Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 06/15/07 10:47
Chapter: Changes

This is one of my favourite chapters, and I can't wait to have the next one up.
I've missed you this week, Chris!
And we all missed a couple commas, but this chapter is... welll... worth it!

Author's Response: THanks, GInny. I had a good week but am glad to be home, and back to work. Nice use of the 'Worth It' line by the way. Take Care

Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 06/15/07 9:48
Chapter: Changes

Update asap.I want to know what happen with Ginny.Is she suppose to be in love whit Harry?...Your story is very well written.

Author's Response: THanks, the next chapter is very close to being submitted.

Reviewer: rahat5810
Date: 06/15/07 8:59
Chapter: Changes

Its nice to see animagus teens. And I really hoped that Harry and Ginny would be together at the start of the story. But this is also good.

Author's Response: Thanks, I had thought about putting them together but this storyline developed and I have really enjoyed writing it. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story, Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/15/07 8:42
Chapter: Changes

I woke up this morning to find four e-mails from mugglenet. All four were for this chapter. (It's summertime, slept until seven-thirty, YAY)
The scene in the dining room was very good. I can see all of them acting like that. Remus wanting to help Harry and trying to find out what the six of them are up to. But the best part of that scene was Mr. and Mrs. Weasley. You have given them the exact personalities they should have.
Ron making stupid jokes was so funny when it turned back on him. I really like how you have made the trio into a six some. From the Ministry scene in OotP I have been waiting for J.K. to make the six of them more pronounced as six, hopefully in the final book they will play a bigger roll.
Getting back to school and finding the Horcrux was the best way for him to find it. By accident. I really donít think he would have looked in there for a long while if he hadnít noticed the glow. You did a great job there.
Telling Ron he was talking to Hermione and then doing it to Ron was funny. The topper for that though was Harry trying to talk about his feelings to a girl. And not just any girl, THE girl. Telling her she is worth it, while it isnít the smooth line of a boy used to dealing with girls, which we know he isnít, I think she knew exactly what he was talking about. I am hoping she ran out of the room because she was overcome with emotion, but that doesnít sound like Ginny Weasley. So hopefully she wonít break Harryís heart.
You have done another fabulous job, and I hope that the next chapter will be coming soon. I know a lot of the stories are trying to get up as much as they can before DH comes out and makes them all AU. When I finally get mine through it will more than likely have to go into the AU category. But I am hoping that your story has way too many chapters to be finished that quickly. Itís too good to start skimping now. Thank you for the great story to go with my morning coffee. I enjoyed it immensely.


Author's Response: Red, thanks for the extremely kind words, and congrats on sleeping until 7:30. That is about my limit with my two girls. In this story I have really tried not to make things too easy for Harry. So, he doesn't get Ginny during the summer, because that would be too easy, he doesn't get superpowers right away and so on. THe box of junk would have just sat there because Harry would have seen it as a box of junk, and he was in a bad mood when he got it. I am really glad the way he found it made since to you. It's never easy being Harry. As for finishing before DH, that is my goal, but I won't hurt the integrity of this story by rushing, so no worries there. I think I am far enough along that I won't have put an AU warning on it so we will see. Beside, this is exactly the JKR is going to do the final book, didn't you know? :) Thanks again.

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 06/15/07 7:47
Chapter: Changes

Hmm, that's not the reaction I would have expected from Ginny. Favorite line in this chapter though? It was Ron telling his mum to stop hugging Harry or people will think she fancies him. I love Ron! That literally made me lol. Nice job.

On a non-story, canon question - do you really think the Ministry six will be involved in the end? Even after HBP? I tend to think its going to be just the trio, perhaps with Ginny helping with something along the way but not the whole hunt.

Author's Response: No, I don't think many expected GInny to run out like that. Harry certainly didn't. The next chapter is almost ready to submit so we will see soon. As for the "mininstry 6" (I love the name for them by the way.) I do think they will have a role to play, together, I don't know how large. Thanks for the Review, take Care.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/04/07 1:01
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Ok, it was late and I was seeing things I guess. And please don't give people any more ideas! ; )

Author's Response: That explains it. As for ideas, I won't ever mention it again. :)

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/04/07 0:50
Chapter: Lancaster

Well, I'm all caught up and now will have to wait along with everyone else for you to update! Oh well, I know it'll be worth it.

Great job so far! I have a couple of things that I wanted to comment on:

Snape. Where is he? After hearing so much about him and him being such an important character, he seems to have no role at all in this fic! Harry hasn't really thought of him in his plans against Voldemort, nor has he been present at the Death Eater atacks. Please involve him more!

Animagi: I figured out Ginny and Neville, but I hadn't thought that all of them would do it. Then I thought maybe that's what Dumbledore told them in secret when Harry had to leave the room...is it? Or is that something we are still to discover?

I like how you've handled all the relationships so far.

Kreacher: I noticed that Harry told him not to tell anyone at Hogwarts about Lancaster, and at first thought you'd had a mistake, but I guess you put it in there deliberately now. Nice one.

Overall, I'm even more excited about this story than when I started, thanks for the awesome carryover until DH comes out!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review Spartacus. Sorry I missed this one earlier. As for Snape, he will be more important later on, although he doesn't play a huge role, we will have several chapters were he raised his greasy head. In regards to Kreacher, yes, Harry made a mistake in not telling Kreacher to back to Hogwarts and not to talk to anyone at all about this. There was a little lophole and Kreacher took advantage of it. I am really glad you are enjoying this one. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/04/07 0:01
Chapter: Choices

In answer to your question, I like what you've done with Ron and Hermione. At first I thougt it was a little rushed, but then I remembered that Arthur and Molly Weasley married right after school, and that in the last war it was pretty common, so it sorta makes sense. However, even if Harry and Ginny get back together before the final battle, I don't think Harry should propose until after Voldemort is gone. But it's your story, your choice, and you've created a wonderful story so far! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the helpful insights. I had forgotten about Molly and Arthur so that helps make it mor realistic. As for Harry and GInny, marriage is not really an option, since Ginny still has a year of school. Thanks for the encouraging words.

Reviewer: coolcat1000
Date: 06/03/07 19:31
Chapter: Lancaster

omg, that was a really nice way to end the chapter, when is the next one going to be posted?

Author's Response: Thanks, coolcat. I don't think you have reviewed before, so welcome to the wonderful land of reviews. I'm glad you liked the chapter and the story so far. The next chapter should be submitted in the next day or two, then it is up to the Mods. Take Care and let me know what you think of future chapters.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/02/07 23:13
Chapter: Hufflepuff"s Cup

Tonks!




Author's Response: No! Ok I really don't know what you are talking about here but I don't think Tonks is the answer. Unless the question is, Who is one of the cooler characters in the story, and one that I am really surprised there has not been a ship for, like Harry/Tonks or Ron/Tonks, or Neville/Tonks. Thanks for the review, though.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/02/07 23:04
Chapter: Rumors and Rewards

Wow, this chapter had probably my favorite, and in my opinion, the funniest paragraphs I have read:

The rumor mill was nothing new to Harry, having been a victim of it more times than he could remember. He recalled when he and Hermione were supposed to be a couple in fourth year. That rumor had actually been circulated off and on for the entire time he had been at Hogwarts. Then there were rumors about him and Luna, him and Parvati, him and the entire class of fifth-year girls. He thought Romilda probably started that one.


He also thought back to some of the more laughable relationship rumors he had heard: he and Millicent Bulstrode, he and Pansy Parkinson, Ginny and Crabbe, Hermione and Crabbe, Ginny and Draco, Hermione and Draco. These last couples had Harry completely dumbfounded. Who would believe that Hermione or Ginny could ever think of Draco Malfoy as anything but a world-class gitĖeven before he went off to be a Death Eater.

I don't know if you meant this as a subtle jibe at all the ridiculous 'shippers rampant on this site, but I took it in that context and thought it was hillarious. Personally, I dislike all the weird and in some cases scandalous relationships people cook up, and would like to take the time to thank you for sticking with Rowling's developement of the characters (I do like the Ernie thing though, but have a feeling he is seeing something that isn't there again).

Also, Ginny is the cat isn't she?

Author's Response: You have it absolutely correct. The rumor mill section was small nod, well more like a jab, at all the crazy ships that show up in fanfictiondumb. The Ginny/Draco and Hermione/Snape ones bother me the most but they all are pretty silly. Glad you liked it, and as for Ginny being the cat. Well you will have to read and find out now won't you. Thanks again.

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 06/02/07 20:45
Chapter: Lancaster

great job!! nice two chapter update. and i guessed ginny for the cat!!! hurray!! lol anyway i really like how you had them all watch over harry. so is harry gonna learn to be an animagus too? awesome awesome story!! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging words. The two chapter update, was not entirerly planned but I hope you all liked it. Great work guessing Ginny for the cat. Harry being an Animagus, interesting idea. We will have to wait and see. The next chapter is with my beta so it should not be long. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/02/07 11:40
Chapter: Why Good WIll Defeat Evil

Ok, halfway to being caught up and I wanted to take the time to tell you my thoughts so far:

Dueling:
I really like how you've handled the dueling practices in most cases. I have always believed that Harry is not as strong a straight up dueler as Voldemort is, and that if he had refused the help of his friends and fought Voldemort alone, he would have lost terribly. As Dumbledore said so many times, the one thing Harry has that Voldemort doesn't is love. So I really like how you make Harry fight well together with those he loves. That extra coordination is what I think will help him in the end.
One complaint about that though, is the Fred/George duel with Harry and Ron. Being a twin myself, who has played soccer with my brother all my life, I know that twins have very good chemistry together in that kind of thing, and I believe that Fred and George have very similar personalities and would not be an exception to this rule. I feel that something should have been mentioned or noticed by Harry about how well they fought together, and then he and Ron could have emulated them or something. Just a thought, but maybe that's just my twin bias talking ; )
Also, I think that you make Harry win a little too often and too easily. After all, Moody has been a professional auror for years and has put away some extremely powerful wizards. I don't think Harry could consistently beat him and Remus in a duel. Also I feel like the Remus/Tonks pair would have been particularly strong.

Horcrux: I got the feeling that the horcrux's had a curse on them that would make it dangerous to destroy them, so I feel Nagini went slightly with too little of a fuss. However, Riddle's Diary went pretty easily too, so not a major deal.

Sorry that I've made this a more negative review than my others, I'm just trying to give you feedback, the story is very well written and entertaining! Love it and keep up te good work.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/02/07 10:50
Chapter: Mum, Dad...I'm Home

I think this is my favorite chapter so far. Cool description of Godric's Hollow, did you make it up by yourself?

Author's Response: Thanks, this was one of my favorites as well. Godric's Hollow is my on creation, so I'm glad you like it. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. I like hearing the difficulties people have with the story. Your point about Harry and Moody, I think is a valid one. Although I don't think I do anything about it now. One thing I would say, is that Harry, at this point, is constantly gaining from the strength of his friends, in the house, even if they are not fighting with him so he is growing stronger at a much faster rate then a normal wizard. Sort of akine to Dumbledore in Order of the Phoenix, when the Owl tester says that he (Dumbledore) was able to do things with a wand that she had never seen before. If that makes sense. You do make a valid point though. As for the Horcrux, I got the impression that the curse was, sort of a trap, protecting the item not on the item itself. Hence the potion, protecting the horcrux in the cave. For Nagini, she can defend herself, and remember that she was not supposed to be involved when Harry and Ron arrived. Well I hope this helps with some of your concerns. PLease feel free to voice any that you may have in the future and enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 06/02/07 5:06
Chapter: Lancaster

This is really good keep it up. Update soon thanks

Author's Response: Thanks, I have really tried to make this somewhat original. Glad you like it. The next chapter should be submitted soon. Take Care

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/02/07 2:10
Chapter: Till Death Do Us Part

Wow, you had me scared there for a minute at the rehearsal. Nice chapter though, I stay up way too late reading this stuff, but you continue to make it so engrossing. One thing I would mention is that you move from time/location to a new time/location very quickly and a little too smoothly, without any indication in some cases, and that sometimes makes me feel like I missed something. I'll go back and double check that I didn't skip paragraphs. I can't really think of any suggestions how to fix it, it just occured to me when I was reading this chapter. Anyways, good work and I'll keep reading...

Author's Response: Thanks Spartacus, although I certainly don't want you staying up too late reading all this, and then having trouble at work or something. :) As to the transitions, sorry about that. I try and put the little ++++++ as a sort of indicator but it doesn't always make it clear. If you run across the problem again let me know. THanks for the review and enjoy the story.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/01/07 23:34
Chapter: Lancaster

Another wonderful chapter, and you did answer some of my questions. The ones I have left in reviews and the ones still in my head.
I was pretty sure that the cat was Ginny, and I knew she wouldnít have done the Animagus transformation without Hermione at least. And Hermione wouldnít have done it without Ron, but I never even thought that Luna and Neville were too. I mean Neville just started being able to conjure his Patronus.
When Harry told Kreacher to go he said, Ďgo and donít tell anybody at Hogwarts about this.í Knowing how Kreacher looks for loopholes to hurt Harry with, it wasnít surprising to see Lucius, Bella, and the gang show up right after Harry did. I cannot wait for Harry to inflict great punishment on that foul little %#$#&%.
I think the otter changing to a dog was really cute and sweet. And like Hermione, I donít like diamonds either. I know that was in last chapter but I forgot to say something about it then, My husband gave me an emerald for an engagement ring, because we both think diamonds are cold, and green goes with my hair better anyway.
The box that Abe gave him, I really expect the locket to be in there. As soon as he gave it to Harry I thought about it, but you havenít put Harry close to it while his walls were raised to notice the Dark Magic. Hopefully next chapter. * Hint Hint*


Author's Response: Thanks red, I am glad you figured Ginny, Hermione and Ron. Your logic certainly makes sense with those three. Neville was a bit of a shock, but ever since Order of the Pheonix, I have thought of those 6 being sort of a unit. As for Neville's Patronus, in the chapter when he has some trouble casting one, he looked nervous about doing. The reason was he didn't want to reveal it to Harry. He has been able to cast one since before the trip to Hogwarts. He went with Harry and the rest, "everyone that can cast a patronus" to fight at Hogmeade station. In the reality of the books, I don't think JKR woud allow him to become an animagus but that is part of the point of fanfiction. Yes, Diamonds are over rated and way too expensive. Thanks again for the great review. I really enjoy the ones that have a lot of information to respond to. Take Care

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 06/01/07 20:09
Chapter: Lancaster

I'd suspected Ginny and Neville, but you really surprised me with Luna. Harry didn't get anything from Lancaster though, and Kreacher is still betraying them.

Author's Response: GInny I thought was pretty obvious, most everyone knew she was the cat, but I really see the six of them as a sort of unit. Since they were the six that went to the Ministry in OotP. That was the genisus of this story. Kreacher is still evil because people, and house elves rarely change. THanks for the support and I'm glad I surprised you. Take Care

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 06/01/07 18:58
Chapter: Lancaster

wow, love your story! i absolutely adore the fact that they did that for Harry and that the were always there and turned up at the right time- i knew it was ginny! lol. harry didnt get mad for once, and i love the way you gave hermione a pearl ring instead of a diamond. your an ace writer! keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging words. The thing with the Pearl is actaully from my own life. I gave my wife a pearl engagment ring for the same reason Ron gave Hermione one, so I wanted to work that in. Glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/01/07 14:12
Chapter: Moving On

I like this alot...I really don't read too many longer fan fics because I don't have the time, but yours has piqued my interest and I can't wait to read the rest of it! Good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I hope that you stick with us through the whole thing. I have really tried to make this stay interesting throughout, and keep the pace moving. I hope you enjoy the rest, and let me know what you think, take care.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES