Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Lullaby

Name: Ron x Hermione (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 21:16 · For: Lullaby
Suzie, I just adore your poetry, dear. I loved this, and keep up the great work. I especially liked this line:

My love’s unconditional,
You’re my Harry, my life.


I loved this, and keep up the great work.

~Lindsey :)



Author's Response: Aww thanks Lindsey! :D This is one of my earlier poems but I'm glad you like it! *hugs*


Name: MissSammiekins (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 17:07 · For: Lullaby
Wow. Just - wow.

I don't normally read poetry on MNFF (I prefer to write it ;)), but when you left me a review I decided to read one of your poems, and since Lily is one of my favorite characters, I read this one first. And I must say, I'm so glad I chose to read this.

I don't even know what I love so much about your poem, but I love it anyway. Maybe it's Lily's love for Harry, maybe it's the fact that she seems to know what's going to happen, maybe it's that she trusts her friends yet she's not idealistic enough to think that nothing will go wrong. Whatever it is, this poem is amazing, and I'm soooo glad I decided to read it. It's going on my favorites list right now. :)

~Sammie

Author's Response: *hugs her Sammie* Thank you for the lovely review dear! :) This was one of the poems that I wrote on a spur of the moment thing, and then decided to finetune. I like it because it's short and sweet yet I think that my message of Lily's protective love over her son has shown through. Lily I think, was a careful mother and though she wanted everything to be perfect I think that she knew that there was a chance that things wouldn't end up that way.

Anyway, thanks for the review! ~Suzie


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 12:37 · For: Lullaby
Aww that was really sweet I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :)


Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 02/19/07 18:06 · For: Lullaby
That was really nice. So sweet, and yet so sad...

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you liked it!


Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 12/17/06 20:59 · For: Lullaby
Awww, Suzie! That was so cool! I love it! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks Abbi! I'm really glad you like it! *hugs* ~Suzie


Name: Hedwig with a quill (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 17:13 · For: Lullaby
Awwww....^_^ ;)

Author's Response: Thanks :)


Name: MagicMissMaggie (Signed) · Date: 12/04/06 17:50 · For: Lullaby
Yay! So cute. The rhymes are awesome and I can totally see her singing this.

Author's Response: *hugs* thank you!! ~Suze xx


Name: Winged Artemis (Signed) · Date: 11/24/06 16:53 · For: Lullaby
And if anything happens
For you, I would die.
My love’s unconditional,
You’re my Harry, my life.


Something in that really triggers the emotion. Just it shows how much she loves him. You really captured the mother/son in them.

I usually don't read poetry, but the title and summary really caught my attention. The lullaby is very pretty!

Excellent work!

The Order of Ravenclaw House Elves

Author's Response: That part probably took me the longest to write, but I'm glad that the meaning came through. Thanks for reviewing! :D Oh, and what does 'The Order of Ravenclaw House Elves' mean? Is it a Claw thing for the boards? :p


Name: nikkiolapotter (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 11:15 · For: Lullaby
It was so sweet and cute, yet somber and serious. Great job!

Author's Response: ...and um..thank you again..lol :p


Name: nikkiolapotter (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 11:14 · For: Lullaby
It was so sweet and cute, yet somber and serious. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: Xxdeath_eaterxX (Anonymous) · Date: 11/19/06 12:42 · For: Lullaby
whoa. That was really cool. I expected it to be 'okay' but this was wicked. i am definetely adding it to favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you liked it.


Name: twirlergirl583 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/06 18:09 · For: Lullaby
This poem is really good. It gave me chills as I read it. I could actually picture Lily reading this to Harry as Voldemort came to kill them.
Very well written, thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm really glad the kind of feeling I was trying to convey got through.


Name: Mrs_TwitchyFerret (Anonymous) · Date: 11/13/06 17:08 · For: Lullaby
Aww! I'm in love with it! It was so sweet and just absolutely perfect and wonderful and so many other great adjectives that i'm too lazy to type right now! I really loved it!
~Chloe

Author's Response: Thanks! *blush* *hugs*


Name: Pondering (Signed) · Date: 11/10/06 20:21 · For: Lullaby
Wow, that was really sweet. You're good at poetry. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I was starting to think that it might be too cheesy...but I'm glad it's 'sweet' :)


Name: lisa_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 11/10/06 17:32 · For: Lullaby
I meant green eyed and rebel haired in a nice way! :P

Author's Response: Heh I know you did :p *hugs* but all the same, I like 'spunky' Harry..lol


Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 18:39 · For: Lullaby
This was so sweet. I absolutly adored it. Really, really well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Elle! :) I'm really glad you like it.


Name: purplepanther (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 17:22 · For: Lullaby
awww so sweet!!!! i love it! good job!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you like it!


Name: lisa_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 15:19 · For: Lullaby
Awww that was so sweet! I can just see Lily in a rocking chair or something, next harry's crib, holding a green eyed, rebel haired baby... Awww...

Love it.
Lisa xxx

Author's Response: green-eyed, rebel-haired baby...kind of conjures up a different image for me! :p Maybe I should write a screamo 'demon Harry-child' poem...lol


Name: cat_rat_dog (Signed) · Date: 11/09/06 15:14 · For: Lullaby
it's good!


Author's Response: Thank you :)


You must login (register) to review.