Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Talkie Toaster

Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 20:43 · For: Chapter 1
Haha. Congrats on your first fanfic! It was pretty good. :)


Name: SiriusGirl7 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 14:36 · For: Chapter 1
i like the moral, never would have thought not to put my hand in a toaster before ;)


Name: darkbunni (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 19:47 · For: Chapter 1
I love the toaster from Red Dwarf! I like the way it's more intelliagent than any of them. :D

I always thought there was more to the hand story...

Author's Response: lol. me too. i'm glad you liked it


Name: clarealexandrea (Signed) · Date: 03/15/07 16:26 · For: Chapter 1
Awww, thanks . Well I have changed the back ground now and sorry about the incident including your two year old and reddwarf. Yes have them all one D.V.D lol I still love this, it is a really good story. you must have a wicked sense of humour.

Author's Response: that's okay. Like i said, you are very thorough. and thank you, I like to think of myself as... humerous... but i am nowhere near the calibre of rob grant and doug naylor - or many others i can think of. I just like to have a bit of fun with the characters now and then.


Name: clarealexandrea (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 23:49 · For: Chapter 1
Lol... Listten i know i have already reviewed but OMG SOOO FUNNY!!!!" i reconised most line of thr reddwards crew convos and the warning at the end is what lister says I was laughing so hard and woke my mate up who was not happy as it was 5.30 in the morning lol loved i though... Cnt belive i never though of it lol.... allough i have made a reddward script with my mate Ok can say this enough loved the damn story

Author's Response: thanks again. I often write HPFF (on OWL) where I throw in a line or two from red dwarf. I always put in the disclaimer where I get the lines from (although sometimes I forget or don't realise because they are just in my head). if you like Polymorph, try reading Hermione's Proposition on owl.tauri.org

Author's Response: also, I checked out your red dwarf page - it is very, very comprehensive (although the moving background did make it a little hard to read). and don't forget that Lister is also known as Derek Custer (Rimmerworld) by rimmer when he is left alone for 600 years. good job anyway. I assume you must have the series on DVD. I did too until my 2 year old decided to use them as frisbees and they all broke ($400 down the drain)!


Name: clarealexandrea (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 23:34 · For: Chapter 1
Omg how old are you, I'm 13 and i love RedDwarf and i think talkie toaster is so funny... When he is asking Holly questions about toast...although Cat and Lister are my fav charactes Anyway Lovvvvvve the story

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story so much. and recognising all the lines proves that you really are a dwarfer. btw, i'm 24.


Name: goddess of light (Signed) · Date: 01/27/07 9:20 · For: Chapter 1
AHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA...! That was very funny, and quite imaginatve. Hilarious. 10/10

Author's Response: i'm really glad you liked it. thanks for reviewing and letting me know what you think


Name: cammi (Signed) · Date: 12/09/06 17:55 · For: Chapter 1
haha lol fantastic! I was laughing the whole way through it.

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you really liked it.


Name: SIRIUS WILL NOT DIE (Anonymous) · Date: 11/22/06 2:25 · For: Chapter 1
TOASTERS!

I love toasters! I blew one up once! It was so awesome. You should try it. I like your talking toaster, very bready! Great story!
~Emma

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. thanks for reviewing


Name: _Dumbledores Girl_ (Anonymous) · Date: 11/21/06 15:29 · For: Chapter 1
so THAT'S what happened...

Author's Response: no wonder he didn't want to talk about it...


Name: hermy460 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 13:11 · For: Chapter 1
Gee that was great! I speacially loved Snape's sartastic thoughts... "like a micro waved barbie doll head"
LOL haha

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked my analogies


Name: Marauder_Princess (Signed) · Date: 11/15/06 15:11 · For: Chapter 1
Ah! Evil toasters! *looks around wildly* No, no, i'm safe for now. And my brother agrees with Voldemort and Dumbledore - he says McGonagall is quite a fox! lol

~Marauder_Princess~

Author's Response: lol. thanks for the review


Name: Marauder_Princess (Signed) · Date: 11/15/06 15:08 · For: Chapter 1
Ah! Evil toasters! *looks around wildly* No, no, i'm safe for now. And my brother agrees with Voldemort and Dumbledore - he says McGonagall is quite a fox! lol

~Marauder_Princess~


Name: Mariahp (Signed) · Date: 11/13/06 16:25 · For: Chapter 1
Ha Ha! So thats why Dumbledore wouldnt tell Harry how his hand was burned! Loved it!

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked. dumbledore isn't perfect - he said so himself


Name: Darkstar the Cruel (Signed) · Date: 11/10/06 12:36 · For: Chapter 1
That was the ssssstupidest thing that I have ever read! Sssss... EEP! Lord Voldemort's unnatural obsession with the "s" sound has been passed on to me! Help! That was hystarical, though I am fairly sure that I killed a few hundred brain cells by reading something with that level of idiocy.

Author's Response: well, i'm glad ou found it funny despite the brain cell slaughter. this is the only comic fic i've witten that's wacky, usually the're canon. thanks for the review


Name: VikkyKrum (Signed) · Date: 11/10/06 2:00 · For: Chapter 1
The best comic fic I've read so far. Great job !!!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm really honoured that you think so. thank you so much! i am so rapt with the responses i've had so far since this is my first fanfic. i'm working on another project at the moment that is a comedy but in a different style but i think it'll be good so keep an eye out for it maybe in a few weeks or so (its still early days)


Name: clabbert2101 (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 12:56 · For: Chapter 1
*snort*


Name: Zoheb (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 8:49 · For: Chapter 1
Nice job.


Name: HPwizzzard (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 11:16 · For: Chapter 1
Hahaha.... Ok, I'm done now. That was almost as weird as Luna Lovegood and a lot funnier. "I toast therefore I am!" Poor Dumbledore.

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you like!


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 8:00 · For: Chapter 1
THIS IS HILARIOUS! I love your characterisation of Snape and Voldy and all of your bizarre analogies, like "Gee, youíre sharper than a page of Oscar Wilde witticisms that's been rolled up into a point, sprinkled with lemon juice and poked into someoneís eye, arenít you?"

Of course, I couldn't help but think that it sounds like part of Voldemort's plan to destroy the Order of the Phoenix with destructive toasters. Dumbledore should have realised that Talkie could be easily defeated by asking for a strawberry pop-tart, then duct-taping the handle down, and watching it explode.

Wow. Sorry about that. Tangent. I really liked the description of Voldemort, too-- a microwaved Barbie doll head? You know I'm going to have to try that now.

Author's Response: thanks, I'm really glad you liked it, that means so much. i really like your story too about the dark lord's blog so i know what you mean about the pop tarts.


You must login (register) to review.