Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/09 20:30
Chapter: The Shadow Party

I forgot to mention before that I loved the idea of a support group for werewolves. It seems the sort of thing a sensitive werewolf would want to attend. How erotic--Remus painting Tonks' toenails. I wish someone would paint mine. And the beach party--how fun. I used to love going to the beach. What I liked about it was the sound of the ocean and just walking along the shore. I'm ashamed to say I didn't think of "Enter Sandman" even though I love that song. I thought about the song Tonks sang. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Werewolves don't get much support from the Ministry. It made me think maybe they're doing it for themselves. Remus could make sitting together on a sofa erotic. Just by breathing...hopefully in an ear, LOL.

But you love it! That's what counts. Some people would think it's "noise" :D.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/09 19:50
Chapter: Shadow Dance

Actually, I figured out early on that Tonks was in love with Remus. I don't know what was more dangerous--the ghul or Molly after her roast went missing. It was good for the boys to see Tonks take on a dangerous creature and Kreacher. The most interesting part to me was when Tonks, Ginny, and Hermione were watching the clock being repaired. All three were watching the people they love. It's always funny when Tonks says stuff out loud and then realizes after she says it. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I'm hoping the ghul, although it might be close.... :D

Yay you liked the clock-work (so to speak), heh. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/09 19:13
Chapter: Shadow Play

I was innocently eating my bagel sandwich,when I read the part where Sirius explained Tonks laughing by saying that Azkaban had unhinged him and now he sounds like a girl. I almost choked:) I hate to think that Remus lost yet another job when he's so talented. One the other hand, I think it will be good for Sirius to have some company he can count on, especially at Grimmauld Place. Molly's always got to be so proper. I guess in many senses I can see her point. Too often kids are exposed to things they shouldn't be, not that Remus and Tonks are all that improper. I was touched by all the help Remus had moving. You can tell who your friends are when moving time comes around. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

What kind of bagel sandwich? I had a veggie on a spinach parmesan bagel with sun dried tomato cream cheese that was yummy...and you're making me hungry. :D

I bet Molly wasn't QUITE sure Sirius was pulling her leg, heh. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/16/09 13:07
Chapter: House of Shadow

Already, I can sense the tension in this book. Or maybe I'm just reflecting on OofP. This is really interesting, reading this part of the HP books from a viewpoint other than Harry's. We were so caught up in Harry's life at Hogwarts that we didn't (or I didn't anyway) think about what other people were doing. What was the Order doing everyday? What were people like Tonks, who had a job, doing? It was interesting that it was so important to Tonks to impress Harry--that Remus and Mad Eye were the ones to reassure him. I have a feeling things will get intense and sad but you promised me that Remus and Tonks would live--so I read on. Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I'm currently writing the seventh chapter of the story where they live, so it isn't an empty promise. :) Tonks tries a bit too hard to make Harry like her. I think every person has done that at one time or another, and it makes you shake your head at yourself. :D

Things will get intense and sad, but there will be lots of lighter moments and romantic ones, too! :)

Reviewer: emmablack123
Date: 06/06/09 19:06
Chapter: Facing the Shadow

i knew the last two quotes sounded familiar...
country music is amazing!!!
i love your stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! Wherever I get inspiration, I take it. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 06/02/09 17:14
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

Thank God she dealt with Kreacher, whom I hate hate hate. The way she felt made it all the more real for me....I'll be sad to let this one go, even more than most others. I'll be sad to let this story go. It just got me so caught up in emotions--theirs and mine--and it was very real. To me. :)

Author's Response: There's one more chapter story in the "canon" (ie what Harry doesn't know could have happened) universe, but I know what you mean about being sad to let a story go. The HBP fic is in different places with different people. I missed the Patils and Morty and Cami and Lisa and Jan and...sigh....

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/29/09 18:05
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

Okay.
Everyone's grief was so depressing. I hoped too, Cami, so much, and until Harry flipped that Resurrection Stone I expected him to be like "Where's Sirius?" and Sirius would suddenly put a hand on Harry's shoulder and be like, "I'm right here, mate. What? You thought an old veil would stop me?" So I don't really blame her for anything, especially if she went and drunkenly drowned her sorrows.

I hope Tonks MURDERS Kreacher by the way. And if I didn't know Bellatrix isn't allowed to die till book 7, I'd jump into this fanfiction and absolutely strangle her! Or break my computer trying :)

Author's Response:

Tonks doesn't murder Kreacher, but she does have her revenge.

Jo only got drunk over Fred, not Tonks and Remus. I don't think she ever loved them the way readers did, or else he would have been "Remus" to Harry, instead of "Lupin." Sigh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/29/09 6:36
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

It's so horrible, seeing everyone's grief. Just makes mine all the worse, although I did have time to get better while I was busy being angry that this site was down...

Author's Response: Sirius' death affected so many people, didn't it? The site really went wonky for awhile, didn't it?

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/26/09 15:34
Chapter: Veiled Shadow

I feel so bad for Sirius :( for missing another family celebration. The Snape thing was funny. I think he needs some different shampoo...but still. :) Seeing it from Tonks's POV made the Sirius thing a lot worse for me and then....the death...well that made me cry. Tonks's grief, my grief...ah, the marks of a true writer.

Author's Response: Without a sensitive reader, the best any writing will get is an intellectual response. I'm so glad you felt the emotional connection. It makes my day bright, even when I'm blue. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/26/09 6:35
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

Aww :) I heart Valetines!

Author's Response:

Me too! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/25/09 20:07
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

I giggled a lot. I loved unpacking with Sirius and the brilliant dinner while Harry was sulking over being possessed. The Scrimgeour thing was a little weird, and I now worry that he's a pedophile....but only a little, so oh well :) Christmas was very yummy. But then, Remus is ALWAYS yummy. The presents made me giggle aloud--or more like, what Tonks's present was going to be ;D Loved it! The wholee thing

Author's Response:

"Lola" is a bombshell in her thirties, so Scrimmy's not lusting after obscenely young women...although if he did have a thing for Tonks, she is in her twenties, she's not a child, so he still wouldn't be a pedophile. :D

You said it perfectly: Remus is always yummy. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 16:21
Chapter: Holiday in Shadow

Of course the whole Arthur thing was panic, but that she can still find time to hook up with Remus is hopeful. Like she faked her own death in DH just to hack Harry off some more XD

Despite the "Arthur" thing, I liked how it was romantic--during her Remus Distractions. Very believable. And I loved it.

Author's Response: It doesn't matter what else is going on, there's always time for love, and in hard times, you need it even more! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 16:07
Chapter: Shadow of the Snake

The way Tonks's life has been going, you've kept me so intoxicated I'd forgotten that Harry gets hurt, Arthur is bitten, Sirius angsts, Sirius dies...

There. That was my depression moment for the day. ANYWAY. Lovely chap. A little Remus/Tonks never goes amiss, which is why I enjoyed it so thoroughly. And the Patils are sweet little things--I love them so much, too!

Author's Response:

I missed the Patils and everyone in London during the HBP story. Thank you for loving them!

It's easy to forget what's to come when the present is pleasant, sigh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 15:54
Chapter: Celebration and Shadow

I like Tonks's mother, and I sincerely hope that my relationship is like that when I'm older--and, because it just so happens that I like you, I hope yours is, too.

The wedding was sweet. I'm glad Morty got a girl.

Author's Response: Thank you for the well wishes! Morty's a lovable rogue and Lisa will keep him from being too much of a skinflint, ;).

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 15:02
Chapter: Light in Shadow

I'm glad they finally came to an agreement, even if I DO think he was being a little touchy-touchy about it...the park was nice. I love Cami. I love everyone you create, because you create them so well.

Author's Response: Remus is a little touchy when it comes to that, he can't help it, poor sweetie! Thank you for loving the characters. They love you too! *hugs*

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 14:51
Chapter: Shadow and Claw

I don't really see the problem with her controlling the dream. I guess I'm much like Tonks in that way. XD As always, I admire the brilliancy of the plot.

Author's Response: Remus can't help but worry about what *might* happen while Tonks hopes for the best. They do butt heads on occasion! I think you're happier being like Tonks! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 14:40
Chapter: Shadow Dreams

Yes! Full moon success! Wonderful, perfect, and you're brilliant!

Author's Response: You're sweet to say so!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 14:24
Chapter: Shadow Magic

Oh shit! She's in SOOO much trouble, I don't even want to think how much! Agh! This is so intense...I can't wait!

Author's Response: Tonks starts with T and that stands for Trouble! Yay, you don't have to wait!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 14:00
Chapter: Dark Shadow

I love the Grimmauld Place scenes! From the "he's trying to protect you!" to the kissing on the attic floor, I love love love you for writing this at all!

Author's Response: I love you for loving them because I had the best time writing scenes that could have happened because Harry had no clue they were happening. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 05/23/09 11:28
Chapter: Shadow Men

Any good mission is awesome :) And interesting! Sirius was being a tool earlier though; I'm glad she got away from that. So much harder to love him when he's bitching out..I'd like to go up and comfort him, though =) kick-ass chap, like always

Author's Response: Ta, thanks! When Sirius is in one of his moods, he's sometimes hard to like, but he's always easy to love. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES