Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 10:33 · For: Monday
Woah. I'd forgotten about the game... Either he's nuts or he has a brilliant memory. Really tells you something about his past... Anyway... great chapter, as always! I like seeing Severus considering some more down-to-earth things that last chapter (even if "religion and ethics" in the mind of Severus are fascinating) such as dishwashing and reading the books his mind came up with was funny and sad and everything in between, somehow. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! One can only be high-minded for so long before going faint from the altitude; dishwashing seemed the logical next phase. I'm glad you're enjoying this, and will try to update faster soon!


Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 4:40 · For: Monday
As usual, this is extremely well-written. How appropriate for the good Professor to appreciate Dickens.

Author's Response: Thanks! It seems to suit him somehow, doesn't it?


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 22:07 · For: Monday
*hugs Severus and VV*

*is given indignant-but-somehow-still-dignified looks*

This was a perfectly lovely way to finish the day before going to bed. Thanks for an update, great work as usual! It's a really original idea, his imaginary library.

Author's Response: Thanks! You might like Charles DeLint, if you like things like imaginary libraries.


Name: LittleOddball (Signed) · Date: 05/02/07 16:16 · For: Sunday
Wow, it's taken me ages to get through the Severus in profile series. It's been well worth the reading. Peace be with you, milady.

Author's Response: Thanks! And wow. I'm not surprised that took a while. Pop back in now and again; it's still growing!


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 04/28/07 10:36 · For: Sunday
yay! update. those computer people have no respect for us. And what exactly does Carrow mean by "hypocrite"?

Author's Response: Carrow most emphatically is one himself. He thinks Severus can't possibly be repentant or sorry in any way -- but Carrow, who probably isn't, is also going to these services. Thanks for reviewing and for the moral support! Computer is back!


Name: cosmonaut (Signed) · Date: 04/26/07 19:01 · For: Sunday
Although I'm not really a religious person (the sermon did kind of irk me), I think it's good Snape is beginning towards the path of resolving some bad/grey area deeds he's commited in the past. If there's even a glimer of hope for Snape being freed, I think he needs to do that for himself first, or he'll always remain in his own personal hell so to speak. This chapter was short (too short!) yet complete. I'm looking forward to the trial.

Anyway, on a somewhat unrelated comment, I've been waiting to catch up with your story to review. I think you're an absolutely amazing writer, and I can't put into words how much I love your Snape series. It's perfect.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I'm not a religious person either, but the story demanded that this had to be here -- so here indeed it is. Commandment 11: Thou shalt not argue with the muse.


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 04/26/07 10:28 · For: Sunday
I like how you include Severus' religion and above all his rituals in this story. Plus, it seems his depression - if that's what it can be called - is lifting, at least a little bit. Ginny is rubbing off on him! :D And it's a good thing... This chapter was so short, but it made up for it by being brilliant. I love Severus' reflections on everything from his past to religion to the cowardice of Lestrange and the others. Great! I can't wait for another update!

Author's Response: He is waking up to himself, isn't he? And maybe is a little less dark than he once was, even still sitting in his cell. I'm glad you noticed! And thanks for reviewing!


Name: I lovesmesomeHarry (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 22:30 · For: Sunday
I really like these insiites into Snape's like and thoughts. I feel closer to him... if that make sense? Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! And yes, it makes sense. I'm rather glad to hear it, in fact.


Name: shimotsuki (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 16:26 · For: Sunday
The point about the wolfhounds and the terrier is very interesting, as is the point about the desire to kill versus the nerve to follow through. Maybe Severus is beginning to understand that he may, after all, have made choices?

I've missed this story and look forward to further developments. I wonder if today's realizations will help Severus see what the Wizengamot needs to hear when his case goes to trial.

Author's Response: Severus is changing a bit, isn't he? Thanks for reviewing, and I'll try to get some chapters up in good order.


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 04/25/07 15:44 · For: Sunday
Ugh, way too religious for me to even get through.

Author's Response: A pity; you might have found the end -- consistent, shall we say?

Author's Response: A pity; you might have found the end -- consistent, shall we say?

Author's Response: Stupid hiccupping computer.


Name: gerberb (Signed) · Date: 04/22/07 3:40 · For: Saturday
I like the story. I just wish you would update with more.
Thanks,


Author's Response: Thanks! Working on it.


Name: madjh (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 23:26 · For: Saturday
Keep it up, my lovely VV - I'm still reading and loving this!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: modiste1000 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 12:41 · For: Saturday
Another exquisite installation. WHEN are you going to write something publishable/profitable? You are magnificent!!!

Author's Response: Aw. *blush* I'm working on it. But the fanfic feeds the publishable/profitable, so hopefully the synergy will keep working. Thanks!


Name: orchideous (Anonymous) · Date: 04/02/07 16:35 · For: Saturday
very intriguing


Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 20:54 · For: Saturday
Hm. Chapters popping up all over the place. *did not type pooping*

Anyways, I loved all of it! You continue to astound and move. I loved the sweet moment between them, and am anxiously awaiting the trial. Sorry for the short review, but I feel as though I start repeating myself in the deliberately long ones. Just excellent, flawless work.

Author's Response: Well, if you followed my reading rec in Ravenclaw, you've recently come across a nice Freudian metaphor for the writing process that goes well with what you say you did not type. ;) I'm glad you're still enjoying this! Trial soon!


Name: I lovesmesomeHarry (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 22:21 · For: Saturday
I liked your mixed metaphor line, I had to chuckle a bit. What fast updating of chapters! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Well, Severus can have a sense of humor, and we see it occasionally without Harry really twigging to the rather obscure little jokes. Glad you liked the mixed metaphors!


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 21:21 · For: Saturday
I love this story but am a bit sad. I used to think you were J.K Rowling in diguise. But the great story cancels it out :)

Author's Response: Does it? I'm flattered, but my bank account, sadly, agrees that I am not Rowling. Thanks!


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 19:57 · For: Interlude
Maybe the guard was Dumbldore's .... cousin or something. Well you know and I don't so lets keep it that way unless it's unimportant. If it is unimportant then tell me please :)

Author's Response: It's so hard to look shifty in a review response. The guard is ever so terribly important so you must keep reading. Just in case you were about to quit! Thanks!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 18:23 · For: Saturday
The trial draws near! :D I liked this chapter, though it seemed so short! Severus really cares for Ginny, doesn't he? :) It's great how you portray him - not wanting to show his emotions, really, but not exactly hiding them. The "hug moment" was so sweet, too! I can't wait to see how this continues!

Author's Response: Thanks! I do seem to tend toward short chapters. And I'm glad the hug stood out; poor Severus just never has gotten as many of those as he might have needed.


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 03/26/07 18:10 · For: Interlude
It's great how you have this interlude (:D) to show just Severus' feelings and to show that his life is going on - unchanging. I really enjoy how you unravel his character so slowly and yet we've had a clear picture of what he's like from the beginning of the fic. I can't wait to read more, and I love how his feelings for Ginny are progressing. :)

Author's Response: Progressing? Feelings? Thanks for the review!


You must login (register) to review.