Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/20/09 16:27
Chapter: Moon Shadow

The Scrimgeour thing was a little weird, but then, I've never favored lions. I'm more of a canine type ;D I loved the wolfing. And how Tonks is the only one who seems to be able to stand up to Sirius's uncharming side and not fall for his disarming one. :)

Author's Response: I felt sorry for Scrimmy, too consumed with his job to have a relationship. Tonks has cousinly immunity to Sirius' ways most women are glad they don't share. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/18/09 20:37
Chapter: Truth in Shadow

I personally hate Evan, a strong emotion which--you probably know what I'm going to say next--only the best could evoke. I know I say that all the time but it's still true. ;) Anyway, Evan's a bastard with no respect and a devious demeanor. But oh well. He makes life so interesting, even if not necessarily fun.

Author's Response: Thank you for having strong emotions and a gift for encouragement! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/18/09 20:22
Chapter: Shadow of a Doubt

I feel bad for Hestia, but I love the Remus/Tonks deal again. More slag duty? Super-perfect. I can't wait! Awesome chap :D

Author's Response: She meets the most interesting people on slag duty. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/18/09 20:08
Chapter: Out of Shadow

I loved the make-up thing! Depressed!Tonks wasn't much fun, even if she was dead interesting! The make-up date was good. And now I know where the tattoo came from, even if I can't remember which other fanfic that was from. Loved it

Author's Response: She's never boring, but I do enjoy her having fun over being depressed. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/16/09 20:34
Chapter: Cast in Shadow

The first part of this chap scared the crap out of me--I admit to near-heart attacks when she asked if he was dumping her. He was just so disappointed and aww....well it's all you that makes me so intense to this story anyway...so yay! But sad, too; I hate Sirius when he's a bitch like that, I just want to slap the shit out of him! He had me nearly crying, maybe because this whole this is from I so I feel like he's shouting at me. Well, good, you've got me so involved in this thing so I don't know if I want to laugh or cry...both, I suppose--ending included :) She's got a right to have a bitch-out day though. And I change my mind, the ending was just tear-inspiring.

Author's Response: Oh my heck, I want to hug a review! (actually it's you, lol) You made my day! I want you to be Tonks when you read, the way I'm Tonks when I write, so when something affects you deeply, I'm all misty eyed with happiness!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/16/09 20:15
Chapter: Shadow of the Wolf

That blood magic was scary! God! But very well thought-through, few people actually go through the trouble of finding loopholes and spells and little things that would make everything work. Loved it, brilliant!

Author's Response:

I have to find loopholes and spells and little things or it's fake and author contrived instead of real, if that makes sense. It has to be possible and believable or its fubar.

So thank you!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/16/09 19:47
Chapter: Facing the Shadow

Okay, who else sees it as bad that the Head of Auror Office knows Tonks is dating a werewolf? Anyway, they're "crossword puzzle" worried me--I think I got the 10 letter one but that might just be pure luck--but I still think it was funny, maybe just because Sirius was there and he's always amusing. Of course, you make it so.

Author's Response: Scrimgeour isn't bad...just narrow minded and ruthless...LOL. Sirius is a great character. I'll always be grateful Jo gave us inspiring characters to write about!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/16/09 19:25
Chapter: Family of Shadow

I loved the father-son bonding, as it happens, and I love Ginny/Draco, as far as 'freakish matchmaking' goes. I also loved the bath...and the last bit of advice for Scrimgeour...just the whole thing, actually!

Author's Response: I stay true to canon and pair Harry and Ginny in this series, but I'll always have a soft spot for D/G....and readers who like them. *hugs*

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/16/09 19:11
Chapter: Shadow Spinner

I'm just worried the real Lucius will show...where is that boy anyway? I loved how Snape was there, kind of gross though, haha. Grease-monster! At least she didn't get his lips, ugh! Lupin found it funny thought--and so did I. Great chap!

Author's Response: I had a few readers worried I'd drift into Snape/Tonks, LOL. Not in this Potterverse, and in the other one, the SSNT went on before she met Remus. Afterward, she only has eyes for Remus!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/16/09 16:37
Chapter: Shadow Rising

I loved the dress-up. :) But more Auror-morph work sounds like fun, too. This story's so amazing!

Author's Response: Tonks can use her morphing for so much more than getting laughs at parties...although that's fun too. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/15/09 23:49
Chapter: Shadow Hearts

I like slag duty, but night duty's fun, too =D. Love the Ginny/Tonks talk, and she ROCKS at being a friend-not-mother. Awesome writing as alwaysss

Author's Response: The last thing Ginny needs is another mother figure, hehheh. Thank you!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/15/09 23:38
Chapter: Half Shadow

I always love slag duty :) But ohmygod, how did he know! I'm sooo excited to knowww

Author's Response: He set her up. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/15/09 23:26
Chapter: Shadow Puppets

Tonks and Remus love--always a pleasure after a long day, and this time was no disappointment!

Author's Response: Thank you! They may not always agree, they may even fight, but they love each other madly!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/15/09 15:09
Chapter: The Shadow Party

I love the way Tonks sees the world--of course, that's all you, after all.

Author's Response: It might be weird, but I do try to "be the character" when I'm writing, but it's a lovely compliment!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/14/09 18:23
Chapter: Shadow Dance

I can't wait to see Harry get the wrong idea either. I wonder if Remus is a little jealous of how Tonks acts around the twins? They'll end up together in the end though, which gives me hope and comfort because who doesn't love love love them together? Especially how you write it.

Author's Response: When you're a guy with insecurities, you can't help but feel a little jealous now and then, but he knows Tonks' heart is his. Thank you!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/14/09 18:09
Chapter: Shadow Play

SHIT! Is it Remus? *ticks off on fingers* Or Molly? Or Charlie or Arthur or Sirius? Ooh I'm so excited!

Author's Response: I'll admit, I tried to mislead readers into thinking it was Remus. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/13/09 16:04
Chapter: House of Shadow

I'm already all caught up in this

Author's Response: Yay for you being an eclectic, wonderful reader! Thank you for being caught up in the story. It makes my day.

Reviewer: One Small Fish
Date: 06/07/08 22:12
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

I read this entire story in one day, and I feel extreamly fufilled. You should be an author. There truely aren't words to describe your level of talent. Thank you, and keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you to the moon and back for reading and being so encouraging! I've been working on an original novel, YA, so if I get it published I'm hitting you up to go buy it, LOL.

Reviewer: One Small Fish
Date: 06/07/08 12:30
Chapter: House of Shadow

I adore all of your work, but this story is exceptionally phenominal!!!! Keep it up, you're my favortie author! :D

Author's Response: Thank you again! ^_~

Reviewer: One Small Fish
Date: 06/07/08 12:30
Chapter: House of Shadow

I adore all of your work, but this story is exceptionally phenominal!!!! Keep it up, you're my favortie author! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! OotP is my favorite book in the series (PoA is second only because there's no Tonks, lol) so this being your favorite story gives me warm fuzzies!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES