Reviews For The Werewolf Prank
Reviewer: hazzel
Date: 01/08/08 16:55
Chapter: Chapter Six: The Morning After (Severus)

Very good story. The writing the two of you did flows together well, and your version of events is very convincing.

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 12/08/07 21:52
Chapter: Chapter Six: The Morning After (Severus)

So, at first I was going to point out that your story line was a little off (because in The Prince's Tale we find out that the "Prank" took place before the underwear displaying incident), but then I realized: OMG, you wrote it pre-DH!! That's amazing! I just assumed it was post-DH because of the Snape/Lily stuff. I didn't look at the dates until after I finished the whole fic. Really, do you or your co-author have any Seer blood in your families?

Anyway, I loved your fic! You both did such good characterization with everyone: Sirius, James, and Snivellus. It was very creative! Although, I do wish we could have seen a bit more of Remus. But this fic is excellent, there's no denying that. Great job!

And again: Seer blood?

Reviewer: IWantATaco
Date: 03/14/07 14:35
Chapter: Chapter Six: The Morning After (Sirius)

I'm sorry, but I didn;t like the way remus reacted to the news of Snape being in the tunnel. I much preffered the reaction in "Oblivious" by Pallas (awesome story by the way. bey story for a remus fan). I that one, once he realized he hadn't acctually hurt anybody he was soooo mad!!! He almost went feral (or lost control of himself). I liked it because it gave remus an edge that he just didn't have in your scene. it was just a little bland to me. (of course that's just my opinion)

Reviewer: IWantATaco
Date: 03/14/07 8:17
Chapter: Chapter One: Detention with Pomona

Oh, I love this story!! I like how they are told from the two pionts of view! You guys are amazing authors!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to hear you like it. Great screen name, btw. Kinda makes me want a taco. :D

Reviewer: ThessalyRose
Date: 03/05/07 17:38
Chapter: Chapter One: Detention with Pomona

I'm in the "trust-Severus-Snape" camp, and I really respect your portrayal of Snape here. He's self-centered but not slimy; obnoxious but not maniacally evil. ThessalyRose wrote: You should take it as a huge compliment that I feel that way, but I noticed you had other reviewers who said "I always knew Snape was evil!"

I presumed the reviewers who indicate that Snape is evil are expressing an opinion they already hold based on canon, and are not referring to his actions in our story. (At least, I hope so - I certainly did not have him think, do, or say anything I would consider evil).


Just to clarify, what I meant was that I think it's a sign of a well-written fiction that you have pleased those of us who love Snape as well as those who have assumed he was evil.

But again, I really enjoy your work, and I wish you were on MNFF so I could pester you with Snape questions for my own fiction!

Reviewer: zgirnius
Date: 03/04/07 12:18
Chapter: Chapter One: Detention with Pomona

ThessalyRose wrote: I'm in the "trust-Severus-Snape" camp, and I really respect your portrayal of Snape here. He's self-centered but not slimy; obnoxious but not maniacally evil. You should take it as a huge compliment that I feel that way, but I noticed you had other reviewers who said "I always knew Snape was evil!"

Hi, I'm the coauthor of this piece, who wrote the Severus PoV chapters. Like you I am 100% convinced he is on the good side, but everything we've seen of him as a young man, and a lot of what we've seen of him as an adult, suggest to me he has a prickly personality. I'm really pleased that you like my portrayal.

I presumed the reviewers who indicate that Snape is evil are expressing an opinion they already hold based on canon, and are not referring to his actions in our story. (At least, I hope so - I certainly did not have him think, do, or say anything I would consider evil).

Reviewer: zgirnius
Date: 03/04/07 12:17
Chapter: Chapter One: Detention with Pomona

I'm in the "trust-Severus-Snape" camp, and I really respect your portrayal of Snape here. He's self-centered but not slimy; obnoxious but not maniacally evil. ThessalyRose wrote: You should take it as a huge compliment that I feel that way, but I noticed you had other reviewers who said "I always knew Snape was evil!"

Hi, I'm the coauthor of this piece, who wrote the Severus PoV chapters. Like you I am 100% convinced he is on the good side, but everything we've seen of him as a young man, and a lot of what we've seen of him as an adult, suggest to me he has a prickly personality. I'm really pleased that you like my portrayal.

I presumed the reviewers who indicate that Snape is evil are expressing an opinion they already hold based on canon, and are not referring to his actions in our story. (At least, I hope so - I certainly did not have him think, do, or say anything I would consider evil).

Reviewer: ThessalyRose
Date: 03/02/07 17:03
Chapter: Chapter Six: The Morning After (Severus)

You know, somehow I never really thought about the impact the werewolf incident would have on James' and Sirius' friendship. I like how you play it, though; not too hot and not too cold.

Your descriptions of their teenage gestures are awesome, too. I'm not a kid anymore, but you did a great job of bringing to my mind the way teenage boys move and act.

I'm in the "trust-Severus-Snape" camp, and I really respect your portrayal of Snape here. He's self-centered but not slimy; obnoxious but not maniacally evil. You should take it as a huge compliment that I feel that way, but I noticed you had other reviewers who said "I always knew Snape was evil!"

This has been an excellent story; it's definitely going on my permanent favorites list. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured not many 16-yr-olds would really excise their best friends on deep moral or philosophical grounds, so the other Marauders might be a bit annoyed and uncomfortable, but they're not going to launch a campaign to shun Sirius. I'm delighted you liked their gestures! I always pay a lot of attention to the physical movements of the characters, though it hardly ever gets mentioned in reviews.

Reviewer: ThessalyRose
Date: 03/02/07 17:02
Chapter: Chapter Six: The Morning After (Severus)

You know, somehow I never really thought about the impact the werewolf incident would have on James' and Sirius' friendship. I like how you play it, though; not too hot and not too cold.

Your descriptions of their teenage gestures are awesome, too. I'm not a kid anymore, but you did a great job of bringing to my mind the way teenage boys move and act.

I'm in the "trust-Severus-Snape" camp, and I really respect your portrayal of Snape here. He's self-centered but not slimy; obnoxious but not maniacally evil. You should take it as a huge compliment that I feel that way, but I noticed you had other reviewers who said "I always knew Snape was evil!"

This has been an excellent story; it's definitely going on my permanent favorites list. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: SPotter
Date: 02/27/07 17:16
Chapter: Chapter Six: The Morning After (Sirius)

Nice.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 02/04/07 10:01
Chapter: Chapter Five: The Reckoning (Severus)

I must disagree with Dumbledore's punishment even though I think his speech and logic is brilliant.

First of all Black seriously put a student's life in danger and he knew it. I accept that expelling him would endanger Lupin's chance of an education but docking 50 points is an insult to Severus. Suspending Black for a period of time probably also puts Lupin at being found out. Maybe an in house suspension where Sirius is confined to the common room for a period of time.

Also in fairness to Severus Dumbledore shouldn't have given the James any house points because the net effect is that Gryffindor get house points for Sirius' action. Dumbledore should have applauded James for doing the right thing but also telling him that sometimes doing the right thing has to be its own reward and that there will be no house points.

Also not sure that taking house points from Severus is a good idea. Dumbledore's goal of keeping Lupin's condition a secret has a better chance of succeeding if Severus does think Sirius got away with attempted murder.


Author's Response: Glad you liked the logic! In fairness to Severus, Dumbledore gave him a secret he could lord over the other boys, shifting the balance of power in the Snape/Marauder relationship quite a bit. The points were more superficial, what might have been reasonable if he took all their testimony at face value and didn't look deeper. Dumbledore works in mysterious ways his wonders to preform.

Reviewer: Skewper
Date: 02/04/07 0:20
Chapter: Chapter Five: The Reckoning (Sirius)

YAY! First Reviewer for the chapter!!!

Hehe, Gryffindor didn't actually lose any poibts but GAINED 50 cos Sirius lost 50 and James earned 100!! and slytherin ended up losing 20...

*dances around* PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Yeah, James saved Dumbledore a huge hassle, he had to be adequately rewarded. On the other hand, Snivelly now knows Moony's secret...

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 02/02/07 14:59
Chapter: Chapter Four: The Aftermath (Severus)

Professer Slughorn's suggestion seems in character, but does he know what Sirius did? Something tells me it wnn't be to Severus' advantage not drinking the calming draught.

Reviewer: Skewper
Date: 01/29/07 19:28
Chapter: Chapter Four: The Aftermath (Severus)

Snape is a loser...

thats all i have to day except that this story is awesome. I like how you did the two points of view.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 01/24/07 12:14
Chapter: Chapter Four: The Aftermath (Sirius)

excellant chapter. Good analysis of how Sirius initially denies he did any wrongdoing.

I'm not sure if James could forgive Sirius so quickly, but that part was written well. It shows that James knows his friends.

The part were Dumbledore tells Lily that James saved Snape's life seems too contrived. I cant' imagine that conversation would actually happen unless Dumbledore heard all parts of the story.

Author's Response: James's goal at the moment is to not let Sirius get expelled, and it wouldn't help to let Sirius get too self-defeating before he has to explain himself to Dumbledore. He might be more annoyed than he's letting on.

As for DD, the scene had been originally planned so that he would hear a bit more of the story on page. But he did interview Lily and gather some basic facts, and being a very intelligent man, put some of the pieces together.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 01/24/07 12:05
Chapter: Chapter Three: The Rescue (Sirius)

good chapter. Just to nitpick. but the timeframe doesn't seem right. That Sirius would take so long to come to the conclusion he did. Seeing as how Snape was limping and moving slowly I would have at least expect Sirius to get to the Whomping Willow when James and Snape leave.

Author's Response: I know, but the scene worked better if we brought them all inside. I told myself Sirius wasted a lot of time pacing in his room and the classroom, first blinded by the angry adrenaline rush and then sort of in denial because he really didn't want to see what was happening.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 01/24/07 11:56
Chapter: Chapter Three: The Rescue (Severus)

Excellant chapter. I like how Snape goes from feeling the fool at being tricked to coming to the tunnel, to embarrassment at spraining his ankle, to fear of a werewolf, to not being able to live down the fact that Potter rescued him, brief respect for Potter, before he realizes that Potter know there was a werewolf to his over the top anger.

James' reaction is well written in this chapter and in the last.

Author's Response: It's a pretty big ordeal for poor Snape. And I'm glad you like James, he was a pretty tricky one to work out, since his inner thoughts are probably every bit as complex as Snape's and Sirius's.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 01/24/07 11:42
Chapter: Chapter Two: Rising to the Bait (Sirius)

good chapter.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 01/24/07 11:31
Chapter: Chapter Two: Rising to the Bait (Severus)

good detail showing the pressures the young Snape has to contend with.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 01/24/07 11:18
Chapter: Chapter One: Detention with Pomona

Good way of presenting two points of view. For instance when Sirius puts on his coat he has no idea why Snape is staring at him and suspects Snape doing something wrong, when in reality Snape is just somewhat jealous that Sirius doesn't care that his good coat is getting dirty. Also good portrayal of their unexpressed anger.

Author's Response: Thanks! We never seem to get tired of having them misread each other. :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES