Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 06/28/07 21:02
Chapter: Worth It

Great, another cliffie. Just kidding! I loved the play that went on between Harry and Ginny. Sweet and cute, but not overly so. I still love the way you write Harry using his mind to connect with his friends. The part where they destroyed the locket seemed a little hurried this time, but it's okay. I'm sure they want to get all of it over with. Great job, and the end was really unexpecting! God Bless! Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, I do like my cliff hangers. My wife hates that but I really enjoy that. I did the locket fast because it was something we had alread seen so there was no need to go into great detail about it. As for Harry and Ginny, I have to tone down my sappiness so that I don't go overboard too often. Glad you like them and the next chapter has been submitted since Monday so it should be up soon. God Bless

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 06/28/07 20:54
Chapter: Changes

Great chapter! I can't believe the locket was there the whole time! I can feel things are getting exciting, there's so many questions and things to figure out!

One thing I noticed though:

< Grrr, why didnít anyone get me a watch for Christmas?


That was in the story, and I just wanted to point it out.

Great job and God Bless!


Author's Response: Glad you liked it. These are some of my favorite chapters. As for the thought you pointed out, I think that was supposed to be there. If not, send me an email and tell me where in the chapter it is. Thanks, God bless

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 06/28/07 20:43
Chapter: Lancaster

Wow! The Animagus twist was awesome! I loved it. And I never expected Ginny was the cat. Great job! I am so glad this was updated and I have time to catch up! Great job and God Bless!

Author's Response: Thanks Aurorgirl and welcome back. The writing team missed you. As for the Animagus stuff, I'm glad I was able to catch you off guard with that. Although, I have been reading back through the books, and JKR uses cat like adjectives to describe Ginny a lot so that is probably were the idea came from. Take care and God Bless

Reviewer: kelly_58
Date: 06/28/07 15:12
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

aberforth! YAY! i love him.

Author's Response: Thanks Kelly. I wanted to give Harry a mentor, so Old Abe comes into the picture. Welcome to the story and I hope to hear a lot from you. Take Care

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 06/28/07 4:56
Chapter: Worth It

Great chapter! I really enjoyed those conversations between Harry and Ginny. You got their characters spot on.

I've been wondering about something since I read the last chapter. Are you going to make Harry become an Animagus too? Please, please do that. I would love for it to happen. Ever since I read about James being an Animagus, it has always seemed fitting to me that Harry should become one too. In fact, before the sixth book came out, I thought that Rowling would also do the same. But now, it doesn't seem so plausible.

Anyway, once again, it was a brilliant chapter. I loved reading it and am hoping to read more from you soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. This one was a favorite. I really like all the fluffy stuff. As for Harry being an Animagus, I don't think there is time in this story to make that happen. He has ALOT still left to do, and being an Animgus, while very cool, would not really help him defeat Voldemort. Perhaps if I write a sequal, but not in this one at the momment. THanks again. Take Care

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 06/26/07 17:08
Chapter: Worth It

Thanks to you for the credit. The story is all yours, even in Kerrbear made us all wait so much for the couple.
This is, probably, my favourite chapter. I loved the way they got back together and the whole story around it. We all missed a few spots here and there, I'll tell you later 'bout them. Other than that, great job!
I saw the link for the next chapter, so maybe we'll have it soon.

Author's Response: Thanks Ginny. You ladies really do a great job. This one was one of my favorites too.

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 06/25/07 21:03
Chapter: Worth It

Grrr to Kerrbear - canon isn't going to give us a quick reunion, so it's perfectly acceptable to get in in fanfic ;) Still, it's been an enjoyable ride. I hope Harry continues to share his feelings with his "cat", he needs to do that.

Author's Response: Haha, I will pass your "Grrr" on to Kerrbear. It has been very fun writing the struggles that Harry and Ginny had though. Poor Ernie, he never really stood a chance. Thanks

Reviewer: potterfanana
Date: 06/25/07 17:37
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

Wow that was cute!
I love this story!
keep writing, i can't wait to learn what happened to percy

Author's Response: GLad you liked it, and you didn't even have to wait that long. The next chapter is already submitted. Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 06/25/07 14:23
Chapter: Worth It

That was really worth the wait for them to get back together. As much as I really want them together in the final book, I canít see J.K. just handing it to us. Harry has some things to work out in his mind and so does Ginny. The watch was a nice touch, and I had wondered why she hadnít given him something for his birthday.
Another excellent chapter, and I hope that whatever is wrong with Percy it is extremely painful. Percy is my least favorite character in the books. Has been since SS and he hasnít endeared himself to me over the course of five more.
In your response to my last review you wrote that this is what J.K. is writing for book seven. Thatís kinda funny, since I believe I am writing her version of book seven. There is no way that any of it will be posted before DH comes out, but I am working hard to get it finished. My beta has chapter one now and I am in the middle of chapter ten. Hopefully when I get it posted you will read and enjoy it as much as I am enjoying yours.
Please get the next chapter posted as soon as possible; I want to see what you are doing with Percy. You are doing an amazing job and I canít wait for more.


Author's Response: Thanks so much for all the kind words. I guess I had probably over stated how much JKR is depending on me for her final book. I broad brush strokes, I have the idea, but if she is going to you for details that's great. :) As for GInny and Harry, I did not want to make it easy for Harry and Ginny. Harry had real reasons for braking up with her, and he will have to work out those reasons before they can be together again. I hope I made the case for that and I think that if Ginny is a big part of DH JKR will handle it similarly. I can't wait to read you story, so let me know when it is starting to be posted. As for the next chapter, it is ready to go I just need to post it which I will do this evening. THanks again for the encouragement. Take Care

Reviewer: Chalondra
Date: 06/25/07 14:07
Chapter: Worth It

Why does everyone kill off Percy?
Not saying it's a bad thing but...

Author's Response: Percy's not dead. The stories not over yet but at the moment he is locked in a room in the West Tower I believe. Thanks for the review and I hope to here more from you. :)

Reviewer: potterfanana
Date: 06/25/07 10:42
Chapter: Worth It

Finally! I was starting to think that Harry wasn't going to do anything in his relationship!
Why did Ginny run away like that?
hope you continue writing this fic

Author's Response: THanks for the review, ana. I took a while for Harry to make his move, but since it took him 5 books to see that GInny was the girl for him then a few more months is actually good. As for Ginny running away, it wouldn't be a fun cliff hanger if I told you now would it. :) Thanks again and take care

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 06/22/07 4:25
Chapter: Changes

Nicely done yet again!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 06/18/07 2:26
Chapter: Changes

Those last few chapters were brilliant. I loved reading them in one go.

I don't think I'll be able to give a long review as I read the chapters three days back and wasn't able to submit a review then. The tempo just isn't there, you know?

But anyway, I completely and totally loved the chapters and I hope that you can post the next one soon.

Author's Response: Glad you liked them Phoenix. This group of chapters, are some of my favorites. So many of the mysteries are told in them, so they were fun to write. The next chapter is ready to go and being submitted so stay tuned. THanks

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 06/17/07 13:55
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

I just don't know what to say...there's so much to comment on. The descriptions were amazing; the house sounds amazing. The engagement was cute, glad to see it! And fixing James and Lily's house back was nice. Peter! That was unexpected! But good, good.



Just one small thing. When Hagird speaks, it tends to be..err..messy. I know you'd want you story to be correct gramtically and spelling wise, but this is just an opinion. I like to see it.



I can't wait to read more! God Bless!

~AurorGirl101

Author's Response: THanks fot he kind words once again. I really had a good time wrting this chapter. THe next couple are some of my favorites. As for Hagrid's speech, I have struggled with that, and have just reread the first two books and seen just how his speech works. Unfortunatly I can't really change it at this point. If he shows up in the future I will try and be a bit more authintic with it. Take care and God bless

Reviewer: paddy237
Date: 06/16/07 17:49
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

Hi,
What a story. I especially love the idea of harry's friends being Animagi. I love the fact that Ginny was the cat coming to keep Harry company. I didn't see those two points coming.

Any plans for Harry to become an Animagi ?

How many more chapters are there going to be and when will the next one be up ?

Keep up the good work
paddy237

Author's Response: Hey Paddy, glad you like it so far. I am also glad I could surprise you a bit. That was part of the point. As for how many chapters I think the total will be around 33 or 34 plus and epilogue. I have chapter 31 written so we will see. Keep letting me know what you think and welcome to the story, if you are new.

Reviewer: Siva2478
Date: 06/15/07 23:03
Chapter: Changes

yea!!!! I was spot on about Ginny... not that i was the only one... but... hmmm... i am REALLY enjoying this story!!! keep it up

Author's Response: It feels good to call a plot line before it plays itself out isn't it. I never do that in stories, although I try. Glad you had GInny figured out. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: FreeRaven
Date: 06/15/07 21:53
Chapter: Home for the Holidays

Yes! I love cliffhangers--this one's perfect! *smirks with sarcasm*

Author's Response: Sorry for the cliffhanger, but they are really soo much fun, as the author anyway. Just be glad you didn't have to wait a week to find out what happens. :)

Reviewer: hotrod
Date: 06/15/07 17:49
Chapter: Changes

I hope she hasn't decided to talk to someone else...Other then that..This was a awesome read..

Author's Response: I'm gald youl liked it Rod, we will find out quickly in the next chapter, just what made Ginny go running out of the room. Enjoy.

Reviewer: cocomaloco
Date: 06/15/07 13:44
Chapter: Changes

bloody hell, she should have kissed him!!!! and wasnt hermione going to say something?! ace chapter once again


Author's Response: Well the scene is not over so we will see what happens in the next chapter. As for Hermione, she is not surprised when Ginny is insightful, so her reaction is one of moving on to the next puzzle. Glad you like the chapter, take Care

Reviewer: FreeRaven
Date: 06/15/07 12:23
Chapter: Revelations

I really liked this chapter...it was a small breather, a time for reflection, and it allowed for some insight into the brilliancy of Dumbledore! Good writing!

Author's Response: THanks, THis chapter was a foundational chapter so we can see what is Harry could become. As the sorting hat said, "it is all there inside your head." I hope to hear more from you as the you read more. Take Care

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES