Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 06/01/07 13:27
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

Oh, so touching that they rebuilt that home for him. Although I can't imagine Harry ever wanting to live where such tragedy struck, I'm sure it does him good not to have it left as charred remains. I loved the twins in this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I hadn't really thought of your point about Harry not wanting to live there. I think though that the connection he feels with his parents there may be stronger then the trauma of them dying there. Although just as I write that, I am questioning that argument. Glad I don't really have to make that call. The twins are great, I love writing them. Thanks again and take care.

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 06/01/07 3:24
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

Great chapter!
I esp loved the twins all the way through!
I can't wait to see what happens in Lancaster and i wonder what is answered about RAB!!
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. The twins certainly aren't going to pass up a chance to give Harry a hard time about Ginny. Lancaster is on the way. SHould be posted in the next few days.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 05/31/07 23:48
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

You give us too much credit. The story is all yours and it's great!

Author's Response: Thanks, but if it weren't for you ladies helping me, this story would never have been read by anyone. Thanks again.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/31/07 22:10
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

Back again, Sixteen, Scurlock is Tonks isnít it? Okay, who followed him? And why in the world did he think he could do something like that alone? Especially after what happened with Dumbledore in the cave.
Seventeen, Dobby followed him? Or did he just find him? Anyway, really cool scene in the Room of Requirement. Charlie is such a good sport about things. He has no idea what they are talking about, but he just sits there and waits for Harry to give him happy thoughts.
Eighteen, Ron being scouted for the England Quidditch team. Cool. I really like the connection that allowed him to tell Ginny to duck. Ginny is so cruel. But then again she is a girl, and it is our job to torment the males in our lives.
Nineteen, Ron wants to marry Hermione that is so sweet. He even wants to talk to her father first. Hosting a Christmas at his home sounds like a good idea for Harry. Harry might want to kill Malfoy, but I donít think he could or would do it. He just isnít the type to do something like that. Especially if the opponent is disabled and unconscious.
Twenty, So Harry does have House Elves. Six of them, and Hermione probably would want to pay them. Funny how Dobby can pronounce Hermioneís name but canít say Weasley.
Twenty-One, Oh My God! Remus killed Peter. I knew he wanted to in third year, but I really didnít think he would do it. Especially now that he owed Harry a life debt. At least it wasnít a killing curse. Just bad luck of where the hex hit. Poor Remus, I hope he is going to feel better. You are trying to make me cry again arenít you? The house being rebuilt, Hagrid giving Harry the motorcycle, and Ron and Hermione getting engaged.
I really hope you can update again soon, as I really love this story. You really are doing a great job and I canít wait to read more.


Author's Response: 16. Scurlock may just be a clumsy professor, we shall see. As for Harry trying to do it on his own, he is being too noble as always. 17. Dobby found him. Charlie is a good character. He is difficult to work in since he isn't in the books much but he is a Weasley so he is ready to help where he can. 18. Harry and Ginny's relationship is taking a marked change. Almost like GInny has a better understanding of what Harry is facing. HMMMM 19. Ron and Hermione were difficult here. Personnally I think that they are too young to be contemplating marriage but they should be together and I wanted to do some of the little marriage stuff. Ron's conversation with Harry is my argument why they are mature enough to marry each other. 20. Harry has house elves, and Hermione was not happy about it. Actually Harry does end up paying them. 21. Yes, Remus killed Peter, although he didn't mean to. Remus is not one that will kill easily and I think he suffers for it in this chapter. We don't see it as much, since it is Harry's story not Remus'. More almost tears, happy day for me. You are laughing and almost crying, in all the right places. This was another favorite chapter with lots of good fluff. I'm just a romantic at heart I guess. Well the marathon is over. Thanks for all the great comments and I hope to hear from you each chapter. I'm glad you are enjoying the story and the next chapter is on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/31/07 19:46
Chapter: Rumors and Rewards

Back again. Chapter Eleven, Excellent fight, and like I said, the twins will joke anytime. They definitely add comic relief to any tense situation.
Twelve, Yay! Charlieís back. One of these days people are going to start listening to Harry when he says something. Ernie reminds me a little bit of Percy. Not that I expect Ernie to chose Voldemort, but he is just as pompous. Poor Dennis.
Thirteen, The new DADA teacher sounds incompetent, but with the job being cursed, I guess they have to take what they can get. Starting up the DA again will be hard to do though, they all have way too many things to do, especially Harry. Voldemort definitely knows where to hit Harry to cause him the most pain.
Fourteen, Ministry at the school again? Harry seems to be trying to shut out his friends again. Not a good idea.
Fifteen, Colin really has grown up hasnít he? The DA seems to be getting stronger, and Ginny is the cat right? She has to be. Hermione should accept the award, even if they arenít giving them to all the ones that fought.
Any way, five more really good chapters, and I will see you in five more.


Author's Response: Good to hear from you, although I think these review should count for more then one. Great reviews by the way. Here we go 11. The fight in Diagon Alley was fun. The twins are always fun and will say about anything so they are always good for a laugh. 12. Charlie is not going to be a major part of the story, but he is important. Ernie is important for a while but will get less important as the story goes, and I felt bad killing Dennis but the good guys loss people too so he was the one that got killed. 13. Don't mix up being clumsy with incompetent. Remember Tonks is a bit clumsy as well. Harry is really busy, which is why Quidditch had to go for him. 14. The ministry is there in a good way this time, and yes Harry is trying to keep his friends out of danger. THe dream jsut reinforces that for him. 15. Losing a loved one in the war will make you grow up fast. Colin has certainly done that. Hermione's sense of fairness is coming into play here. She is also a little put out that she didn't get to be in the fight, but was sent to watch the children. She doesn't say that but that is part of her problem.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/31/07 17:51
Chapter: Mum, Dad...I'm Home

Iím back and chapter six was really good. Ron running off seemed very in character. The fight was definitely a good one. I like that you used Grawp and Hagrid. Hermione being hit with a conjunctivitis curse was funny, and Ronís reaction to it was dangerous. Alls fair in love and war, and when you are in both any and everything goes. It had to be the child of a Death Eater, who took the Mark that sent that spell out. Maybe Draco, maybe someone else.
Seven, The dueling practice makes me think Harry is using Legilimency to know what the others want to do, then he adapts to their style of fighting. But Ginny is right, if he doesnít stop trying to protect her, he will get them both killed. Tonks still getting her points across. Except for the Quidditch World Cup, Veela has never really affected Harry. Nice to see him noticing Ginny though. Ron and Hermione finally!!!! Cho, she needs to go away. Completely! Apparition tests, and Percy, the lousy git. I really wish someone would do something about him.
Eight, Whatís with the seeing things nobody else can? Nagini, cool one more down. Ron conjured his Patronus. Yay! Somebody needs to take Umbridge back to the centaurs.
Nine, Harry never has a birthday that isnít overshadowed by other things does he? Cool, Harry can see dark magic. I had a feeling he was as powerful, or more than Dumbledore.
Ten, Nice to see he can have fun while learning. And nice to see Moody has a sense of humor. The visit home, almost had me in tears. You definitely did a good job with the emotional stuff. See you in five more.


Author's Response: Welcome back, glad to hear from you again. So let's get started. 6. The fight at Hogwarts was hard to put together. It was my first attempt at a battle scene but it worked out pretty well in the end. Ron is very strong when pushed by the right circumstances. 7. Harry certianly has some connection with the those he is training with. As for Ginny, Harry is going to have to learn that she can take care of herself. It will take some time. Percy is still unknown what he is up to. 8. Nagini is always the last Horcrux dealt with, so I decided to change things up a bit. Ron's Patronus really tripped me up because I had it as something else for the majority of the writing, then had to change it and some important plot points. 9. Nope Harry never gets a good birthday. Rowling never gives him one, so neither am I. Yes Harry can see dark magic. This is my interpretation of how Dumbledore could see the dark magic in the cave. 10. I was going for tear jerker so I am glad I succeeded. This is one of my favorite chapters. NIce blend of humor and saddness.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 05/31/07 16:57
Chapter: And It Begins

I started reading this back in April, but for some reason never put it on my favorites list. Well I have remedied that mistake.
Since there are so many chapters here, I am going to break up my reviews into three or four.
First chapter, Hermione isnít a fully qualified witch though. She is of age, and can do magic outside of school, but until N.E.W.Tís are over, she isnít fully qualified.
Second, I really wish Ron had caught Dudley. Tonks does know how to get a point across, doesnít she?
Third, Dumbledore is still pulling strings from beyond the grave. I wonder what he said to the rest of them after Harry left the room?
Fourth, The nightmare was nicely done. Ron doesnít seem as clueless as he usually does. Thank you for not making him stupid. Iím glad the awkwardness wonít get in the way of Harry and Ginny being friends.
Fifth, Harry and Ron are doing well together. The twins will joke even in a fight to the death, wonít they? Much less a fight with their little brother. Glad to see Ron get the better of them. Harry in the wedding? Wow. Of course they never would have met if it werenít for him being a Champion. I expected Harry to do better with Occlumency, now that Snape isnít teaching him anymore. Good job! Hogwart's under attack?
I will review again after chapter ten, you are doing great so far.


Author's Response: Wow, great review and we won't hold it against you, that you didn't immediately place this story in your favorites list, but don't let it happen again. :) Now lets take each comment in turn, First, Hermione knows she isn't a fully qualified witch, but the Dursley's don't know that. Second, thanks for mentioning Tonks, I really thought her looking like GInny would be really cool, but no one has commented on it until now, thanks. Third, Dumbledore knows a lot more then he let on, even when he was telling Harry "everything" in book 5. Fourth, I really liked the way the dream turned out and I'm glad you like what I have done with Ron. It is time for him to start acting more like an adult, instead of a child. Fifth, THere is more to their abilities then meet the eye but you will see that soon enough. Harry and GInny are going to face some tough times in the future but she cares too much for him to let things get too weird. Thanks again for the review. I love hearing what you think. Take Care.

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 05/28/07 5:39
Chapter: Choices

Great story! Keep it up. I just want to make a prediction. Since the appearance of the orange cat that cuddles up to Harry on the couch in the common room when he sleeps there, I've had the distinct impression that the cat is Ginny. I think she has become an animagus. Don't know how or why, but it seems to have come in handy. If I'm right, she is satisfying her desire to be close to Harry and at the same time offering him anonymous comfort when he can't sleep. Maybe I'm way off. Maybe I'm imagining things. I just had to put that thought out there so if I'm right, I won't seem like an idiot or a liar when I say "I knew it!" Can't wait for the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Well I must say that is an interesting theory, although it would be very difficult to Ginny to become an animagus all by her self. It took the James and the other five years to figure it out. Ginny doing on her own may be a bit of a stretch. Thanks for the review, let me know what you think of the rest of the story. Right our wrong, we would never think you an idiot. :) Take Care

Reviewer: mrdougan
Date: 05/12/07 12:28
Chapter: Giant Disruptions

ďYeah, theyíre supposed to be killers, not make you slightly uncomfortable--ersĒ
~~~LOL

its an occupational hazard but i always find it amusing when authors use the conj.itis curse
two drops of chloramphenicol or sodium cromoglycate clears most forms of conj.itis up.

(onto the wedding chapter - yay)

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess that would be one of your favorite curses. Thanks for he review, and the pink eye treatment. If my daughters get it, I'll know what to do. Let me know what you think of the wedding. :)

Reviewer: mrdougan
Date: 05/11/07 2:45
Chapter: Moving On

I feel so stupid for forgetting that there were two ďA DumbledoreĒs

A very interesting take on Albusí will - however I would have imagined Albus being my secretive about his personal instructions to Harry & ďhis crewĒ (perhaps holding the relevant data/message within a memory in the pensieve). Whilst this would preclude Albus giving instructions directly to the others it would avoid alerting the Order that Harry is ďup to somethingĒ ;-)
Likewise, the whole issue of underage magic is going to be a little difficult for the ministry to enforce, with the house being under the flideus charm & unplottable.

I know as you mentioned it doesnít heat up until the wedding chapter, just offering my two cents on my limited perspective so far

~~~ mrdougan out


Author's Response: Great Review. Thanks for the insights. I think you would be right about Albus being more secretive, that is part of the reason only Harry could activate that part of the will, and then Ginny could only activate "the crew's" section. I think the Order would have already known that Harry was "up to something" because he and Dumbledore were off at the cave the night Albus died. Anyway, thanks for your two cents. It is a big help.

Reviewer: mrdougan
Date: 05/09/07 19:12
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

the plot thickens, dun dun duun!

nice opener - is this going to lead the way of dumbledore's death was an elaborate ruse? or just hedwig a little slow in her mail duties?

Author's Response: Hey welcome to the story. Glad you liked the opening chapter. I must say however, that the story doesn't really get going until the wedding chapter. After that I think it gets good, so stay with me and let me know what you think. THanks for the review.

Reviewer: sskywalker00
Date: 05/08/07 13:05
Chapter: Choices

great story please update soon. when is harry going to tell ginny he loves her?
when is ginny going tell harry she is the cat he has been talking to?

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter is with my beta so it should not take too long. As for your questions, I would to answer all your questions so I will try as best I can. Well actually I can't, I was going to do something clever but everything I thought of just sounded dumb. Let's just say the next few chapters will be VERY revealing. Thanks again

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 05/07/07 12:10
Chapter: Choices

Great chapter!
Cont soon!!
Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's on the the way! Can't wait to Submit it! :)

Reviewer: BULLDOG
Date: 05/06/07 23:35
Chapter: Choices

I really love the way you wright. I have enjoyed this story more than alot of the other storys i have read. I would love to see Harry and Ginny get back together, I belive it is the only way he will be able to defeat Voldy. I look forward to reading more of your story!!!! Any idea how long it will take for the next chapter so I can be watching for the update, there are a couple other storys I am currently reading. Thank you for the story
Ronnie S. Amarillo Texas

Author's Response: Thanks, bulldog, It means alot to here that. It is always encouraging. As for the next chapter, I should get it back from my beta soon and will submit it probably by mid week, so I would say the first of next week at the earliest. I hope to here from you more during the rest of the story. Thanks for the review, and the kind words.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 05/06/07 15:58
Chapter: Choices

I think Luna's a better match for Neville, but it's kind of fun to think of him with Parvati. Nice chapter, especially having Harry doing the right thing. I don't really think it was Voldemort trying to make Harry do what is not right, we all tend to go that way when we see someone we love hurt, and Harry, being such an emotional person...
Keep this quickly updatings, please!

Author's Response: As for updating I will do my best. We are going to have to really push to make it by July. Neville and Parvati are a cute couple but there will be more to say about their relationship, and his friendship with Luna, later in the story. Thanks for hte review. Take Care

Reviewer: I Am Peeves
Date: 05/06/07 15:32
Chapter: Choices

Yes! I've been waiting for that motorcycle to come up again! This chapter was good. Please update soon.

Author's Response: The next chapter is coming soon. Hopefully It will be submitted by mid week. As for he Motorcycle, we have already seen it's current location. THanks for the review Peeves.

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 05/06/07 13:02
Chapter: Choices

Go, Harry. Great chapter - I loved his chat with DD's spirit and the way he chose was just so Harry. I enjoyed it, and I like the way he shrunk into the wall as he began worrying about what he'd done, as well. I also liked the way Ron checked with him that he was all right before taking Ginny to the hospital wing.

Author's Response: That scene in the hall way came together really well. I think Harry would have been going into over-drive with guilt for just thinking about killing Malfoy, and trying to find a place to escape would be the first thing on his mind. I also wanted to show how his friends understand him better now. Hermione is relunctant to leave him, and Ron checks on him. Arent' friends grand. THanks for the review.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 05/06/07 12:51
Chapter: Choices

*wipes sweat away from forehead* I'm glad Harry chose the right path. That was really good. I think you have Ron and Hermione down well, they are fluffy and cute together, withouth being out-of-character. Good job on that. I can't wait to read about Lion's Watch, it sounds really good. Great job and God Bless!!

Author's Response: Thanks. The Ron and Hermione thing has been lots of fun. One of my complaints, in many fanfics, is that they make them too openly physical in their relationship. They are snogging every time they turn around, and that just isn't Hermione in my mind. I wanted to write their relationship a bit more subtly. Thanks, and I hope that Cliff hanger didn't bother you too much. God Bless

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 05/06/07 12:43
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

Oh, no! That was really scary! I thought something really really really bad was happening when Harry knew Ginny was scared. I can't wait to get to the next chapter! Great job and God Bless!!

Author's Response: Thanks Aurorgirl, scary was certainly what I was going for. God Bless

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 05/06/07 9:44
Chapter: Choices

whew! what a relief! i didn't really think harry could do it but if voldemort was influencing him then you never know what could've happend! so it looks like there might be a possible location for the locket! great job and update soon!

Author's Response: The Voldemort influencing Harry idea, has been with me since Order of the Pheonix. It just seems odd to me that Harry would spend that entire book so angry, so I wonder if Voldemort was putting preassure on his mind to make him angry. That's why we have this moment. Harry would not kill anyone in cold blood, but Voldemort pushing him is another story. Thanks Pam take care.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES