Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Never Alone

Name: chickonsticks (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 0:46 · For: Hufflepuff"s Cup
who's the cat? when will we find out?

Author's Response: Who's to say the cat is not just a cat that belongs to a new student. In anycase we will find out eventually what the significance of the cat is. Hope you are enjoying the story.


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 22:47 · For: Hufflepuff"s Cup
Great chapter and i like the referense to the charred hand. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really enjoyed this one and thought it came together pretty well. The next chapter is a day or two away from being submitted.


Name: nalaniekeala (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 22:28 · For: Hufflepuff"s Cup
Hmmm, well I think Ginny's going to suddenly show up, or maybe the little orange striped kitty will? I do hope that Harry's hand can be healed and doesn't stay permanently burned like Dumbledore's hand did when he found the ring.

Author's Response: Well, remeber that Ginny is preoccupied, having a date so she can't really show up. As for Harry's hand, we will learn more that next chapter. THanks for the review. Hope you are enjoying the story.


Name: truelight (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 22:22 · For: Cupboards and Brothers
remember the headmaster is really daeth so something it is a mist

Author's Response: Ah, but who could the mysterious A. Dumbledore be. Have to keep reading to find out. Hope you like the story. Thanks for the review.


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 03/25/07 17:02 · For: Rumors and Rewards
this was one good chapter. full of tear jerker moments...especially with colin. splendid writing on this chapter! hope to see another chapter soon. this story is great..a lot of imagination in this one. :-D

Author's Response: Reallt happy to hear that you liked it. I have been trying to do some things that are less Clichéd so It's good to see that it's working. The next chapter should be ready to submit Monday.


Name: HJPCATI (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 22:39 · For: Rumors and Rewards
IDEA!: Ginny has become an animagis and it the cat!!!!!!!
Of course, this is quite a long shot but I really love this story.

Author's Response: Great Idea, I wish I had thought of that one. Oh well, maybe in the next story. Glad to see you enjoying the story.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 16:00 · For: Rumors and Rewards
wHY MUST HARRY ALWAYS BE SO NOBLE??? geez!!!!! hem hem sorry.lol

Author's Response: If he weren't noble he wouldn't be Harry. Hope you are enjoying the story.


Name: wishmyhairwasred (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 12:15 · For: Rumors and Rewards
oh my. ginny is that cat, isn't she?
really good. ur writing is improving ever chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and that you can see improvment. Part of this is to get better at writing in hopes of someday writing orginal. As for the cat, well sometimes cats are just cats, sometimes!?


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 11:39 · For: Rumors and Rewards
great update! i think i know who the mysterious kitty is now... update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you are enjoying it so far. As for the kitty, everyone thinks they know who the cat is. Little did they know...(Author is struck with a severe case of writer's block)


Name: nikster (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 6:56 · For: Rumors and Rewards
Wow i can't wait for the next chapter!
Cont soon!!


Name: hotrod (Signed) · Date: 03/24/07 5:35 · For: Rumors and Rewards
I really enjoy this story, but i believe there is something strange about the cat... :)

Author's Response: It's good that you are enjoying the story, thanks for reading. All cats are strange, some more then others. :)


Name: Melindaleo (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 20:31 · For: Rumors and Rewards
Hmm, I think that little cat is Ginny. I wonder when she became an Animagus. I'm glad she's giving Harry the comfort he so obviously needs, even if he can't express it to a human friend. I'm curious about Cho Chang's letter though. When did she and Harry become friends? Am I forgetting a part of this story, because during HBP they wouldn't even look at each other?

Author's Response: Interesting Theory about Ginny being the cat. I don't really know when she would have had time to learn to be an Animagus but anything is possible. As for Cho, she shows up in the wedding chapte and hits on Harry again. Thanks for the review. Hope you are enjoying the story.


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 20:24 · For: Rumors and Rewards
Boys! Between being noble, being prats and being dumb, I don't know exactly with them.
Let's hope Harry organizes his thoughts soon and realises things.
Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry is being all noble and next chapter we will see just what that gets him. Thanks for the review. The next chapter is being polished.


Name: insanitea (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 20:07 · For: Rumors and Rewards
hmm...i think i know who the kitty is; how cute! and the transformation of colin was a good side-note type touch to add in there. i'm enjoying following the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, especially Colin. It is not a big momment in the story but I hope it adds a touch of realism. I don't know what you are talking about with the cat. just seems like a cat to me.


Name: Obsessive (Signed) · Date: 03/23/07 19:56 · For: Rumors and Rewards
Cool chapter. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Great to hear you liked it. The next is on the way.


Name: Melindaleo (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 7:28 · For: Life or Something Like It
Okay, I just caught up on your story. I've never seen Nagini taken out first, so that was a refreshing change. I think your story would benefit from a Brit picker, however. There are a lot of Americanism. "Guys" in particular is kind of jarring. Brits use "bloke" or "lot" for the plural. I'm not sure if Mugglenet offers Brit picking services or not.
That new Defense teacher reminds me of Tonks with the clumsiness, the little cat makes me think of GInny, and I like the strong bond of friendship you show between Harry and Ron. So many fics revert Ron back to his 4th year jealousy when we haven't seen that in canon since. The one area of this story that does bother me is the Occlumency. At the end of HBP, Harry couldn't do it at all, and JKR said in her interview that he CAN'T do it, so it seems off to me that he can in this fic. I think what she'll do is find a way around the problem - so that's what we as fic authors need to do as well. Just my .02.

Author's Response: Thanks, I was hoping to do a few things that I hadn't seen done yet and the Nagini thing was one of them. She usually goes last so I thought we would try something different. As for Harry and Occlumency, I did know about the JKR interview. I'm surprised the Mods haven't nailed me on that one, but unfortunately it is too late to change it now. As for Ron, I think he had grown up a lot, so I agree, he wouldn't revert back to 4th year Ron in this case. THanks for the review, and the advice on the Brit picker. I need all the .02 I can get.


Name: Obsessive (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 5:41 · For: Life or Something Like It
Good chapter you got there. Story's coming along nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks, I am trying to keep up the pacing in the story, which is alot harder then it looks. Glad you like it.


Name: DorkDax (Signed) · Date: 03/12/07 2:09 · For: Life or Something Like It
Spectacular! Hurry up and update-or finish- the chapter already! I really hope that you update soon.

Author's Response: The next chapter is on the way. Should be posted sometime this week or next. Love the excitement over the story. THanks.


Name: Silvygreen (Anonymous) · Date: 03/11/07 21:56 · For: Life or Something Like It
Wicked chappy. Hurry up with the next one!

Author's Response: As soon as possible. Glad you enjoyed this one.


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 03/11/07 11:36 · For: Life or Something Like It
great chapter! the cat sounds kinda mysterious!

Author's Response: Yeah, the cat is a mystery. It may be significant or it may just be a cat. Who knows!!! :)


You must login (register) to review.