Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 10:29 · For: Wednesday
:D Hermione was so wonderfully IC... I just really got a kick out of that. And, knowing how connected all your fics are, do you have Hermione/Neville romance out there? :)
Anyway... this chapter was brilliant, as always! I hope they do have Luna testify, that would be hilarious! And I love your characterizations through Severus' thoughts of Ernie and all the others! I can't wait to find out how his trial will progress and what's up with the warden... Update sooooooon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope all is living up to your expectations. No Neville/Hermione bunnies yet; they strike me as the sort to have a sensible and therefore rather dull courtship, but if something comes up, I'll try to get it going.


Name: read_only (Signed) · Date: 06/14/07 3:43 · For: Wednesday
Great chapter! I liked your characterization of Hermione. The SPEW comparison was really clever.

I see there's still a lot of backstory about what happened after HBP to be revealed. I really want to know more about it than the few remarks it got this chapter.

A thing I didn't really get: How did what Severus said about Hermione help afterwards in the trial? Or was it just an idea they abandoned with MacMillan?

I really love this fiction, don't care if it will work with DH.

Author's Response: Thanks! The information tidbit was very small, but it guided the questions about whether Hermione trusted her teacher or not, and how much, with a little more background information. Hermione seems to have forgotten all about that robe-igniting moment, and I'm not even sure Harry knows about it, but I'm betting the owner of the robes will never, ever, forget about it. And it says a lot about Hermione's character that she jumped to a conclusion and took action, but the specifics also say a lot about her character in this context. So Ernie will have to take a couple of extra steps in developing the trust questions, and be a little bit more careful, to avoid a sudden explosive answer that at this point he does not want.


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 22:34 · For: Wednesday
"...unimpressed." *chuckles* I most certainly am impressed, though I did notice a few typos. Great characterization of all, and I really do also hope that DH won't spoil your stories, though it seems very likely. *loves upon story*

Author's Response: Typos?! I'm going to have to give my betas a pay cut. Ah well, if DH kills off too many of my characters, I will simply suggest that the very first paragraph of the story is a death and the rest should be read as a very bizarre afterlife. You like?

Thanks for the review!


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 17:53 · For: Wednesday
Ah, good fan fic, nice fan fic. I hope the seventh book doesn't ruin your cannony style.

Author's Response: *hides from seventh book*


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 17:01 · For: Tuesday Afternoon
Draco... and Ron... Did WHAT?! hahaha I allways thought their relationship would stay in the 'blue'.

Author's Response: ;)


Name: skippy agogo (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 21:37 · For: The Third Day
Devil's advocate stories are quite the risky thing to write. Your choice of defence advocates is original, not someone I'd expect to see defending Snape. I'd write a longer review, but don't want to risk having to apologise in August.

Author's Response: I just don't even want to think about August. Post DH. Eeek. Thanks for the review!


Name: moony101 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 20:51 · For: Sunday
Ok Snape commenting on grace and leaning toward getting religon...your pushing an already exhausted envelope
and Snape have feelings for Tonks- why he, even as you write him, despises dunderheads and the overly emotional sorts both of which we see hints of in the books... reaching a bit

Author's Response: *points to "Once" in the enormous VV fanfic compendium* To explain about the whole Tonks thing, anyway.
I'm not sure where the religion came from either, but it seemed a natural thing for him to wonder about under the circumstances. Whether it'll make any difference to his overall self is something else again. Thanks for reviewing -- I was a little surprised you kept reading after the last one!


Name: moony101 (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 18:53 · For: The First Day
Snape in a jail cell WONDERFUL someone trying to get him out... not so much ;)

Author's Response: *blinks* Hmm. I don't usually get reviews from non-Snapefans! Interesting.


Name: JusticeForMedea (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 10:23 · For: Tuesday Morning
Lovely, update?


-Ananya

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 14:21 · For: Tuesday Morning
I am excited to see the next witness. I was shocked when I heard about McGonagall. 'From under what rock had this creature crawled?' That was grab your sides funny.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 05/27/07 3:49 · For: Tuesday Morning
The trial finally begins! :D I love how well the defense is handling this case - they really seem to be outwitting the prosecution. Not in a boring way, though, which makes the whole thing fascinating! I can't wait to read the rest of the trial! I loved seeing McGonagall, too, and her testimony was wonderful! :D So IC and so... true, I guess. Update sooooooon!

Author's Response: Thanks! She's hard to write, especially if she's actually *gasp* deciding she's been too harsh.


Name: Spottedcat (Signed) · Date: 05/27/07 1:41 · For: Tuesday Morning
The tension builds nicely!

This does answer quite fully why you were asking questions about British court proceedings several months ago.

I am waiting for the next chapter... waiting patiently...

Author's Response: Aha! You caught me! Thanks!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 19:52 · For: Tuesday Morning
Ooh, I'm so excited. And scared for Severus. But that says a lot for your writing, I suppose.

Not much else to say that I haven't said before. I love this story, and can't wait for more.


Author's Response: Thanks! All the REAL Ravenclaws love Severus, right?


Name: marycontrary (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 16:35 · For: Tuesday Morning
wonderful, wonderful, as all your work is!! Please more, soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: siriusissexy (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 6:59 · For: Tuesday Morning
@#$% -- this is a good story! (But, no one would expect otherwise considering the author.)

Author's Response: *giggle* Thanks!


Name: misundersnape (Signed) · Date: 05/25/07 6:51 · For: Tuesday Morning
Waiting with baited breath for the rest of this thrilling tale...

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: cosmonaut (Signed) · Date: 05/24/07 21:07 · For: Tuesday Morning
Awesome chapter! I've been waiting for the trail, and I was really really hoping for it to be well done. This chapter exceeded my expectations! The proceedings seemed amazingly accurate(adding the wizard aspect and subtracting the super boring stuff). I hope this happens in real life....er canon, I mean.

Btw I love to see Minerva kick ass, especially in the presence of Umbridge.

Author's Response: Oh yes, Minerva should always do that. Thanks!


Name: Shrutiajimurali (Signed) · Date: 05/20/07 10:34 · For: Monday
update pleaaaaaaaaaaaseeeeeeeee!!!

Author's Response: Like that? Thanks!


Name: BlondieFangurl (Signed) · Date: 05/04/07 7:35 · For: Monday
Prison looks alot more interesting on t.v. Poor Sev,is it possible to die of boredom?

Author's Response: I think that's what he was working on, back at the beginning. Thanks!


Name: HermioneDancr (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 15:23 · For: Monday
Another punning gift from his imagination? *snickers* Given how far you ahead you are with your writing, I doubt I'll be writing another long review for you before the next one's posted, so I figured I might as well pop in and comment.


It occured to me when reading the last chapter, and I thought it was worth bringing up, though it's not exactly a criticism per say: I know you work very hard to keep your different stories all in keeping with each other. However, you're getting to the point where to follow all the references in here one must both know and clearly remember your plethora of Severus stories, including all the oneshots, not just In The Eyes Of Others. Not that it's a bad thing, because frankly your stories are more memorable than most, but it IS something to be aware of.

Author's Response: Thanks! Just so everyone knows, Andrea hasn't read the whole set and is under orders to holler whenever something doesn't make sense. So far so good; she's made me clarify some here and there. Keeping consistent with myself has been hard, but it seems as though Severus and I know each other pretty well now, so usually I at least can remember where to look it all up again!



You must login (register) to review.