Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 01/17/08 17:46
Chapter: Chapter 10- Trouble

Sorry for not reviewing before now, I just wanted to read all that was here, couldn't stop clicking the next button. This fic is great, it's nice to see a story centred around Neville for a change. I loved the charm bracelet and tracking brooch idea, any new spells and magical objects really interest me, it's fascinating to see what different people come up with. I think my favourite funny moment was when Neville turned Cole into a toad in a pot, hilarious, couldn't stop laughing for ages. Gran's brilliant too, just how I imagined she'd be from the few encounters with her in the books. I think it's so funny how Ginny and Hermione have Harry and Ron under the thumb, reminds me of Mr and Mrs Weasley's relationship. Can't wait for the next chapter, but please don't worry, I'm not trying to rush you, it's worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much! I'm very glad you are enjoying my story! The next chapter is with my beta for a major rewrite. He's a busy college student, so it might take some time. Thanks for the review, it's nice to know that I still have fans and I won't give up on this story! Thank you.

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 06/24/07 20:30
Chapter: Chapter 10- Trouble

Lovely chapter. I can't believe how wonderful this story has become. I am so glad to be a small part of it, once again. Your imagination adn writing style never fail to amaze me!

Author's Response: Oh Khrys, you are wonderful! Here I was feeling down and I see your lovely review and you perked my spirits up like always. Thank you! And thanks for all your help with this story. You're the best!

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/03/07 19:16
Chapter: Chapter 8- Dove's Cottage

I completely loved Emily’s vision! That was very touching ^ ^
I also love the way Neville feels about Aurora.
Well, I’m a hurry! Can’t write too much. But your story is getting more interesting! Good job!


Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate it very much. I have one chapter ready to go and waiting on my beta for the next and writing the one after that. It may be a little while until I submit a new chapter, my amazing beta is dealing with real life. Thanks again.

Reviewer: clarealexandrea
Date: 04/16/07 15:58
Chapter: Chapter 9 -Jumping to Conclusions

Awww. thats good that, I feel sorry for Neville with the whole dog chewing though

Author's Response: Thank you. So do I. I based the puppy after one of my dogs and the naughty misadventures he got into.

Reviewer: clarealexandrea
Date: 03/26/07 15:03
Chapter: Chapter 8- Dove's Cottage

Hi, i love this story it is in my favs- sorry if i disapoint you as i am not 18, but i have been following this story for a long time and just wanted to read it. I really do love this.. It was the first story i read on Mugglenet and i Join so i could reveiw

Author's Response: I'm very honored to be on your favorites list and that my story was the first one you read here. I suspect there are a lot of younger readers out there, but I felt a warning needed to be attached to this chapter. I'm glad you like my story! Thank you!

Reviewer: modiste1000
Date: 03/26/07 13:27
Chapter: Chapter 2-Secrets Revealed

This story has wonderful, wonderful characters, and I love how the plot between them all is developing. However, dialogue/monologue like "Becoming Deputy Headmaster would definitely put me on the path to happiness” only weakens your wonderful story. "The path to happiness" is nondescriptive and super-trite - and this story is too good to get bogged down in triteness. Triteness is for people with no imagination, and you are clearly not one of those people!! Please resist the temptation to use unhelpful language like that - your story and your readers will only benefit.

Thank you and keep up the delicious storytelling!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your honesty. As my betas keep telling me, my writing is improving, so I do hope that you'll see a difference in the later chapters. Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 03/22/07 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 7: Conversations

Once again, mon sweet, I love everything you have done with this story. I can't believe how wonderful it is or how much your style has evolved. I am always blown away by your imagery and prose. I also love the dialogue and the relationship between Neville and Aurora.

Author's Response: Thank you, Khrys! It still amazes me the change in my writing style from the beginning to now. As for the rest, you know I have a lot of help. ;) Thanks for everything! ~ Kim

Reviewer: Gwen_Ravenclaw
Date: 02/26/07 11:45
Chapter: Chapter 7: Conversations

I really do enjoy this story, so thanks for updating. Keep up the good work, and I'll keep reading. Aurora is a fantastic and very sympathetic character, and I am enjoying the way you've portaryed Neville.

Author's Response: Thank you! You've boosted my rather blah day today. I hope you like the upcoming chapters. I hope to not make you wait too long for the next one.

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 02/24/07 20:40
Chapter: Chapter 7: Conversations

Amazing chapter!! This is just a fabulous story overall! I love Neville and it's nice to see him portrayed as something other than a bumbling buffoon :-))
So sorry to hear about your dog. I understand as I've lost 2 beloved pets within the last few years. I hope you have lots of wonderful memories to share.

Author's Response: Thank you! Neville has always been one of my favorite characters. I just see him as outgrowing that phase, maybe slipping back into it occasionally when he's nervous. Some of Paddy's naughty behavior were things my dog actually did as a puppy. So Ziggy will always live on in my story. Thank you.

Reviewer: clarealexandrea
Date: 02/24/07 19:41
Chapter: Chapter 7: Conversations

WICKED! lol i just read it.. i understand it takes time to write but can you updatae soon please?

Author's Response: Thank you. I will submit the next chapter as soon as I'm done writing chapter 11. I like to try to stay ahead a little bit. I'll try not to make you wait too long. :)

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 01/24/07 20:24
Chapter: Chapter 6: Birthday Surprises

This is such a great chapter! Actually, I am truly enjoying the entire story; it is so well-written! Oh, I am so happy for Neville and Aurora!! Looking forward to the next chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. My betas do a nice job making my chapters presentable. :) I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I should hopefully submit the next chapter soon.

Reviewer: harryginnyforever
Date: 01/24/07 13:10
Chapter: Chapter 6: Birthday Surprises

Awww. I'm so happy for Neville!!

You're a really good writer, one of the best I've seen in a while. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You've just made my day! But my betas deserve a lot of the credit. Thank you again for a lovely review. :)

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 12/18/06 14:15
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Potions and Puzzles

Hate to wait!!

Mmm Did i review the other chappie?
Well, Here i go:

“What do you smell, Professor?” asked a boy in the front row.

Hehehe this is what I love children. They don't know what prudence means. And they always (well, not all of them) say the truth!!

Pretty good chapter, i really like the chapter.
Emmy is a very clever girl!

Author's Response: Yes, Emmy is a clever girl and very intuitive. Yes, that's one of the things I love about kids, they'll say anything at any time. :) I'm very impatient too. Thank you.

Reviewer: Frillywoman
Date: 12/17/06 21:40
Chapter: Chapter 1 - So Many Questions

Ok, so the Title is perfect. I do have many questions about the characters for the next chapter. Very intriguing writing Kim. Keep it up.
Kelsey

Author's Response: Thanks Kelsey! I hope you like the other chapters. See you at work! ~Kim

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 12/09/06 10:36
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Amortentia and Dating

What is it with everyone thinking they can piss me off that easily?!? I'm on vacation, people. I've been driving across the US. I'm finally home, but without a computer until the computer fairies deem me fit to receive it back. 46 days, apparently.



I was surprised at the birthday changes, but impressed with the manner in which they were made. I am thoroughly proud of the way your writing continues to improve and grow. And, yes, we will work something out!!

Author's Response: Khrys! I've missed you like crazy! You are not allowed to leave again unless you come to Minnesota to visit me! 46 days isn't so bad. I'd go completely bonkers if we couldn't talk by cell phones. We will talk more about the birthday changes. I am hoping they will not affect anything in the future. Thank you. I owe it all to you and Adrastos.

Reviewer: srikanth
Date: 12/09/06 6:00
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Amortentia and Dating

The story is damn good!! please finish the storey fast, i can't wait!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I can't say how fast I will finish the story, real life keeps getting in the way, but I am writing chapter nine. I hope to submit the next chapter next week sometime.

Reviewer: Gwen_Ravenclaw
Date: 12/07/06 5:57
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Amortentia and Dating

I'm really enjoying this story - it's nice for Neville to have some attention for a change. Though I'd like a bit more about the dark witch, that storyline sounds interesting and I hope it becomes less peripheral to the love story.
Great work though. Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, there will be more about the Dark Witch and others soon. She's going to be mysterious for awhile though, but her plan will be revealed soon.

Reviewer: Adrastos
Date: 12/06/06 21:43
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Amortentia and Dating

Hey Kim! Well, congratulations on the both of us on getting accepted on the same day. I'm probably pissing Khrys off by beating her in reviewing again! haha!

I still love all the small things I can relate to in this story. The shopping with Harry and Ginny in particular is priceless! The awkwardness and doubt between Neville and Aurora (such a name!) still has its ups and downs and Hermione is still just Hermione going on about grading now instead of studying. Ignoring the fact that only you and probably Khrys will know what I’m talking about: I am very much impressed with the way you fixed the birthday party issue!

Tomorrow and the day after it’s university all day again (does it never end?) but after that I’ll get started on your latest chapter right away. In the mean time, keep the wonderful ship that is Neville/Aurora sailing!


Author's Response: Thank you for the fabulous review, Jan!! I really do appreciate it very much. Yes, you are probably pissing Khrys off, but it's her fault to leave me to go on vacation. :) I'm glad that you are pleased with the fix, I am too! Thank you again for all your help. Take your time; I hope the next two days go fast for you. ~ Kim

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 11/30/06 14:17
Chapter: Chapter 3 - New Beginnings

Another excellent chapter. I have read and re-read your story so many times, that I find myself lost in the world you have created for Neville and Aurora. I can't wait for more! Get writing.

Author's Response: I promise when you get back from your trip, I will have something more for you to read. Hopefully something REALLY good! :) Thank you for everything!

Reviewer: mrsmeggiepotter
Date: 11/28/06 20:56
Chapter: Chapter 2-Secrets Revealed

This story is soo good. You are doing a great job of capturing the essences of the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I loved doing Molly, she came naturally to me, as did Aurora. Neville's fun to write, a little clumsy, things don't always come out the way he meant them...a little like me. :) I hope you continue to enjoy my story! Thanks again.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES