Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 05/25/07 13:27
Chapter: Veiled Shadow

*Sniff* I still think Jo could've chosen someone else to take from Harry (and us). It's just so sad. So sad. This was sad too. Poor Tonks. :( And to think HBP doesn't make it much better for her. How much is left of this?

Author's Response: One more chapter. What a challenge to make it bittersweet but not depressing! I'll continue the Remus journal fic as a transition until I start posting the HBP story, which will be different from the other four--dual protagonists!

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 05/25/07 12:57
Chapter: Veiled Shadow

I'm not gonna cry...I'm not gonna cry...I'm not gonna...WEAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! This was so sad!!! Right after Sirius gets his namesake, too! How depressing...I love how you got the news to Tonks though. The wonky dreams make sense after having a concussion or something. This was so depressing though...

Author's Response: Tonks learning about lucid dreaming/controlling her dreams when it came to being with Remus seemed the right way for her to learn about and start to deal with Sirius' death. From Bellatrix's words, she knew her "Auntie" was going to try to kill him, dreamt in emotional self-defense, but couldn't block out Remus, or the truth. Sigh.

Reviewer: Rattiy le Faye
Date: 05/25/07 12:20
Chapter: Veiled Shadow

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! SOOOOOOOOO SAAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDD!!!!
*sniffles* *dam breaks* *cries*

Author's Response: If you want to cry some more (I've heard it's good for you.) I've got a Cami pov poem called Return to Me posted, and one of Remus' journal entries this week is Loss. *sniffs*

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/24/07 17:21
Chapter: Family of Shadow

I love Tonks' Draco/Ginny train of thought:

Weirdly, Ginny Weasley's face popped into mind. I almost laughed aloud. Molly wouldn't thank me for pink-haired grandbabies. I shrugged off the freakish matchmaking idea and quickened my stride.

I feel so bad for Narcissa and Draco!

It never fails to make me laugh when I think of what Harry would do if he knew about Sirius and Cami or Remus and Tonks... The look on his face!! ^_~

~Alison

Author's Response: There's an old song that goes, 'it was just my imagination, once again, running away with me' that describes my D/G references from time to time. I'm being good, keeping to canon, even if I wish canon wasn't H/G. :D

Harry's jaw would drop. Those old guys? With hot girlfriends? Having you-know-what? Inconceivable! LOL

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 05/24/07 16:56
Chapter: Shadow Men

TOBY KEITH!!! I KNOW that song, and I love it! The music video is so funny!!!

I know of a good song you can use. It's called 'Want To' by Sugarland. Every time I hear it, I start thinking of Remus and Tonks, and your fics! I dunno if there's a music video, but you can listen to it on the radio!

Author's Response: I love that song! I don't know if I'd ever get the chance to put a line in a chapter, but I'll sure put several in a reply! ^_~

Never waste another day

Wonderin' what you threw away

Holdin me, holdin you

I don't want to, if you don't want to

We could keep things just the same

Leave here the way we came, with nothing to lose

But I don't want to, if you don't want to

But I want you...

:)

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 05/24/07 14:02
Chapter: Shadow Puppets

I can just see Tonks and Ginny being friends for life, can't you? It's weird reading this fic and realizing that Draco and Ginny won't be getting together...It's kind of sad, even though I do ship Harry/Ginny

Anyway a really good chapter, and I can see Molly sending her patronus to hunt down her kids, LOL

~Alison

Author's Response: This is just one dimension of the Potterverse, which cheers me up, since I know that in many others, D/G do get together! After I wrote the second one shot that followed the Sirius/Rosmerta fic Semi Charmed Life, I told readers who wanted to find out Rosmerta's reaction to the veil that there wouldn't be one, since as far as I was concerned, the story went AU from that moment on, Sirius stayed on Flores with Rosmerta and Buckbeak after PoA, and didn't leave until Harry came to see him after Voldemort was killed, and he became a free man. (in that dimension of the Potterverse!)

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 05/21/07 21:11
Chapter: Celebration and Shadow

"I said, "Hey, you, I don't like your girlfriend."

I drank a sip of tea to hide a smile. "What did he say to that?"

"Nothing. He stared as if he had no clue what I was going on about, and then he said 'I don't have a girlfriend' at the same moment I told him he needed a new one."

I clapped my hand over my mouth. "Did you tell him you wanted to be his girlfriend?"

I love that song, it's so fun to sing when you think no one is listening... Awesome story too!

Author's Response: Ta, Thanks, although I'm to the point where if I hear it on a pop station I turn to another one, singing 'hey, hey, you, you, just played this earlier!' :D

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 05/21/07 20:24
Chapter: Shadow Magic

You know what i just noticed? Tonks has a bunch of friends with 'J' names. Great job with the story too!

Author's Response: Julia, Jerry, Jan, Jenny, Jimmy- she sure does, and with a range of vowels, too! LOL. There are lots of M and S names, but they're not all first names. Morty, Mad-Eye, Mundungus, Molly, Sirius, Snape, Scrimgeour, Shacklebolt. Think I'm having too much fun listing names. I'm glad you're having fun reading the story! :)

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 05/20/07 5:29
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

Oh lord, you are the best author ever--along with JKR, Slian Martreb, JRR Tolkien, lemony snicket and annie. i don't think i can praise you any more than that!

Author's Response: You could, lol, but then I'd find it hard to go through doorways with a swelled head, or have to explain my blushes, so It's better you don't. ^_~

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 05/20/07 5:29
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

Oh lord, you are the best author ever--along with JKR, Slian Martreb, JRR Tolkien, lemony snicket and annie. i don't think i can praise you any more than that!

Author's Response: Thank you for putting me with excellent company! ^_^

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 05/19/07 21:36
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

1. Tonks a Hufflepuff!!!! It doesn’t make too much sense with her personality (the one you gave her, hehe)… I have nothing against Hufflepuffs but… well, now we know why she is so clumsy!! Hehe
2. I’ve been re-reading OotP and I’m looking for your point of view when Harry wants to talk to Sirius about his arrogant and immature father. Could it be possible? *puppy eyes*
3. I can’t believe Scrimmy! What is he getting at? He IS an old pervy… and he’s gonna be Minister!!!!! O_o
4. How are Jenny and David? Did they start a family or is he unemployed again?
5. I really enjoyed Sirius and Tonks doing the inventory. I have always wanted to learn how to made Origami Stars or paper-made stars with that 3D form, whatever the name is!
6. I absolutely melted when reading Remus “daydream” of a child with Tonks. That was so damn sweet! I hope it will be as Ginny said in some fantastic one-shot. Triplets. But I can be happy with two werepups hehehe. ;-)

Hey sorry for not reviewing before. I dont have internet in my house anymore! It's a tragedy, really!

Author's Response: No internet! That is so tragic! Aren't there some slow-but-free kinds you can get if you google? I hope so, or that you live very close to a friend who has it or the public library. :)

Actually, doing anything for love is very Hufflepuff, and if you think about it, Cedric Diggory was bold and clever in his way, and Sprout is smart and friendly, so I think Puffs just have bad press as the "Loser" House no one wants to be in, LOL.

David is working at the bookshop, Jenny at the coffeeshop, and they want to have a baby, but no baby news...YET! :D

Being from Tonks' pov cuts down on scenes, so there wasn't a Harry talks to Sirius about James scene. Scrimgeour is a guy, even if he's supposed to be a respectable future Minister, so wanting to see Lola's baps isn't bad, just a mistake he'd better not repeat!

There's another sweet moment next chap, before things go sad.

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 05/19/07 15:10
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

Nothing sinister about that ! JM

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 05/19/07 14:38
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

Ok is anyone else getting a funny feeling that has nothing to do with Valentine's day? Tonks asking Snape to teach her occlumency why do I have the sneaky suspicion this is going to turn out worse than what happened with Harry
what the hell is she thinking, especially when she doesn't really know if he was invading her mind or not. And Tonks may well be in Hufflepuff, heart on her sleeve, emotionally unstable to the point of almost being 1 fruit loop short of a box, but she's not THAT stupid. You pictured her in Ravenclaw and yet you write her bumbling in scenes like that ;) and I'm sorry but I'll take a creapy Scrimgeour over a creapy former death eater any day call me crazy but I know which one is more likely to be a closet perv and it isn't Tonks' boss. And Snape teach Tonks occlumency why, unless he intends to blackmail her with info gained durrung lessons to get her to do things for him or some other dubious junk worthy only of a defacto attempted baby killer. this is bad VERY bad.

Author's Response: Tonks and Scrimgeour were the onlyones in that corridor. She was thinking of Fred and George when her thoughts abruptly altered. It was Scrimgeour, and if I portrayed Snape as bad, asking him for Occlumency lessons would be a bad thing, but since I don't, it isn't! I don't think he's creepy, a closet perv, or intending on blackmailing her. If it helps, whenever you think 'what is she doing trusting Snape?' remember my credo when it comes to him.You don't have to be a 'nice' person to be a decent human being, and if Dumbledore trusted Snape, I do too, and think he'll be vindicated in the end.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 05/18/07 19:22
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

I absolutely love the energy you got by putting snape and tonks together. I can't wait to see more of the occlumency lessons. Of course, being me, I would ask for an entire one-shot of lessons, but that's greedy. I love it when you create non-romantic chemistry between characters; it is invariably witty and complex.

Author's Response: There will be another lesson in the next chapter, and thank you so much for saying "non-romantic chemistry"! I think you can grudgingly admire someone and kinda/sorta like their personality without wanting to snog their brains out against a dungeon wall! LOL

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 05/18/07 13:47
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

I really liked the contrast between the grotty housing estate and the fluffy valentines day ending. I like the werewolf plot development. keep writing! It is really good to know that there's a really good author who updates regularly.

Author's Response: That's so nice of you to say and I'm glad you liked the werewolf plot because Remus will have a pov in the next story and that's where he'll be living, a London werewolf in Salford. :)

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 05/18/07 11:33
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

HAHAHAHAHA! Tonks the granny just makes me laugh a lottttt...

And that Valentine's Day is so sweet!!!! I love Valentine's Day, it's my favorite holiday. Of course, it's also my birthday. So happy birthday to me in the world of your story! hehehe. ANYWAYS...I loved this installment, as per usual. Can't wait for more!!!!

Author's Response: Aw, you're a valentine present for your parents! ^_^ Easy for friends and boyfriend to remember your birthday, too! I hope you get presents and not just cards and candy. :)

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 05/18/07 10:51
Chapter: Approaching Shadow

Well, with the blood magic, they do share full moons. That was one of my favourite parts about the very first story.... the hungry, hungry wolf :D That was very delicious, heheh. As was this. I never get tired of some Granny action ;)

Author's Response: It's the actress in you, chomping at the bit to broaden your repetoire with a Granny role. :D In the next story, they'll share that cubicle...and might find it's not sound-proof from inside the flat, LOL.

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 05/16/07 4:53
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

Kerichi! Doll! u and slian martreb are like THE BEST authors on mnff, and two of the best six authors on earth! i cant give u higher praise than that! will u be making another fic after this?

Author's Response: *imagine Buzz Lightyear voice* To Deathly Hallows--and beyond! :D

I will give Remus and Tonks a happy ending, whether or not Jo does, pinky promise! ^_^

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 05/16/07 4:49
Chapter: Shadow of Christmas

Kerichi! Doll! u and slian martreb are like THE BEST authors on mnff, and two of the best six authors on earth! i cant give u higher praise than that! will u be making another fic after this?

Author's Response: I feel like the cowardly lion- shucks, folks, I'm speechless! (good thing I can manage to type, heehee)

Thank you for the compliment!

Reviewer: lily_writes
Date: 05/14/07 16:25
Chapter: The Shadow Party

Yay! Another great chapter! Loved the girls' beach party on the roof. I wonder what Scrimgeour wants with Tonks?

Author's Response: Girls just wanna have fun, right? :D I'm glad you liked it and hope you're amused by what Scrimgeour wants.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Turn to Stone by iLuna17 1st-2nd Years
One summer's night in Hogwarts, two statues are given one night to be human.
Ashes of the Past by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Viktor carries the memory of Grindelwald's path of destruction, passed down...
What War Takes by WeasleyMom 6th-7th Years
War takes things and keeps on taking them, and the things it takes don't come...
The Observer Effect by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva is a watcher. Mostly, she watches Severus. She sees through a glass...
CATEGORIES