Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/10/07 12:16
Chapter: Mum, Dad...I'm Home

Fabulous Chapter! I loved the emotions you had Harry show when he visited his parents' graves. Really well written! Ginny comforting him was really sweet! The joke with Mad-Eye was hysterical! You write his character very well, too. The description of Lion's Watch was fantastic, where did you come up with the idea of that? Remus is a great story teller! I was very surprised and pleased with your James and Lily stories, I'd love to hear more about that sort of thing. I can't wait to move on again! The next chapter sounds action packed! God Bless!

~AurorGirl101

Author's Response: This one may be my favorite. I think it is the best written chapter, and pulls lots of elements together. Humor, history, sorrow, you know all the cool emotional stuff. Lion's Watch was my idea, my wife helped me name the estate, and I had lots of fun building it in my mind. I can't wait to see what you think of some of the up coming chapters. God Bless!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/10/07 11:57
Chapter: Revelations

Wonderful! Abe reminds of Albus in a lot of ways. You write his character wonderfully. I loved the nice discussion they had; the creak in the hallway....Ginny? Can't wait to get to the next chapter! Great job so far! God Bless!

~AurorGirl101

Author's Response: THanks, Iwanted to make Abe and Albus similar, like true brothers, but they are also their own person. We will see some more of his personality as we go, and some of the differences. As for the creak in the hallway, remember that old house tend to make noises at night, for all sorts of reason. God Bless!!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/10/07 11:42
Chapter: Riddle's Graveyard

First, I didn't really understand what had happened at the end of ch.7 until I read the begining og this one. Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, wow! This was so amazing. There was so much action, description and just passion in the writing. The fight with Nagini was awesome. You are really good at that action thing. I just don't know what else to say about it except that I absolutely loved it and you are very good at it. NO WAY I could fall asleep with it. You have all of the characters perfectly written, and it's just so wonderful.

Moreover, I read your profile, and to know that there is another God fearing person out there who feels the same way about Harry Potter as I do is amazing. That's a realy great inspiration. God bless!

~AurorGirl101

Author's Response: Thanks for all the encouraging words. You don't know how much of a help it is to read them. It is really nice to know that some of us followers of Christ, are not so narrow minded that we can't see the good things in HP. Now to the review. I hope what Percy says at then end of the last chapter makes more sense now. I wanted to try some different things with this story, so I thought having Harry destroy Nagini first instead of last would be fun. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/09/07 10:35
Chapter: Till Death Do Us Part

Wow, I just don't know where to start. There's so much to say. Hermione and Ron, cute! Loved it. Harry and Ginny, I'm glad they are talking their problems out, I think it's good for them. The training sequences are awesome, I love about every single one. The wedding was fabulous, I am a little curious about that Jenny girl; will she have a bigger part than just being a guest at the wedding? Oh, and PERCY! Ugh, he's so weird. What was with the saying at the end? I'm not sure I understand it. I can't wait to get to the next chapter!! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. So here we go. The conversation between Ron and Hermione is somewhat base on the time I first asked my wife out. I was lame but cute, and She was very gracious. Just like Ron and Hermione. Harry and Ginny are going to have their ups and downs as you see in another chapter or 2. The wedding was one of my favorite chapters and I think the story really picks up after it. As for Jenny, she is no Mary Sue, but she does have some role to play, at least her family do. Percy's statement at the end is from the first book. Thanks again. I will be looking to forward to hearing what you think of the next few chapters.

Reviewer: courdorygirl
Date: 04/06/07 18:05
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

This has been a very interesting story so far! I also agree with the theory that old Abe is the bartender at the Hog's Head. I also appreciate your nod to Anne of Green Gables in the chapter, that's definitely a book that Hermione would have read (possibly over and over, just like other little muggle girl bookworms like myself)

Author's Response: Glad to hear you are enjoying the Story. My wife got me into Anne of Green Gables, while I was in College, very strange I must say. But I like the stories, and she really does, so that, and somethings coming up, are a nod to her. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: skywalker
Date: 04/05/07 21:43
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Update, update, update!!!

Author's Response: Already in the Queue. Hopefully it will update soon. Thanks!!!

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 04/05/07 19:33
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

wow! action packed! poor harry, hopefully whoever apparated is a good guy, but i'm thinking not... update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, It has been my understanding of literature, that when people apparate behind unconsciouse heros it is rarely a good thing. Although I am trying to be a bit more unique in this story so I guess you'll have to read and find out. Glad to see you are enjoying the story. :)

Reviewer: quidditchlover
Date: 04/05/07 17:58
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

PLease! update! you are killing me with the suspense! i think that thhatthe cat that harry sleeps with on the couch an anamagi, and is the animal that jumped off the porch, watching him.

Author's Response: The next chapter is already submitted. As for the cat, and Harry and the animal on the porch. I will tell you...(shot, got to go take care of my daughter.) :)

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/05/07 15:24
Chapter: Giant Disruptions

Wow , wow, wow, wow! That was some action! I really liked that! You did a really good job! Ron becoming upset when Hermione was hurt was really cute, I really liked it!! I don't know what else to say!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. That was my first battle chapter, and I was iffy on it but I think it turned out well. Hope you enjoy the rest.

Author's Response: I'm really glad to have you on board, I said in a previous response. Thanks for all the reviews, and keep telling me what you think. Thanks!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/05/07 15:17
Chapter: And It Begins

No! That's bad!! I don't want to leave a long review! I need to get to the next chapter!! Great Job! Bad ending!!

Author's Response: The fact that you cut the review short, so that you could get to the next chapter, is one of the biggest compliments that I could recieve, thanks.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/05/07 15:04
Chapter: Moving On

Yay! Another reconciliation! That was really good work, not rushed. Harry and Ginny are the best friends. Great job!

Author's Response: Once again, Ginny shows her strength. She obviously care a great deal for Harry but she isn't going to let that get in the way of what they all have to do. She knows that Harry is stronger with them all working together then when he is alone. Now if he figures that out, then that would be something.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/05/07 14:58
Chapter: Final Thoughts

What did Dumbledore want with Ginny? This was a very nice chapter, I really liked the whole thing. I'm glad Neville and Luna showed up. It makes sense. Great Job!

Author's Response: Dumbledore wanted to talk with all five of Harry's friends. He just picked Ginny to start the will again. As to what he wants from them, that will remain for later.

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 04/05/07 11:58
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

God I love your story, its horrible being left at a cliff hanger, was it that cat that had something to do with it? Seeing as he has been telling it secrets, I reckon its an animagus, HE DIDNT LOCK THE GATES!!! theyre going to get in! Please carry on with your story! Ilove it thnxs

Author's Response: It sounds like you are really into the story, which is great. Some of your concerns will be dealt with later, so you will just have to wait and keep reading. The next chapter is has been submitted.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/05/07 10:35
Chapter: So Long and Thanks for Nothing

Again, a fabulous ending. You;re doing really great with this, the characterization isn't too bad either. The Dursleys are great!

Author's Response: I was really happy with GInny's reaction to Harry's arrival. I don't think she would be the "crying over him" type. She would get angry, which is what she does. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/05/07 10:26
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

That was a really nice opening. All the love going on was cute. The end was a bit of a twist....It's Aberforth though? RIght? Great job! can't wait to move on!

Author's Response: Yes, the opening chapter is bit fluffy but that's alright. Harry and Hermione need a moment to define their relationship so they had it. Great to see you on board with this story.

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 04/04/07 9:53
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Hmm, Tonks is a very good teacher if all but two Slytherins could do the Patronus charm after only one Defense lesson...er...I mean Scurlock, grin.

Poor GInny, she can't really believe Harry wanted her to go with Ernie. He's always too noble, and he's never been very good at concealing his emotions. If Hermione could see it, surely Ginny could, I hope!

I'm guessing that small animal he saw was the cat - and that's really the secret Hermione wants Ginny to share, right? How am I doing?

Author's Response: Well let's take these in order. As for Scurlock, he is a very good Defense Teacher and clumsy. Tonk is probably a good teacher, and clumsy. Does that make them the same person, I don't know? Ginny understands Harry very well and knows him well enough to know what he is doing. The animal was not the cat actually. Thanks for the review, and you are tracking with the story really well. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 04/04/07 9:46
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Brilliant chapter!!
I can't wait to see what happens next!!
Cont soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. The next chapter is recieving is final edit so we should be submitting in a day or two. Enjoy!

Reviewer: jjjjohn_jjohn
Date: 04/04/07 4:42
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

ooooooooooh! i really liked that chapter. I think the person who aperated to him would be 1 of his friends that senced his struggle just liuke Ginny did back in the summer.

Author's Response: I glad you liked it, it was one of my favorites. The person apparating is...Oh I can't tell you that yet. It would ruin the cliff hanger. Good theory though.

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 04/04/07 0:53
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

i have two theories, one about Ginny's REAL secret and one about funny DADA teacher...shall i put them here? this is a wonderful story!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like the story. As for theories, absolutly let me know what they are in the review section, or fire off an email. Either way, that way they will be in writing so if you are correct you may win the prize. There is no prize actaully, but you will have the satisfaction of being documented correct. I'm glad you like the story.

Reviewer: chickonsticks
Date: 04/04/07 0:46
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

who's the cat? when will we find out?

Author's Response: Who's to say the cat is not just a cat that belongs to a new student. In anycase we will find out eventually what the significance of the cat is. Hope you are enjoying the story.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES