Reviewer: noxafterlumos
Date: 06/20/07 22:46
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

I absolutely loved this story, you're an amazing writer. =]

Author's Response: Who needs monetary compensation with reviews like yours? :D Thank you, so much! ^_^

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 06/15/07 21:16
Chapter: In Sirius' Shadow

I cried right along with Tonks and I share Cami's hope (let's see what DH tells us).

What a brilliant and beautiful chapter. You could easily feel the anguish of those that loved Sirius. It especially broke my heart to see how disconsolate Andy felt as Tonks left. How utterly devastating to know that not only was a beloved member of your family *possibly* murdered (not giving up hope yet!) , but that he was *possibly* murdered by another member of the family. You set the scene up perfectly. I LOVED how you wrote the conversation between Cami and Tonks in the hospital.

On a lighter note I have to tell you that this line, "I probably looked like a deranged squirrel finding a cache of nuts", literally made me snort with laughter. Leave it to you to write such an emotionally draining chapter yet sprinkle enough belly laugh moments to even things out a bit....brilliant!!


Author's Response: I've been cooped up in a car all day, and to check into a hotel and find this review made my day! Thank you, in every language under the sun. :)

Reviewer: real_life
Date: 06/14/07 18:25
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

This was a wonderful story, especially the torturing of Kreacher (although Hernione probably wouldn't agree)

Sirius's death, while unavoidable, is still very sad and well written. Maybe one day he's come back. I liked the sandman and the Arabic words, it's nice to have an author who includes these little thing.

Overall I loved this story (all of them actually. the first being my favorite)
I look forward to your next one.:D

Author's Response: I'd like to think he'll come back, even though Jo said in an interview that he won't (boo, spoiling hopes!) Thank you so much for liking the details that make writing fun!

Reviewer: real_life
Date: 06/14/07 18:24
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

This was a wonderful story, especially the torturing of Kreacher (although Hernione probably wouldn't agree)

Sirius's death, while unavoidable, is still very sad. Maybe one day he's come back. I liked the sandman and the Arabic words, it's nice to have an author include these little thing.

Overall I loved the this story (all of them actually. the first being my favorite) I look forward to your next story.:D

Author's Response: Hermione would frown over elf rights, heh, and as for Remus, he still doesn't know (dun, dun, dun, lol) Thank you for looking forward to the next one!

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 06/12/07 14:43
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

I just reread it, and had a liitle sob..Sirius was one of my fave characters! So sad that Jo seems to kill off all the best... but she will NOT kill Remus or Tonks. She WON'T. Positive reinforcement!

Author's Response: Yay for positive reinforcement! I refuse to consider that she's going to go for a tragic reunion of Marauders beyond the veil. It's too horrible. Remus deserves to be happy while alive, darn it!

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/12/07 1:54
Chapter: House of Shadow

Hey, Kerry, this is the last review youíll get from me for a while, maybe three months, maybe more. Iíve written to say bye, since Iím going to India tomorrow and my mumís taking a holiday so I canít be online (bye-bye Dubai) but I just wanted to say that youíre the best writer on MNFF, and I hope youíll stay that way until I return. One more thing: have you heard of the Five Ancestors series by Jeff Stone? If you find a book called Tiger, Monkey, Snake or Crane around anywhere, I recommend them highly :-) so well, bye :-(

Author's Response: Namaste! I'll miss you, but you're off on an adventure, and who knows, you might find internet somewhere, somehow! Bahut bahut for the kind words, and for the book recommendations. I'll have to look them up and think of you. Phir milenge! :)

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 06/11/07 12:30
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

wow. you made me cry. good job. that is a very difficult thing to do.

I can't wait for the next story. I really like jerry, he's so sweet. can you tell what happens to cami, please? and what happens between scrimgeour and tonks after he is minister?

Author's Response: I cried buckets writing it, so thank you for making me not cry alone! :)

There will be more Jerry, Cami and Scrimgeour in the next story, along with new storylines of werewolves and Hogwarts happenings!

Reviewer: Leukhendian
Date: 06/10/07 13:35
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

So depressing yet so beautiful. Isn't that the best kind of sad any way? Damn you, this lovely piece of art put off my studying. I really should study. Knowing that Phys/Chem oral and practical exam is already on Tuesday is bad enough, but with my current knowledge I can only expect the worst. A wise guy once told me that either you're really good at the subject, or you really suck. I gladly admit I'm leaning harshly toward the latter, heh. Oh well, if Harry can live through Potions, I can live with this cursed exam.

Ahem, anyways, I so loved this. One of the best chapters yet! ^_^ I hope your new home will be nice, and until you're settled, I'll be happy with Remus' wonderfully penned/typed thoughts. I do hope the first chap of your HBP story gets out before July 5th though, 'cause I'm leaving then to prepare for my brother's wedding the 7th! :D I'm the bridesmaid! (Along with my 5 year old niece, lol...) I never thought to see the day I'd wear a red dress (few truly look good in red, you know), but I actually think it suits me, maybe even makes me look beautiful. That's something I don't experience often, so it's humbly welcomed... :)

Thanks for this story! Eagerly awaiting the next!

Author's Response: Red is a fabulous color! I think you'll look gorgeous, and I've seen women of all shades of skin and hair wear red and look hot. You just have to get the right shade and style. :)

I tried hard not to end at a low point, although the days after Sirius fell through the veil have to be among the worst for our couple. Romance should always end with hope!

Thanks for the wishes, and I'll wish for you to be able to display enough knowledge to pass your exam. Good luck!

Reviewer: geminiginny
Date: 06/10/07 12:17
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

ha, i wanna see tonks make kreacher suffer! i'm late again, and i will be next week too, because we're moving house! It's so sad, but also annoying because i won't be able to do anything on the computer. But then again, I don't know whether the 1st chap of the next is out next week.

Author's Response: Hey, we're moving house at the same time! I'll cross my fingers all your stuff gets transported safely and you can do the same for me. :D.

The next fic won't start posting until the first week of July, but I'll continue Remus' journal as a transition, and I'm thinking of a Tonks one shot, if I can squeeze some time to write in the packing and unpacking! :)

Reviewer: moony101
Date: 06/10/07 0:57
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

You managed to get rid of the "threat" of "call me Rufus" thank god now lets just hope what he knows about both of them doesn't come back to bite either of them
brillliant writing but Tonks back in the shinks office :( and I could tell you what i'd like to do with Remus and his suggestions might read as follows [bleep, edit, edit, censored exc.]
plus is it safe for her to be talking to a shink about what happened in the department of mysteries (I assume that was part of the story she told) I mean confidentiality aside someone could easily figure out she went to see healer wells and use all kinds of dubious methods to glean information on Tonks that they think this person has
not to mention what Tonks told her could end up in the wrong hands and have her in Azkaban for aiding and abetting a fugitive- which won't do anything to improve her disposition and anything is liable to spill out of her mouth especiallly when she's stressed
And last but not least... *sighs and wonders if I dare say it * but since you write so close to reality, above comentary aside, and so many people think the characters and the way you write them are real and identify with them I feel I must
I think I finallly figure out why I take such an issue with seening Tonks in a shinks office (besides I detest the whole profession in any world and think 98% of it should be outlawed) it's more than it just being sad and wroing It seems to belie the strength of her character, even as you write her, and take something away from it made her seem weak in the wrong way... too weak and states of disassociation is a muggle back handed stab at mind reading, consented to or not, willing participant or not, with all kinds of disasterious unforeseen consequnces and that coupled with her experiences with lucid dreaming or whatever the magical version of it is puts her psyche in a dangerously vulnerable place the kind where she somehow puts herself into a nice disassociative state and NEVER COMES BACK!
and no I have not forgotten that you are the one writing this story but story's tend to have legs, trust me I know, and they often go where you would not lead :)



Author's Response: Yes, even if the Ministry didn't unofficially clear Sirius (first chapter HBP), it's safe to confide in a "shrink", :).

While I respect your personal opinion, I have to disagree about it being weakness to go to counseling. It takes strength to ask for help, and talking to someone objective, trained in dealing with traumatic personal issues, can help tremendously in coping with them.

A state of dissociation isnít being hypnotized, it allows someone to recount events that would be too distressing to share without emotional distance.

As for stories going off in unplanned directions, that's only true to a point. A writer can get an idea that changes a point in the original outline, but don't worry, when I tell you that her psyche's not dangerously vulnerable and romance will always have a happy ending, I'll put my future stories where my mouth is! :D

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 06/09/07 23:32
Chapter: House of Shadow

i'm thoroughly enjoying reading this, it's really cool. and nice Taming of the Shrew reference.

Author's Response: Yay for you reading and liking Shakespeare! ^_^

Reviewer: nalaniekeala
Date: 06/09/07 22:45
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

i like this chapter, esp. the way it ended. i just love your stories of remus and tonks, but i still miss sirius. i'm with tonks in that i hope beyond hope that he'll somehow come back from behind the veil. i'm looking forward to the next story, but in the meantime, i'm off to start reading remus' journal. ta!

Author's Response: Sirius is unforgettable, sigh. I don't think Jo will bring him back, but I can't help hoping either! Thanks for loving my stories and reading Remus' journal. I hope to update it this week. :)

Reviewer: Peritus
Date: 06/09/07 13:26
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

it was amazing! sad and romantic at the same time. I'd say more, but I'm speechless !

Author's Response: You said it fabulously. ^_^

Reviewer: patelnotpatil
Date: 06/09/07 13:13
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

Wow. That was an emotional rollercoaster ride. But it was a perfect blend of anger, sadness, laughter, tears, and happiness. I absolutely loved it. Perfect ending for a great story!

I'm really looking forward to the HBP story. Especially because it'll be a lot different in that we see both Tonks and Remus's POVs. Can't wait till July!

Author's Response: Thank you! When I wrote Three for the Road, I had both Tonks and Remus' third person pov, and thought then that it would be great to have both their povs, but OotP wasn't the time for it. HBP is perfect, though, so I hope you love the dual protagonist, single romance storyline as much as I do! :)

Reviewer: 7574117
Date: 06/09/07 1:49
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

soooooooooooooo sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet...and saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad, of course :( but as always you write excellently, i'm going to go check you remus journal thing now...can't wait 4 ur next story though i wont b here to see it, when i get back in the holidays i can get it :D

Author's Response: That's the great thing about fan fiction sites- stories will always be there when you get back from holiday! :) Yay for you going to read Remus' journal, and double yay that you're looking forward to the next story when you get back from holiday! Have fun. ^_^

Reviewer: casiopeia
Date: 06/08/07 21:55
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

That was a lovely and compelling story. I'm adding you to my favorite authors' list (there's only 2 now!) and I'm going to read your other posts now.

(I was a little confused in this chapter about Tonks' earlier healer meeting, why there was an idea of abuse, etc., but I guess I just don't remember it.)

Author's Response: You inspired me to put the A/N at the beginning of the chapter reminding anyone who needed a memory jog, ^_~, that Healer Wells was in ch 15 and 17 of Promise of a Spring Moon. As for the abuse issue, that was just Jerry's crazy idea!

Reviewer: iluvkrum
Date: 06/08/07 21:22
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

well worth the wait. when tonks broke down, i started to cry with her. can't wait to read the new hbp story! geez! i can't wait to read the new deathly hollows, i feel like i've been waiting forever. thanks for helping to keep my mind off of it for a bit. ; )

Author's Response: I could wait for another year when it comes to DH--I'm afraid she's going to kill off characters I love, sigh. I'll need a medishrink to deal with it, heh.

Reviewer: Indigoenigma
Date: 06/08/07 20:57
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

Well, heyÖ.
I never said they were legally marriedÖ .:D
Anyhow, itís the thought that counts, right?


Author's Response: If Remus thought he wouldn't be hurting Tonks by marrying her legally, he would. He'll have a lot of conflict between his head and his heart next story!

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 06/08/07 20:44
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

This chapter was so well-written. It's all about the emotions, which you wrote in a very really way. The message on the sampler was scary/moving/straight to the point

I can't believe this is the last chapter! Thank God for the sequel.


~Alison

Author's Response: Straight to the point, but it sucks for the people left behind, missing the one who has moved on! Sigh. I'm really looking forward to the next story, where emotions complicate both their missions!

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 06/08/07 20:19
Chapter: Realms of Shadow

These are such good stories, and I look forward to them every Fri. I'm looking forward to the next one so don't wait too long. Which state are you moving to if I might ask? Hope it go's smoothly! JM

Author's Response: I'll try to update Remus' journal regularly, to be a transition between this story and the next one. If I told you the state, I'd be roadkill, lol, but I can happily say that I'm going from one beach town to another! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES