Reviews For Never Alone
Reviewer: neopets
Date: 08/16/07 10:02
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

i just read this chapter and i am already liking it!!!


Author's Response: Great, thanks for the review and glad to have you along.

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 08/16/07 8:39
Chapter: Consequences

I was so happy to get the e-mail saying this had updated. Aside from mine, this is my favorite seventh year fic. (btw- my ch2 is up)
The gossip surrounding their time in the Shrieking Shack was very good. I like that you didn’t have Ron acting the jealous idiot. He really has grown in this story. Ginny worrying over Harry’s reaction to her dream was so ‘in character’ that I couldn’t help but laugh.
I agreed with Hermione about Harry not looking at the memory without them. Too many things could have gone wrong. The information was useless, except it showed marginally whose side he was on.
I was sorry to see Xenophilius die. I know Luna must be devastated. But I was surprised to see the others not try to be with her and help her through the loss.
Neville is looking a little ragged around the edges; I think Parvati has her work cut out for her in keeping him steady.
Another great chapter and I know it just updated but I want more! I want to know what the next horcrux is. Please update as soon as you can. I hope you enjoyed DH but you don’t change anything here to fit with canon there. This is really too good to try to change it now, I actually prefer the way you are handling the hunt and friendships. See you in the reviews, and again great job.


Author's Response: Thanks Red for your encouraging words. I prefer the relationship stuff in this story to DH as well, although I think JKR's fits better, which of course it should. I like being able to have Neville be strong in this one, but he is starting to show signs of the struggle, especially were Luna is concerned. As for Xenophilius, I was sorry to kill him, (although if I had know his name I probably would have just to not have to type it over and over again) but VOldemort had to respond to Harry's little attack. As for changing things, I won't. I only made one very small change in a later chapter but it is hardly noticable. I can't wait to read your update. Take Care

Reviewer: nikster
Date: 08/16/07 8:33
Chapter: Consequences

Great chapter!
I can't wait to see what happens next!
Cont soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter is alread in the que. Take Care

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 08/16/07 8:26
Chapter: Consequences

awww poor luna. voldy sure is ruthless. i had a feeling that was what the memory would be about. even when trying to help, snape is just mean! :] great job and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, pammiez, Yes, Voldy is real jerk. I really felt bad about killing Luna's dad but as JKR said, "its a war and people die" Luna's a tougher girl then she lookes though so she'll be fine. As for Snape, yep, he's still a jerk. Take Care

Reviewer: 666rastas666
Date: 08/10/07 7:53
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

This is an exceptional read, i am enjoying it emmensley. Riding waves of emotion, particualary as you have a knack for leaving the chapters on cliff hangers. Thoroughly anticipating the next installment. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: THanks and welcome. I love the cliff hangers. It makes the story a lot of fun. The next one is on the way. Take Care

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 08/03/07 14:38
Chapter: Imperious

That was very good. I love whenever they have training. Things are really starting to shape up! Great job!

Author's Response: Thansk, and welcome back. I hope you enjoyed DH as much as I did. Take Care!!

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 07/30/07 10:29
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

excellent chapter! harry really is getting stronger! update soon!

Author's Response: THanks, Yes Harry is certainly getting stronger, and being back together with GInny doesn't hurt either. Take Care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/24/07 15:52
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Hey! Guess what? My first chapter was validated....YAY! H/G and R/H section and it's 7th book disregarded. Hope you enjoy it as much as I am enjoying yours.

Author's Response: Just dropped a review for you. Thanks

Reviewer: lasure
Date: 07/20/07 2:29
Chapter: I'll Be Home for Christmas

good story. why is engadgement ring on her right hand thou?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and letting me know about the ring. I fixed that because it was meant to be on her left hand. THanks again.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 07/19/07 20:27
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Good, though I admit to having anticipated Tom's order to Draco.

I was a bit surprised that, mind-to-mind, Tom addressed Harry by his given name; it seemed slightly out-of-place to me.

It does seem rather like poetic justice when Harry can "attack" Tom mentally by focusing on some of the more pleasant aspects of his relationship with Ginny. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, and I hope the Draco killing dad things wasn't too predictable. As for Voldemort calling Harry, Harry, I thought he did that in book 5. I may have been wrong though. I thought he always refered to him as Harry. If I was wrong there sorry about that. This last scene was a marker showing how much more powerful Harry is with GInny at his side. Which I hope JKR will do but I am not counting on it. Thanks again and take care

Reviewer: Spartacus12
Date: 07/19/07 15:31
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Nice chapter, and a good place to leave it before DH. Snape...He's a bit of a jerk but I've always thought he wasn't an evil person...not assuming of course, only reading the signs in an optimistic fashion : )

Author's Response: Thanks, I am glad I didn't leave you all with a cliff hanger before DH comes out. As for Snape, who know's if he is good or not. I'm writing the story, and don't know yet. ;) Take Care

Reviewer: rahat5810
Date: 07/19/07 13:37
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 07/19/07 11:54
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

I love Ginny's dream and Harry feeling all right with it!

Author's Response: I would be happy about if I were Harry to. Thanks for everything Ginny

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/19/07 11:46
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Do you have any idea how much I am loving this story? No? Why not, I keep telling you it’s great, and I am enjoying it immensely!
I really liked the twins’ reaction to the kiss they witnessed. Pansy does seem to be the one to try something like that. Ginny noticing the ring was exactly the way it should’ve been. Most males (sorry guys) wouldn’t notice a detail like that. Females notice jewelry; there is no escaping that.
The battle in the Shrieking Shack was a good one. I like that you kept to what seemed to be an explanation to the Marauders not becoming werewolves when they accompanied Remus around in animagus form. Lucius and Snape never learn do they? A little common sense on Lucius’ part would tell him that he is no match for ‘children’ and he would have more back up with him. I am seriously hoping that the vial of memory is Snape letting Harry know how and what to do to beat Voldemort. Maybe that’s what you meant about visiting Spinner’s End sort of. I still say he’s a good guy in disguise and I hope to be proved right Saturday.
I have a feeling McGonagall is going to award Hermione lots of points and possibly a job teaching Transfiguration when she graduates.
The link between Harry and Voldemort is really turning out to be useful. Not being able to sever the connection, turned out for the best as he caused Voldemort physical pain with the images he sent through. Draco couldn’t kill Dumbledore but with the threat of death hanging over his own head, quite possibly could’ve killed his father. Not even he would’ve saved his father at the risk of his own skin. Bad side effect of being in Slytherin.
Great job and I hope DH is everything you want it to be. I will see you in the reviews after the queue reopens and your next one goes up.


Author's Response: Thanks red. I really enjoyed working on this chapter and we are getting to a place where the truth about some people is going to start coming out. The next chapter will be submitted hopefully as soon it's able. Take care and enjoy DH sat. I won't get to read it until after the weekend because my wife is reading it first. Take Care

Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 07/19/07 11:08
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Yes,I knew it.DD said to Harry that his greatest power is his ability to love and love is the most powerfull thing in the world.Keep writing.DH is comming soon and it will be difficult to read your story and HP7.

Author's Response: Thanks. Harry is starting to see how love can help his through all this. As for writing I am as we speak writing the epilogue to my story so it is done. Once you've finished DH come on back and a new chapter will be waiting on you. Take Care

Reviewer: Pence
Date: 07/19/07 10:24
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Woooow!!!

By far my favorite chapter, and an AMAZING ending!! GOOD JOB!! (I love how Harryu's a beast at Occlumency!!)

Now what is up with that clever little snake that is Snape? I can't stand how he doesn't fight!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Isn't it amazing what Harry can do with a proper teacher? As for Snape, we will start to find out next chapter. Take Care and Enjoy DH when it comes out.

Reviewer: suzyfloozy
Date: 07/19/07 9:17
Chapter: Mum, Dad...I'm Home

You actually made me cry in this one!!! Harry visiting his parents graves was a brilliant read!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Tears are what I was going for, sort of. I thought that would be an emotional moment and it came together really well. Take Care

Reviewer: fishstep
Date: 07/19/07 8:47
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Great chapter - did Snape leave that memory in a vial on purpose? Good for Neville, fighting off a werewolf! And I loved that little exchange Harry had with Voldemort at the end! I eagerly await more chapter!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It's nice to see Neville coming into his own. If you havn't noticed I sort of have a soft spot for him, as a character so he is having a better year...so far. As for Snape, I'm afraid you will have to wait and see. I loved writing the end of the chapter. Harry is getting stronger. Thanks again take Care and Enjoy DH when it comes out.

Reviewer: suzyfloozy
Date: 07/19/07 7:40
Chapter: Cupboards and Brothers

I love the way you have defined the trio's relationship but I'm not entirely sure it is necessary!!! Liked the way Ron and Hermione go with Harry to the Dursley's, I would love it if that really happened.

Keep it up and see you at chapter 2

Author's Response: Suzy, welcome to the story. I'm glad you liked the first chapter. I think you're right, in that they trio's relationships are pretty clear at this point, but I thought they should had a moment when the acknowledge them clearly. I hope Ron and Hermione go with him as well but we will soon see. Thanks for the review, and I hope to hear from you often. Take care

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/17/07 23:22
Chapter: Truth, Lies, and the Shrieking Shake

Hi, I just submitted my first chapter of my first fanfic. I know it won’t get validated until after DH, but I just wanted to let you know to be on the look out for it. The title is Fawkes’ Gifts and will be in the Alternate Universe section.
If you get the chance, please come check it out and let me know what you think. Thanks, now I’m hoping this chapter will be validated soon because I would like to know what is happening to Hermione before DH comes out.
See you later in the reviews.


Author's Response: Hey Red, I can't wait to start your story. If you don't hear from me when the first chapter is up send me a quick note. I will try and review regularly. Take care

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES