Reviewer: GinnyPotter808
Date: 06/24/07 17:44
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

ByeBye!!! I'll miss this story so so so much!! I've read it since day one, and it's so hard to see a story stop growing... *sniff, sniff*... Anyway, thanks so much for the lovely entertainment of your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review; I'm sad to see it go too!

Reviewer: cyt_potter
Date: 06/22/07 22:51
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

....I LOVED IT!!!.... The only reason I didn't read this last chapter sooner is because I had a major brain malfunction and some how couldn't find it! Yeah I know but I'm a Harry Potter nut not a computer nut! How can I point out my favorite part of the story? I loved it all! Although when you jumped to the funeral I had a crazy irrational thought that it was Harry's! Almost had to put my foot through the monitor! But I took a few calming breaths and continued reading! Any way I just wanted to say thank you for writting such a great fic! I'll miss it! *sobs a little* I felt honored to read it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I know what you mean, about forgetting the title or author of a favorite fic and then being unable to find it - it can be annoying!

Reviewer: some1wanting2read_
Date: 06/22/07 15:17
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

WOW! I actually LOVED everything about this story, from the POV's, the chapter titles, and especially the title of the fanfic. It really caught my eye, and whenever i see it, it makes me think"what a good title!" Thank you for the great story!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you appreciate and like the title! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: angel1991
Date: 06/22/07 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

After reading the whole thing I decided to leave a review.

I love the way, well...everything was written.I had to continue reading the story. I never expected Draco to come up in the end...but now I think about I should have by some of the clues given through the story, anyway before I lose my train of thought the story was wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! There were a few scattered clues that he was going back, but only a few!

Reviewer: hpfan012
Date: 06/21/07 15:46
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

omg i havnt read this story in a while and i finally got the chance to read this final chapter (tear tear). here's what i have to say..........




AMAZING!

i tell you, you are an amazing author and i could never get enough of this story. but i guess i cant say that anymore cause its over (tear tear (once again)).

seriously this has to be probably the best story i have read on mugglenet. i swear on my life.

cant wait to read some more stories from you!

hats off to MagEd!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks very much! I'm glad you finally got around to reading the ending and liked it!

Reviewer: Osced
Date: 06/20/07 15:20
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Wonderfull, A relly great ending to a great story....

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ginnyinlove
Date: 06/19/07 22:22
Chapter: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs

I just reread your entire story again because it was soooooooo good and I had to review again. Also I put a recommendation up on my page for this story so that anybody who looks at my page will hopefully read your story. IT'S THAT GOOD!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! I'm always going back to reread my stories and finding paragraphs I don't like and have to go and change and things like that. So often, over a couple of months, tons of little things will change in my stories, believe it or not!

Reviewer: siriusblackhead
Date: 06/19/07 19:03
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

This was the first story of yours that i read (which got me to love you, by the way) and im really sad that it's over.

I thought the ending was superb, and while i also don't think a sequel is necessary, a one shot about what happens to Lily would be most welcome! ;)

Thanks for the amazing read,

~Chelsey~

*off to read another of your stories*

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you liked how it ended and you think it works well without the sequel!

Reviewer: Crows
Date: 06/18/07 19:46
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

I have nothing to do but to applaud. It was magnificent. I love your work. I especially love Fred's sons name. This story has so many funny moments and its altogether aweseom, why the mods don't put it up on the featured list, I don't know. It's excellent. A smashing end.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the ending!

Reviewer: princessesierra
Date: 06/18/07 0:59
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Cool! Awesome! Supa Dupa Tongue Twisting KooooooL! I just loved it, though it was a bit over the top. Ginny going "I don't" was the crowning glory, albeit very predictable. And maybe Draco oughtn't to have come into it at all, it should have continued in the lighter vein... what with Dick getting humiliated, booty kicked and thrown out. And 7 kids??? Halleluiah! Neva been a fan of a large family, though if u hav a big place, i guess its cool.
Lily Potter makes an absolutely superb narrator, and i beg u not 2 write any sequels and/or spinoffs.
Thankee~ Sierra ;D

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much. Yeah, it was never supposed to be as dark as it got, but I got a little carried away. Lily is a great narrator, you're right!

Reviewer: griffen_house
Date: 06/17/07 22:55
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Hello again i loved your story so much i decieded to review again i was just reading someother reviers thoughts i would be ohh so happy if you wrote a one-shot about there life in the future and i really did love the ending by the way i've read every one of your storys and i've loved them all :)

Author's Response: Glad you like the idea of a future one shot! And that you like all of my stories!

Reviewer: griffen_house
Date: 06/17/07 22:45
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

well i must say i loved your story from first sentence to last and for a secend i really did think lilly had died. Now i know where your coming from about the squel but i can't say im not just a bit disapointed to hear the news and and the fact remains that i adore the entire next generation of harry potter characters you've cooked up but i'd like too hope that a plot bunny will jump into your head and make you change your mind about a second in the serize thanks for the grand story still holding out hope for a sequel

- Sam

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I know, no sequel is really sad! There will definitely be at least one future one-shot about Lily and . . . you'll see! ;)

Reviewer: lilyseyes
Date: 06/17/07 21:23
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

WOW! i was not expecting that ending at all. but it was quite a pleasants surprise, and honestly, i prefer it that way. you're WONDERFUL. absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the twists and surprises of the last chapter!

Reviewer: Ginny19994
Date: 06/17/07 18:28
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

*sobs* It was so wonderfully happy! *sobs* I loved, and I mean [i]loved[/i] this story!! All the characters were great, except for Dick and Draco...And if I didn't have the horrible habbit of reading anything that catches my eyes (like bold print) I would have thought that Lily had died and I would have cried! It was wonderfully written and I always love your stories. I just wish I know more about Lily's crush on Jack Pickett...Just an idea...LOL! The end of the story was amazing and you are just as amazing for writing it. Keep writing and I'll keep reviewing. Once again this story was great, amazing, wonderful, and one of the best I have ever read! I love ya! ~Ginny19994

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wondered if people would scroll down some while reading and see the bold letters on Draco's grave. . . . As for Jack Pickett, you'll just have to wait and see, won't you?!

Reviewer: chinese_fireball
Date: 06/17/07 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Best ending ever for the story. A sequel would've been nice and will be accepted but whatever you say. We still have all your other stories to look forward to. Once again, an awesome ending to an awesome story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: ukkepulk
Date: 06/17/07 7:54
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

I liked your story, especiallythis part:
Toby would be screaming at him in German, the language his mother had insisted he and Annie both learn.
I first read the story (a part of it) on a other site, but that wasn't finished yet.
Keep on going!!!!!

Nynke

Author's Response: Hermione seems like the person that would make her kids learn German. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Sunflower at Dusk
Date: 06/17/07 0:27
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Very Nice I love the ending. And I couldn't figure out who had died at first. Awsome Story

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: _miss_kylee_
Date: 06/16/07 23:50
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

i just wanted to say that this is most definately the best h/g fanfiction i have ever read! im completly content with the ending to this story. (unlike Bend in the Road). oh, and i absolutely LOVE the children's back-up plan. could you possibly do a one-shot that starts right when dick says i do. then the kids go on with their plan and everything? i would so totally love that! looking forward to more stories!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I've never read Bend in the Road, but I take that to mean it didn't have a very happy ending? I'm a sucker for happy endings.

Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 06/16/07 21:57
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Yay! That was such a great chapter! When there was the "Avada Kedavra," I was like - oh no, who died? But then it was only Draco, which was perfectly fine with me.

Plus, the ending was perfect. I loved that you flashed forward so we could see what happened in the future for the Potter-Weasley clan. =)

And, as sad as I am to see the story end, I'm glad you didn't decide to write a sequel. I think that you tied up all the loose ends, and this ending just fit perfectly.

Awesome, wonderful, marvelous job! (Now, I can SO die happy.)


Author's Response: Thanks, in all honestly, I'm perfectly fine with Draco dying too! I'm glad you thought it all worked out, and you liked the epilogue, it was extremely fun to write. And who knew you and Sirius had so much in common? ;)

Reviewer: koolkitty
Date: 06/16/07 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending

Fantastic ending! Never saw the malfoy thing comming! And I think you are right a sequal is not needed, Quit while you are ahead! Great job, great story!

Author's Response: Quite while you're ahead is an excellent policy! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the ending!

Author's Response: Alas, if my life depended on my spelling, my life would be in dire danger. I swear though, I do know how to spell Quit! ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES