author's Response: Funny you should mention that, since I've actually got a post-Hogwarts story in the works already. It still needs some touching up before I can post it, but hopefully I can get started on that soon.

Reviewer: Sdogg
Date: 03/18/07 7:26
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

I didn't expect this ending, but it's perfect! I don't care if it's a bit cheesy, but i love it soooo much. Thank you for taking the time to write your stories, they're sooo much fun to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I set out to write the happiest ending I possibly could without going completely off the deep end and bringing James and Lily back or something. Working out a believable way to get Sirius back was hard enough. ;-) I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Marcia Longbottom
Date: 03/18/07 7:26
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

Am I sad? Or am I happy? Or am I absolutely elated?
I LOVED THE CHAPTER!!!! OH MY GOSH I LOVED IT!!!! IT WAS SOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!!!!!! But it's over. :'(
At least it's a happy ending. :DD "Life couldn't possibly get better than this". "James would be proud". ""Stubby Boardman!"" ""Then why don't you tell him now?"" This one was really happy, sad, funny, emotional, and nearly made me cry. Yeah, a lot of things make me cry, but this...oh my. AWESOME. Keep writing! More FLUFF! I love your fluff. :DD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved writing each of those lines (but I really loved writing the one about how it would take more than a curtain to kill Sirius Black). I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, and I totally understand the mix of emotions. Thank you for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: wodcdre
Date: 03/18/07 7:14
Chapter: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil

What a WONDERFUL and EXCELLENT PIECE of writing!!! I've been following this story for almost a year. The ending was a bit abrupt, but all the same ....the last line says it all. I t couldn't get any better than this...well....maybe if you write a love story about the three couples' weddings...maybe a humor fic or possibly a post-hogwarts story???? Something to ponder eh????
Anyway, this is one of my all time fav stories...I really loved the escape from the veil. That took imagination. Well done!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I realize that the ending was a bit abrupt, but I didn't want to ruin the "sweetness" of it all by dragging things out. I've seen too many other authors do that, and it's a big turn-off for me. Maybe I overdid it a bit, though. Your suggestions for continuing the story are good, and I might make something like that into a couple of one-shots at some point. We'll just have to see. For the moment, though, I'm planning to focus on Magical Myths and a couple of other stories I've really been wanting to write.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES