Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: HPLuver7 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/09 16:25 · For: Chapter 11: Mum Forgot To Remember
wow. my favorite part of maybe this entire story is the end of this chapter. Its so perfect, and so dramatic, but not in that bad, cornby kinda way. its just absolutely perfect! and it totally makes me vixualize wats happening, as if it were litterally a movie. In fact, I can imagine that as a movie, and it would be awesome. After that line the screen would fade to black, and then start up at the next one, or int he morning or soemthing. Either way, showing wat everyone (ginny, harry, lily, ect) was doing and then saying "I guarantee, Lily, no one else in this house is sleeping,” Annie assured her. “Maybe if we’re lucky, someone is even doing something to fix everything.”", it was so amazing that it sent chills down my spine!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks very much! I'm glad you can envision it so well! This was one of my favourite chapters to write, so its good to know you loved reading it :)


Name: WelshGreen (Signed) · Date: 10/19/09 23:39 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
Firs off, I've read this story many, many times! I love it so much. You're an extraordinary writer. I love all your stories!
Second, wasn't there a sequel to this? For some reason I remember there being a sequel..

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it so much! And yes, there was a sequel, but I decided to discontinue it. Sorry!


Name: afterglow745 (Signed) · Date: 09/22/09 18:12 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wonderful story! Made me laugh out loud and brought me to tears all in the same chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review :)


Name: boomerbird10 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 12:20 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I realize that I may have given a "final" review for this story several times over, as this is one of my dear favorites in the world of fanfiction. My memory does not serve me in remembering how many times I've read this magnificent story... but I do know that I've enjoyed it immensely each time.

As for my final, overall opinion of the story, as you put it, I was riveted throughout Uncle Fred Calls Him Dick and I loved it. My favorite parts were probably all of the interactions between Lily and her father. They were heartwarming and perfectly believable. That being said, I loved your portrayal of each individual character and it was very interesting to see how each changed throughout the story. In the end, I was satisfied with the overall character and plot development and they completed my positive opinions of your writing.

Sincerely yours,
boomerbird10

Author's Response: Feel free to leave as many final reviews as you want ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much that you continue to come back and read it over. I really liked writing the scenes between Harry and Ginny, so I'm happy to hear (or read!) that you enjoyed reading them. Thanks for the review!


Name: disturbedangel (Signed) · Date: 08/07/09 4:29 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
It was awesome I must say! I absolutely love your fan fictions.. my favourite is this and Someone To Watch Over Me. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like both this and Someone To Watch Over Me!


Name: Miss Petunia (Signed) · Date: 07/28/09 23:22 · For: Chapter 7: Aunt Angie Said He Was Handsome
Awww....how cute

Author's Response: :)


Name: 4_leaf_clover (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 19:04 · For: Chapter 7: Aunt Angie Said He Was Handsome
I thought it was hilarious that Dick messed up! Awesome!

Author's Response: Good! It should be funny! :) Thanks for the review.


Name: emonkey_10 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/09 23:53 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
plz plz if it's not too much trouble could you tell me what happens in uncle george has a shovel? you can email me @ emonkey_10@hotmail

Author's Response: I just e-mailed you. Hope that helps!


Name: Kamikaze411 (Signed) · Date: 04/26/09 18:37 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Yay, everything came out happily ever after! great story, and i loved the use of names for the children!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I'm quite the sucker for happy endings. . . . :p


Name: sorting_hat123 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/09 14:09 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I loved the scene in the paint department!

Author's Response: It's a favorite of mine, too! :)


Name: minnabird (Signed) · Date: 02/28/09 20:25 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I loved reading this! I love how all the families are so involved in each other's lives, so that the various parts of the Weasley clan might as well be living under the same roof, they're that close. It's just so very...Weasleyish. Ha. Not to mention I can just picture Harry loving having all that family around him after the childhood he had.
And sweet Hufflepuff, what a great story. Laugh and tears and anger and plots and death....I could go on. All in one amazing package.
I love the next generation you made up, too. I won't list them 'cause it'd get long but I love how they have bits of their parents and grandparents in them.
And not to mention it was told in a great voice and ended perfectly. I always love happy endings! It ended well, indeed.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! That always makes my day to hear (or read, as the case may be!) Family is very important to me, and therefore I think it's always big in my stories, especially when J.K. Rowling made such an amazing family out of the Weasleys! And of course, poor lonely kid Harry would love having a big family :) I'm also glad you liked the ending. While I can appreciate endings in books and fanficions that aren't happy, I'll always like those that are much better -- and I'll never be able to write anything that doesn't have a happy ending! Thanks very much for the review.


Name: SeriousBlack13 (Signed) · Date: 02/24/09 10:28 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
this is the first time ive read this story but it will not be the last! your a really good writer. I cant wait to read the next one

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think so :)


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 01/25/09 7:12 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Hey i read it again lol i loved the bit when lily was going on about how her feet were different sizes lmao In the epilogue if its 3 years later does that mean lily was already friends with matt? Chelsea. P.S i cant wait to find out what happens in someone to watch over me!

Author's Response: The whole timeline will be explained in the sequel. I don't really want to give anything away, so you'll just have to wait and see! I'm glad you enjoy re-reading this story :)


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 16:01 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
this story was absolutely amazing, i love lily, so is so great!!!

i cant wait to read the sequel!!!

cupcakes forever and always as long as Harry loves Ginny,

Lilia ~*~

PS-yes i thought lily died,,, that would've sucked.... i loved everything, it went so well and smoothly together, it was perfect!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! After this whole story I've grown pretty attached to Lily too. And thanks for all the cupcakes -- if I'm getting them for as long as Harry loves Ginny I'll have a lifetime supply ;)


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 13:32 · For: Chapter 8: Aunt Hannah is One Smart Muggle
GO GINNY .... for the first time,....

stupid dickhead

cupcakes!<
Lilia ~*~

Author's Response: I know -- she's finally getting back her spine! :)


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 13:02 · For: Chapter 7: Aunt Angie Said He Was Handsome
i repeat
GO HARRY LOVE HIM!!!

lilia ~*~

Author's Response: :)


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 12:16 · For: Chapter 5: Uncle George's Surprise
GO HARRY !!! LOVE IT!!!!

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter and finally having Harry reveal himself -- I'm glad you liked it too!


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 11:58 · For: Chapter 4: Uncle Fred is Going Crazy
i love harry.... stupid dick... love sirius!!

great job~,
Lilia ~*~

Author's Response: I'm pretty fond of Sirius, too :) Thanks!


Name: Lilia Natalia (Signed) · Date: 01/23/09 10:57 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
*sniflle* poor harry !!

great job so far!!

Lilia ~*~

Author's Response: Thanks! Poor Harry, indeed. Don't worry, though -- it gets better!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/17/08 19:14 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I can't get enough of these stories. I just keep re-reading them again...and again...and again...

Passion For Prongs

P.S. I won't hold it against you that you like McCain *wink* You're still amazing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy them so much! And I'm glad you won't hold it against me -- I know he's not the most popular man ;)


You must login (register) to review.