Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Past Reclaimed

Name: EmeraldFire (Signed) · Date: 05/12/07 1:46 · For: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil
These two stories were great and well written. The story line was believable as well, not to mention an interesting take on Harry's sixth year (and seventh). Towards the end I suspected that there would be more to the death room than just Voldemort's end, I must say that your take on "behind the veil" was very unique and pretty cool. Great work on this and thanks for an enjoyable read :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very glad you found it both entertaining and believable. I've always thought there had to be something more about the locked room, and this seemed like a great way to tie it in. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 16:40 · For: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil
ummm... Oookay... I liked the story, but I thought the ending was a bit wierd. Like you could have added another chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for being honest. I probably could have dragged it out for another chapter or more, but I really felt like this was the right place to end, and then let the reader use his or her imagination to fill in anything that happened later. Of course, you are more than welcome to disagree. Thanks for taking the time to read and review my stories; I really do appreciate it.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/09/07 16:31 · For: Chapter 34: Battle at the Ministry
How could you do that!!! I am crying!!!

Author's Response: Sorry! You'll forgive me after the next chapter, though. ;-)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/08/07 18:34 · For: Chapter 33: Dangerous Surprises
OMG!!! The battle is really starting to begin!!!

Author's Response: Yes it is. O_o


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/08/07 17:59 · For: Chapter 31: Training
OMG!!!!

Author's Response: Well, that's one way of putting it. ;-)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/08/07 17:41 · For: Chapter 30: The Occultus Charm
Wow!!! He's really improving!!

Author's Response: Yeah, he's getting lots better, isn't he?


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:53 · For: Chapter 29: Revenge
Ooops-idaisy!

Author's Response: Pretty much.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:46 · For: Chapter 28: The Prank
hee hee! this is frickin' hillarious!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:33 · For: Chapter 27: Confrontations
Woo hoo! Harry won..... sorta

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. ;-)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:21 · For: Chapter 26: The Eye of the Maiden
Holy Shit! He believes the article!!!

Author's Response: Well, he might not actually believe it, but anything for an excuse to make Harry's life miserable, right?


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:15 · For: Chapter 25: Valentines
That IS funny!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 15:04 · For: Chapter 24: Private Lessons
That was funny! Ginny got splinched! hee hee

Author's Response: Thanks! I really wanted to do an Apparition lesson without copying the one from HBP, and this seemed like the perfect solution. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: mrsdan (Signed) · Date: 05/05/07 14:48 · For: Chapter 23: The Scar
hmmmmm... I wonder what's different?

Author's Response: Ah, that's the real question, isn't it?


Name: TheTrioLivesOn (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 17:57 · For: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil
I am so HAPPY right now about the end of this story. I loved it loved it looooooved iiitttt!!! It was amazing! AND Sirius is back AND Remus is no linger a werewolf AND Harry gets the girl AND, and, well, I've run out of things to
"and" about... but basically it was amazing! I'm gonna go find another story of yours now!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's exactly the reaction I was going for, so I guess I succeeded. Yay!


Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 12:29 · For: Chapter 35: Beyond the Veil
Oh how I wish that J.K. would do this. No matter what else she did in the first six books, nothing else made me as upset, as when she killed Sirius. I cried for quite a while. The way you brought him back was nothing short of brilliant. Definitely major kudos to you.
As for the other chapters, I loved all of the ways Harry and company made life uncomfortable for Snape, and Malfoy. I was pleased to see that even though Remus was more well behaved than James and Sirius, he wasn't above pulling a prank worthy of the Marauder name.
You are a talented author and I look forward to reading other fan fics that you have written. Thank you for an enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story, and that the ending turned out well. I decided at the very beginning that I would try to write the happiest ending possible, and I feel like I succeeded for the most part. If you're looking for other stories to read, I've got two works in progress on this site right now, as well as a couple of one-shots. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 20:20 · For: Chapter 12: Trial
Aw, poor Harry. :[
There better be hope. haha. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Look on the bright side; at least you don't have to wait for me to post new chapters. ;-) I'm looking forward to seeing what you think of the rest of the story.


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 20:11 · For: Chapter 11: Halloween
Oooh, Umbridge's trial. :] Should be interesting. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sure you'll find it interesting....


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 20:03 · For: Chapter 10: Inheritance
Wow, finding out about the cloak. I was wondering if that would come up. ^_^ Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks! Harry's friends glossed over a lot of details in the interest of time when they were telling him about his past, but this was one thing he HAD to find out about soon.


Name: mrsstaal (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 19:57 · For: Chapter 9: Back to School
wow, I havn't been on here to read this in a while. Glad I got on though! ^_^ Great chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Welcome back.


Name: PEMDAS (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 12:16 · For: Chapter 25: Valentines
About my last review, I found that punctuation mistake, and also one other thing.

“Well, it would’ve been a good excuse if your memory weren’t so good,” Harry laughed. Shouldn't it say your memory WASN'T so good?

And the punctuation mistake: “He’s quite safe here, though” Luna offered. There should be a comma after 'though'.

Okay, that's all.

-PEMDAS

Author's Response: Thanks for getting back to me on that. In the first quote you mentioned, you're probably right about the correct word usage there, but that's not always how people talk. Since people tend to say it both ways in everyday speech, I don't see a problem with doing it for dialogue. Thanks for pointing out the missing comma. I'm off to correct it right now! :-)


You must login (register) to review.