Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: Oharachic1
Date: 11/18/07 11:00
Chapter: Life and Death

ooooohhhh that was cruel! lol Great chapter!!! Please don't make me wait too long for the next. Great job!!

Author's Response: Sorry about that but I just could not resist one final cliff hanger. Thanks for the review and the next chapter will be here soon. Take Care

Reviewer: ginny_weasley_girl
Date: 11/18/07 10:39
Chapter: Life and Death

amazing
I love this story so much!


Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate your support and enjoynment of the story. It makes it all worth while. Take Care

Reviewer: h3l3n
Date: 11/18/07 9:42
Chapter: Life and Death

oh no ! it's not possible to finish this chapter like that :( i really hope that Ginny survives and that we won't have to wait too long until the next chapter lol!
2 more chapters to go? it means that it's end of your story?! :( well, i hope u'll write other stories because you are talented !

Author's Response: Thanks for the encougaging words. As for a new story some ideas have been bouncing around my head, but we will have to wait and see if anything comes from them. The next chapter is with my beta so it should be soon. Take Care

Reviewer: mirimos
Date: 11/17/07 22:19
Chapter: Life and Death

Nice. Interesting way of killing Voldy. Don't kill Ginny. Bring her back!!!! :P put in some h/g fluff while you're at it.
Good chapter/cliff hanger :)

Author's Response: Thanks, h/g fluff depends alot on if she is alive or not. Have to wait and see on that one. I hope the way we offed Voldemort was a little creative. THanks for the review. Take Care

Reviewer: mirimos
Date: 11/17/07 22:17
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Nice. Interesting way of killing Voldy. Don't kill Ginny. Bring her back!!!! :P put in some h/g fluff while you're at it.
Good chapter/cliff hanger :)

Author's Response: Thanks, h/g fluff depends alot on if she is alive or not. Have to wait and see on that one. I hope the way we offed Voldemort was a little creative. THanks for the review. Take Care

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 11/17/07 20:02
Chapter: Life and Death

awesome chapter! voldys finally gone!! :]]] but luna's dead :[[[
i really enjoy this story and i hope to see this EVIL cliffy resolved soon!!

Author's Response: Yep Voldy's gone. I like how he died in the end, having what was left of his soul being torn from his body. Poetic justic I think. The next chapter will arrive soon and the evil cliffy will be resolved. Take Care and thanks.

Reviewer: coolcat1000
Date: 11/17/07 19:56
Chapter: Life and Death

omg luna died!! i ectually cryed at that part it was soooo sad. when is the next chapter going to be updated

Author's Response: It was difficult to let Luna die. But one of the points of JKR is how the characters handle death. Seeing one accept it so well, and not being old and wise like DUmbledore was an interesting path. Sorry it made you cry. The next chapter is on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 11/17/07 17:36
Chapter: Life and Death

I love the wisdom from Luna! You made such a piece of art with her!

Update soon, please! I'm dying to have the rest out!

Author's Response: Yes, she is pretty bright for being so strange. I really like Luna's character. I think it is funny that you can't wait for the next chapter since you know how it all ends. Thanks, take Care

Reviewer: ginny505
Date: 11/17/07 17:30
Chapter: Life and Death

ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!! ginny!!!!! i really hope she doesnt die, i think i would cry!

but i am glad that u didnt allow harry to become a murderor... that would have been terrible.

i loved the part at the end with luna, it seems really fitting.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really struggle with that scene with Luna. I went through many changes so I am glad it came out good in the end. THe next chapter is on the way soon. Take Care

Reviewer: ginny_weasley_girl
Date: 11/13/07 16:02
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

heey
when are you posting the next chapter
I can't wait for it
this story is one of my favourites
keep it up

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay. We are in the final beta process so hopefully it will be posted soon. Thanks for your patience. Take Care

Reviewer: jjjjohn_jjohn
Date: 11/02/07 15:22
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

Cool can't wait!

Author's Response: It's on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: jjjjohn_jjohn
Date: 11/02/07 15:22
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

Cool can't wait!

Author's Response: It's on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: ginny_weasley_girl
Date: 10/27/07 18:42
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

heey
omg, I love this story
keep it up, it's amazing

Author's Response: Thanks so much, the next chapter is on the way. I hope you like how things eventually turn out. Take Care

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 10/24/07 7:49
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

I read, what, around seven chapters on the go. I loved them all. Great writing!

I never thought that it was over with Voldemort after the battle at The Burrow. My thoughts actually went to the prophecy and how it had not been fulfilled. Seemingly, in the same direction as Harry's and yours too.

The NEWTs went really as expected, with the questions about Voldemort and stuff. And hey, guess what, I even guessed right the reason for Hermione's distress after her NEWT examination.

A big YAY! for Harry playing Quidditch. Brilliant, that he got to play and great, that it was GInny who planned it. I was a bit disappointed that you didn't go more into match details, but hey, I don't really want to ask for more than what you've already given us.

The Ministry Ceremony was a disaster waiting to happen.Umbridge proved herself to be the toad that she is, literally too. I never saw that one coming.

I really hope that Voldemort would be in no condition to fight once he completely regains consciousness. Harry is bound and I just hope that Malfoy gets hold off and goes off before a major battle can begin. But, on the other hand, the others would be there soon, and they will free Harry from his bonds, so.....

I really don't know what to expect. I can't wait for the next chapter.

And with Draco, you highlighted the lost of his innocence brilliantly with the killing curse he shot off at that man. But Moody and Buckbeak between them took care of it, didn't they? I just hope Buckbeak eats up the ferret. And not in one swallow, chewing and grinding it.......

I'm not too merciless, am I?

And I almost forgot Percy, what a git he turned out to be. It wouldn't have been such a surprise if he had worked for Voldemort under some sort of threat or something. But he worked for him voluntarily. That's just disgusting.

And what's up with GInny and Occlumency? Are we going to see some more of that in what is to come? It really does seem to be an exciting prospect to explore.

Oh, and going quite a way back, you proved Snape's allegiance in a really comprehensive manner. Even though the information wasn't useful to them, but still it told that Snape truly was on their side.

The Mind Trapping Curse was also really well described. And what GInny did was fully justified. Harry needed to see it from her perspective. He need to see what he would have done if he was in her situation. I actually thought that would be the factor which would make him understand. But I have to admit, your way was slightly better. There are indeed worse things than death.

That's all I have to type right now. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter. I'm really anxious to find out what happens.

And that was a marathon review, probably the longest I've written to date. But I feel I owe it to you after such a long absence from the review pages of your story.



Author's Response: Thanks so much Phoenixis, I love the long reviews. It gives me lots to respond to. I won't deal with every point but let me respond to a couple. I'm glad I surprised you with Umbridge, I have sort of gone over board with the animagus thing, but I thought it was a really interesting aspect of the books that JKR didn't deal with enough. Besides, I thought she was hinting at that all through book 5. As for Ginny and Occlumency, we aren't going to dive into her experiences with it in this story, but your mentioning of it makes me wonder if there is another story out there using it with her. DOn't know yet. As for Percy, I really liked what I did with him. I was dissappointed that JKR made it so easy for him to come back into the fold in book 7, (the only thing I was really unhappy with) and I enjoyed trying to make the argument that he could have gone willingly bad. Well thats about all for now, thanks for the great review. Take Care and the next chapter is on the way.

Reviewer: irishdaddy0204
Date: 10/22/07 21:22
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

Yea !!! I love "Buckbeak's Revenge" on Malfoy. Poetic Justice !!! We all knew Umbridge was an old toad now it's proven. I absolutely love this story and await the next chapter with great anticipation

Author's Response: Thanks so much Irish, I really struggled with Draco and Buckbeak, but it was just too ironic to pass up. The next chapter is on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: lostinside1
Date: 10/22/07 9:07
Chapter: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys

oooo good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I had a lot of fun on this one. Take Care and I hope to hear more from you.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 10/21/07 19:49
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

The party was great; I especially liked the fact that Hermione planned the party. Ron throwing a fit about it was funny; as was the way the twins shut him up.
Oh, I like that you had Harry send Grawp to Lionís Watch. It didnít seem right to have Grawp left to his own devices.
The letters from Quentin White were a nice surprise. I do like that they are all wearing school robes instead of dress ones. It sends the right statement I think. Peeves actually listened to Harry and didnít keep trying to pelt them with water balloons? That was a little unexpected, but really good.
Colin actually asked for the picture. That was nice. I like that Harry commented on it, and that they all let him take it.
The hag needs something painful done to her. I like that Harry sped up to keep her from holding on to him. All of the thoughts running through Harryís mind are the same ones that occurred to me when I read Scrimgeourís first part of the speech.
I have to say, very well done. I thought something might happen, but this is so much better than anything I could have thought up. I love that the hag is a real animagus, and it is a toad. I started laughing and canít wait until Hermione finds out. I hope she does the same thing to her as she did to Rita Skeeter.
The look in Dracoís eyes is a little hard to read. I almost wished you would bring him back to the right side. Or at least let him waffle about it for a while. Please tell me Buckbeak didnít just eat Draco. That is absolutely hilarious.
Lucius revived Voldemort huh? Just one question though, did they want to just kill people, or did they want them all to know they were taking Voldemort? I am trying to figure out why they would attack the ceremony instead of just getting straight to Voldemort and reviving him.
Anyway, great chapter, and I am looking forward to the next one. Hope it comes soon. See you in the reviews.


Author's Response: Hey Red, great review, as always. I agree that it would be have been good for Draco to be redeemed, but I had decided that if Snape turned out good the Draco would be bad. I tried to show that Draco had lost that "innocence" that kept him from killing Dumbledore in HBP. By the end, Draco is a full Death Eater and killing for the fun of it. As for why the attacked the ceremony, that was Lucious idea, as a distraction for him to go and revive Voldemort. Lucious would not have known what condition Voldemort would be in when he revived so he would have wanted the distraction so he could get Voldemort out. So there you go. Sorry I have fallen behind on you story. See you in your story reviews soon. Take Care

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 10/21/07 16:32
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

I hate Umbridge! She's awful!

We're almost done! Yay! But I'm gonna miss this.

Author's Response: Thanks Ginny, I don't much like Umbridge either but every story need a good side villian. Take Care and thanks for all the help.

Reviewer: lostinside1
Date: 10/21/07 15:34
Chapter: Till Death Do Us Part

omg! those were mouldy voldys words!!! can't wait to read on!!!

Author's Response: Welcome to the story lost, and I hope to hear from you again. Yes those are the words of Voldemort so the question is why would Percy be quoting him? Take Care

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 10/21/07 12:35
Chapter: Back to the Ministry

You are so mean! I can't believe you would be so evil and make a cliff hanger like that! And as soon as we knew that Voldemort was at the Ministry, and Harry didn't use the killing curse on him, I knew this was going to happen, and as soon as we found out about Harry's thing at the Ministry, I knew what was going to happen. Loved the chapter!

Author's Response: Thansk Aurorgirl, I am truly sorry that I have left you hanging like this but it is just the best way to make sure everyone reads the next chapter. Good to hear from you again, and I hope you are too busy with school stuff. Take Care

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES