Reviews For True Love Lost
Reviewer: Huskers
Date: 02/28/08 15:07
Chapter: True Love Lost

I kept wondering, would it be Pansy, or maybe even Ginny. Belitrix, that surprised me slightly, though it was a good choice. And who was the man she wanted to face? Harry, Ron, Remus? There were so many posibilities. And though I would like to know who he was in your mind, I like that you left it blank. This was good. enough so that I'm going to embark on some of your longer stuff. I'll be sure to let you know what I think.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 01/30/08 22:10
Chapter: True Love Lost

hmmm...i don't know. ineresting. i think i would like siome more background.

Reviewer: knightsbridge
Date: 12/28/07 2:34
Chapter: True Love Lost

Jeez, I thought it was Ginny...never in a million years did I think about Bella!

Reviewer: Fawksfriend
Date: 10/21/07 11:17
Chapter: True Love Lost

Wow that was that was un expected. although I've never had the impression that Bellatrix cared all that much for her husband. But then who knows what goes on in a womans head. (Am i right fellas.)

Author's Response: Thanks; it was supposed to be unexpected. Truthfully, I really don't think Bella ever cared as much for her husband as she did for her master, but I wanted to try something different here. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: GinnyMarie
Date: 09/30/07 23:42
Chapter: True Love Lost

Im sorry, but she deserves it. She deserves all she gets. i mean, honestly, she took parents, lovers, and so much more away from people. Neville being the main example, and Harry being another. she bloody well deserves it!

Author's Response: I couldn't agree more. Bella may be heartbroken at this point, but unlike the people she tortured and killed, she had a choice. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: bstybyz
Date: 08/31/07 18:38
Chapter: True Love Lost

who was the woman? and her captor?

Author's Response: ***SPOILER ALERT***
As other reviewers have pointed out, the woman was Bellatrix Lestrange. Her captor was Harry Potter.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/21/07 11:19
Chapter: True Love Lost

Excellent twist! I never thought it was Bella, and Harry. You do have an amazing gift. I do like that Bella is back in prison though, and the drips were a great form of punishment to add to her prison stay.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I was able to pull one over on you. Thanks for the compliments and the review. :-)

Reviewer: HedwigsChristie
Date: 05/01/07 13:38
Chapter: True Love Lost

Oooo i never guessed that it would be that couple. At first from the summary i thought it was Harry and Ginny but then you said joined willingly so i thought it might be Neville and Luna buut then u said about the eyes so i thought Lucius and Narcissa. But i was wrong, how sad
Anyway i thought that was brilliantly written and a great lil story well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the story. It's definitely not my usual thing, but it was interesting to write.

Reviewer: roXtar
Date: 03/25/07 13:21
Chapter: True Love Lost

Wow, that was the most interesting and weird fic I've read..... It was written very well, and you captured great emotioins, but at the end I was kinda like.......... *silence*..... It wasn't bad, it did have an interesting twist, but I suggest sticking with the stuff you normally write...... this was just too weird... lol!!!!! But I'm loveing everything else!! And if you look at literrary structure, as my teacher would say, it was very good :)

Author's Response: Thanks; like I said, this definitely isn't my normal style. I have plans to write another D/A story at some point, but it definitely won't be THIS dark. This one even creeps me out. Anyway, I'm glad you thought it was written well. Don't worry; I'm not giving up my usual style.

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 03/17/07 23:53
Chapter: True Love Lost

Sorry, my bad. It wasn't a review, but an 'Author's Response' to a review that contained the spoiler. Although I understand that the spoiler was probably necessary to alleviate the reviewers confusion, it still lessens the impact of the story for anyone (me)foolish enough to read a review before the story. Oh well. Maybe I've learned my lesson. Nah....probably not.

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I tend to avoid reading other people's reviews until after I've read the story (or chapter) if I'm worried about spoilers, but sometimes I forget that not everyone has that same habit. I should probably start putting a big Spoiler Warning in my responses in the future, or something like that. But I'll probably forget. Consider yourself warned. ;-)

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 03/17/07 23:46
Chapter: True Love Lost

As a general rule, spoilers in reviews are a bad thing. Revealing the twist at the end of 'The Sixth Sense' to someone who has not seen it is just cruel. I have a nasty habit of reading reviews to get an idea of whether or not I should spend any time reading the story. I have found some gems I would have otherwise overlooked by doing this. Having said that I still like this one-shot. Had I not read that review that revealed the twist at the end, the story would have had a bigger impact, but I still enjoyed it quite a lot. I just may have to read every thing you write in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Sorry about the spoilers in the reviews; I think most people just don't think about it when they post. But I'm really glad you read and enjoyed it anyway. If you ever want to be creeped out, try reading this out loud late at night. I did that once, and it creeped ME out.

Reviewer: harry potter girl12
Date: 03/04/07 19:42
Chapter: True Love Lost

i`m confused in this chapter

Author's Response: Um... okay. Actually, this is just a one-shot story, so there aren't any other chapters. The idea was to show that even a person as twisted as Bellatrix is capable of loving someone, but she's deluded herself into refusing to accept accountability for her actions. Sorry you found it confusing.

Reviewer: wicked angel
Date: 01/28/07 18:46
Chapter: True Love Lost

Well, friend, you got me. I thought I had it figured out and then *wham* there you go with 'unnaturally green eyes.' It knocked the wind out of me. I know this isn't your usual style, but I liked it mucho! it kept me engaged and twisted me up at the end, all you had intended it to do. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. This story doesn't get near the attention that my other ones do, so it's always fun to get a review here. Surprisingly, the next story I have planned is going to be pretty dark (although not quite this dark -- this one freaks ME out). I'm glad I was able to pull one over on you. Makes you think, doesn't it?

Reviewer: beauty and brains
Date: 12/09/06 13:28
Chapter: True Love Lost

Wow...I don't think there are words to express how deep this story runs. At first, I wondered if maybe it was one of the main characters talking about Harry, or Ronald. The farther it got along though, I seemed to have a feeling this would go into a dark witch character. This was a completely awesome job on a not-much-read-about love. Fabulous!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I really think the bad guys are capable of really loving their families, although that doesn't redeem them from their atrocities. It's weird to feel sorry for Bellatrix, yet at the same time, it seems so appropriate.

Reviewer: AKA294
Date: 12/04/06 21:55
Chapter: True Love Lost

Hmm... That was powerful... It made me think about how, even though a person's actions might be so terrible that they are disregarded as to even have feelings, they can still love, or hurt when a loved one is dead. I like your interpretation of Bellatrix here, great job!


Author's Response: Thanks very much. That's exactly what I was going for here, and I'm glad it was able to touch you.

Reviewer: Leahr
Date: 12/03/06 14:17
Chapter: True Love Lost

Very good, freaky story. I really thought it was Hermione or maybe Ginny, though I wasn't sure, and the twist at the end where it was Bella totally surprised me. I think I've been reading too much fanfiction if I call her Bella instead of Bellatrix. Your fic reminds me of stories by O. Henry- surprise twist with a theme. This really made me think about Harry later on and how he will deal with revenge on the Death Eaters- if he hates them, he is almost as bad as them in a way. But only on first appearance, since once you know the whole story you can understand his resaons, but this fic makes it clear that hatred still isn't right. This may be expressed a little randomly, but I hope my point is somewhat clear. Incidentally, I was surprised by the number of reviewers who didn't seem to know who Rodolphus was; it's very sad that they missed the whole point of the ending. This is really a story for HP fans with a good memory for the details. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch. I really wanted to show that, despite her "evilness," Bellatrix is still human. She still feels pain, and we can still feel sorry for her. That doesn't diminish the atrocity of her actions, but it does make you stop and think, doesn't it.

Reviewer: VivianU
Date: 12/01/06 13:49
Chapter: True Love Lost

Nice touch with the dripping water that turns into words. I liked that. I must admit though that this story went right over my head. I was wracking my brain trying to remember who Rudolphus was. I thought maybe the story was about R.A.B.'s girlfriend. That's how confused I was. :-D Why didn't you have her say, "Tom"? Bellatrix doesn't show any sign of being interested in her husband.

Author's Response: Sorry for the confusion. If it makes you feel any better, I had to explain who Rodolphus was to my wife when she read it. As for why Bella didn't say, "Tom," well... for one thing, I don't think she'd ever use that name for him. She freaked out when Harry said Voldemort was a half-blood, so I don't think she'd be one to actively remember his Muggle heritage. I wrote this to sort of try and see the other side of things (as twisted and evil as it may be). Bella may very well love her husband; we just don't see it because we're always watching from Harry's POV.

Thanks for reviewing, and I'm really glad you liked the dripping water.

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 11/29/06 20:49
Chapter: True Love Lost

Woww... Usually my homework takes like 2 1/2 hours.... but today I read this story and was hooked! It's amazing! So I finished my homework in half an hour and came back for more! I read all your other stories - my favorites are the stolen past series - after doing my work. I'm addicted!

Just to let you know, I did not get who the person was... I just thought it was a death eater. Had I been paying better attention my HP books I would have known but I've been slacking off recently (I know, I know, the plague onto my house!) I get now... but I swear even though I didn't know it was Bella I thought the death eater would say Tom! Great job though! Please post more of "A Past Reclaimed" soon!!!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm flattered. Don't worry about not getting who the person was. My wife read this a few days ago, and she had no idea until I told her. She's a fan, and has read the books several times, but isn't "obsessed" the way I am.

And just so you know, there should be a new chapter of A Past Reclaimed in the queue at this very moment. :)

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 11/29/06 12:38
Chapter: True Love Lost

I was just skimming your reviews. I worked through all of your stories Monday night--and enjoyed myself.

I understood what you meant. When I wrote Dark Heart (you might enjoy it) it was well outside of my usual style--but it was something that I was inspired to write. I didn't choose to for a couple of days because of the subject matter, but then it finally came out.

Well,, I'll add another review or so where appropriate. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'll check out your story when I get a chance.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 11/27/06 17:21
Chapter: True Love Lost

And here I thought that she was going to say "Tom..." ;)

Nice. Thanks.

Author's Response: Haha! While I do have my suspicions about Bella's faithfulness to her husband vs. her master, this wasn't really the place to address it. Glad you're thinking, though!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
CATEGORIES