Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: artist24
Date: 07/07/07 0:17
Chapter: Krum's Return

love the story so far. great job, can't wait to read what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks, I have had a great working on this and hearing that you all like it really helps when writers block set in. The next chapter will be submitted Sat.

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 07/06/07 23:44
Chapter: Krum's Return

I enjoyed the nod to Star Wars in this chapter! And thanks for a little more Snape! Keep up the great work, I'll still read on after DH comes out if you keep posting!

Author's Response: I'm glad someone commented on the Star Wars reference. That is one of my favorite lines from the movies. I will have finished writing before DH comes out, but I will not be able to get them all posted before then, but I am going to finish this. Thanks and Take Care

Reviewer: jtarr911
Date: 07/06/07 23:25
Chapter: Rumors and Rewards

Love the animagus/Ginny!!

Author's Response: Hey welcome back. Ginny as an animagus? I don't know what you are talking about?!?!?! :)

Reviewer: coolcat1000
Date: 07/06/07 22:51
Chapter: Krum's Return

i wonder whats going to happen next. but dont we all. so when is the next chapter going to be posted?

Author's Response: The next chapter will be submitted on Sat. I can't wait to find out what happens either. :)

Reviewer: tank21
Date: 07/06/07 21:35
Chapter: Krum's Return

I read the whole 26 chapters in one sitting. You are an amazing author if you can keep me riveted. I'm very selective of what I read and boy am I glad that I chose you. Its been a great ride and I personally love cliffes so this story is even better. I can't wait to see what happens next in this great story.

Author's Response: Wow, it is a honor to hear that you read the whole thing in one go. I really don't know what to say to your wonderful words other than thank your very much. Encouragement like this is wonderfully helpful.

Reviewer: jtarr911
Date: 07/06/07 19:46
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

Very nice start, and a great hook at the end!

Author's Response: Thanks, and welcome to the story. I can't wait the here your thoughts as we move on. I must say that for me the story doesn't really get moving until the wedding chapter. Take Care

Reviewer: bigbirdbanana
Date: 07/06/07 19:19
Chapter: Krum's Return

ooooooooooooooooooo
:O

Author's Response: I'll take that as "interesting, scary, cliffhangers are bad, I can't wait for the next chapter to be posted." If so, the chapter is on the way, should be submitted Saturday. If it is something like "oooo, i shouldn't have had that fourth slice of pizza, then sorry for the misinterpretation. Take Care :)

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/06/07 18:40
Chapter: Krum's Return

I enjoyed the interaction of Ron and Hermione in this chapter. Ron seems to be maturing enough to know when he should keep his mouth shut and when to push. A lot of males never learn that lesson. Feeling jealous or upset for whatever reason, homework, or Krum visiting is so typical of the two we almost expect it at some point. You helped them through it without it being overdone.
The Quidditch match was very good. When Harry let Ron know what was going on in the stands Ron played better. That could still be construed as cheating if anyone knew about it and reported it. Of course with it being a mental link, who could know about it?
Krum isnít one of my favorite characters but I hope it isnít him taking Hermione out of the castle. She trusts him and in turn the others do because of her. Harryís mental link with all of them when his walls are up is a very useful thing. Knowing that she is terrified and having the others close to hand should help all of them find her quickly. I repeat, I hope it isnít Krum who is doing this. He has already proved himself susceptible to the Imperious Curse so maybe that could be the reason if it is him.
I have written several convoluted thoughts in this review. I apologize for that. Iím just in that type of mood I guess. Anyway, great chapter and I hope you can get the next one up before the deadline. See you then, and if it doesnít post before then I will see you after and we will know how close you were with your version.


Author's Response: Thanks for all the your "thought" convoluted or not. I love hearing what you think about the story. As for Krum, I have never been a big fan of the guy either. I can only say that the next chapter will be interesing for him. The scene with Ron and Hermione is taken almost exactly from an moment between my wife and I when we were dating in college. There too, I show maturity, (beyond my years) by letting her calm down and not pushing her to argue with me. She, however did not say she would rather kiss a Hippogriff. That is adapted from Star Wars. Thanks for the long reviews, I really enjoy enteracting with you. Take Care

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/06/07 17:42
Chapter: Krum's Return

I didn't notice I was the first one! YAY! Update soon, please!

Author's Response: It's on the way.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/06/07 17:41
Chapter: Krum's Return

I hate this cliffie! And I know everyone will too!

Author's Response: Gotta have my evil cliff hangers. They are what makes life worth living. Ok not really but anyway. Enjoy

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 07/05/07 8:07
Chapter: Imperious

Sorry I haven't reviewed until now: I just discovered your story a couple of days ago, and it's taken me a bit to read -- not that I'm complaining about that, mind: this is reading for pleasure, and as such, much of that is in the "journey," rather than in the timely arrival at the "destination." :-)

The story is excellent so far; I particularly enjoy well-written character interactions, and I like what I've seen here.

And I confess to feeling a certain degree of affection for Ginny & Hermione;they come across as young women who I could see being friends with my nieces & nephews, for example. Harry's making mistakes -- fortunately, none lethal so far -- but there are aspects in which he's immature, and he will make mistakes.

One small note: JKR spells the name of the curse "Imperius," so you might want to follow her lead on that. (The "HP Lexicon" at can be right handy for this sort of thing.)

(And in one of the earlier chapters, you referred to Albus as seemingly "omnipotent," when I think you really meant "omniscient.")

Thanks for sharing you talent! :-)

Author's Response: Wolf, welcome to the story, and thanks for the reminders. I will check them and make the appropriate edits. As for Ginny and Hermione. they are two of my favorite characters. I have feeling in DH, GInny is going to play a very small role, so I wanted to give you more space in this story, especially the romance aspect of it. Hermione reminds me of my wife a lot so I have to love her character. I'm glad you think the interactions are good. Hope to here from you again as we continue the journey of this story. Take Care

Reviewer: NYmphTonks
Date: 07/05/07 1:05
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

Hey, it's Kelly! I enjoyed reading these chapters as well! I'm looking forward to reading more in the near future! I hope you continue to enjoy your writing, especially while you're finishing this piece!

Author's Response: THanks Kelly. I love the email you sent. The next chapter has been submitted, so I am trying to get them up as soon as possible, per you request. Take Care

Reviewer: Melindaleo
Date: 07/03/07 9:48
Chapter: Imperious

Uh oh - GInny attacking Harry under the Imperius doesn't bode well for the future, and no matter how much training he's had, I don't think Harry would be able to hurt her. Ginny's going to have to learn to resist it.

Author's Response: In many ways, Ginny is Harry's greatest strength, but she is also a great weakness, as Harry knew. He decided that being with her was worth the risk, but Voldemort will certainly try and exploit that. Thanks for the review. Take Care

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 07/03/07 5:39
Chapter: Imperious

Awesome chapter! This is one of my all-time favourite fics and is fast turning into [i]the[/i] favourite fic. Brilliant chapter. That training scene was great. I really enjoyed it.

Harry really should go and see Percy. It might be really important.

I have a sneaking suspicion where Harry might have seen that tiara......I'm not sure. Best not to mention it in the post. I wouldn't want to spoil the surprise for the other readers, now, would I?

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter, more than ever.

Author's Response: Thanks for you so much for the kind words. I have really enjoyed writing this story and the fact that you all like it makes it even better. Harry will eventually see Percy, but like most teenagers, he is putting off the unpleasant stuff. The next chapter is posted so hopefully soon. Take Care

Reviewer: sskywalker00
Date: 07/03/07 4:58
Chapter: Imperious

keep up the great work

Author's Response: Thanks I will certainly try.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/02/07 22:52
Chapter: Imperious

The six of them training together really is a good idea. I liked how Moody explained the change to them. Using the animagus forms to get around them and attack from the back was great. The Imperious Curse, though effective was cruel to do to Ginny. Having been possessed by Tom in her first year, that had to be torture for her when she was free of it. But I agree, if they are going to learn, they have to be able to fight it off like Harry can.
I know you wonít tell me if Iím right or not, but I believe I know where he saw the tiara before. Hmmmm, maybe the Room of Requirement when he had to hide his potions book from Snape? I seem to remember a tiara being in there and one of the markers for him to get his book back.
Excellent chapter and Iím already looking forward to the next one. I think the issue with Percy, and possibly a spy in the Order could cause Harry even more problems down the road if he doesnít go see and talk to Percy. Although if I had my way Percy wouldnít even be mentioned in the DH, but since Iím not J.K. then I donít get to make that call.
Please update as fast as you can so we can at least read one more before chapter before DH comes out. Hopefully more than one. The authors notes at the end were really funny, and I am sure that to write this story your grammar has to be better than a fourth graders. Good luck getting validated quickly! See you at the next chapter.


Author's Response: THanks, I actually hated to do that to GInny but she is, as Harry has noted his weak link. Harry's biggest fear is that Voldemort will use her against him. THis chapter shows a way that he might do that. As for getting another chapter up, I am hoping for at least two more, although the dead line will be tough. I have the next chapter ready to go, so it will be submitted Tuesday. Can't wait to see if you are right about the final Horcrux. I am on pins and needles. :)

Reviewer: courdorygirl
Date: 07/02/07 22:52
Chapter: Imperious

Oooh..I bet it's the goblin made tiara that Molly Weasley let Fleur. I'm on pins and needles of anticipation for Harry to put it all together. Very good read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I like your thinking, although I still have few surprises left so don't get too comfortable. Take Care

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/02/07 21:16
Chapter: Imperious

Mad-Eye smiled a small smile, as he patted Ginny on the back. ďKeep this one, Potter, sheís got a good head on her shoulders.Ē
I just love this line!

I keep insisting, the merit is yours!

Author's Response: Thanks Ginny. But I can't give you and JenC enough credit. You both really make this stuff look good.

Reviewer: bigbirdbanana
Date: 07/02/07 20:41
Chapter: Imperious

Oooooooooh I love your story, everything makes sense and entwines to make a brilliant story!! Its not quite Ms Rowlings style, however, i think your a great author in your own right. Please continue writing this brilliant story and try to get it up as quickly as possible!!
Thankyou so much for entertaining me as i wait impatiently for Ms Rowling to release her version of the events following Dumbledore's death.
Yours thankfully,
bigbirdbanana

Author's Response: Thanks for the very kind words. I have wanted to stay true to the characters but also to let them grow as I thought they would, which means that JKR and I will certainly be different. I am glad you are being entertained. I know I have had a blast writing it. Take Care

Reviewer: bigbirdbanana
Date: 07/01/07 0:47
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

Interesting story. PLEASE put next chapter up soon. Im hoping that you beat the July 21st release date.
bigbirdbanana :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I was hoping to beat DH but I don't think it is going to happen. THe story will be completely written before it come out, but it all will not be posted. Glad you are enjoying it so far.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES