Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 09/12/07 11:05
Chapter: Percy

Oh, thanks. I'm so glad you're doing an aftermath. I really missed that in DH. Sniff over the loss of Hagrid. I think that would hit very hard. Percy was a shock, but a really good one. I was so certain that when everyone argued with Ron, he'd be proved wrong. That seems to usually be the way it worked. I was delighted to see something different.

Author's Response: Thanks Melinda, I enjoyed making my argument for Percy being a bad guy. That was the only thing about DH I didn't like, the fact that Percy came back and was accepted too easily. Yes we will have a bit of after math and an epilogue at the end. Take Care and I hope you are working on something orginal for us to go out and buy.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 09/12/07 11:05
Chapter: Percy

Shock is an understatement for this chapter. The scene with Percy was amazing, but losing Hagrid still hurts my heart.

Author's Response: People die in wars, on both sides. Thanks Ginny, this chapter actaully ended up very different from when you beta'd it for me. Hope you liked the changes. Your input about Percy was vital to the coolness of this chapter. Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 09/11/07 19:40
Chapter: Percy

Wonderful! Another chapter, Yay!
Oh, don’t tell me Percy is really trying to help. He is way to happy about this information, and way too happy about going to try to find it with Harry. I would be on the look out for a trap if I were Harry.
I am so glad he decided to talk it over with the others before rushing off to see for himself. I love reading the strategy sessions. They usually play off each other until they hit the right notes. Excellent job!
See I was right about Percy, the git.
I love the battle being mental. So many, including J.K. have them duelling and I just don’t see him as strong enough for that just yet.
Let me guess, change from original version… ACCIO SNAPE! ?
I love this line…
“No, Professor, I am not expecting a thank you. I just did what my Father would have done.”
When Snape hurtled through the air and landed on Harry, I was laughing so hard, I had to stop reading for a minute. I can’t believe you put a letter from Dumbledore proclaiming Snape’s innocence in here. Absolutely amazing! Guess how much I love this story!
Wait a minute; Voldemort isn’t dead? Why not?
NO! You killed Hagrid? WHY? Not loving it right now.
Percy can’t have a good explanation for his actions. He is too much af a power seeking, brown nosed, money hungry, evil little twit. Yes I know evil is a strong word for the prat, but it is what came to mind when I was typing. Arthur must be dying inside. I know I would be.
The hospital scene was better than I thought it would be. Only Hagrid. Though Fleur being attacked like Bill was is just way to ironic for words.
Hermione wants to tell Grawp about Hagrid, of course she does. And I do agree, if it were one of them, they would want to know. Oh, you have him talking so much better. Thanks for that, I sometimes have a hard time with his speech in some fanfics.
I am crying right alongside them. And even though I am very sad, I have to say, you did an amazing job with this chapter. Very few times have I cried in a fanfic, the other ONE, I nominated in a different category than yours, but I think, this is the best chapter yet, very moving and extremely well written. See you at the next one…


Author's Response: Red, this has to be one of the coolest reviews I have seen. THanks so much. I love to here what you are thinking as you read. Thanks so much. Take Care and see you in the reviews, yours or mine.

Reviewer: ginny505
Date: 09/11/07 18:57
Chapter: Percy

wow, loved this chapter. the way voldemort was defeated was great. it must have taken great strength from harry to counter all his bad memories with good ones. i felt so bad for grawp at the end, you did a great job of writing that. im gonna predict from the little hint that you gave us, that neville and pavarti are gonna break up, which i thikn is kinda sad, but it was bound to hapen because hes always blowing her off to save the world. cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks Ginny, I had a good time with this one, although it went through several different forms. This was probably the most edited and adjusted chapter I had. Things certainly aren't looking good for Neville and Parvatti, but you never know. Take Care

Reviewer: lunalovegood97
Date: 09/11/07 18:50
Chapter: Percy

Wow! Interesting chapter. Full of information. It's so sad that this story will be ending soon:( Poor Grawp.

Author's Response: Yes, we are coming to the end, although there are some twists in the road yet to take. Thanks for the review

Reviewer: lunalovegood97
Date: 09/11/07 18:50
Chapter: Percy

Wow! Interesting chapter. Full of information. It's so sad that this story will be ending soon:( Poor Grawp.

Author's Response: Yes, we are coming to the end, although there are some twists in the road yet to take. Thanks for the review

Reviewer: GrayGreenEyes
Date: 09/06/07 22:21
Chapter: Awakening

I love your story. update soon...

Author's Response: Thanks Gray, the next chapter is in the que. Take Care

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 09/04/07 19:44
Chapter: Awakening

Glad to see our favorite duo awake. I felt bad for Harry thinking only he was expendable. It's so like him, though. And now we're winding towards the end...

Author's Response: Yes, moving that way quickly. Thanks for the review, and good luck on getting nominated for a Quick Silver award. The Seventh Horcrux is the best Fanfic on this site so I hope it wins. Take Care

Reviewer: DonR
Date: 09/04/07 12:26
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

That pig-thing was like from "The Simpsons Movie".
All that Spider Pig and such:D
Great story so far!

Author's Response: I don' t really remember the pig thing, from this chapter, but I thought the Spider Pig from the SImpsons movie was really funny. THanks for the review, and welcome to the story. Take Care

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 09/03/07 23:22
Chapter: Awakening

Seems that things are generally working out. And yes, there are defeinitely things worse than death.....

Author's Response: Yes, things are starting to work out pretty well. althought we all know that it is always brightest before the storm. Or something like that.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 09/03/07 22:56
Chapter: Mind Trap

That was a well-done trap.

Were harry to believe Ginny seriously hurt or killed, I could easily imagine him withdrawing to the point of psychotic catatonia.... I doubt that would make a very pleasing story, though.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this one. And yes, Harry in a persistant Catatonic state would not be very interesting, especially since this story is from Harry's POV. Take Care

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 09/03/07 21:07
Chapter: Consequences

Hmmm... yeah, I can well imagine that Harry would be more than just a bit frustrated at that.

(As for last chapter, it may well be that Tom addressed Harry by his given name while he was communicating with him: I don't recall. If he did, that would seem just as odd as the same thing in the previous chapter of this story. :-})

Author's Response: Thanks wolf, I think I actually checked what we were talking about, and you were right. Thanks for the review. Take Care

Reviewer: ginny505
Date: 08/31/07 19:08
Chapter: Awakening

wow, i was really scared that ginny was gonna die. i really love this fanfic, i could almost have seen this as the actual one writen by JKR. i cnat wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks, that is really high praise and I truly appreciate it. I think JKR did a wonderful job. There is only one character I didn't like what she did with, well except that she killed Fred but that sort of goes without saying. The next chapter is on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 08/31/07 15:33
Chapter: Awakening

I just loved the "wise man" line. We know who he is, don't we?
I can't believe how far we are.

Author's Response: Thanks Ginny. Yes, I can't believe it is almost over. Take Care and watch out for the new Hurricane north of South America. Take care

Reviewer: seeker77
Date: 08/31/07 14:54
Chapter: Awakening

very nice, short but great. I am on the edge of my seat for the rest. keep up the great writing

Author's Response: Yes, this one was a little short, but I just did what needed to be done in this one. The next chapter is one of the longest so that will be better. Thanks and Take Care

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 08/31/07 13:54
Chapter: Awakening

great chapter! i was soo nervous that ginny would die!!! harry would be such a wreck! and poor luna, who is going to be her guardian now? loved the fluff and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks Pam, I thought about letting her die but couldn't really bring myself to do it. I don't really know how Harry would deal with it. As for Luna she is facing some tough times ahead, but she has good friends that will help her so she isn't alone in this. The next chapter will be submited soon. Thanks for the Review. Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/31/07 9:37
Chapter: Awakening

Out cold for four days huh? Not as bad as it could have been. Having them wake at the same time was very well done. Knowing the bond between them, I couldn’t imagine them not waking together. Bill does seem the logical person to ask about curses, but with so many Aurors around, I wonder why they don’t get a little bent out of shape about it.
Harry does seem to have a hard time realizing his friends and ‘family’ can have a ‘saving people thing’ just like him. Most of them would gladly die to keep him safe, as he would for them. But with the Prophecy hanging over his head, he feels it is his duty to save them, not the other way around.
I was glad you allowed Ginny to stand up for herself, and give an explanation that got through to Harry. Conversations with Dumbledore about what happened to her are a great way to combat the fears she would have in the Chamber.
I can’t wait to see what happens next, so please update as quickly as you can. I know this one just posted, but this story is just too good and I don’t want to wait any longer than the mods make us.
You know this was a wonderful chapter, but I guess it never hurts to let you know what a great job you are doing. Keep it up! See you at the next one…


Author's Response: Yes, that was a pretty nasty bit of dark magic. As for Harry understanding, that is part of the wonder of Harry. He just doesn't realize how much he is loved. As for Ginny and Harry arguing, I loved the scene in Order of the Pheonix were Harry is sulking during Christmas. Ginny is the only one that is not itimidated by his moodiness. She is really a wonderflu character. Can't wait to see your next chapter. Take Care

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 08/31/07 9:32
Chapter: Awakening

Wow. I can't beleive that chapter. It was one of the best. The ending was my favorite, I love fluffy chapters. And I'm so excited about the next chapter. HURRY, HURRY, HURRY!!!

Author's Response: Hey Aurorgirl. I have missed seeing your reviews, so welcome back. I am glad you enjoyed this fluffy chapter, although there aren't many of them left there are still some nice fluffy moments. I will post the next chapter as soon as I can. Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/23/07 13:04
Chapter: Mind Trap

I registered in the forum, so I could nominate the stories, characters, and authors I enjoy reading, and what did I see on the calendar? Happy belated 33rd. I hope it was enjoyable and early congrats on your nomination(s). See you later, in the reviews.

Author's Response: Thanks for the birthday wishes. Take Care

Reviewer: h3l3n
Date: 08/23/07 12:10
Chapter: Mind Trap

oh you're so cruel to leave us with this cliffhanger !!!! :'( i'm sure Ginny will survive !! (she will, won't she?)

Author's Response: Sorry, but I love cliffhangers. As for Ginny, the soul is immortal to of course she will survive, although will she die physically or not that is going to be the question. The next chapter is already submitted os we will see. Take Care

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES