Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 01/04/09 8:28
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

This is really good. I'm used to yor humor fics so this was weird for me to read... but i liked it anyway XP

Author's Response: Why, thank you! This was one of my first fics, so I'm glad you liked it... weird though it is.

Reviewer: ginnyluvly
Date: 12/16/08 11:39
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

Emm I changed my mind... my favourite part of the story is when you reviewed your story and then tried to delete and couldn't... I love the Author responses to yourself!!

Author's Response: Hahaha, that was a dark moment in Schmerg history!

Reviewer: ginnyluvly
Date: 12/16/08 11:14
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

Wow, it's been a long time since I've been in this site! Ok, never mind that.

Awww that was so cute! Theo is amazing! And November is even better! Actually, yeah, it was kind of darkish, but not enough to be scary... ok the dead Theo wasn't so good, but...

Oh, but there were some funny parts I really liked, of which I can only remember "I'll bleed mud the day you cry porridge" I adore November! She is like a mixture between all the Harry Potter girls and their different traits.

But, hey, is she going to leave and not even let her parents know she's not dead? She should at least tell them something... Anyway, a very nice story, which made me fall for dear Theo. And an interesting chioce of name for the girl. November...I love original names!

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you liked this one, because this is one of the earlier stories I've written, and I've always kind of liked it. And I am also glad that you liked November, because there's a little bit too much of be in her (and in Theo!) As for her parents... yes, they know, but they pretend that she's dead, which is very hard on them!

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 08/17/08 10:07
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

*slaps self* Gibbs! Sorry... coinkidentally enough, one of my friends recently wrote (and had me edit, hence the mistake) a novel with a character named November Brown. It was a Freudian slip. Sorry! I love your work still! ~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much, Boo! And it's awesome that your friend named a character named November! I got the name from a weird dream I had, and I thought it was such an appealing name. I guess great minds think alike! ^_^

Reviewer: x0BOO0x
Date: 06/10/08 15:37
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

This story never ceases to amaze me. I love November Brown's character... it's like she was based on me! Although, she wasn't. So... yeah. If this was a conversation, this would be where the awkward silence would go. Super-dee-duper! Ta!
~*BOO*~

Author's Response: Thank you! Her last name is Gibbs, but that's okay... she's actually an awful lot like me, but... not... myesss. I originally intended to base her on me, but in the end, Theo turned out more like me. I really love getting reviews for this story because I don't get them often, but I worked hard on it.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 05/09/08 16:04
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

(Why should I be afraid to say his name just because he’s horrible? I’m not afraid to say Adolph Hitler or Jack the Ripper or Aaron Carter)
^^Nice! I loved the Aaron Carter joke. I also enjoy making fun of him, which I do weekly.

“Theodore Nott has come to us tonight to replace his father, Erasmus—a loyal, if unexceptional, servant.”
^^again with Erasmus. the name already seems common in your fics.

pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconeiosis
^^Is this a real word?

November’s bedspread depicts the Beatles’ Abbey Road album cover
^^That sounds fun!

I loved the ending sentances. They were awesomeatasticalicious! (which, to set the record, is a word that me and my friend made up.) 100000/10 {Becca}

Author's Response: Fortunately, I think Aaron Carter dropped off the radar... I haven't heard of him for years now! Oh my... I DID reuse the name Erasmus, didn't I? Funny, I didn't remember doing that at all. I wrote this long before Love a Duck, and I named the Erasmus in that after a Dutch church reformer who I was learning about in history while I was writing the story. I'm glad you liked this one, 'cos I rarely get reviews for it. Oh, and as for the long word-- it's a disease that coal miners get, but I might not have spelled it totally right.

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 03/25/08 14:16
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

There`s some Jordan Potter in Theodore Nott, I think. Well, This story, I like it.

Author's Response: Hmmm, really? That might be because there's some me in both of them... I just never noticed it was that obvious! Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 02/18/08 4:36
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

Schmergo, you've done it again. Just as in some of your other stories, you've managed to put together the funny and the serious, the humour and the depth. This is Nott just hilarious, but really stirring as well.

The story is really touching in the same way as "How Ironic, Mr. Malfoy". You portray really well the emergence of a delicate self from under the cold outward appearance of a Slytherin.

I do fell, though, that Nott found the answer to the riddle a little too easily.





Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Not many people review the Nott stories, maybe because they're redonkulously long one-shots or they just don't want to read about such a minor character.

I guess I love to write about Slytherins... most of my stories are about them. Which is odd, 'cos I'm in Hufflepuff. I agree, I really rushed when I wrote about the riddle... I think I wanted to get to the central conflict, or maybe because I was pressed for time (it was a contest submission, and we had our prompts sent out to us...)

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 01/27/08 12:09
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

This has got to be my favorite of your un-silly fics for the following reason:
You've still managed to keep a certain Schmergo-ish sarcasm. It reminds me of the way Jane Austen makes me laugh with her wit. (Funny but not too Austen-tacious)

Have you noticed that Theo's initials spell TAN? He should probably get one.

Author's Response: Ankh-- this review is amazing. (Austen-tacious, hehehe.)

And I intentionally made his initials spell 'tan' so that he can make jokes about how he's... not... if that should ever come up in the stories. It's kind of bizarre that you noticed that.

Ted's initials are TOL, and he's tall. But that wasn't intentional. ^_^


Author's Response: Incidentally, I don't get much attention on my Theo Nott stories, and it's pretty amazing to get reviews on 'em! Thanks so much!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 11/28/07 17:33
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

oh, is the song November has Theo sing ("I Feel Pretty") from West Side Story? I was forced to watch that in music class(yes i hated it... it was a tad depressing)
~Padfoot

Author's Response: It is indeed from West Side Story. I actually really like West Side Story, but then, I like almost all musicals I've seen because I am a dork. We did some West Side Story dances in my jazz class.

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 11/28/07 17:32
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

oh, is the song November has Theo sing ("I Feel Pretty") from West Side Story? I was forced to watch that in music class(yes i hated it... it was a tad depressing)
~Padfoot

Author's Response: Double post!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 11/06/07 17:26
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

i also wanted to add that i liked the part where you mention Aaron Carter... he is very horrible! (at least his voice is!)
~Padfoot
PS! aww thankie for sharing... sharing is caring! :)

Author's Response: Hahahahaha, AGREED. Aaron Carter is scary, but not as scary as the Jonas Brothers. (AAACK!)

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 11/05/07 17:25
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

i think this story is very cute, with the Theo/November fluff but its still dark and scary... good job on this! i'd be proud of it too if it were mine *pouts*
~Padfoot

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I rarely ever get reviews for this one. I like to combine cute and dark. As for it not being yours... wanna borow it? ^_^ We can share!

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 09/03/07 7:18
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

-so... Erm. I wasn't going too read this. Even though I love your stories. Every time I feel down, I just read them. And it's still funny. So reason I wasn't going too read this is I didn't think I liked Nott. Always pictured him as a stupid git. But well I do like him. You kinda make him SO cool, you know. And people think I'm weird cause I quote him, very often. Like every minute of every day. I think that was all.

Thanks by the way,for all the Voldy stories. And you're other stories.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you SO much! I'm glad you were hoenst about the part that you didn't want to read this. And Theo raises an eyebrow and laughs at your calling him cool, which is his way of saying thank you! I quote him, too, and that makes me even weirder, 'cause I invented him.

I recommend you read the sorta sequal, "Oh No, Nott Again!" which has Theo in an even stranger conflict!

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/12/07 12:48
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

I have read several stories where Nott has had to make this decision. I have always thought he would, if given the chance, choose the good side. It was good to see him having all of the non-complimentary thoughts about Voldemort.
Hearing the reasoning Nott had for joining was very good. I was impressed, as was Voldemort, with his thought processes.
Just out of curiosity, why did you put the longest word into this story?
“Riddle by name, riddler by nature.” Great line and an ingenious way to give orders.
The way he worked it out and what they did to thwart the order were very ‘intelligent’. I just wish they didn’t have to make everyone assume they were dead. It makes it a little harder to work for the right side, if you are supposed to be dead.
Could Nott and November be falling, or already in love?
This was very well done and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for giving him the backbone to not use the Killing Curse, just because he was told to. See you at another of your stories soon.


Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! Awww, I had to put that word into the story, it's my favourite! They are pretending to be dead to the world... EXCEPT for the Order, for whom they wish to work undercover. And as for Theo and November... *whistles innocently* that is up to the readers own judgment, though it may be more definitive in later stories!

Reviewer: liquid_silver
Date: 08/06/07 12:18
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

this is wonderful! i like the ending in particular. JKR doesn't really mention Theo that much in the series, but i think you did a great job of developing his character without her help.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm rather proud of my Theo stories.... there's a sequel as well, called "Oh No, Nott Again," which I personally think is a bit better than this one. You may want to check it out!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/30/07 3:06
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

I love the idea of Death Eating as a career...

I think this is your most serious fic, and I like it. honestly though I wish you had not introduced theo to mr deathly (later). i can see that causing him some psychological damage. I would like you to write more about theo and november.

Author's Response: This is actually not my most serious fic, believe it or not(t)... there's quite a bit of silliness in here, serious as the theme is. I think my most serious is "How Ironic, Mr. Malfoy." But you will see more of November later. I really meant to include her in this one, but the prompts just wouldn't seem to allow it!

Author's Response: I meant to say that I meant to include November in "Oh No, Nott Again." Heh.

Reviewer: Karma_k2
Date: 04/09/07 2:10
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

"(Why should I be afraid to say his name just because he’s horrible? I’m not afraid to say Adolph Hitler or Jack the Ripper or Aaron Carter)" *dies laughing*

Author's Response: That seems to be a popular line! I was hoping it wouldn't be rejected for too much random silliness interjected in the otherwise rather dark story.

Reviewer: echoreyn
Date: 04/05/07 16:59
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

Whee! That was amazing! I've officially decided that you're one of my favorite fanfic authors. I love that your story made me experience a whole range of emotions from hysterical laughter to viscious warm fuzzies.
By the way, my favorite line was "Why should I be afraid to say his name just because he’s horrible? I’m not afraid to say Adolph Hitler or Jack the Ripper or Aaron Carter." I'm still laughing about that one!
Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, echoreyn! I personally like this story, even though it's definitely not (or shall I say 'Nott') one of my more popular ones. It made me experience all those emotions when I was writing it, too!

Reviewer: The Weasley Triplet
Date: 02/27/07 17:11
Chapter: The Adventures of a Self-Centred Cynic

I like it, Schmergo, very nice. Nothing more to say about it, it's just great.

Author's Response: *Jiggity jig* Thank you! I like your username!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES