Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Never Alone

Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 7:33 · For: Life or Something Like It
Great chapter. I don't think I said this before, but I'm completely against Harry's decision of not continuing to play Quidditch. Maybe not being captain is okay, but he should certainly play. I find it being one of the best things in the books and I don't like to think that I'll be reading really less about it in this story, at least. I hope you do somethong about it. I'd really like to see him return to the Quidditch field.

I wonder if Harry's going to find something interesting in the items Aberforth returned to him, perhaps soething that belonged to Slytherin, perhaps even a gold locket. You never know, right?

I was hoping to read about this decision of Harry's but I guess I'll have to wait another chapter. I hope you can post the next chapter up soon and I really hope that you do something about Quidditch. I would really love to see him play again. Harry needs to lighten up a little sometimes. He should listen to McGonagall, for once, at least.

Oh, and another thing just struck me. Harry fell asleep without meaning to at the end of the chapter. I hope he put up the Occlumency walls. Moody and Aberforth are going to eat him up alive if he isn't careful from now on.

Again, brilliant chapter and I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Wow, that is alot to respond to. Which is great. I love having detailed reviews. First, Harry has decided to give up Quidditch in his normal, self sacrificing sort of way. We may think it is best for him to lighten up and be a student but HE doesn't see it that way. The box from Abeforth, may be important but it may also be just a box of junk. No one knows. FInally, from this point forward, if Harry goes to sleep it can be assumed that he has practiced his Occlumency beforehand. Harry doesnt make the same mistakes twice, usually. If you have any further insist, or questions, let me know. Great review.


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 4:53 · For: Life or Something Like It
I love it - the cat's McGonagall, right? Update soon!!!!!!
~Evie

Author's Response: Good you see you thinking and trying to discover the meaning behind the cat. All speculation, at this point, is welcome. Answers however will be a while in coming. Your patience will be rewarded!


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 03/10/07 22:11 · For: Life or Something Like It
I did like the chapter, really. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, and the next chapter is on the way as soon a possible.


Name: Obsessive (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 20:11 · For: Dream A Little Dream
Cool story. Loving it! Looking forward to the next chapter being validated.

Author's Response: It's on the way. Glad you are liking it so far.


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 18:40 · For: Dream A Little Dream
The description of the dream was very good, scary, but good. I really liked this chapter. Update soon, please.

Author's Response: The next chapter is already submitted. As for the dream, I thought that Old Voldemort would really try and stick to Harry given the chance. Good think Ginny was there in the common room.


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 13:48 · For: Dream A Little Dream
awesome job. very vivid and real. poor harry, always having bad dreams. and this decision of his, i hope it's not to leave his friends behind... update soon!

Author's Response: THe next chapter is on the way. Glad you enjoyed this one.


Name: FordPrefectZaphod (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 10:14 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
I am enjoying this fic very much. I was a little puzzled by the lack of action taken against Percy after he betrayed Harry and Ron to Voldemort. You may have explained this I just missed it. Care to comment? Cheers.

Author's Response: Percy's day is coming, that is really all I can say. Great screen name by the way. I love Hitchikers Guide to the Galexy.


Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 9:03 · For: Dream A Little Dream
Now, this comment of yours sparks a ray of hope inside me. You like such reviews, I'll make sure then that I keep you happy. It's important for you, us, the readers and the story also.

Author's Response: absolutely, I love the feedback. It keeps me thinking in ways that I don't usually and keeps the story interesting.


Name: moody s friend (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 8:20 · For: Dream A Little Dream
Fantastic story,I hope Harry will understand what DD said,and I still believe that Harry will be a lot more powerfull with Ginny .They love eachother and with this strong feeling they form a very powerfull unit.Keep writing.

Author's Response: It has been my contention since reading book 6 that Harry is stronger with Ginny then without her. The question is, does Harry realize that? The writing continues, the next chapter is already submitted.


Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 03/05/07 7:47 · For: Dream A Little Dream
Brilliant chapter! Loved reading it! That was an awful dream for Harry to have. Hope he gets over it soon. I hope whatever decision he has come to is a good one. Atleast he's not going to try and push them away.....I think, what with the thought of Dumbledore telling him that he needed his friends more than anything.

Also, I noticed another interesting thing. In a couple of places, you mentioned that Harry was filled with feelings of peace and strength at Ginny's touch. Is that a signal that they are going to mend their relationship again? I dunno, I could easily be wrong. I hope I'm not though.

I hope you can post the next chapter up soon. I'll be eagerly awaiting it.

Author's Response: Terrific review. I love it when people ask questions and make insightful comments. Of course I can't really say much but I will say, that what you mentioned about Ginny will be important forfuture events. The next chapter has been submitted so hopefully it will be up soon.


Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 5:30 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
Brilliant chapter. The fighting scene was great. Love where you are taking Harry's thoughts to, with Ernie and Ginny.

Seeing Harry take charge like that was great. And he thought out quite a brilliant plan. Well, you thought it out, actually, but you get the meaning.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really like what happens with Harry and Ginny through the course of this story. It is fun. The fight scene was hard but Harry and Ron are good tactitions so they helped alot. :)


Name: nikster (Signed) · Date: 02/25/07 11:53 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
Great chapter!!
Aww Dennis Creevey died even though he wasn't a important character he was still significant!!
Wow the next chapter looks interesting with Dreams very bad dreams!!
I can't wait to see what happens next so please cont soon!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I hated to kill Dennis but, people will die on both sides. JKR said so. As for the next chapter, it should be ready to post next week, which is good. I also think it is one of the better chapters and pretty important. Hope you will like it.


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 14:30 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
Any fight scene is difficult to write, and I have to say that this chapter was expertly written. Nice twist with the death of Dennis Creavy. Although I was kind of hoping that Malfoy would've gotten the scetum sempra curse instead of Hermione. I'm itching in anticipation for the next chapter! This one was a great read. Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Fight scenes are very difficult to write. I have enjoyed the few that I have written, and I think this one is probably the best. It think getting a right hook from Ron was good for Malfoy at this point. More for him later.


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 12:01 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
This story just keeps getting better. Update again soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad that is seems like the story is improving. I like that it is getting better the further it goes. The next update should be sometime next week.


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 11:43 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
This chappie was soooo good. The fight was great, and that premonition or whatever it was of Harry's was something. On the other hand, I love his jelousy (hope I wrote it right). He leaves the girl but wants her for himself... MEN!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I had a lot of fun doing Harry's relationship issues while writing this. Let's just say it gets worse before it gets better.


Name: jjjjohn_jjohn (Signed) · Date: 02/24/07 6:09 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
How very crap that was.

Author's Response: Wow, sorry you didn't like it. I'll try and do better next time.


Name: Nutters4Potter (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 23:07 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
I really liked this installment. Harry can be so jealous. (when Ginny is concerned). Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry and Ginny are going to have some interesting times in the chapters ahead. Enjoy


Name: insanitea (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 22:12 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
great chapter and story! and i always love a little fanfiction reference, and where else to find such "unbelievable" stories but the mighty quibbler?

Author's Response: Thanks, I was hoping to give Luna something a little different to talk about so the fanfiction reference was fun.


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 02/23/07 17:35 · For: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys
AWESOME chapter! i was dying of laughter when luna said the thing about muggles writing stories about harry! that was amazing! lol! and poor dennis! he was so young! tragic, really very tragic. so ernie and ginny? hope ginny's just trying to get harry jealous... update quickly!

Author's Response: Great, glad you liked it. THe fanfiction line was one that I was reallly happy with. Most stories have Luna mentioning some mythical criter so I wanted to convey the lunacy of Luna with being the same as everyone else. As for GInny, she would never try and make Harry Jealous. :) The update is on the way in a day or two.


Name: Silvygreen (Anonymous) · Date: 02/14/07 15:27 · For: Why Good WIll Defeat Evil
Wow!!!That was wicked. I love your fanfic---it's quite good. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Great!! Glad you like it so far. The next chapter is getting the final touches put on it so hopefully very soon.


You must login (register) to review.