Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/25/07 13:43
Chapter: It's Quidditch!

*sighs thankfully* That was a very cute interaction between Harry and Ginny. I liked how Harry used his mind to help Ginny. I do hope he will consider Mr. White's invatation. That would be very cool. The Quidditch game was fabulous! You're very good at it. Would have liked to see a little more action with it, but it was still good. I'm glad you wrote Ron playing well, I think he is pretty good when he's not nervous. And Percy's letter!? WOW, I wasn't expecting that. I can't wait to hear what McGonagall will say. And what was Dobby doing? You wrote him well here. Wonderful chapter, great characterization, Quidditch action, and H/G interaction. Update soon! God Bless!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it. It was fun writing the Quidditch match. As for Percy, I thought it was about time he returned. Is he good or bad? that is the question. The next chapter should be ready to submit Thursday or Friday. Take Care and God Bless

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 04/25/07 11:38
Chapter: It's Quidditch!

great match! it's too bad harry doesn't play anymore... and i agree with dean about harry just getting hit and swallowing the snitch! great job and it's good to see a possible re-formation of ginny/harry!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you lliked the match. As for Ginny and Harry, their relationship is heading for a new course. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 04/25/07 8:59
Chapter: It's Quidditch!

Nice match! While Quidditch isn't my favorite, either, I always miss it when it's not there - and I feel so badly for Harry not playing. He needs to have some normalcy, poor thing. Interesting note about Percy. I hope he doesn't forget that he tucked that note away.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really enjoy Quidditch, although writing it isn't the easiest thing to do. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Cyp4lyfe
Date: 04/14/07 23:13
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

wait is it him or his bro

Author's Response: Have to keep reading to find out, bwhahahaha. Sorry I have been working on my evil laugh. Thanks for the review. let me know what you think about the rest.

Reviewer: skywalker
Date: 04/14/07 20:38
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Short and to the point, THANKS!!!

Reviewer: KateH
Date: 04/12/07 18:09
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

This story is really awesome! I can't wait to find out what happens between Harry and Ginny and how they deal with Voldemort! Ooh what was happing with Ginny and Ernie?! Looking forward to the next chapter!! Update! 10/10! =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful words. I can't tell you how encouraging it is to hear that the reviewers are enjoying things. The next chapter should be submitted by the end of the weekend so hopefully next week. Take care!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/12/07 14:11
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

That was amazing. Harry is really making progress. The way you described Legilimency is really cool. You really have great ideas. I am so sad this is the last chapter! Ah! Can't wait for you to update. The part with the cup, wow wow. What else can I say? That was absolutely amazing. I love how Harry drew upon everyone else's powers to destroy the cup. Really great! Nice seeing Charlie too. =) God Bless, and good luck with that new daughter! Update please!!

PS: What language was Singulus Substania?

Author's Response: I'm sorry this is the last chapter posted as well. THe next one is with my Beta so we should be ready soon. As for Harry, he is growing to realize that he needs his friends to win. This is good and something I think he will realize when in the final book as well. I had a hard time coming up with how to destroy the Horcruxes but I thought this way worked pretty well. Singulus Substantia is a Latin for Seperate substance. God Bless!!!

Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 04/12/07 13:59
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

Up to now your story is fantastic.I like it very much.After this explanations by Abe,I hope that Harry will realize that he must be with Ginny.They will have tremendous power together.Keep writing and I am waiting for the next chapters.

Author's Response: I am very happy that you have liked it so far. I hope that I can keep up the standerd. Harry is starting to realize how much he needs his friends although he still has a ways to go. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/12/07 13:52
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

You really want to know what I am thinking? Why am I wasting time on a review when I need to see who Apparated and if Harry's still alive. That was a fantastic chapter, there was so much description, action everything! I just don't know what to say but I am going to the next chapter NOW!! GREAT job, and God Bless!!!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, and I appreciate you taking time to review each chapter. That way you can tell what you think of each as aposed to trying to read 6 chapters and then tell me what you thought of all of them at once. I am also glad that you are so excited to see the next chapter. Thanks and God bless!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/12/07 13:39
Chapter: Rumors and Rewards

Wonderful chapter!! Absolutely loved it. Seeing the DA working again awas great, and Colin saying that to Harry had to mean alot to Harry. That was really good dialouge. The cat is really starting to bug me. Hermione not wanting the award is good, I think she's right. And Ginny and Ernie? Don't even get me started. That better end quickly. Sorry, I'm a big Harry/Ginny person. Anyway, really great chapter, I am looking forward to reading about Smith's house and Hufflepuff's cup.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. SOrry about the GInny/Earnie thing, but sometimes people just need to move on with their relationships, not to say that is what Ginny is doing or anything. AS for the cat, be patient and all will be revealed. Well maybe not all but at least some. God Bless!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/12/07 13:25
Chapter: Life or Something Like It

That seemed more like a filler chapter, but it was still very enjoyable; loved Abe in the begining. Again, how you describe Harry using the Acclumency is one of my favorite things about this fic. It seems so real. Very very good. Glad to see a little Quidditch tossed, and Dobby too! The cat was a bit of a mystery, though; was it just a side thing or will it play a part as well? Great job!

Author's Response: Actually this chapter was really important because it starts to show how Harry's conections can help him. That is vital to the plot. Some of the stuff was there for some minor subplots, like the quidditch stuff, but that is what makes the story fun. As for the cat, you will see soon, I think. THanks and God Bless!

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/12/07 13:11
Chapter: Dream A Little Dream

That was really scary! That was the first time we actually got really ''read'' Voldemort, and you're characterization of him was fantastic. Luna's comments were great! This was a really good chapter, and I really loved it! Great Job and God Bless!!

Author's Response: Thanks. It is hard to write old Voldy, because he just doesn't show up much in the books. Glad to hear that you liked the way he turned out. As for Luna, she is one of my favorites, but she too is very hard to write. I am trying to avoid always having say things that are off the wall, although she does that, and trying to deeped her character some. Thanks and God Bless!!!

Reviewer: jjjjohn_jjohn
Date: 04/12/07 10:07
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

Oooooh. Sireus is back. cool i cant wait till the next chapter! HURRY UP AND WRITE IT!

Author's Response: The next chapter is written and with my beta, so it should not be too long. As for Sirius, unfortunately, he is not returning at this point. THe long lost character refers to someone we have met in this story already. Sorry for the confusion. THanks for the review, and I hope you are enjoying the story so far.

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 04/12/07 7:32
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

The Power Voldemort knows not, indeed.. Good thought with sharing the joy of flying with Charlie, too As a former Seeker himself, that was definitely something he could relate, too. I liked Harry loopy on painkillers. I've seen it done before, and it's always one of my favorite things. I hope we get to see more of that - Harry's funny when he's loopy.
A couple of big Americanisms - "graduation" and "guys". I think you have a very nice story here, but those glaring ones make it lose a little authenticity.
Now, I'm really curious what Ginny and Ernie are up to, since I don't for a minute believe they're really dating. Hmmm.

Author's Response: Yeah, Loopy Harry was one of my favorites from your fic too. It's fun being able to write him less seriously on occassion. I will keep working on the Americanism, with my beta, in the hopes of getting rid of them. We caught a few but must have missed a couple, thanks for the heads up. Thanks for the reviews.

Reviewer: ginny_rulz
Date: 04/11/07 23:54
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

hii
that was a really nice chapter


Author's Response: Great, glad you liked it. I think it gets better around the wedding chapter so I hope you stick around, and let me know what you think. THanks for the review.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 04/11/07 22:03
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

A Bear roaming London? Is Neville also an animagus? Jeez I'm rambling again. Or was it Dobby apparating next to Harry?
Whatever, this was a great chapter, and i got the update almost right after the other one! I haven't been able to read my fanfics for about a week, so I'm getting some chapters right after their previous ones.
Thanks for this one. Hopefully Harry will understand soon that he needs Ginn by his side.

Author's Response: I don't remember a bear roaming London, :) my beta must have snuck that one in on me. Glad you liked the chapter and yes I think Harry is starting to figure out that he needs his friends. THe next chapter will not be popping up for you right away however, it is with the beta though and should be arriving soon. Thanks Again!

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 04/11/07 21:35
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Well to destroy a horcrux there should be either a very complicated or a very simple spell. harry's complex... well that is complex! He wants to protect everyone and ends up hurting himself. Wonder who was apparating next to him. Ginny? Hermione? Ron? Lupin? So many possibilities, though the first two are my first choices.
Good chapter! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the chapter. We will deal with the destroying of the horcrux in the very next chapter, which you have already read, so you know that it is pretty simple but with some requirements. As for who apparated in at the end of the chapter, I was wondering the same thing. Guess we will find out soon enough. Thanks for the review, take care!

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 04/11/07 20:05
Chapter: Singulus Substantia

awesomely long chapter! i'm glad harry wasn't too badly hurt! so just one more horcrux till voldemort! really great job and keep going!

Author's Response: A couple actually. We still have to find the locket, and something from Gryffindor or Ravenclaw. That is of course unless Dumbledore was wrong, and there are more out there. Just a thought. Glad you liked the chapter, if you thought that one was long wait until chapter 28, I think, it is really long. Take Care

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/11/07 16:02
Chapter: Trains, Dementors, and Bighead Boys

It was so good! I love all the action! There was so much description. I'm sad to hear the good side finally had a death. I wasn't expecting a Creevy though. Ron going crazy on Malfoy was wonderful! Perfect characterization! And no, I did not enjoy see Malfoy again, and I must agree with Ron, I'm sad he escaped. Harry was very controlled and he did a very good job. Ernie is starting to get on my nerves a tad bit, though. Great job! God Bless!

Author's Response: I really glad you liked it. This was a much better battle scene then the one in Diagon Alley, I thought. I was hard to kill Dennis but some of the good guys have to die. He won't be the last unfortunatly. Earnie is going to be important for the subplot here but I think he will come out all right in the end. Maybe!!. Take care

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 04/10/07 18:38
Chapter: Why Good WIll Defeat Evil

The attack was really surprising, I didn't expect it to crop up where it did. I really liked this chapter. One of the things I lvoe most about this fic is the way you write Harry and his Occlumency. It's pretty neat that when he concentrates he can tap into people to see how they are, pretty great! The scare in the begining was where I thought the attack was going to be, but it turned out to be hysterical! Great job!

Author's Response: Glad you liked Harry's over reaction, to Ginny'y OWLS. I really liked that part of this chapter. Harry's connections are really important and something that I think can work in a magical world. I don't really know how else "love" is going to benefit him in the end. Unless by love JKR means that Harry will show his love for his friends by sacrificing himself for them, which would be a good biblical thing, but a really sad ending. Glad you are enjoying the story. God BLess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES