Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Promising Goodbyes

Name: lunaandneville (Signed) · Date: 12/08/09 4:33 · For: Promising Goodbyes
Wow... Just... Wow... I love this not a fan of Hermione becoming a death eater but well written none-the-less...


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/11/06 16:23 · For: Promising Goodbyes
It's weird I was just thinking about this today. I'm going to re-read it *scrolls up*

You should write a sequel to this, portraying this new nothing to lose Hermione. That would be interesting. I still want to smack her for being so stupid, but you know. It's a good piece of writing.

Author's Response: You know what? That's a good idea. I'll think about it. You seem to be helping me a lot, and I appriciate it. thanks!


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 11/21/06 19:18 · For: Promising Goodbyes
Sorry I was tired when I reviewed. The way you wrote her she was still Hermione. She sitll thought the saem way, and she still had her feelings how they always have been. You wrote her true to who she is.

But what I mean by killing her, going against who she is. Hermione Granger, a death eater? That destroys all of who she is. Hermione makes good choices, she is a Gryffindor brave and true, and this just is like her true self leaving. Giving up! That's it. Like she has given up, and that is just not Hermione. That's what I mean to say that she has gone and killed herself, she has given up.

Author's Response: OK, thank you for the clarification. You see, what I wanted to portray was that she had nothing else to live for--Ron was dead, Harry gone, Ginny hurt and possibly dieing. These extremes plus the pressure exerted on her from the war just made her snap. That's why she gave up. I'm glad you liked it, though, and I hope you review some of my other stories, too.


Name: Bookwolf (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 18:51 · For: Promising Goodbyes
Why would Ron be proud of her? I don't get that last line. I think you could possibly go into more detail about why she is driven to extremes like this, and also whether Draco really loves her or not. the riddle was easy, but then Hermionie has not had the privelage of reading her life story several times or perusing fansites that spread Regulas is R.A.B theory. Good story though. I liked it.

Author's Response: I just liked that, it sounded good. ^^ I was also short on time; I did the best I could with what I had. Thanks for the review, Bookwolf, and I'm glad you took the time to write a review.


Name: harryandginny1165 (Signed) · Date: 11/18/06 0:56 · For: Promising Goodbyes
HOW COULD U MAKE HERMOINE GRANGER A DEATH EATER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THATS THE WORST THING U COULD EVER DO!!!!!!!!!
U MADE HER BETRAY HARRY AND RON

Author's Response: Ok then. For one, Ron's dead in this fic, if you didn't notice. Two, Harry was in hiding--basically, he became a recluse, so he didn't care. And I didn't "make her", per se. She did it herself; I merely helped her along.


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 11/17/06 23:07 · For: Promising Goodbyes
That is so sad that she has been left all alone. I enjoyed reading this. You had answers to the questions as to what would drive her to these extremes. Thanks for the story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Cheshlin. I'm glad you liked it!


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 11/16/06 21:39 · For: Promising Goodbyes
Oh and very good story! Your writing was descriptive and believeable! I forgot to mention taht.

Author's Response: OK, thank you! ^^


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 11/16/06 21:38 · For: Promising Goodbyes
Oh Hermione has always been stupid about some (emphasis on some) things. How could she? I figured out the riddle as soon as I read it. How could she? You kept her character alive, although let her kill herself. If you know what I mean.

Author's Response: Excuse me? Could you clarify, I'm a little confused. She didn't kill herself, nor is she stupid. (I'm not very good at riddles either, hence the easiness)


You must login (register) to review.