Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: solemnlyswear_x (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 21:57 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Yay! That was such a great chapter! When there was the "Avada Kedavra," I was like - oh no, who died? But then it was only Draco, which was perfectly fine with me.

Plus, the ending was perfect. I loved that you flashed forward so we could see what happened in the future for the Potter-Weasley clan. =)

And, as sad as I am to see the story end, I'm glad you didn't decide to write a sequel. I think that you tied up all the loose ends, and this ending just fit perfectly.

Awesome, wonderful, marvelous job! (Now, I can SO die happy.)


Author's Response: Thanks, in all honestly, I'm perfectly fine with Draco dying too! I'm glad you thought it all worked out, and you liked the epilogue, it was extremely fun to write. And who knew you and Sirius had so much in common? ;)


Name: koolkitty (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 21:50 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Fantastic ending! Never saw the malfoy thing comming! And I think you are right a sequal is not needed, Quit while you are ahead! Great job, great story!

Author's Response: Quite while you're ahead is an excellent policy! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the ending!

Author's Response: Alas, if my life depended on my spelling, my life would be in dire danger. I swear though, I do know how to spell Quit! ;)


Name: kittiekat7 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 21:49 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
i'll miss this story a lot. it's one of the best fanfics i've ever read! i wish it didn't have to end.

Author's Response: I wish it didn't have to end too! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you've enjoyed the story.


Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 18:41 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
AHHH. Sorry. My review was posted twice. Oops. *blush*

Author's Response: Happens all the time, don't worry about it :)


Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 18:40 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending



Wow. That was awesome. A amazing ending to an amazing story. Everything came together so well. But you really had me on edge there. When Dick was getting angry and when Draco came out. And..the 'and then there was nothing line"...ya. You really had me fooled. I was like.....WHAT????? THAT'S THE DUMBEST ENDING EVER! But then you fixed it, and I felt stupid..cause duh, of course you wouldn't end it like that. Your characters were so well written, and everything seemed very plausible. You really stuck to the tone of the series (or what the tone would be if the series would have continued to this point), or.. at least that's my opinion. I also agree with you that writing a sequel would be a rip-off. Or at least ending with the "and then there was nothing line" would be a cheap rip-off. People want closure so this was just perfect. This is, BY FAR, one of the best fan fictions I've ever read, and I just want to congratulate you for doing so well. So..congratualations and..farewell. For now, at least. I'll probably comment on your other writings as I also read "Someone to Watch Over Me". So..anyways.. great job and..toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks! That would have been a terrible ending, you're right. I much prefer the one I did write! I'm glad you thought it followed the same tune as the series, that's something I strive for in my writing.


Name: sweet4potter (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 18:38 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending



Wow. That was awesome. A amazing ending to an amazing story. Everything came together so well. But you really had me on edge there. When Dick was getting angry and when Draco came out. And..the 'and then there was nothing line"...ya. You really had me fooled. I was like.....WHAT????? THAT'S THE DUMBEST ENDING EVER! But then you fixed it, and I felt stupid..cause duh, of course you wouldn't end it like that. Your characters were so well written, and everything seemed very plausible. You really stuck to the tone of the series (or what the tone would be if the series would have continued to this point), or.. at least that's my opinion. I also agree with you that writing a sequel would be a rip-off. Or at least ending with the "and then there was nothing line" would be a cheap rip-off. People want closure so this was jsut perfect. This is, BY FAR, one of the best fan fictions I've ever read, and I just want to congratulate you for doing so well. So..congratualations and..farewell. For now, at least. I'll probably comment on your other writings as I also "Someone to Watch Over Me". So..anyways.. great job and..toodles!


Name: snapey_rapeyx3 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 18:22 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
OMG THIS WAS THE BEST CHAPTER EVER. I TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY ADORE THIS STORY AND I WILL PROBABLY REREAD IT AND REREAD IT AND REREAD IT FOREVER. =] I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL AND I HOPE IT IS JUST AS GOOD AS THIS. I TRULY LOVE THIS STORY, AND ITS AUTHOR FOR THAT MATTER ;] GOOD JOB AND CONTINUE WRITING! YOU ARE THE BEST!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it. I guess you don't read the author's notes, do you? Don't worry, I don't always either ;)


Name: SimpleMinds (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 8:12 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Putting Draco in there was a masterstroke! The entire stories has been fantastic! Also this story reminds me of a similar fic on HPFZ, except with Lily/james instead of Harry/Ginny. If you haven't read it already, i recommend you check it out-Its called A Different Future!

Author's Response: Thank you, and thanks for the rec!


Name: Winged Artemis (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 6:56 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Oh my gosh! This was an amazing story! I absolutely loved it! Yes, you had me for a second about Lily dieing - but actually, I thought it was Harry.

But anyway - as I said before absolutely AMAZING! You're a wonderful author!
Hannah

Author's Response: Thank so much; yes, most people seemed to have thought it was Harry who died.


Name: amsies360 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 0:33 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I am so sad it is over. This was the only story I looked forward to reading everyday. Now I need to go and search for another story, which will not be as good as yours. Your story had everything- drama, romance, twists and turns (suspence), great tone, and of course exellent writing ( I kept coming back ). AWSOME JOB! I look forward to your future stories.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!


Name: patelnotpatil (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 22:40 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Well, I must say thank you for not making the story a Harry-Saved-The-Day story. I LOVED that Ginny came back as the strong character that we all know and love instead of the weak shell the had become with the Captivus Mens potion. Man, seeing Ginny embarass Dick at the altar like that and ending it on her terms...and that punch that was thrown in? Priceless, absolutely priceless.

I also love the random little twists in here that have me cracking up. Examples: Lily complaining about different sized feet, "I'm Sirius, silly!", the fact that Fred named his son after Peeves, and the fight over black nail polish. Which reminds me, I actually had a fight with my dad about me wearing black nail polish. Funny how these things happen, huh?

And yes, my heart did literally stop for a minute when I got to the second killing curse. I was like "DON'T LET IT BE LILY, DEAR GOD DON'T LET IT BE LILY!" But it wasn't...and it was Malfoy. You did a great job of writing Malfoy's character by the way. The torn feelings of what to do are totally believable.

I don't see the need for a sequel, per se, because this story is perfect on its own. But I looked through other reviews and I saw people suggesting that you do a one-shot about Lily at Hogwarts or something. I like that idea...especially if it would involve an all Weasley/Potter Quidditch team.

I do have to say, my overall favorite moment of this story has to be when Harry punches Dick after finding a bruise on Molly's neck, Sirius yells "Oh, I can SO die happy now!" That is quite possibly my favorite line in any fanfiction that I have read. It's so perfect for the moment.

I'm quite sad this story is over, really. It's kinda depressing. Oh well, I have The Pursuit to look forward to, along with Someone to Watch Over Me, and When Darkness Did Surround Us, right? Did I mention you're one of my three favorite authors? I love your writing...

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I love reviews like this! Of course Harry couldn't save the day all by himself, we have the books for that! I'm glad you liked that scene and Sirius's line, it is pretty good (if I may toot my own horn.) And, as sad as it is to say, now that I won't be writing Uncle Fred Calls Him Dick anymore, I'll have more time to work on those other fics!


Name: I Am Peeves (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 22:08 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Okay, so with the end-of-year drama I only now found out that this chapter was out. I promptly screamed, called my cousin and read it all at the same time. A wonderful ending to an amazing story!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 21:40 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
YAY! A happy ending. YES. You almost fooled me into thinking someone died, but for me I thought it was Harry. And I was really mad because the chapter title led me on (Lily's Perfect Ending). But then I found out Draco killed himself, I was happy. I think J.K's Draco would have done the same thing so I applaud you for you writing JK's characters like she would. I also loved the explaination of how Ginny wasn't herself, I was well releaved (sp?). I am so sad its over, because I really loved this story. I really loved Lily's character she was witty and funny. I also loved Annie, she was just able to put up with Lily and she was just so calm and loyal. The perfect mix of Ron and Hermione, just like how JK would do it. I loved the moment Harry and Ginny got back together... after such a long waiting. I also have to say I loved the beginning of this chapter quote when Lily says,
"It occurred to me at that moment that my feet must be different sizes, which, with a certain amount of thought, is somewhat disconcerting. I mean, would I forever be forced to wear two different size shoes to keep from my right foot from throbbing in acute pain as it was now, trapped in a too-small pink high-heel shoe? That would get annoying fast, let me tell you."
I cracked up! That was a classic quote.
I also loved this paragraph... so funny!
"The last to arrive came to parents my Grandma had begun to pester about not providing her with any grandchildren – Aunt Angie and Uncle Fred. When we asked if they had been trying for years to have children and had just now been blessed, they said no, it was entirely due to getting a little too tipsy at Aunt Katie’s birthday party. When Matthew Percival William Peeves George Frederick Weasley is older, I don’t think anyone should grace him with that knowledge."
I already feel bad for the kid... haha. I loved the long name though! So funny, but would most definitly be embarrsing!
Well I hope I will some more of your writing in the future. And the final thought is I LOVED THIS STORY! =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D=D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D

Author's Response: Ooh, this was a great review, thank you very much! It was fun to create both Lily and Annie, I'm glad you enjoyed Lily's wit and Annie's ability to deal with it! Oh, I'm smiling as I write this, hehe. I think I've written way too many smilies in my reviews. And too many exclamation marks. No more exclamation marks. . . . (I feel bad for the kid too!) Darn it


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 21:40 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
YAY! A happy ending. YES. You almost fooled me into thinking someone died, but for me I thought it was Harry. And I was really mad because the chapter title led me on (Lily's Perfect Ending). But then I found out Draco killed himself, I was happy. I think J.K's Draco would have done the same thing so I applaud you for you writing JK's characters like she would. I also loved the explaination of how Ginny wasn't herself, I was well releaved (sp?). I am so sad its over, because I really loved this story. I really loved Lily's character she was witty and funny. I also loved Annie, she was just able to put up with Lily and she was just so calm and loyal. The perfect mix of Ron and Hermione, just like how JK would do it. I loved the moment Harry and Ginny got back together... after such a long waiting. I also have to say I loved the beginning of this chapter quote when Lily says,
"It occurred to me at that moment that my feet must be different sizes, which, with a certain amount of thought, is somewhat disconcerting. I mean, would I forever be forced to wear two different size shoes to keep from my right foot from throbbing in acute pain as it was now, trapped in a too-small pink high-heel shoe? That would get annoying fast, let me tell you."
I cracked up! That was a classic quote.
I also loved this paragraph... so funny!
"The last to arrive came to parents my Grandma had begun to pester about not providing her with any grandchildren – Aunt Angie and Uncle Fred. When we asked if they had been trying for years to have children and had just now been blessed, they said no, it was entirely due to getting a little too tipsy at Aunt Katie’s birthday party. When Matthew Percival William Peeves George Frederick Weasley is older, I don’t think anyone should grace him with that knowledge."
I already feel bad for the kid... haha. I loved the long name though! So funny, but would most definitly be embarrsing!
Well I hope I will some more of your writing in the future. And the final thought is I LOVED THIS STORY! =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D=D =D =D =D =D =D =D =D


Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 19:03 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I'm sure you have heard this more than a million times, but you are the most amazing author in the entire world. I loved every last thing you did with this chapter. From the time where Lily thought she was dreaming, to the part where Draco showed up (okay, so I must admit, I was not expecting Dick to die. I thought he would run from the church like a dog with his tail tucked between his legs.) Draco killing himself was also a big twist, I wasn't expecting that. I'm also glad you decided to end it like you did. Having Draco kidnap Lily would have been a tad corny and cliched. And indeed, a cheap rip-off.


I am so glad you wrote this fic. It is really really good. I am hoping for a sequel, but in your own words, "What would it be about?!" Thank you and good luck with everything else. I will keep a look out for your next epic! Please?

Author's Response: I'm sure of said this a million times, but thank you very much! And believe me, a person can never get sick of hearing that they're an amazing author ;) My next epic, eh? Well, hopefully it'll come!


Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 19:01 · For: Chapter 12: Dad Would Have Loved Her Forever
Ah! I can't believe it's over but that really was a marvelous ending. I really don't want to say good bye to all the characters and their 'interesting' way of life, but I suppose that, now that it is ended, their lives won't be all adventerous anymore and that could make it rather difficult to write a sequel. And, I'm quite glad Draco died honourably and didn't take off with Lily - that would be horrible! My favourite part, I would have to say, was when Harry first revealed himself to punch Dick for the way he treated Ginny and Sirius. I had nearly shouted when I read that and was soo ecstatic to see that my assuption was correct about the stag! Now, as this story is over, I look forward to reading what comes next in your other stories and I'm excited to see what other brilliant ideas you come up with! Great job, once again! And I'll miss it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! When Harry finally reveals himself is a great scene, one of my favorites too, I think. I couldn't bear to pile more misfortune on Lily and company, meaning no decent story could be written about them. Hopefully I'll write a fun, fluffy one-shot in the future, but I could never make a whole other story of fluff.


Name: Gean (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 14:57 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
The last chapter is just so brilliant! What a great ending to this wonderful story. The twist is really so wily and cunning of you. =) Malfoy and Dick, who would ever thought that those two are…, but Dick should have suffer more…

Anyway, I’m a little disappointed to know that there won’t be any sequel. (aww!) I’m been expecting the continuation, thinking that the end of your story would lessen the ache a little. I would like to see more of Harry and Ginny’s family and their new life together after the terrible Dick era. Or the about the Lily and next generation. But well, it’s okay if you don’t want to…

Nevertheless, this story is one of the best I’ve ever read. Really a magnificent work. Congratulations! =)


Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is a little disappointing that there's no sequel, but don't worry, I might have to write out a future one-shot about them!


Name: St Jimmy the Sheep (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 13:08 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wow... that was the craziest ending to a fanfic I've ever read.

And I think you made a good choice in deciding to not write a sequel. The epilogue did just fine for me and I personally don't think this story was meant to have a sequel. If that makes any sense.

Author's Response: It does make sense, it's exactly what I thought! Thanks for the review.


Name: smiley10792 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 12:08 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I really, really loved this story. The whole idea of this huge, happy family just gives you the warm, fuzzy feeling all over and the humour is present without being stupid. You did, however, give me a scare this chapter. I definetly thought for a minute that Ginny had died (it didn't help that the phone rang in the next room as soon as I read that sentence). Keep writing, because I look forward to reading!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know the warm, fuzzy feeling you mean, and it is great! I'm glad my story could give it to you :)


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 11:50 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Magnificent! Stupendous! Absolutely Fabulous! This was such an engrossing, entertaining story from beginning to end. One could feel the drama, romance and tension every step of the way. I even cried when Draco died (just a little). I cannot stop saying how great this story was. Bravo! Brava!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I appreciate it!


You must login (register) to review.