MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For If You Lived

Name: Sk8erChick (Signed) · Date: 03/23/09 19:08 · For: If You Lived
uno question mi friend...who did Ginny end up marrying?! TELL ME TELL ME TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!sry *cough* went a bit nuts there

Name: LunaWorshiper (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 14:17 · For: If You Lived
hold on as I wipe my eyes.
I was honest to god crying as i read this.(which is not a good thing as I am in the public library) It is amazing. The story is great and you are a fonominal writter. You can capture a moment perfectly and pull on the heartstrings of all. I have read so many of your fanfics because I like your writting so much, but I have to say this is my favorite. keep writting.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Name: purplerose (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 13:47 · For: If You Lived
You always manage to make me cry. No matter how much i try not to. This story is beautiful. You are my favourite author. Keep at it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: msbigbad (Signed) · Date: 11/16/07 18:15 · For: If You Lived
Let me just say WOW. That was so full of raw emotion and you sooo made me cry! Wonderfully written and going in my favs!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: HogwartsGirly124 (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 12:45 · For: If You Lived
aww so sad! but great story your a fantastic writer you know?

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: mysticmemories (Anonymous) · Date: 06/13/07 18:34 · For: If You Lived
I nearly cried while reading this...i dont know how many times i've said this..but u're gooood and i heart u, chica!

Author's Response: Thank you! <3

Name: CharminglyYours (Signed) · Date: 05/30/07 14:05 · For: If You Lived
I cried.
You do have a talent for writing-keep it up, please.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: michieceramic (Signed) · Date: 05/17/07 9:58 · For: If You Lived
BAD, GINNY, BAD!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Er, okay.

Name: hansangel93 (Signed) · Date: 04/14/07 11:27 · For: If You Lived
that was pretty good. work on the emotions a little more though!

Author's Response: Er, okay. Thank you!

Name: rowenaravenclaw1 (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 10:44 · For: If You Lived
I'm doing my best not to cry. Have you published any books? If you have I would love to read them.

Author's Response: Hehe. Not yet, but keep a look out.

Name: hpfreak101 (Signed) · Date: 03/18/07 18:37 · For: If You Lived
Very touching and magical.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: pottergurl92 (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 6:38 · For: If You Lived
Omg....I think I just cried.....I loved it!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: AstroFire (Signed) · Date: 01/26/07 16:31 · For: If You Lived
Hello, kask!

Well, what can I say? This story was great, really. I really was able to feel all the pain in Ginny, all the suffering and longing for Harry, although this short description falls very short from what you showed in the story.

First of all, I applaud you for such a great characterisation of Ginny, not going for the cliché "I love you, Harry, come back." but rather slowly constructing her thoughts towards that "And one day, I'll be there, where I know he is waiting for me." Excellent closing by the way.

On top of that, I particularly like it perhaps because of the relation between Ginny and the changing sky. See, I also love the sky, the night sky above all. And being something I like so much, I was able to see some of my thoughts in her train of thought (of course, with a different meaning). So, all that was to tell you that it was also very realistic :).

My favourite part? I think it would be this one:

"I don’t answer — not yet. I want a few more moments with you, before he finds me sitting alone at the table and asks if I heard his calls. I want you in my head just a little longer, even though it hurts."

Gah, it was terribly heart-breaking. Marvelous!

Right now I tried something specific to give some constructive criticism on, but to be honest, I cannot think of any. I think everything fitter perfectly the story in such way to make it even more realistic.

Really, thank you for such a wonderful read!


Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was hoping to capture the pain of losing someone. Yes, many people do know what it's like, but maybe not the heartbreak of losing a lover. Thank you for the review!

Name: Siriuslyinluvwithharry (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 15:17 · For: If You Lived
so im crying. again. all of your stories make me cry. the're amazing and you are like my favorite author..or one of them. haha =] i love your stories and you HAVE to write more. or else ill die. and you dont want to be responsible for that, do you?

much love.

Author's Response: Hehe, nope. I'll definitely be writing more. Thank you!

Name: Soggney (Signed) · Date: 01/08/07 16:44 · For: If You Lived
sad but wonderfull.
I can't seem to find a glitch or mistake
Maybe it's because your story moved me.

Author's Response: :D Thank you!

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/22/06 13:17 · For: If You Lived
I am totally in tears right now after reading this. I think you have totally caught the feelings that would go through Ginny ten years after Harry’s death. You came up with some great memories, but it is sad to see Ginny living a life that seems to have to little happiness in it. I feel bad for her husband, who will never have her total heart. Her heart is still with Harry, wherever he is. Thanks for such a touching story. It was a pleasure to read it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Name: heartachin4harry (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 19:40 · For: If You Lived
This is such a good fic! I hate when Harry dies, but I really like yours. It's so...real, I guess. I really like.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Name: Sarakime (Signed) · Date: 11/12/06 19:13 · For: If You Lived
Such a beautiful story. :) It gives me a sence of hope, even if everything else is wrong. Lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Name: Hp_4_eva (Signed) · Date: 11/04/06 17:50 · For: If You Lived
It is so GOOD!!! The way you talk about Harry's death and so on is simply amazing. It's pretty damn good writing, so keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 11/03/06 20:31 · For: If You Lived
That was so lyrical and beautiful. Very poetic and moving. I especially liked your comparison to the night sky, and how her views have changed. I also liked your ideas on what would've happened if Harry hadn't died, especially the idea that they would grow to hate each other. I've never heard anything like that before, so it was new and interesting. I also liked the part about Ginny never being his best friend, which shows that a relationship with Harry and another girl can be difficult because he has two such close friends already that another best friend would be a dramatic change. Very well done. I enjoyed it very much and it had an important message of loss and melancholy.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!

You must login (register) to review.