Reviews For Come Hell
Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 04/22/08 14:56
Chapter: Come Hell

I feel ill after reading this, it was so terrible what Hermione went through and what they all must have felt when they saw what she'd become. And Ron dying. I'm going to read the sequel, because i can't not, I hope there's a happier ending.

Reviewer: Elan Lovett
Date: 03/03/08 23:01
Chapter: Come Hell

This is real writing talent. I'm going to go read the sequel!

Reviewer: xXRon_luverXx
Date: 12/30/07 22:52
Chapter: Come Hell

omg thats really sad
i actually cried....
omg thats so sad
ron... died....
im stilll crying right now!!!!
"now he feels completely and utterly lost"
thats the line that made me cry
idk why but it did
does Hermione even remember ron?
i hate this story and i like this story all the same
i hate it because its so sad.. so... evil... i mean ron died... trying to save hermione.
but i like the idea and the pictures you make

good job... next time make a happy story though lol

Reviewer: xXRon_luverXx
Date: 12/30/07 22:52
Chapter: Come Hell

omg thats really sad
i actually cried....
omg thats so sad
ron... died....
im stilll crying right now!!!!
"now he feels completely and utterly lost"
thats the line that made me cry
idk why but it did
does Hermione even remember ron?
i hate this story and i like this story all the same
i hate it because its so sad.. so... evil... i mean ron died... trying to save hermione.
but i like the idea and the pictures you make

good job... next time make a happy story though lol

Reviewer: sweetgurlie23
Date: 09/11/07 21:27
Chapter: Come Hell

damn good

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: KneazleWeazl
Date: 08/21/07 11:33
Chapter: Come Hell

Aw, that was so sad. Really good but sad. I don't know why but I can't actually imagine Voldemort raping someone. I think maybe because of him being you know Wizard supremacist or whatever and rape seems like muggle torture. I mean I get where in his twisted mind he might realize that muggle torture would be more affective on a muggle-born but still, it seems to me like he would think that too lowly for him.

Author's Response: Honestly, I wish that I could give you a proper response for this question, tha'ts in-depth and psychological--but I can't. It seemed right for the story/stories. CHOHW was a story that mostly wrote itself; I did not set out to write a story like this--I set out to write a HG/SS story and this is what happened. *shrug* I believe that it's a possibility and I believe that things far more unlikely have been written in fanfiction. Thanks for reading, though!

Reviewer: gen_potter
Date: 07/15/07 2:21
Chapter: Come Hell

horrifyingly possible.

Author's Response: Yep

Reviewer: silver_tears
Date: 07/05/07 15:00
Chapter: Come Hell

Beautifully written fic. There's a lot of feeling behind every word. It's an original plot, and yet you managed to keep the characters 'in-character'.

Love it. Keep it up. :)

-Debbie

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope that you'll agree that the in-between fic (High Water-coming soon to an Author's Page near you!) also keeps the characters in canon and maintains the integrity of the story. Thanks again!

Reviewer: shadow123
Date: 06/28/07 9:45
Chapter: Come Hell

This is... wow. I am not sure what to think... all I know is that this is truly dark writing. You have an amazing talent. I read "Come Hell or High Water" and reviewed. It was also great. And dark. But I .... WOW.

Author's Response: I imagine that the final war would be a dark thing to write, and that both sides would have to go to some extreme measures to 'win.' Also, having written 'Come Hell or High Water' and knowing what the outcome of Hermione's capture was going to be forced me to write something much darker than I might have if I had been starting this story from the 'beginning.' Thank you for reading both of them.

Reviewer: jadedheart25
Date: 06/26/07 0:04
Chapter: Come Hell

That was really good and so sad. I had tears in my eyes when I got to the end!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Ronsgrl95
Date: 06/17/07 20:15
Chapter: Come Hell

What a wonderful and intense story! i'm crying right now...it's amazing!

Author's Response: To be honest, it was hard and intense to write, too. I cried when I realized that what had to happen had to happen.

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 06/11/07 0:13
Chapter: Come Hell

"reviewing spells alphabetically in her head"--that is so Hermione!
"drawn to the gravity of a body that isn't there"--beautiful

wow. that was soooo powerful. so moving and well-done but tragic and....gahh amazing but terrible.

do you watch Lost? i was reminded of it when Hermione panicked for 5 long moments then dismissed it.

excellent job.

Author's Response:
The ...drawn to the gravity of a body that isn't there could be my most favorite line I've ever written.

*is ashamed* I don't actually watch the show, although my sisters are obsessed. But I did watch about five minutes of that episode and I thought that that decision (to panic for five seconds and then let go) would work beautifully in this situation as well. I think that it has

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: vanilla ice cream
Date: 05/06/07 11:49
Chapter: Come Hell

Two words: BLOODY BRILLIANT.

Author's Response: Two words: THANK YOU!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 03/18/07 22:47
Chapter: Come Hell

Wow. I think you've left me no choice but to read the sequel to this. This piece is really well-written. Really dark, but really good. Everything makes sense and everyone is IC, and every feeling is realistic. It just makes this fic all the more tragic, but beautifully so, if that makes sense!

Author's Response: Oh, good! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed this and even gladder to hear that you're going to read the sequel. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: hpravenfan1994
Date: 03/09/07 17:15
Chapter: Come Hell

GOOD.

Author's Response: Yay!

Reviewer: sinbad
Date: 02/23/07 20:31
Chapter: Come Hell

how sad, touching, but sad.

Author's Response: I did try....Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: HP mylove mydream
Date: 02/23/07 17:50
Chapter: Come Hell

that is really sad but really good at the same time!!!
~The END of it all

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: mmmDraco
Date: 02/20/07 16:29
Chapter: Come Hell

WOW

Author's Response: THANKS!

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 01/07/07 4:13
Chapter: Come Hell

Slian, I don’t really mind that I’ve ruined the following story for myself, because, oh my god – this is fantastic. I love the different elements and the timing of each of them. I like how it switches perspective during those elements, and I love the flowing feel of the tense. First tense is hard to maintain because we write after we think, but I don’t think you faltered once.

How long they must have been watching, calculating, planning—the sheer amount of bloody time that must have gone into devising her capture is awesome to her. I think this is part of a truth that many people discard. It’s a sort of “well, you have to admire them…” and most people would go, “Well, no, actually I don’t,” but Hermione is the kinda to recognise when something or someone has beaten her, and it shows her intelligence. I like it, because it’s very in character for her to admit when she’s wrong, like the troll scene in PS/SS.

They aim to use her as a hostage, as collateral. An object. Her intelligence matters not to them… She is hardly a person to them at all. Again, something seen a lot in kidnappings. They really don’t want her, they’re just using her in a manner of speaking to get the them. While they don’t appreciate her for who she is inside, it’s her name, and her person that is worth a lot more. And, I like this quote – No one suggests that she might not be alive. No one dares. - because it’s also very similar to what floats through people’s heads after someone has gone missing.

We are more than aware of what it is your capable. This seems a little incoherent, like one of those things you say when you’re drunk/being stupid and you’re like “I hope no one notices”. Your capability? Of what you are/you’re capable of?

All in all, though, I think the thing that got me the most was the description of Hermione compared to the strong Hermione we know. I know the transformation of the strong, logical Hermione described above really impacted upon me with the description of the inhuman Hermione. I was gaping at the screen, because it shocked me so much to see Hermione as a wounded animal hunched in the corner with her glowing eyes. So, I think you’ve really popped out a hit here, with the awesome emotion and the subtle description that leaves this story on your list of favourites, and now, on mine.

Author's Response:
See? And the whole reason I write in present tense is because I find it so much easier to draw someone into a story. There are no excuses for actions after the fact, merely reactions in the moment. What the character is thinking right now. And I think that does a tremendous amount for the story. There's a particular reason why Harry's part is the only part that's in the past; it's meant to be retrospective

Hermione does not like to be beaten. And she works very hard so that she shouldn't be. But she realizes how much hard work they're putting into not getting caught and if they caught her....Then, yeah, that's something to be noted and appreciated in its own way

Um. Yeah. Typo. *hides*

I tried very hard to build up a difference between the Hermione we see in school and the one that we have by the end of the story. I didn't really dwell on developing her because I wanted 'the reader' to be stuck mostly with that Hermione in their head. I think that it works. I also didn't show a gradual change over the course of the year, because I wanted the moment when Harry and Ron found her to be shocking.

*loves you*

Reviewer: Camron Tawney
Date: 12/26/06 19:24
Chapter: Come Hell

i love it but why didnt 'mione apparate out? i just wonderd keep up the good work

~Cam Tawney

Author's Response: *headesk* See? That's what happens when you write/beta/post in three days. No one caught it. I suppose I have to explain that one away, don't I? Thank you SO much for pointing that out. *hearts readers who pay attention*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES