Reviewer: Metamorphmagusgil
Date: 05/31/08 0:54
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

r u going to continue this story? Please do... I'm DYING to know what happens

Author's Response: No, I'm not actually . . . Sorry about that. I'm glad you liked it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Angel Feathers
Date: 02/08/08 14:43
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Wow, totally crazy! Good idea though - will there be more?

*crosses fingers*

Author's Response: No, I'm very sorry. This was actually my first story on this site, and you see how many I've gotten since then, ha ha. I'm glad you liked it. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: flyinferret
Date: 10/20/07 11:20
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Is it finished?


Author's Response: Yes. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: flyinferret
Date: 10/20/07 11:20
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Is it finished?


Author's Response: Yes. ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: harry_victoria
Date: 08/22/07 19:28
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Cool!

-harry_victoria

Author's Response: Thanks! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Fred the Duck
Date: 05/22/07 21:01
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

that was...odd. and unique. i liked it though.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was meant to be odd and unique . . . ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Ginny Weasley Potter
Date: 04/06/07 4:11
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Lol, I hope this happens... I hope that the nasty rumours about him dying in Book7 are false!

Author's Response: Me too! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Soccer_rocks_likeHP
Date: 03/25/07 17:05
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

That was great! You scared me for a minute though. For a second there I thought Harry was no more. I love the way you gave him a second chance! That was so sad at the begining though! *wipes away tears*

Author's Response: Awww . . . I'm so sorry, Lexi! *giggles* This is actually my frist fic, and I'm not that proud of it, but I'm glad that you liked it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Pick Up A Potter
Date: 03/22/07 10:21
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Are you going to do more chapters?

Author's Response: Sadly, no. I'm hoping you liked it though, since you asked! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 02/23/07 19:25
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

This is good, but it's very confusing to me. Having him wake up and being 11 then getting his Hogwarts letter...hmmmmm I dunno what to think! It just might be me 'cause I'm half awake right now, but I would die if JKR did this. But I highly doubt it. MJ

Author's Response: LOL! Yeah, this was my first fan fiction, and it was kind off odd to me as well. But I could just totally see something being sprung on us like that... Harry realising that all of this was made up... *shakes head at craziness* Yup. Thanks so much for your reviews, MJ! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 02/02/07 19:44
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Hmm...interesting. I enjoyed it, but like others am kind of confused. Does he have to live everything over again...or is it going to go differently now...? Well, anyhow, it was well-written. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad that you liked it! *giggles* That's why I left it as kind of a cliffie, because I want you, the reader, to guess the ending. Will Harry find all of the Horcruxes and defeat Voldemort? Had he just dreamed up Hogwarts, and there was an owl sitting there with a letter to a regular school, that he dreamed of Hogwarts? I don't mean for you to be confused! I just want you to guess the ending! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: mbracey32
Date: 01/25/07 5:52
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

lindsey ths tory is so good im so proud of this story

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad that you are.. proud of it! ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: Gin_PotterGirl
Date: 12/10/06 14:16
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Hi fellow Insomniac!

I love your story! Hannah must of done a good job or whoever betaed this because it is good...but confusing...but yeah,you get my point. Oh yeah, I am GinnyPotter. Just in case you were like "..." Anyway, you gave good details and nice transitions. Oh yeah, in the story, you spelled realized wrong. Don't know if someone told you. Keep writing stories, update please, and I can't wait to see more of your stories.

-Queen of Queens
-Queen of Strang Happiness
-Queen of Harry Potter
-Queen of Camp Wewa
-Queen of Hi

Author's Response: Yay! Yes i knew it was you Ginny! I'm not insane.. most of the time. LOL, i actually didn't have a beat for this believe it or not!!! It was all me! Isn't that crazy? Realize? Hmm... i'll go back and check that! Thanks for the tip! Thanks so much for the review, i really thank you! I hope that your story that i beta-ed is suiting you fine..te he. But yes, i now have four betas, so hopefully *crosses fingers* i should have a story soon. That's like FOUR stories!!! Isn't that crazy? LOL, thanks for the review, i'm glad you enjoyed it! Te he, your fellow insomniac, ~Lindsey :) Queen Newbie Whot Thinks We're All Weird Which We Are, Computermaniac, Queen of LOLs, Queen of Yays, Princess of Groundedness Te he!!

Reviewer: Winged Artemis
Date: 12/09/06 13:08
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Whoa! That's really interesting. Confusing, yes, but really nifty tifty. It's really cliffy... dun dun dun... 'Tis muy fantastico though, and... yah.

You should get some more stories up, I mean, honestly... tell your Beta *coughspluttercough* to get a move on! Haha, no, but it was really nice. Well done!

Author's Response: LOL! I have like three betas right now... one of them is completely crazy..*cough cough* Thanks for the review... kind of meant for it to be confusing... cuz you that's how i am.. LOL, Your fellow Insomniac, ~Lindsey :)

Reviewer: lily_evans34
Date: 12/02/06 18:57
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Oh, wow, this was quite the original fic! First a small nitpick: I think you need an AU warning, as this story was, well, AU!

Anyway, on to the real reviewing: I really enjoyed reading this. I loved the last battle scene; short, yet sufficient all the same.

When I first read it, I was wondering why all the restating of Harry’s days at Hogwarts? We all know the story—what’s this to do with the plot? But going back to the fic, I realise… it IS the plot! I like how you summarized Harry’s Hogwarts years; I think they were accurate to someone who hasn’t read the books, and yet, they have the right amount of emotion to have them be something that Harry was looking back on, and retelling himself.

Neville Longbottom *much sobbing* No, not Neville! /spam

and close enough to it: Ginny Weasley This line confused me, slightly. I’m not really sure what you mean by ‘close enough to it’. Do you mean she’s close enough to being dead? Yet earlier on, you referred to her as Harry’s love of his life, which gave me the impression that she was, well, alive. I think you could clear this sentence up a bit.

He learned about Horcruxes, and what they had to with Voldemort. You need a ‘do’ after the ‘to’.

He found out later in the year, along with the help of his two friends, that He, Harry Potter, was a Horcrux I see this idea in a lot of fics, but I like how it plays a roll in your plot. What I really like is that an eleven-year-old has enough maturity to know to sacrifice himself for the good of the wizarding world, even if it was just a dream. Oh, and ‘he’ shouldn’t be capitalized.

It was a bit of an odd name for a spell, but it wasn’t illegal, and it would kill the Dark Lord. I don’t think that you need the part about it being illegal, as I doubt that’s what Harry would be worrying about while trying to rid the world of Voldemort!

Harry Potter woke with a start. He sat up and realized he was at the Dursley’s home, in Dudley’s second bedroom. Britishly, ‘realized’ is spelled with an ‘s’. *enjoys being able to Brit-pick* Anyway. One thing that I’m wondering about: in the books, eleven-year-old Harry doesn’t get Dudley’s second bedroom until he’s in his second year. Is there a reason he gets it earlier on in this fic? /minor thing

Eleven-year-old Harry? This was blowing his mind! How could this be? I really like this part. I think that when we have realistic dreams, we have that feeling of ‘what’s going on!’ when we wake up. But I like how you had Harry dream up his entire Hogwarts experience, and think it had really happened. As I’ve said, this was a really original plotline.

I adore the way you ended this fic. The reader’s thinking ‘that’s it? What happens next?’ It makes me, at least, wonder about everything that Harry has in store for him for the future. Will he become The Boy Who Lived? Will he meet Ron and Hermione? Do they even exist? There’s something very creepy about the unsure note you ended this on, but I like it in that it lets the reader’s imagination think up, well, whatever it likes about Harry’s future!

Overall, this was a really fantastic read, and I enjoyed the plotline! I did, however, find a few typos/spelling errors and the like, for which I recommend a beta, but that’s optional. I can’t wait to read more from you, and see what crazy plots you come up with next! =D

-Rachel

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I really liked all of the constructive criticism, trust me it doesn't hurt my feelings. I porbably do need to go back and change a few of the details. And that was a very good catch about Dudley's second bedroom, lol, i didn't even think about that. That's a sign of a very good reviewer. Thank you so much for your very long review, and i will go back and change some things! Thanks again, ~Lindsey

Reviewer: Dumbledore Prince
Date: 12/02/06 2:49
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

I remember reading this story around a week ago, and thinking of reviewing. Of course, I procrastinated and completely forgot about it. Thanks for *inadvertently* reminding me. Okay, now on to my SPEW review ...

First, the praise. I love the fast pace of the story and the quick way in which you simply pulled me into the final battle. That spell was kind of funny because it's not very easy to pronounce - more like a tongue twister than anything else. I also like the way how matter-of-fact Harry is; his thoughts aren't very wordy, unlike in some other fics that I've read.

He would miss his friends greatly, he knew, when he would finish the battle. But Voldemort himself would die along with him. He had to, or it was all for nothing.

These two sentences are simply beautiful. In your writing, being simple and to the point seems to work well at a few places.

I loved the ending too. It was sweet and not what I expected to see in a Darkfic. As you might know, in this category, fics with hope are really, really rare, and the fact that Harry can relive his life at Hogwarts all over again simply delighted me.

Okay, now on to the constructive criticism ... I must admit, I've got lots to say ...

First, I think the flashback could've been a little shorter. After all, in a story, I feel showing works better than mere telling. We know how Sirius and Dumbledore died in canon, but how did Arthur, Luna and Remus die? Vivid flashback scenes would have increased the angst in the story. Not that there isn't any angst ... I felt there was too little to connect with, except in a few lines where Harry's emotions stand out.

There were commas missing in a few places. Perhaps you are not aware that spells in the Potterverse - whether canon or not - are italicised most of the time. Italicisation helps the reader to register the fact that a character is casting a spell and not merely speaking.

A tiny grammatical error that I happened to spot ...

Both Voldemort and Harry’s spells both hit each other with equal force, and at the exact same time.

You could delete one "both". If I might make a suggestion, perhaps you could delete the latter "both".

I'm really sorry if you feel my review overly critical; I don't mean to hurt your feelings.

Apart from a few flaws, it's well done, and with an innovative twist at the end. I like stories with twists at the end; they're almost always a shocking, and sometimes pleasant (particularly in the case of this fic) surprise!

-Mini.

Author's Response: Weel, well, well. I will have to say that this is the longest review for a story that i have gotten! I'm so excited! Well, now to respond to you... I can't believe the length in his review! I mean story wasn't really that long, and i love that you could still write such a long review. I was touched that you thought that those two sentences above were beautiful, i think i seriously blushed :). Oh! I didn't even see the both part, i will go back and change it immediately, thank you for catching that for me! I don't feel your review overly critical at all, i always say that if you read a fic and are going to write a review, then you need to tell the author of it the truth, as long as you're nice about it. And you were, so i am thankful for that. Thanks so much for reviewing it, and it was very SPEW-worthy if i do say so myself :). Thanks again, ~Lindsey

Reviewer: HP_Ber
Date: 11/20/06 13:20
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Sooo, he knows all about Hogwarts, and now he's finding out about it all over again? Um. Well, I won't say it wasn't entertaing, because it was, but the ending was sort of - odd.

Author's Response: Well, i kind of meant for it to be that way. You know how JK is always messing with our minds.. i just thought that that would be a good plot twist for her to end the book that way. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: LovelyxLena
Date: 11/12/06 22:56
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

Wha?! Whoa... That was terrible! I mean tthat in the best way of course. Well, I mean. You wrote it brilliantly. But no oh no oh no. I hope she doesn't do that, that's almost as bad as the "rocks fall and everyone dies" fanfic I read.

So he isn't the famous Harry Potter? He is Harry Potter who's parents died in a car wreck, and he is a wizard? Becasue if he was still famous and his dream was all that was relaly going to happen then Hagrid still would have come. Oh geez, this is mind bloggling!

Author's Response: Thanks i'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Thoughts on Magic
Date: 11/10/06 22:39
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

well, I don't know if you can call that a happy ending...but it makes you think, pretty cool story, good job

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: AliKt716
Date: 11/09/06 20:23
Chapter: Wicked Dream.

That was a really nice, cute one-shot! I loved it! I always thought of it something like that if J.K. Rowling was going to have fun with our minds! LOL! I really did like it though! Gr8 job!
9/10
~AliKt716~

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad that you liked it so much!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES