Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: tenorspaz (Signed) · Date: 07/14/07 1:11 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wow! I just read the ENTIRE story in one sitting...yes I know. I AM comptletly mental. Absolutely loved it. I will admit that it took me a couple chapters to get into it, but you hooked me. FYI...I figured out Ginny was "bewitched" somehow. Clever idea replacing her potion. LOVED the "I don't" in the wedding and the whole Draco drama. If this was Ebay, you'd get an A+++++++. Execllent!
~~~Spazzy~~~

Author's Response: I think it has a slow beginning too, and I think my writing improved as I wrote the story, so the later chapters are better. Maybe someday I'll go back and revise the earlier chapters to make them better. . . . Thanks for the review, and the A++++++!


Name: Holly218 (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 23:15 · For: Chapter 10: Grandpa's Brilliant Idea
Great story!



Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: MagicAtHeart (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 18:18 · For: Chapter 5: Uncle George's Surprise
ahh, yay, i knew it! lol, its amazing so far

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: MagicAtHeart (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 17:33 · For: Chapter 2: Aunt Hermione Knows It All
omg, that was awful! i mean..no, no, it was really REALLY good, you almost had me crying, and thats saying something...but, god, that man is horrible...

Author's Response: I know what you mean, good but horrible! Thanks very much for the review.


Name: coolcat1000 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 10:11 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
even though i know that you are not writting a sequel i still would have liked it a lot i think. this was a really cool story.sorry i did not review before hand,i just read the story right through. once agian a sequel would be greatlly
appreciate.


Author's Response: A sequel would have been fun, I know. Look forward to future one-shots though, I've already got a few (one ansty and one fluffy) floating around in my head. Thanks for the review!


Name: marusten (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 9:29 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I hadn't been on this site for some time and started to wonder if you had finished this story. Imagine how happy I was that you had! You did a brilliant job. I hope that some day you'll write something all your own. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope some day I'll right something all my own too!

Author's Response: And in it i'll spell right correctly -- write . . . oops ;)


Name: Anchal (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 10:34 · For: Chapter 5: Uncle George's Surprise
Ha! I knew it!! I knew that stag was Harry :D

Author's Response: :)


Name: Sharananchal (Anonymous) · Date: 07/10/07 0:27 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
I have no words for compliments! It was a truly amazing read! I loved every single bit of that story!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad!


Name: VeniaTaint (Signed) · Date: 07/09/07 10:51 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Simply wonderful! (apart form the few spelling problems) I cannot stress enough how sad I was to have this come to end, but It was a fantastic ending, you have such a magnificent talent for writing comidic underlines with a well wrought and thoughtful plot. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I know, I couldn't spell to save my life-- I'm glad you liked the story anyway!


Name: ginnys_little_sister (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 12:54 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
i love this story. ive read it twice so far and ill keep on reading in.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think it worth rereading!


Name: Lily_Marie_Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 0:52 · For: Chapter 11: Mum Forgot To Remember
*throw a rotten cabbage ad Rick the Dick* Dick should Avada Kedavera-ed by Malfoy or Voldy! I wish Harry would kill him! *pokes Dick with a spork* If he doesn't die I will personally kill him *Stabs Dick to death with the giant spork* Like that! Mwahahahahaha!!!! Sorry I had one of my 'evil moments'! Die Dick!!! DIE!!!!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, we all have our 'evil moments'! Thanks for the review :)


Name: HPFan_SnkrH3ad (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 6:45 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
great storty ive stayed up all nite reading it i couldnt stop lol

Author's Response: That happens to me sometimes too. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it!


Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 07/03/07 0:11 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
im reading two other of your WIPs, but i just LOVED this one. lily was such a great character to narrate the story, and the whole weasley family - just brilliant!

it was great, youre amazing =]

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Lily was the perfect narrator for the story as well.


Name: mesmer34567 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 18:14 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wow! This was an amazing story! I read the whole thing in one day and let me tell you it is simply marvelous! I like how Harry came back in stag form and how he made everything better. I hope to read more fics by you because you have proved you have a great talent for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Harry coming back in stag form was a good scene, I agree :)


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 14:33 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Of course I'm sad to see this end, but what a wonderful end it was! It's always sad to see a really great story end, but in the world of fanfic, where so many stories lay unfinished, it's refreshing to see a story come to it's proper ending. I send you many many kudos for sticking with your tale and following it to conclusion! (Says the writer who's taken 2+ years to complete her own WIP)

The writing in this chapter was exemplary! I only found one typo:

“Was I was supposed to let Hermione die so your father could live?”
The second "was" should be gone.

The characterization and narrative where stong. As I've stated before, Lily was the perfect narrator for this story. A 13 year old girl is that perfect mix of adult and adolesent, with quips and comments, worries and self-doubt.

I particularily enjoyed the ending with Draco. You slipped in his presence so skillfully. I was aware that he was out there, and had tortured Harry for so long, but never imagined he was playing puppetmaster to Dick. I loved how Harry was willing to sacrifice himself for his daughter, as he so would. I'm glad that Draco wasn't persuaded to give up Lily with the "fair" speech. As horrible as suicide is, I don't think any other ending would have worked. I don't think he would have been able to give her up and be "wow, you've changed my life Harry, I'm going to be good and plant flowers" that wouldn't have done the character justice. Although, I did have the cover the bottom of my computer screen to keep myself from looking ahead to find out who had died!

I want to know the history behind the name Abigail (love it by the way), but all of the other names had history to them, even Leah.

For my own conclusion, I can't wait to see what other tales you have in store for us! Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the ending! You're right, I don't think any other ending with Draco would have worked, however unhappy suicide is. Honestly, if I had been reading the chapter for the first time myself, I probably would have looked ahead (The bold words would have caught my eye, what can I say?!) ;) Perhaps you'll get the history of Abigail in a furture one-shot that's written. . . .


Name: sailor gal (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 17:58 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wow, this is like the best fanfic on this site! The whole story was absolutely brilliant--- definitely in J.K. Rowlings style with an unusual flair. I really thought that Lily died for a second. Adding Malfoy in was perfect. I had to skim and make sure (I know, I know, shame shame shame on me.) It was terrific. I'm sad that there isn't going to be a sequal, but honestly I think that it would be too overdone if you did. You ended it in the best way possible. There are too many good things about this story to list. So, like you said, until next time,

~ sailor gal

Author's Response: Thanks very much! My mother always reads the last page of every Harry Potter book first before she reads the rest of the book -- shame on her too! I'm glad you liked the ending.


Name: PotterObsessed4Life (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 16:58 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
honestly the ending was disapointing, i absolutly love uncle fred as a whole story and i would deff. recomend it to other people, but the ending wasn't as great as i thought it would be.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that.


Name: slytherin_girl101 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 15:41 · For: Chapter 3: Aunt Katie's Favorite Advice
oh my god...i have a strong feeling the stag is Harry...

Author's Response: Hmm. . . .


Name: slytherin_girl101 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 15:30 · For: Chapter 2: Aunt Hermione Knows It All
oh my god...he's such a you-know-what...how could he do that to a nine-year-old...

Author's Response: I know, he's awful!


Name: hpgirl_91 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 2:49 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
You are an amazing author! This is one of my favorite fan fictions of all time. I know i wrote that on your other story too but it is true. you have a true talent my dear!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!


You must login (register) to review.