Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Never Alone

Name: Lamination (Signed) · Date: 05/24/12 19:43 · For: Mum, Dad...I'm Home
Sirius with two dates, lol!

Author's Response: Shocking right hope you are enjoying the story


Name: Lamination (Signed) · Date: 05/24/12 19:18 · For: Till Death Do Us Part
Star Track - lol

Author's Response: Pretty cool idea isn't it. welcome back to the story


Name: Lamination (Signed) · Date: 05/24/12 19:12 · For: Giant Disruptions
Conjunctivitis curse? Yuk. (have you passed out yet?) :)


Name: Lamination (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 13:36 · For: Moving On
Weird that I was reading this on 8/11.

Author's Response: I was writing the response on 8-15 you should have said something yesterday,


Name: Lamination (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 13:05 · For: So Long and Thanks for Nothing
I hope sock volleyball isn't played with dirty socks. Ick.

Author's Response: HAPPY CK, HAPPY CK


Name: Lamination (Signed) · Date: 08/11/11 12:48 · For: Cupboards and Brothers
Guess who is reading? :)

Author's Response: Sorry the responses are a bit jumbled but the sock volleyball is a reference to a game my buddy and I played at a football camp in highschool and yes they were clean,


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 05/03/11 12:28 · For: Chocolate Frogs
Loved this. Wonderful story. Absolutely magnificent epiloge. That's the way it should have been done in the first place. No offense intended to anyone. I really hated to see the story end.

Author's Response: Thanks, had a blast writing it and I actaully like my epilogue better too. Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 02/01/10 22:41 · For: Chocolate Frogs
I think this was just wonderful. I have never stuck with a story this long, but I am just so glad I did. The characters were so wonderfully in character at every moment. I particularly loved that Ron and Hermione are not a bungling mess of a couple as they are in so many fics, and the lovely friendship you developed between Neville and Luna.

Most of all, these last two chapters were just a perfect ending. The bit with the chocolate frog cards was terrific, so satisfying a way to wrap up everything... love the bit about Ron winning best smile. HA! Really a delightful read, and I will be adding it to my favorites, as well as searching for more of your work. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I had a great time writing it, and still planning a sequal with Vincent but haven't had time. As for Ron and Hermione, I actually see them a lot like my wife and myself so they sort of developed their relationship the way I we did. Glad you stuck with it to the end. Take Care


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 01/30/10 23:46 · For: Cupboards and Brothers
Only six more chapters to go, but my eyes will just stay open another moment. I shall finish tomorrow. I like how you write... "as if noon had sprung from midnight" is a good example of what I mean... just a nice, original style.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you are enjoying it, although, don't lose any sleep over it. Take Care


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 01/20/10 15:51 · For: Giant Disruptions
I wish I could sit here all night and read this but I guess 6 chapters will have to do for today. I'm really enjoying this... you've written everyone so in character. It's refreshing! More when I get to read further...

Author's Response: glad you are enjoying it so far. HOpe to hear from you again, Take Care

Author's Response: glad you are enjoying it so far. HOpe to hear from you again, Take Care


Name: cskohl (Signed) · Date: 11/09/09 14:24 · For: Chocolate Frogs
I just wanted to tell you that the overall review which I can give to you is that the story was very thought out and I enjoyed it all.


Name: foosel1997 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/08 22:28 · For: Chocolate Frogs
I hope you make a sequalto this!!
You know, about Vincent's time at Hogwarts^^
I love this story


Name: sparktruwizard (Signed) · Date: 04/04/08 15:45 · For: Chocolate Frogs
wicked!

Author's Response: Thanksrn


Name: Young Marauder 7 (Signed) · Date: 02/28/08 20:59 · For: Worth It
I'll never understand why people like Kerrbear want to torture poor Harry. With all the crap he's been through, give the kid a break. You could have had just as interesting of a story line with them together the whole time. Just think of all the fun you could have had with them as a couple! Personally, it would have made this great read even better for me.

Author's Response: I tend to agree with you but I have found that it easier to write the run up to a relationship then the actual relationship itself. I really like the conflict of their lack of relationship in this story although it did lead to a couple of diffilclt moments. Thanks for the review. :)


Name: Kris potter (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 15:46 · For: Chocolate Frogs
this was great. i loved it. i liked the ending. it was great.

Author's Response: Thanks, I had a great time writing it. Thanks for the review. Take Care


Name: Slvr_Otter_Solicitor (Signed) · Date: 01/29/08 12:42 · For: Chocolate Frogs
Chris - What a fitting end to a great story! I have been reading this story for a bit, but finally just joined MNFF so I can review. You have real insight into the characters, and I feel your version of Year 7 was just as plausible as JK's own. Congrats on a great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I had a wonderful time writing it, and it was certainly good therapy while awaiting the release of DH. I feel that I did a good job of being true to JKR's vision of the characters, at least when they were a bit younger, so it is good to hear that confirmed. Thanks for reading and letting me know what you thought. Take Care


Name: seeker77 (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 12:23 · For: Chocolate Frogs
thank you for not shelfing this story. it is one of my favorite fics. keep writing you have a great voice

Author's Response: Thanks, I had a blast with it. Plot bunnies have begun so a sequel may be in the works. Take Care


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 19:23 · For: Chocolate Frogs
BRAVO!!! BRAVO!!! Such a wonderful ending for this epic tale!!! I do hope that you might think about a Post-Hogwarts story with these new characters weve read about???? Just a thought. Thank you for writing a brilliant story. I thoroughly enjoyed every chapter!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I had a blast writing it, and never believed it would be this long but it was hugely fun. I am thinking about a sequel but we will have to wait and see. THanks for reading and reviewing. Take Care


Name: jediprankster (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 19:23 · For: Chocolate Frogs
J. K. Rowling take note. ThHIS is what a Harry Potter epilogue is supposed to be! I lets you know what happened to people without being to long winded about it. In fact, it reads much like a first chapter of a next generation story would. It provides some closure for the story we've been reading these past 36 chapters, and lets us know what happens to people in the future. Dudley Dursley marries Milicent Bulstrode and has two wizard sons. I would have never seen that one coming, but I like it. My favorite part was the chocolate frog cards. Using them to reveal what happened to everyone, was a master stroke. Brilliantly executed! This was a fitting end to a wonderful story. It's a shame it took three false "update" e-mails before I could actually read it. It was likely the result of the recent hacker incursion. Oh well, I can deal. Thanks for a wonderful story, and please keep writing.

Author's Response: THanks so much, that is certainl high praise. I have to admit, I was a little dissappointed with the Epilogue in DH. As for this one, I thought having Dudley unwittingly marry a Witch and then have a child that was a wizard was good poetic justice for him. I loved doing this chapter and had it in mind almost from the beginning so it is gratifying to have be well recieved. Thanks again and take care


Name: h3l3n (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 8:23 · For: Chocolate Frogs
congratulations on your amazing fic ! it's been a pleasure to read it !
i hope you'll write another story :)
this epilogue was really good with the last word "scar" ;)

Author's Response: THanks, it wasn't always easy but it was certainly fun. The reviews made it easier in the difficult times though so thanks. TakeCare and thanks for reading and reviewing


You must login (register) to review.