Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/14/07 16:05
Chapter: Shadow Dance

That was another great chapter! Loved the bits to make Harry think Tonks was in love with Sirius. Very nice touch. ;)

Author's Response: Harry doesn't sit around speculating about the love lives of the adults around him, so there must have been something that gave him that false idea. I had a great time sprinkling them through the story, so thank you for enjoying them!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/14/07 15:44
Chapter: Shadow Play

Oh man! That was an awesome chapter! I can't wait until I have a bunch of free time!

Author's Response: I can't wait either...for purely selfish reasons, LOL.

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 05/13/07 14:01
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

I took this chap on vacation to the beach. Just keep us guessing! JM

Author's Response: Yay for you taking the chapter to the beach! :D

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 05/13/07 12:57
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

Ah a Hufflepuff I should have known thats why Tonks' heart always seems on her sleeve she's brilliant but always beffuddled and needs acting lessons to pull off these personalities to go with morphings in all these wanna be detective jobs she's gotten into- it really is a tragic waste of such a gift
and you want her to be in Ravenclaw... perhaps you should check yourself for fever, take two Aspirin and go to bed:) because her clumsy, butterfingers, foot in mouth so far you could swollow it ways wouldn't last 5 minutes in Ravenclaw, Of course this is from someone who would like to consider themselves a Gryffindor with a few milder Slytherin tendencies (in case you were wondering) but if the Hogwarts sorting hat ever did get a hold of me it would likely stick me with Hufflepuff - poor them ;)


Author's Response: I think Hufflepuff needs more students with Slytherin/Gryffindor/Ravenclaw tendencies so they wouldn't have a goody-goody, fourth place House reputation! :D

As for acting, when she's undercover at work or on enquiry jobs for the agency, she's never had a problem. It's only with Evan the ex or a friend like Tom that gives her problems! :)

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 05/12/07 20:31
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

Aw! The Christmas decoration inventory with Sirius scene was cute! I used to love helping my neighbors decorate their tree...we didn't have one because we're Hindu, so the house gets decorated and presents are exchanged at Diwali, not Christmas.

Anyways, moving on from stories of my childhood, the whole Legilimency thing. I don't think it was Scrimgeour. I bet you that there was a Death Eater or something trying to get in on Tonks's mind and see what was going on. Or even worse, Fudge was doing it. Son of a bitchin' (pardon my language) pervert. Wouldn't put it past him!

I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've helped decorate a tree. I have a South African reader who doesn't put one up in 110 degree summer weather and couldn't get a mental image of the decorations and I thought that was sad.

As for Scrimgeour, he was the only one in the corridor with Tonks, so it was definitely him, but it was also an honest 'slip' and won't happen again.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/12/07 0:48
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

personally, I think tonks ought to be a ravenclaw--but then, I'm not jkr...
I really can't wait to find out what happens with "Lola", I really love that sub-story.

Author's Response: If Jo took a poll, most readers would probably have put Tonks in Gryffindor, so I'm glad it's Hufflepuff over that--not that I don't love Gryffs, but they do get the Lion's share of good characters, House Cups, etc, etc, etc. :) Thanks for liking the sub-story. There will be more Lola before the story's over!

Reviewer: Amayra Meadows
Date: 05/11/07 15:11
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

Great Chapter, but I am going to be annoying again; I need an Evan fix!

Author's Response: You're not annoying, you're making me happy, because I'm very fond of Evan, and he'll show up again in the next story, but not in this one. :(

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 05/11/07 13:58
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

Lovely Christmas chappie! I want to see more scenes with Tonks doing her dumb blonde thing in the future, because they r so funny! You hit just the right note between fluff and poignancy in this chap, and it was just what i needed on a wet friday.

Author's Response: Tonks gets her granny on next chapter when she and Remus escort the kids back to Hogwarts. Is grey close enough to blonde? :D

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 05/11/07 11:45
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

*slurp*

Aah, nothing better than a nice bowl of soup for a sore throat. Feeling a bit better just now, and there's nothing better than fast-responding authors either. :D I love that in you. A lot of authors barely if ever respond to fanmail. That's a bit of a put-off, I think, when one takes care to give feed-back on their stuff, eh? But not you though! *bows in respect and starts coughing* Okay, more soup, methinks...

I just read and reviewed Remus' Journal. Often male character views can get tedious and have too much of a female touch when written by, well, females, but I think you pull it off nicely. In other words, I can 'see Remus' in it. Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do believe men should be men, even when written by women, heh.

I don't understand writers who don't enjoy replying to reviews. Isn't that why they post, to have people comment and reply back? *scratches head*

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 05/11/07 11:18
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

:D I really love your cousin-relationship between Tonks and Sirius. His reminiscent youth gets more across, I think, as he seemed to get a little too 'old' towards the end of OOTP in my opinion, like he'd forgotten what it was like being mischievous. Like that touch a lot.

I was actually starting to disagree with your Tonks being a Ravenclaw. She seemed such a stumbling, cleaning-impared young witch in OOTP, and I liked that in her. Showed that not all people are perfect with magic (or walking). When did Jo say she's a Hufflepuff?

Great chapter! I really enjoyed reading this. I forced myself over to the PC when I heard my email alert go "Oh, no!" (I hate emails, 'cause I get so many Spam and chainletters and commercials). I'm sick, actually. Seriously hurts in my throat, plus my head's buzzing, PLUS I'm starting to get the pains of you-know-what. 'Tis great to be alive, eh? Lol. I'm proud of myself, though. I had my first exam in school today, so I hope I did well! I forced myself to go through it even though I felt like crap, so go me.

Anyways, nuff blabbering from my side. Can't wait for the next! Oh, and didn't you say your Phineas was going to be in two parts? Is the next part up? If it is, it didn't mail me...

Author's Response: She doesn't stumble all the time or she would have failed to become an Auror, so that's why I have her do it when she's nervous, and loads of clever people dislike cleaning (boring, repetitive, what's to love?) so she could have been a Ravenclaw. I believe every person has characteristics of every House in them, so Jo could just as easily made her a Slytherin, and I could see her Black streak flaring more, lol, but Hufflepuff works too, because she will do anything for love! (and now I can use that for critics of the use of blood magic, heh. Of course she would use blood magic. It's for love, and she's a Hufflepuff! :D)

Sirius the lighthearted friend who will loyally guard you with his life suits him more than 'listen to what everyone tells you' serious Sirius, I agree.

Go, you, for being alive and typing, and taking exams even when you're feeling lurgy. I hope you get better soon.

I haven't finished Phineas because I have relatives descending like Barbarian hordes on Rome and I needed to write R/T so I won't resent them taking up my time, lol. I will finish it, hopefully by next week. Thank you for looking forward to it! ^_^

Author's Response: Forgot! Jo updated her site a couple of days ago. There's an article on the front page of MN.

Reviewer: giamiller
Date: 05/07/07 4:41
Chapter: House of Shadow

i love each n every one of ur stories except the ones where Snape's the hero. just can't bear reading about him while he's thinking anything related to romance.
another thing are ever going to write another story of Draco/whoever as long as not Pansy??????????
unluckily i love reading bout Draco n i loved 'A Tale of Two Matchmakers'
Anyways keep up the good work.
Cheerio

Author's Response: Snape's more like an anti-hero, heh, but everybody has their own tastes, and I'm glad you love Draco if not another sexy Slytherin, :D. Did you get a chance to read It Takes a Thief? That's a non-Matchmakers D/G story.

Thank you for making me very cheery by reading my stories!

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 05/04/07 20:42
Chapter: Holiday in Shadow

OOOOOOOH! the plot thickens! Will Remus get the girl or just get bit? Will Tonks give herself away as Lola? Will Sirius escape your evil clutches and live to see another story? Just wondering?

Author's Response: Remus gets the girl (whether he wants to get bit is his own business, lol) Sirius will go through the veil (ch 29, sigh) and Tonks won't give herself away, but it won't be the usual job, either!

Reviewer: pOtTeR_cHiCk123456
Date: 05/04/07 19:47
Chapter: Holiday in Shadow

very good! i love this story, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! There's only four more chapters to this story, but there will be one shots and then another story following! :)

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 05/04/07 13:17
Chapter: Holiday in Shadow

I love your writing style so much! Of course, it would be Tonks that gets him to wear the bowler. :p. Keep going! Can't wait for the next one. And I noticed that your only four stories off the most prolific author spot...Can you make it? You're certainly in my Favourites!

Author's Response: Could you imagine if he'd worn the fisherman's cap? Oh my heck, how hilarious, arrrr.... I may have to write a couple of poems to go along with the one shots at the end of this story, LOL, just so I could print out the page to show that (if only for a day) I was the most prolific writer on MNFF. *hums dream the impossible dream* :D

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 05/04/07 6:33
Chapter: Holiday in Shadow

Yay, more Remus/Tonks love :D That couple keeps growing on me stronger with your stories. When first I read about them in HBP, I thought there was no way. I couldn't really see them together, Remus being a laid back and blending-with-the-background kind of character (though he's been my favourite one since he 'arrived'), and Tonks being a very lively and colourful girl. Perhaps that's why they're so perfect together!

Another lovely chapter. Is this one really over soon? Damn. Oh well, HBP should be interesting, and with the Deathly Hallows coming out in a few months, well, we can only look forward to more from you ^_^

Are you going to write a story after Deathly Hallows, if it suits the ending of the book? I would love to know how life treats them after the whole ordeal... Then again, we don't know what'll happen, do we?

Author's Response: Thank you for saying my stories make the couple grow on you stronger! I'm all warm and fuzzy now. :)

I'll absolutely write past book 7. It's just up to Jo what kind of story that will be, canon-compliant or AU, depending on what ending she gives our lovers, because I'm sure as h-e-double hockey sticks will never write them an unhappy ending! (The one for this story won't be fluffy-aw-sweet like the others, but it will be happy in that they're determined to find ways to be together, come what may!)

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 04/29/07 18:41
Chapter: Shadow of the Snake

I like this chapter, and I like the segue.

Author's Response: Gracias, amiga! :) I think you'll like the fluffy bits next chapter along with Mad-Eye fun. :D

Reviewer: aguamenti403
Date: 04/28/07 20:51
Chapter: Cast in Shadow

oh my gosh, the last part of this chapter made me want to cry! it was heart-wrenching and beautiful, and i loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Something she took for granted, that Remus would say I love you, hurt that much more when he didn't say it. Personally, if she goes a bit mental at times, I'd say being crazy in love isn't a bad thing!

Reviewer: aguamenti403
Date: 04/28/07 13:33
Chapter: Shadow Hearts

mm liquefied brains would indeed explain so much lol

Author's Response: Wouldn't it? heehee

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 04/28/07 1:39
Chapter: Shadow of the Snake

The segue isn't that hard to imagine it reminds me of a line in ootp "Harry felt older than he had ever felt in his life, and it seemed extraordinary to him that barely an hour ago he had been worried about a joke shoe and who had gotten a prefect's badge" it shows how the ordinary trials and "big" things in life get shoved out of the way when something really sugnificant happens and how in only a moment, hours or a day you can go from living your life and having fun within it i.e. Tonks playing a game with the Patil children to a crisis invoving voldy's giant snake and just how ironic life can be.

Author's Response: That's a great line, and shows why I like Harry so much. Even when he's being teenaged-boy butt-headed, heh, he has moments of introspection that show he has a good heart. :) And life can be painfully ironic. *hums Alanis Morissette*

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 04/27/07 22:30
Chapter: Celebration and Shadow

Fabulous chapter!! I LOVED the Fawlty Tower references...I'm sure you're not surprised to hear that:-)!!

I really enjoyed the interaction between Tonks and Andromeda and loved how similar they are to each other...aww!!!

Morty and Lisa's wedding was just beautiful and I really adore the toast, so i will definitely have to check out Anna Lewis! What a lovely, magical ending to this chap!!! :-)


Author's Response: Even if their personalities aren't the same, Tonks and Andie have things in common that Tonks should be proud of. She has a good mum! :) Thank you for the compliment about the wedding! I say if you can't think of the right words to say for a toast, be smart enough to find someone else who can! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES