Reviewer: kittiekat7
Date: 06/16/07 21:49
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

i'll miss this story a lot. it's one of the best fanfics i've ever read! i wish it didn't have to end.

Author's Response: I wish it didn't have to end too! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you've enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: sweet4potter
Date: 06/16/07 18:41
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

AHHH. Sorry. My review was posted twice. Oops. *blush*

Author's Response: Happens all the time, don't worry about it :)

Reviewer: sweet4potter
Date: 06/16/07 18:40
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending




Wow. That was awesome. A amazing ending to an amazing story. Everything came together so well. But you really had me on edge there. When Dick was getting angry and when Draco came out. And..the 'and then there was nothing line"...ya. You really had me fooled. I was like.....WHAT????? THAT'S THE DUMBEST ENDING EVER! But then you fixed it, and I felt stupid..cause duh, of course you wouldn't end it like that. Your characters were so well written, and everything seemed very plausible. You really stuck to the tone of the series (or what the tone would be if the series would have continued to this point), or.. at least that's my opinion. I also agree with you that writing a sequel would be a rip-off. Or at least ending with the "and then there was nothing line" would be a cheap rip-off. People want closure so this was just perfect. This is, BY FAR, one of the best fan fictions I've ever read, and I just want to congratulate you for doing so well. So..congratualations and..farewell. For now, at least. I'll probably comment on your other writings as I also read "Someone to Watch Over Me". So..anyways.. great job and..toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks! That would have been a terrible ending, you're right. I much prefer the one I did write! I'm glad you thought it followed the same tune as the series, that's something I strive for in my writing.

Reviewer: sweet4potter
Date: 06/16/07 18:38
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending




Wow. That was awesome. A amazing ending to an amazing story. Everything came together so well. But you really had me on edge there. When Dick was getting angry and when Draco came out. And..the 'and then there was nothing line"...ya. You really had me fooled. I was like.....WHAT????? THAT'S THE DUMBEST ENDING EVER! But then you fixed it, and I felt stupid..cause duh, of course you wouldn't end it like that. Your characters were so well written, and everything seemed very plausible. You really stuck to the tone of the series (or what the tone would be if the series would have continued to this point), or.. at least that's my opinion. I also agree with you that writing a sequel would be a rip-off. Or at least ending with the "and then there was nothing line" would be a cheap rip-off. People want closure so this was jsut perfect. This is, BY FAR, one of the best fan fictions I've ever read, and I just want to congratulate you for doing so well. So..congratualations and..farewell. For now, at least. I'll probably comment on your other writings as I also "Someone to Watch Over Me". So..anyways.. great job and..toodles!

Reviewer: snapey_rapeyx3
Date: 06/16/07 18:22
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

OMG THIS WAS THE BEST CHAPTER EVER. I TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY ADORE THIS STORY AND I WILL PROBABLY REREAD IT AND REREAD IT AND REREAD IT FOREVER. =] I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL AND I HOPE IT IS JUST AS GOOD AS THIS. I TRULY LOVE THIS STORY, AND ITS AUTHOR FOR THAT MATTER ;] GOOD JOB AND CONTINUE WRITING! YOU ARE THE BEST!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it. I guess you don't read the author's notes, do you? Don't worry, I don't always either ;)

Reviewer: SimpleMinds
Date: 06/16/07 8:12
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Putting Draco in there was a masterstroke! The entire stories has been fantastic! Also this story reminds me of a similar fic on HPFZ, except with Lily/james instead of Harry/Ginny. If you haven't read it already, i recommend you check it out-Its called A Different Future!

Author's Response: Thank you, and thanks for the rec!

Reviewer: Winged Artemis
Date: 06/16/07 6:56
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Oh my gosh! This was an amazing story! I absolutely loved it! Yes, you had me for a second about Lily dieing - but actually, I thought it was Harry.

But anyway - as I said before absolutely AMAZING! You're a wonderful author!
Hannah

Author's Response: Thank so much; yes, most people seemed to have thought it was Harry who died.

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 06/16/07 0:33
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

I am so sad it is over. This was the only story I looked forward to reading everyday. Now I need to go and search for another story, which will not be as good as yours. Your story had everything- drama, romance, twists and turns (suspence), great tone, and of course exellent writing ( I kept coming back ). AWSOME JOB! I look forward to your future stories.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 06/15/07 22:40
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Well, I must say thank you for not making the story a Harry-Saved-The-Day story. I LOVED that Ginny came back as the strong character that we all know and love instead of the weak shell the had become with the Captivus Mens potion. Man, seeing Ginny embarass Dick at the altar like that and ending it on her terms...and that punch that was thrown in? Priceless, absolutely priceless.

I also love the random little twists in here that have me cracking up. Examples: Lily complaining about different sized feet, "I'm Sirius, silly!", the fact that Fred named his son after Peeves, and the fight over black nail polish. Which reminds me, I actually had a fight with my dad about me wearing black nail polish. Funny how these things happen, huh?

And yes, my heart did literally stop for a minute when I got to the second killing curse. I was like "DON'T LET IT BE LILY, DEAR GOD DON'T LET IT BE LILY!" But it wasn't...and it was Malfoy. You did a great job of writing Malfoy's character by the way. The torn feelings of what to do are totally believable.

I don't see the need for a sequel, per se, because this story is perfect on its own. But I looked through other reviews and I saw people suggesting that you do a one-shot about Lily at Hogwarts or something. I like that idea...especially if it would involve an all Weasley/Potter Quidditch team.

I do have to say, my overall favorite moment of this story has to be when Harry punches Dick after finding a bruise on Molly's neck, Sirius yells "Oh, I can SO die happy now!" That is quite possibly my favorite line in any fanfiction that I have read. It's so perfect for the moment.

I'm quite sad this story is over, really. It's kinda depressing. Oh well, I have The Pursuit to look forward to, along with Someone to Watch Over Me, and When Darkness Did Surround Us, right? Did I mention you're one of my three favorite authors? I love your writing...

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I love reviews like this! Of course Harry couldn't save the day all by himself, we have the books for that! I'm glad you liked that scene and Sirius's line, it is pretty good (if I may toot my own horn.) And, as sad as it is to say, now that I won't be writing Uncle Fred Calls Him Dick anymore, I'll have more time to work on those other fics!

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 06/15/07 22:08
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Okay, so with the end-of-year drama I only now found out that this chapter was out. I promptly screamed, called my cousin and read it all at the same time. A wonderful ending to an amazing story!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 06/15/07 21:40
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

YAY! A happy ending. YES. You almost fooled me into thinking someone died, but for me I thought it was Harry. And I was really mad because the chapter title led me on (Lily's Perfect Ending). But then I found out Draco killed himself, I was happy. I think J.K's Draco would have done the same thing so I applaud you for you writing JK's characters like she would. I also loved the explaination of how Ginny wasn't herself, I was well releaved (sp?). I am so sad its over, because I really loved this story. I really loved Lily's character she was witty and funny. I also loved Annie, she was just able to put up with Lily and she was just so calm and loyal. The perfect mix of Ron and Hermione, just like how JK would do it. I loved the moment Harry and Ginny got back together... after such a long waiting. I also have to say I loved the beginning of this chapter quote when Lily says,
"It occurred to me at that moment that my feet must be different sizes, which, with a certain amount of thought, is somewhat disconcerting. I mean, would I forever be forced to wear two different size shoes to keep from my right foot from throbbing in acute pain as it was now, trapped in a too-small pink high-heel shoe? That would get annoying fast, let me tell you."
I cracked up! That was a classic quote.
I also loved this paragraph... so funny!
"The last to arrive came to parents my Grandma had begun to pester about not providing her with any grandchildren – Aunt Angie and Uncle Fred. When we asked if they had been trying for years to have children and had just now been blessed, they said no, it was entirely due to getting a little too tipsy at Aunt Katie’s birthday party. When Matthew Percival William Peeves George Frederick Weasley is older, I don’t think anyone should grace him with that knowledge."
I already feel bad for the kid... haha. I loved the long name though! So funny, but would most definitly be embarrsing!
Well I hope I will some more of your writing in the future. And the final thought is I LOVED THIS STORY! =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D=D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D

Author's Response: Ooh, this was a great review, thank you very much! It was fun to create both Lily and Annie, I'm glad you enjoyed Lily's wit and Annie's ability to deal with it! Oh, I'm smiling as I write this, hehe. I think I've written way too many smilies in my reviews. And too many exclamation marks. No more exclamation marks. . . . (I feel bad for the kid too!) Darn it

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 06/15/07 21:40
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

YAY! A happy ending. YES. You almost fooled me into thinking someone died, but for me I thought it was Harry. And I was really mad because the chapter title led me on (Lily's Perfect Ending). But then I found out Draco killed himself, I was happy. I think J.K's Draco would have done the same thing so I applaud you for you writing JK's characters like she would. I also loved the explaination of how Ginny wasn't herself, I was well releaved (sp?). I am so sad its over, because I really loved this story. I really loved Lily's character she was witty and funny. I also loved Annie, she was just able to put up with Lily and she was just so calm and loyal. The perfect mix of Ron and Hermione, just like how JK would do it. I loved the moment Harry and Ginny got back together... after such a long waiting. I also have to say I loved the beginning of this chapter quote when Lily says,
"It occurred to me at that moment that my feet must be different sizes, which, with a certain amount of thought, is somewhat disconcerting. I mean, would I forever be forced to wear two different size shoes to keep from my right foot from throbbing in acute pain as it was now, trapped in a too-small pink high-heel shoe? That would get annoying fast, let me tell you."
I cracked up! That was a classic quote.
I also loved this paragraph... so funny!
"The last to arrive came to parents my Grandma had begun to pester about not providing her with any grandchildren – Aunt Angie and Uncle Fred. When we asked if they had been trying for years to have children and had just now been blessed, they said no, it was entirely due to getting a little too tipsy at Aunt Katie’s birthday party. When Matthew Percival William Peeves George Frederick Weasley is older, I don’t think anyone should grace him with that knowledge."
I already feel bad for the kid... haha. I loved the long name though! So funny, but would most definitly be embarrsing!
Well I hope I will some more of your writing in the future. And the final thought is I LOVED THIS STORY! =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D=D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 06/15/07 19:03
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

I'm sure you have heard this more than a million times, but you are the most amazing author in the entire world. I loved every last thing you did with this chapter. From the time where Lily thought she was dreaming, to the part where Draco showed up (okay, so I must admit, I was not expecting Dick to die. I thought he would run from the church like a dog with his tail tucked between his legs.) Draco killing himself was also a big twist, I wasn't expecting that. I'm also glad you decided to end it like you did. Having Draco kidnap Lily would have been a tad corny and cliched. And indeed, a cheap rip-off.


I am so glad you wrote this fic. It is really really good. I am hoping for a sequel, but in your own words, "What would it be about?!" Thank you and good luck with everything else. I will keep a look out for your next epic! Please?

Author's Response: I'm sure of said this a million times, but thank you very much! And believe me, a person can never get sick of hearing that they're an amazing author ;) My next epic, eh? Well, hopefully it'll come!

Reviewer: LexiGirl
Date: 06/15/07 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 12: Dad Would Have Loved Her Forever

Ah! I can't believe it's over but that really was a marvelous ending. I really don't want to say good bye to all the characters and their 'interesting' way of life, but I suppose that, now that it is ended, their lives won't be all adventerous anymore and that could make it rather difficult to write a sequel. And, I'm quite glad Draco died honourably and didn't take off with Lily - that would be horrible! My favourite part, I would have to say, was when Harry first revealed himself to punch Dick for the way he treated Ginny and Sirius. I had nearly shouted when I read that and was soo ecstatic to see that my assuption was correct about the stag! Now, as this story is over, I look forward to reading what comes next in your other stories and I'm excited to see what other brilliant ideas you come up with! Great job, once again! And I'll miss it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! When Harry finally reveals himself is a great scene, one of my favorites too, I think. I couldn't bear to pile more misfortune on Lily and company, meaning no decent story could be written about them. Hopefully I'll write a fun, fluffy one-shot in the future, but I could never make a whole other story of fluff.

Reviewer: Gean
Date: 06/15/07 14:57
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

The last chapter is just so brilliant! What a great ending to this wonderful story. The twist is really so wily and cunning of you. =) Malfoy and Dick, who would ever thought that those two are…, but Dick should have suffer more…

Anyway, I’m a little disappointed to know that there won’t be any sequel. (aww!) I’m been expecting the continuation, thinking that the end of your story would lessen the ache a little. I would like to see more of Harry and Ginny’s family and their new life together after the terrible Dick era. Or the about the Lily and next generation. But well, it’s okay if you don’t want to…

Nevertheless, this story is one of the best I’ve ever read. Really a magnificent work. Congratulations! =)


Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is a little disappointing that there's no sequel, but don't worry, I might have to write out a future one-shot about them!

Reviewer: St Jimmy the Sheep
Date: 06/15/07 13:08
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Wow... that was the craziest ending to a fanfic I've ever read.

And I think you made a good choice in deciding to not write a sequel. The epilogue did just fine for me and I personally don't think this story was meant to have a sequel. If that makes any sense.

Author's Response: It does make sense, it's exactly what I thought! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: smiley10792
Date: 06/15/07 12:08
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

I really, really loved this story. The whole idea of this huge, happy family just gives you the warm, fuzzy feeling all over and the humour is present without being stupid. You did, however, give me a scare this chapter. I definetly thought for a minute that Ginny had died (it didn't help that the phone rang in the next room as soon as I read that sentence). Keep writing, because I look forward to reading!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know the warm, fuzzy feeling you mean, and it is great! I'm glad my story could give it to you :)

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 06/15/07 11:50
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Magnificent! Stupendous! Absolutely Fabulous! This was such an engrossing, entertaining story from beginning to end. One could feel the drama, romance and tension every step of the way. I even cried when Draco died (just a little). I cannot stop saying how great this story was. Bravo! Brava!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I appreciate it!

Reviewer: dracoweasley
Date: 06/15/07 11:17
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

You gave the biggest F-ing fright of my life! First I thought it was Harry who had died, then you said that he was the one who ingraves ther grave stone, so it wasn't him, THEN I thought it was Ginny but then Harry turned to her, and I was jsut about to become manically depressed, and THEN..... I read the grave stone. You do realize you nearly´caused me to have a heart attack, don't you?! The mods took soooooo long to post the story! What was up wioth that? Any way, I really enjoyed your story and to be honest, I don't think it needs a sequel either. The last chapter tied up any loose ends there were so that was that. And for your information, if you HAD made this chapter into two, I would have loooked up your address and you don't want to know what would have happened if I had found your house. But you didn't, so you're in no danger of coming tio any harm. Thanks for a great, heart-warming story!
~Claire

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry! Thanks for the review despite the fact that I nearly killed you! :) I tried to stretch out the "what's happening? what's happening? what's happening?" for as long as I could, good to know neither it nor the no sequel will be the reason behind my demise.

Reviewer: _ ilovegredandforge _
Date: 06/15/07 9:43
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

What a wonderful way to end this story, I'm still smiling. This has been one of the best stories I have read and I want to thank you so much for sharing it wiht us. It was so fantastic that I'm almost at a loss for words. Bringing in Draco was a stroke of brilliance, and I was so nervous when Ginny told the preist to go on with the wedding, I thought she was going to marry him for a minute.
Another stroke of briliiance was: Matthew Percival William Peeves George Frederick Weasley. Especially the Peeves part. That made me laugh out loud, I love it. Leave it up to Fred to name a child after Peeves.
Although a sequal would have been wonderful, I think you made a good decision on leaving it at this. It would have been hard to keep track of all of those characters! Brilliant job, and thank you for writing this fabulous story.
-Catie

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and you're welcome! I tried to keep everyone in suspense for as long as possible with the wedding and what would happen -- I'm glad it worked!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES