Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 18:56 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I feel rather stupid really because I've been waiting for the update... Typical that it was put up right when i had like twelve exams to do in like three days, or something ridiculous like that. On a more lucky note for you (perhaps) I have finished all my exams just this morning (well, yesturday morning now) so i can spend like forever writing this review and ramble on about everything, which is always fun. So I shall begin. (the caps lock and return buttons on my key board are all broken and its really annoying (just thought you needed to know)).

I loved the begining where she was talking about her shoes being too tight for one of her feet. It's just the obvious thing to be worried about when your mum is about to marry this person (oh my god there's a moth attacking me) who you hate and is all mean and probably trying to kill her or something awful. Lily is probably my favourite character from anything I've ever read, (except maybe that guy in time travellers wife, i liked him too). She is just so typically teenagerish but also has had to grow up alot and is all sneaky and clever and just perfect. There was a moment when i thought you had killed her because I thought you were like showing how her whole life flashed before her eyes and she was seeing everything that had happened. That turtle bit was so sad. I really felt for her at that point with Tulip going to turtle heaven. I clocked on when Malfoy actually said Avada Kedavra because he all suddenly seemd to fit.

I liked what Hermione was saying at his funeral about ' My mother used to always say that the measure of a person was not whether they fell, but whether they stood back up.' It's just a really nice thing... and on the grave stone was good too about the best thing he ever did was kill himself. I really do pity Malfoy because he did have so little control over his life but at the same time you don't want to because then you feel you can't hate him AND feel sorry for him, you know?

Dick, on the other hand, he was just a twat fish prick. He would have made a good death eater. Not that a death eater would ever really be a good thing to be, but he would have taken on his responsibilties well, i personally feel.

My favourite part of the whole story was the bit about apprehending teeth. It's hard to find things funny when everything is all traumatic but that was just so light hearted and happy I loved it so much. Actually, although the stroy was all dark, except the end when it got all happy ever after like, which was definately the right way to end it, by the way, because a unhappy ending would have gotten you more death threats than having a happy one and no sequel, i actually found myself laughing quite a lot. Unless i was about to cry because it was all so terrible. Any story that can put in a joke about 'sirius' and 'serious' when people are all like dying or whatever, must be good, right?? or maybe i'm just really easily amused.

The story was sooooooo great. All your chapter titles were exciting, which most peoples aren't and that just makes it fun. The plot was all exciting and scary, and exciting. Oh i just loved it. You know what else is good, you are a pretty darn good writer, I must say.

Oh it was so exciting. loved it loved it loved it. and now I must apologise for the novel length review, because it is quite ridiculoiusly long, i really can't help but ramble, especially when i have exciting words like exciting to fit in as many times as i possible can. I think I fitted in at least six 'excitings' so thats quite an achievement.

now i really will stop writing.
emma x x x x

Author's Response: Haha, that is a long review -- good thing I love long reviews! Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the story, and the happy ending. You're right, I would have gotten ten times more death threats if I hadn't had a happy ending! And of course I had to throw in a serious/sirius joke in there, I just couldn't help myself ;) I also like the apprehending teeth part, it's so sweet it makes me smile! I'm glad you appreciated the chapter titles as well. It's so exciting to get a nice, long review like this (see, I can do it too!), thanks again!


Name: Shana (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 17:05 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
This was a superb story! It ended pretty well. If you want to do a sequel, you could do a fluffier story about Lily Potter and her times at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 17:44 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
ByeBye!!! I'll miss this story so so so much!! I've read it since day one, and it's so hard to see a story stop growing... *sniff, sniff*... Anyway, thanks so much for the lovely entertainment of your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review; I'm sad to see it go too!


Name: cyt_potter (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 22:51 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
....I LOVED IT!!!.... The only reason I didn't read this last chapter sooner is because I had a major brain malfunction and some how couldn't find it! Yeah I know but I'm a Harry Potter nut not a computer nut! How can I point out my favorite part of the story? I loved it all! Although when you jumped to the funeral I had a crazy irrational thought that it was Harry's! Almost had to put my foot through the monitor! But I took a few calming breaths and continued reading! Any way I just wanted to say thank you for writting such a great fic! I'll miss it! *sobs a little* I felt honored to read it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I know what you mean, about forgetting the title or author of a favorite fic and then being unable to find it - it can be annoying!


Name: some1wanting2read_ (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 15:17 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
WOW! I actually LOVED everything about this story, from the POV's, the chapter titles, and especially the title of the fanfic. It really caught my eye, and whenever i see it, it makes me think"what a good title!" Thank you for the great story!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you appreciate and like the title! Thanks for the review!


Name: angel1991 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 12:26 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
After reading the whole thing I decided to leave a review.

I love the way, well...everything was written.I had to continue reading the story. I never expected Draco to come up in the end...but now I think about I should have by some of the clues given through the story, anyway before I lose my train of thought the story was wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! There were a few scattered clues that he was going back, but only a few!


Name: hpfan012 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/07 15:46 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
omg i havnt read this story in a while and i finally got the chance to read this final chapter (tear tear). here's what i have to say..........




AMAZING!

i tell you, you are an amazing author and i could never get enough of this story. but i guess i cant say that anymore cause its over (tear tear (once again)).

seriously this has to be probably the best story i have read on mugglenet. i swear on my life.

cant wait to read some more stories from you!

hats off to MagEd!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much! I'm glad you finally got around to reading the ending and liked it!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 06/20/07 15:20 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wonderfull, A relly great ending to a great story....

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: ginnyinlove (Signed) · Date: 06/19/07 22:22 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
I just reread your entire story again because it was soooooooo good and I had to review again. Also I put a recommendation up on my page for this story so that anybody who looks at my page will hopefully read your story. IT'S THAT GOOD!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! I'm always going back to reread my stories and finding paragraphs I don't like and have to go and change and things like that. So often, over a couple of months, tons of little things will change in my stories, believe it or not!


Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 06/19/07 19:03 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
This was the first story of yours that i read (which got me to love you, by the way) and im really sad that it's over.

I thought the ending was superb, and while i also don't think a sequel is necessary, a one shot about what happens to Lily would be most welcome! ;)

Thanks for the amazing read,

~Chelsey~

*off to read another of your stories*

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked how it ended and you think it works well without the sequel!


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 19:46 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I have nothing to do but to applaud. It was magnificent. I love your work. I especially love Fred's sons name. This story has so many funny moments and its altogether aweseom, why the mods don't put it up on the featured list, I don't know. It's excellent. A smashing end.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the ending!


Name: princessesierra (Signed) · Date: 06/18/07 0:59 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Cool! Awesome! Supa Dupa Tongue Twisting KooooooL! I just loved it, though it was a bit over the top. Ginny going "I don't" was the crowning glory, albeit very predictable. And maybe Draco oughtn't to have come into it at all, it should have continued in the lighter vein... what with Dick getting humiliated, booty kicked and thrown out. And 7 kids??? Halleluiah! Neva been a fan of a large family, though if u hav a big place, i guess its cool.
Lily Potter makes an absolutely superb narrator, and i beg u not 2 write any sequels and/or spinoffs.
Thankee~ Sierra ;D

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much. Yeah, it was never supposed to be as dark as it got, but I got a little carried away. Lily is a great narrator, you're right!


Name: griffen_house (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 22:55 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Hello again i loved your story so much i decieded to review again i was just reading someother reviers thoughts i would be ohh so happy if you wrote a one-shot about there life in the future and i really did love the ending by the way i've read every one of your storys and i've loved them all :)

Author's Response: Glad you like the idea of a future one shot! And that you like all of my stories!


Name: griffen_house (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 22:45 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
well i must say i loved your story from first sentence to last and for a secend i really did think lilly had died. Now i know where your coming from about the squel but i can't say im not just a bit disapointed to hear the news and and the fact remains that i adore the entire next generation of harry potter characters you've cooked up but i'd like too hope that a plot bunny will jump into your head and make you change your mind about a second in the serize thanks for the grand story still holding out hope for a sequel

- Sam

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I know, no sequel is really sad! There will definitely be at least one future one-shot about Lily and . . . you'll see! ;)


Name: lilyseyes (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 21:23 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
WOW! i was not expecting that ending at all. but it was quite a pleasants surprise, and honestly, i prefer it that way. you're WONDERFUL. absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the twists and surprises of the last chapter!


Name: Ginny19994 (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 18:28 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
*sobs* It was so wonderfully happy! *sobs* I loved, and I mean [i]loved[/i] this story!! All the characters were great, except for Dick and Draco...And if I didn't have the horrible habbit of reading anything that catches my eyes (like bold print) I would have thought that Lily had died and I would have cried! It was wonderfully written and I always love your stories. I just wish I know more about Lily's crush on Jack Pickett...Just an idea...LOL! The end of the story was amazing and you are just as amazing for writing it. Keep writing and I'll keep reviewing. Once again this story was great, amazing, wonderful, and one of the best I have ever read! I love ya! ~Ginny19994

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wondered if people would scroll down some while reading and see the bold letters on Draco's grave. . . . As for Jack Pickett, you'll just have to wait and see, won't you?!


Name: chinese_fireball (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 16:47 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Best ending ever for the story. A sequel would've been nice and will be accepted but whatever you say. We still have all your other stories to look forward to. Once again, an awesome ending to an awesome story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: ukkepulk (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 7:54 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I liked your story, especiallythis part:
Toby would be screaming at him in German, the language his mother had insisted he and Annie both learn.
I first read the story (a part of it) on a other site, but that wasn't finished yet.
Keep on going!!!!!

Nynke

Author's Response: Hermione seems like the person that would make her kids learn German. Thanks for the review!


Name: Sunflower at Dusk (Signed) · Date: 06/17/07 0:27 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Very Nice I love the ending. And I couldn't figure out who had died at first. Awsome Story

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: _miss_kylee_ (Signed) · Date: 06/16/07 23:50 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
i just wanted to say that this is most definately the best h/g fanfiction i have ever read! im completly content with the ending to this story. (unlike Bend in the Road). oh, and i absolutely LOVE the children's back-up plan. could you possibly do a one-shot that starts right when dick says i do. then the kids go on with their plan and everything? i would so totally love that! looking forward to more stories!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I've never read Bend in the Road, but I take that to mean it didn't have a very happy ending? I'm a sucker for happy endings.


You must login (register) to review.