Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: MagicAtHeart (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 18:18 · For: Chapter 5: Uncle George's Surprise
ahh, yay, i knew it! lol, its amazing so far

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: MagicAtHeart (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 17:33 · For: Chapter 2: Aunt Hermione Knows It All
omg, that was awful! i mean..no, no, it was really REALLY good, you almost had me crying, and thats saying something...but, god, that man is horrible...

Author's Response: I know what you mean, good but horrible! Thanks very much for the review.


Name: coolcat1000 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 10:11 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
even though i know that you are not writting a sequel i still would have liked it a lot i think. this was a really cool story.sorry i did not review before hand,i just read the story right through. once agian a sequel would be greatlly
appreciate.


Author's Response: A sequel would have been fun, I know. Look forward to future one-shots though, I've already got a few (one ansty and one fluffy) floating around in my head. Thanks for the review!


Name: marusten (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 9:29 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I hadn't been on this site for some time and started to wonder if you had finished this story. Imagine how happy I was that you had! You did a brilliant job. I hope that some day you'll write something all your own. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope some day I'll right something all my own too!

Author's Response: And in it i'll spell right correctly -- write . . . oops ;)


Name: Anchal (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 10:34 · For: Chapter 5: Uncle George's Surprise
Ha! I knew it!! I knew that stag was Harry :D

Author's Response: :)


Name: Sharananchal (Anonymous) · Date: 07/10/07 0:27 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
I have no words for compliments! It was a truly amazing read! I loved every single bit of that story!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad!


Name: VeniaTaint (Signed) · Date: 07/09/07 10:51 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Simply wonderful! (apart form the few spelling problems) I cannot stress enough how sad I was to have this come to end, but It was a fantastic ending, you have such a magnificent talent for writing comidic underlines with a well wrought and thoughtful plot. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I know, I couldn't spell to save my life-- I'm glad you liked the story anyway!


Name: ginnys_little_sister (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 12:54 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
i love this story. ive read it twice so far and ill keep on reading in.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you think it worth rereading!


Name: Lily_Marie_Potter (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 0:52 · For: Chapter 11: Mum Forgot To Remember
*throw a rotten cabbage ad Rick the Dick* Dick should Avada Kedavera-ed by Malfoy or Voldy! I wish Harry would kill him! *pokes Dick with a spork* If he doesn't die I will personally kill him *Stabs Dick to death with the giant spork* Like that! Mwahahahahaha!!!! Sorry I had one of my 'evil moments'! Die Dick!!! DIE!!!!!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, we all have our 'evil moments'! Thanks for the review :)


Name: HPFan_SnkrH3ad (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 6:45 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
great storty ive stayed up all nite reading it i couldnt stop lol

Author's Response: That happens to me sometimes too. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it!


Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 07/03/07 0:11 · For: Chapter 1: Uncle Ron Never Laughs
im reading two other of your WIPs, but i just LOVED this one. lily was such a great character to narrate the story, and the whole weasley family - just brilliant!

it was great, youre amazing =]

Author's Response: Thanks! I think Lily was the perfect narrator for the story as well.


Name: mesmer34567 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 18:14 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wow! This was an amazing story! I read the whole thing in one day and let me tell you it is simply marvelous! I like how Harry came back in stag form and how he made everything better. I hope to read more fics by you because you have proved you have a great talent for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Harry coming back in stag form was a good scene, I agree :)


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 14:33 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Of course I'm sad to see this end, but what a wonderful end it was! It's always sad to see a really great story end, but in the world of fanfic, where so many stories lay unfinished, it's refreshing to see a story come to it's proper ending. I send you many many kudos for sticking with your tale and following it to conclusion! (Says the writer who's taken 2+ years to complete her own WIP)

The writing in this chapter was exemplary! I only found one typo:

“Was I was supposed to let Hermione die so your father could live?”
The second "was" should be gone.

The characterization and narrative where stong. As I've stated before, Lily was the perfect narrator for this story. A 13 year old girl is that perfect mix of adult and adolesent, with quips and comments, worries and self-doubt.

I particularily enjoyed the ending with Draco. You slipped in his presence so skillfully. I was aware that he was out there, and had tortured Harry for so long, but never imagined he was playing puppetmaster to Dick. I loved how Harry was willing to sacrifice himself for his daughter, as he so would. I'm glad that Draco wasn't persuaded to give up Lily with the "fair" speech. As horrible as suicide is, I don't think any other ending would have worked. I don't think he would have been able to give her up and be "wow, you've changed my life Harry, I'm going to be good and plant flowers" that wouldn't have done the character justice. Although, I did have the cover the bottom of my computer screen to keep myself from looking ahead to find out who had died!

I want to know the history behind the name Abigail (love it by the way), but all of the other names had history to them, even Leah.

For my own conclusion, I can't wait to see what other tales you have in store for us! Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the ending! You're right, I don't think any other ending with Draco would have worked, however unhappy suicide is. Honestly, if I had been reading the chapter for the first time myself, I probably would have looked ahead (The bold words would have caught my eye, what can I say?!) ;) Perhaps you'll get the history of Abigail in a furture one-shot that's written. . . .


Name: sailor gal (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 17:58 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
Wow, this is like the best fanfic on this site! The whole story was absolutely brilliant--- definitely in J.K. Rowlings style with an unusual flair. I really thought that Lily died for a second. Adding Malfoy in was perfect. I had to skim and make sure (I know, I know, shame shame shame on me.) It was terrific. I'm sad that there isn't going to be a sequal, but honestly I think that it would be too overdone if you did. You ended it in the best way possible. There are too many good things about this story to list. So, like you said, until next time,

~ sailor gal

Author's Response: Thanks very much! My mother always reads the last page of every Harry Potter book first before she reads the rest of the book -- shame on her too! I'm glad you liked the ending.


Name: PotterObsessed4Life (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 16:58 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
honestly the ending was disapointing, i absolutly love uncle fred as a whole story and i would deff. recomend it to other people, but the ending wasn't as great as i thought it would be.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that.


Name: slytherin_girl101 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 15:41 · For: Chapter 3: Aunt Katie's Favorite Advice
oh my god...i have a strong feeling the stag is Harry...

Author's Response: Hmm. . . .


Name: slytherin_girl101 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 15:30 · For: Chapter 2: Aunt Hermione Knows It All
oh my god...he's such a you-know-what...how could he do that to a nine-year-old...

Author's Response: I know, he's awful!


Name: hpgirl_91 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/07 2:49 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
You are an amazing author! This is one of my favorite fan fictions of all time. I know i wrote that on your other story too but it is true. you have a true talent my dear!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!


Name: dreamz (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 21:26 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
amazing story!! most of the fanfics i read start off well but end rather abrubtly.. but you kept me interested the entire time!! the plot was really creative too!! LOVED the ending...

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad both the beginning and the end were worth reading!


Name: emmaholloway (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 18:56 · For: Chapter 13: Lily's Perfect Ending
I feel rather stupid really because I've been waiting for the update... Typical that it was put up right when i had like twelve exams to do in like three days, or something ridiculous like that. On a more lucky note for you (perhaps) I have finished all my exams just this morning (well, yesturday morning now) so i can spend like forever writing this review and ramble on about everything, which is always fun. So I shall begin. (the caps lock and return buttons on my key board are all broken and its really annoying (just thought you needed to know)).

I loved the begining where she was talking about her shoes being too tight for one of her feet. It's just the obvious thing to be worried about when your mum is about to marry this person (oh my god there's a moth attacking me) who you hate and is all mean and probably trying to kill her or something awful. Lily is probably my favourite character from anything I've ever read, (except maybe that guy in time travellers wife, i liked him too). She is just so typically teenagerish but also has had to grow up alot and is all sneaky and clever and just perfect. There was a moment when i thought you had killed her because I thought you were like showing how her whole life flashed before her eyes and she was seeing everything that had happened. That turtle bit was so sad. I really felt for her at that point with Tulip going to turtle heaven. I clocked on when Malfoy actually said Avada Kedavra because he all suddenly seemd to fit.

I liked what Hermione was saying at his funeral about ' My mother used to always say that the measure of a person was not whether they fell, but whether they stood back up.' It's just a really nice thing... and on the grave stone was good too about the best thing he ever did was kill himself. I really do pity Malfoy because he did have so little control over his life but at the same time you don't want to because then you feel you can't hate him AND feel sorry for him, you know?

Dick, on the other hand, he was just a twat fish prick. He would have made a good death eater. Not that a death eater would ever really be a good thing to be, but he would have taken on his responsibilties well, i personally feel.

My favourite part of the whole story was the bit about apprehending teeth. It's hard to find things funny when everything is all traumatic but that was just so light hearted and happy I loved it so much. Actually, although the stroy was all dark, except the end when it got all happy ever after like, which was definately the right way to end it, by the way, because a unhappy ending would have gotten you more death threats than having a happy one and no sequel, i actually found myself laughing quite a lot. Unless i was about to cry because it was all so terrible. Any story that can put in a joke about 'sirius' and 'serious' when people are all like dying or whatever, must be good, right?? or maybe i'm just really easily amused.

The story was sooooooo great. All your chapter titles were exciting, which most peoples aren't and that just makes it fun. The plot was all exciting and scary, and exciting. Oh i just loved it. You know what else is good, you are a pretty darn good writer, I must say.

Oh it was so exciting. loved it loved it loved it. and now I must apologise for the novel length review, because it is quite ridiculoiusly long, i really can't help but ramble, especially when i have exciting words like exciting to fit in as many times as i possible can. I think I fitted in at least six 'excitings' so thats quite an achievement.

now i really will stop writing.
emma x x x x

Author's Response: Haha, that is a long review -- good thing I love long reviews! Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the story, and the happy ending. You're right, I would have gotten ten times more death threats if I hadn't had a happy ending! And of course I had to throw in a serious/sirius joke in there, I just couldn't help myself ;) I also like the apprehending teeth part, it's so sweet it makes me smile! I'm glad you appreciated the chapter titles as well. It's so exciting to get a nice, long review like this (see, I can do it too!), thanks again!


You must login (register) to review.