MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Something Lost

Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 8:30 · For: Something Lost
That was so sad! :: sniffle:: I wonder if anything could have happened if Lily did marry Sirius instead of James. Are there any stories like that on here?

Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/07 8:29 · For: Something Lost
That was so sad! :: sniffle:: I wonder if anything could have happened if Lily did marry Sirius instead of James. Are there any stories like that on here?

Name: ThessalyRose (Signed) · Date: 03/07/07 12:16 · For: Something Lost
Very touching story. I thought it was kind of bittersweet when Lily said "I'll always be here for you,Sirius," because, of course, we know she wouldn't be. This is going on my favorites list. Thanks for sharing it!

Name: Moonysgirl79 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 18:45 · For: Something Lost
Wow, *wipes tears* That was really nice and i loved reading it. (not boring in my opinion)

Name: MorganRay (Signed) · Date: 02/13/07 21:25 · For: Something Lost
Perhaps the question I should have asked myself instead was which of the two people beside me was playing each role.

I liked this image of Sirius, Lily, and James talking. Throughout this one-shot, you developed a love triangle that works out very well, and now, you underscore your point to the readers by having Sirius think about two people he really cared about, too.

Probably the most gripping part about this fanfic is Sirius's doubt in his friends. Usually you read a fic, and Sirius is okay with James being with Lily, even if he has had feelings for her. What made this interesting for me was, on the eve of the wedding, Sirius still feels regret about giving Lily up to James. By telling this in first POV, you conveyed to the reader Sirius's personal memories about being with Lily, and then, you contrast those with James and Lily as the happy couple.

Name: Soap (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 20:36 · For: Something Lost
It's fabulous!

Name: whitefusion010 (Signed) · Date: 12/14/06 18:39 · For: Something Lost
That Was Amazing! Thank You!!!
I enjoyed it so much. I wish their was more Sirius/Lily Romance writers out there. They would have made a dreamy couple. :)

Name: _Ivy_ (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 15:14 · For: Something Lost
YES!!!!! u r da bestest! im constantly looking for lily/other character fics, but they're always with james. i luv how you portrayed her. everyone makes her like- omg im rambling sorry. just one problem: the lack of indenting REALLY annoyed me. it made finding were i left off wen i had to scroll down unbearable. oh yah and i have to agree with... er cant remember who but i have to agree that this was NOT boring. yeah 1000000/10!!!1

Author's Response: I fixed that problem. Very strange that it happened since I did leave spaces between each paragraph when I submitted. *grumbles at fact that each fanfic site has different coding* Anyway, thanks very much for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. =)

Name: Marauder_Princess (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 20:53 · For: Something Lost
Don't listen to crazyabouthermione95 - your story was NOT boring, kay? It was great!


Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much. ^_^

Name: Marauder_Princess (Signed) · Date: 11/14/06 20:51 · For: Something Lost
Oh my gosh! That was SO sad. *sniffle* Now i'm going to have to put some sort of Sirius/Lily thing in my fic. You just changed my storyline, dang it! ;) Great job though!


Author's Response: I'm very glad that you liked it. Thanks very much for your review. =D

Name: Archaeopteryx (Signed) · Date: 11/11/06 10:29 · For: Something Lost
Wow, this is great! I don't know what else to say, but I love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you very much for reviewing. =)

Name: crazyabouthermione95 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/06 16:56 · For: Something Lost
I liked it but it was boring at parts and not all that interesting. I'm not saying I didn't like it but it wasn't my favorite. I loved the plot but it was boring at some parts

Author's Response: Sorry that it was boring. I guess you're the type who likes nonstop action without realism. I'm just not that type of writer - we all have our own opinions. Thank you for giving yours. =)

Name: 90glassslippers (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 12:55 · For: Something Lost
Very true. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =)

You must login (register) to review.