Reviewer: Indigoenigma
Date: 06/08/07 20:07
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

Oh wow. Moonlight and Shadow is complete? Damn! Now I feel guilty about not reviewing for awhile! On that note, my many apologies for being first stuck with exams and then with a funky computer – that sucked!

And now for an actual review:

This was a really moving chapter. From hate to love to anger and depression – wow. That’s really incredible writing. I can’t help thinking about how wonderful Tonks and Remus are for each other *really long wistful sigh*. Remus is always there for Tonks no matter what – what a great guy!

Which brings me to the ending…..

They got married!!! Yay!!!!!! I’m so thrilled that they finally tied the knot.
And just out of curiosity, how many chapters did it take to get to this point?

Can’t wait for the next story!!


Author's Response: Thank you so much, but they're not married yet! Just married in their hearts, for lack of better words. There was no formal vows, just a promise between the two of them. I'll have them marry one day, but it won't be until the end of the DH story. Not counting one shots, this is the 91st chapter in the series.

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 06/08/07 19:00
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

Love it! can't wait for July!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I'm looking forward to writing a dual storyline, and finding ways for them to be together! :)

Reviewer: iluvkrum
Date: 06/06/07 11:05
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

beautifully written. i had to fight tears when andromeda broke down. can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm doing my best not to make the last chapter angsty, but life isn't getting easier for everyone, that's certain! :(

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/05/07 23:59
Chapter: House of Shadow

ok 2day i had the freakiest dream that your real name was fluer delacour! lmao

Author's Response: Oh, the HORROR! :D

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 06/05/07 20:55
Chapter: Veiled Shadow

OMG- This is exactly why I put off reading this chapter as long as I did.....I cried....*ahem* a lot!! It felt like we lost Sirius all over again. I don't know how you manage to write a chapter that is all at once beautiful, deeply sorrowful, funny and life affirming but you did.

The part of the chapter where Tonks is knocked out and then chooses to go with the "happy" voices and the life she would have liked for everyone as a symbol of her denial is abso-bloody-lutely brilliant!!

I feel worse than awful for Cami. What a horryifying blow for her. I hope Remus and Tonks will be there for her, as so few people knew about their relationship. Aughh, this reminds me why I haven't yet forgiven Jo for making Sirius fall through the veil!!!

Beautifully done Kerichi :-)

Author's Response: Wow, you're review came at just the right time! I had a friend email and say she's "just learned" what happens at the end of DH and it will break my heart. I don't care how many theorists say Remus or Tonks or both will die, I won't believe it until I read it, and even then, if Jo is so cruel, then I'll write AU, because I am determined to give them a happy ending, even if she won't!

Reviewer: iluvkrum
Date: 06/05/07 14:32
Chapter: Dark Shadow

what was that about: From the Battered Journal of Remus J Lupin? is that another story? because i searched it with no results.

Author's Response: You can always scroll down an author profile if something doesn't come up on search...although it should, grrr... Otherwise, if you go to Romance fics, then pick the Remus/Tonks category, it's the second fic, right beneath Moonlight and Shadow. It's Remus' pov/journal entries, and parallels chapter 9 of this story onward.

I'd love you to read it! ^_^

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/05/07 5:06
Chapter: House of Shadow

yeah i have heard of vanilla ice but they're not so good, by the way if it interests u, my first album will be called 'Werewolf'. the first single will be 'when the moon comes up'--ok now i'm being stupid thinking about that already lmao

Author's Response: Yeah, the guy had one hit, Ice, Ice, Baby, heh. About you thinking of the future, it's called creative visualization. If you 'see' it, you can achieve it! :)

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/04/07 9:42
Chapter: House of Shadow

oh and by the way WHY THE HELL doesn't hermione have someone to bond with, lol, cuz i ship hermione/draco (and me/draco ;-)) and also for some reason harry/luna. even i used to think that lucy should marry tumnus, lol. they're so bloody cute

Author's Response: Hermione is good friends with Ginny, but I think she'd say her two best mates are Harry and Ron. She's off with them when Ginny and Tonks are having their heart to hearts. In a magical land, why couldn't Lucy marry Tumnus? Ever read a Xanth novel by Piers Anthony? If you ever get the urge, my fave is Ogre Ogre. It has a "hero", Smash, who's the half-human son of an Ogre and an actress (and a vegetarian) who sets off on a quest for a lady Ogre and ends up with a half-human/nymph Tandy. :D

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/04/07 9:38
Chapter: House of Shadow

pls dont call me baby! ok i really should stop turning this place into a makeshift chat board but i cant help it, by the way i wanna be a singer and dont be surprised if you see a band called ice out one day cuz i'm gonna dedicate my first album 2 u and slian martreb and vindictus viridian, ur fics have helped me thru a lot of bad times when i was completely depressed :-) 10Q for making my life better

Author's Response: Ever hear of Vanilla Ice? :D Good luck with your band. I think it's hard to become known as a singer or a writer, so admire anyone who sticks to their dreams. Thank you for being a great reader. I'm sure you made other writers' days brighter, just the way you made mine! (literally. Pouring buckets here)

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/04/07 3:52
Chapter: House of Shadow

Yeah in my account info i've put my name is Isis but that's not my real name and 7574117 is a wierd name to call me so call me Isis or Ice :-) so i guess i get 2 call you Kerry since i like that name lmao but i really hope tonks give a crucio to kreacher or something that will leave him on the throes of death but not quite dead

Author's Response: Ice, Ice, baby! :D A rose by any other name, heh. She won't give him a crucio, but he'll feel pain, in ways I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/03/07 20:08
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

so, if lola used scrimgaour's hairbrush, and he would make polyjuice with her hair...does this mean that every time tonks morphs, her DNA changes too? that her appearance is more than skin-deep? if that is so, wouldn't her personality change too?--I mean, DNA affects personality...sorry if I'm being overanalytical on this. I like this chapter.

Author's Response: No, it's fun to think about, but I think you have to remember it's not science, it's magic, lol. Polyjuice matches to the person's appearance only, not their DNA, at least in my understanding of the Potterverse. After all, Ron and Harry didn't become Crabbe and Goyle-like, heh, so no, personality doesn't change, although it would have been funny to see Hermione rub herself along Ron as a cat-girl! :D

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 06/03/07 10:30
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

Wonderful as usual. A lovely potion of sadness, cuteness and hopefulness. I'm sure we all hope for Tonks to find her happy ending after all this crap with the world. Stupid little Voldy, get a hairless pussycat and hide away in the Hollywood sign, like every other little villain. Lol, had to get that off my chest. So anyways, are you saying there'll be a 31 before the next story?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my 'brew' for the chap and hope you think chapter 31 wraps up this story and makes you want the next one right away, although there will be a few Remus journal entries and a couple of one shots before I'll be ready to post the HBP story. (I'm moving, and need the breathing room, lol)

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 06/03/07 7:33
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

Sorry this is late; our computer crashed! I've been jumping up and down at my mum to get it working all weekend. But I've finally got to read the chap, and it doesn't disappoint. We're all on tenterhooks for the last one....

Author's Response: I've had computer problems and it was the end of the world as I knew it...and I didn't feel fine! :D So I feel your pain, heh, and I'm so glad you're back online! ^_^

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/03/07 1:55
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

Well ok i think ur stories are bad 4 my self-esteem as a writer since i don't think i'll ever be as good as u, by the way what's ur real name? it's not in ur account info...

Author's Response: Hey, everyone has their own 'voice' and never compare yourself to anyone, because your style is unique! :) About names, I'm a bit quirky. I enjoy discovering other writers/readers "real" names (if those are their real names, lol) but I prefer to be thought of as my pen name.

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 06/02/07 12:58
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

I'm still rooting for Sirius to come back somehow! I'd like to see Tonks kill Kreacher, but he gets sent to Hogwarts in the book. JM

Author's Response: I won't give up hope until the end of DH, and after that, if she leaves any loopholes for me to wriggle through, lol.

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 06/02/07 12:56
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

I'm still rooting for Sirius to come back somehow! I'd like to see Tonks kill Kreacher, but he gets sent to Hogwarts in the book. JM

Author's Response: Dying would be going easy on Kreacher. Tonks will think of something much more painful!

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/02/07 1:33
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

Well, OMG!!!!! u u u u u! u excellent writer!

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that! :)

Reviewer: giamiller
Date: 06/02/07 1:25
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

wonderful but sad obviously. i've been wondering what reason will u put for the separation of remus and tonks???????

Author's Response: They'll be separated because Remus is going to move to Salford and take Will's flatmate's place in the "third best pack in Britain" (ch 28) but Tonks will visit. They will have issues to deal with that bring stress and tension, but people who love each other like they do don't break up, even if they wish the other person would come around to their way of thinking!

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/01/07 22:25
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

Ok is it just me or does Scrimgeour need to learn to mind his own bussiness
and what the hell is he doing trying a magical mind reading technique on someone laying in a hospital bed!!! does anyone have any scruples in the world or in these stories
maybe he is a closet perv minus the closet ;)
And what is Tonks going to do to Kreacher makes me wonder exactly how dumbledore managed to keep him alive long enough to bring him to Harry's in the first few chapters of HBP

Author's Response: Scrimgeour does what he thinks is "best" for the Ministry, be that incarcerate an innocent man or use Legilimency on a woman in a hospital bed. He's not a perv, but he does admire 'Lola' and you'll see! :D

Reviewer: Noel Weasley
Date: 06/01/07 12:18
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

This was so beautiful and also tragic, my eye's teared up when Tonks broke down and they bowled over when Tonks mum started to cry. it's just so touching, even reading the fifth book makes me cry still. but J.K. never said that Sirius is actually dead, she confirmed that Dumbledore was, but never Sirius, so, lets keep our fingers crossed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i give this chapter and every chapter before and after this a infinity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that's a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wow, this is a lot of ! things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I heart you with an infinity of exclamations for keeping your fingers crossed! I won't believe he's truly gone until I read book 7 cover to cover, and even then, if she leaves the least little loophole for writers to wiggle through.... :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES