Reviews For Where Letters Lead
Reviewer: 4_leaf_clover
Date: 06/07/10 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 3

Okayy... I didn't really get it.

Reviewer: LittleMissGyrffindor101
Date: 02/28/10 10:16
Chapter: Chapter 3

Oooh my god NO! i so want to cry right now i lvoe it! x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, I'm really glad you enjoyed it and that it had that much of an effect on you - that was definitely the intention! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: LittleMissGyrffindor101
Date: 02/28/10 10:16
Chapter: Chapter 3

Oooh my god NO! i so want to cry right now i lvoe it! x

Author's Response: Thanks - see other review for response!

Reviewer: Ophelia Quinn
Date: 05/15/08 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness. That was definitely the longest reply i have ever had Kiara. I was half afraid to read it. I'm sorry if i offended you but the thought that none of the Weasleys could muster up the nerve to inform Hermione of Rons death after all they've been through was too much really. But I really felt for Hermione when she realized the truth.

Author's Response: Oh gosh no - of course you didn't offend me! I'm really sorry if it came off like that - I was honestly just trying to explain! Yes - I realise how you would think that the Weasleys would have gone straight to her - but I think that given the circumstances, I can almost understand how they wouldn't - like, perhaps they didn't immediately as they couldn't believe it themselves almost, and telling Hermione would make it too true? I'm not sure - perhaps in time they would have been able to tell her - and there's no excuse for not telling her - but sometimes it is just too hard. I am definitely so glad that you empathised with Hermione at the end there, as I felt incredibly sad writing it! And please, never hesitate to mention or ask anything in a review - I'll never get offended, it's far more likely that I'll get into it and write too much, as usual! *hugs* Thank you so much for your opinion, and for reading!

Reviewer: Ophelia Quinn
Date: 04/28/08 12:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

What!? Why was there no character death warning? How could Ron fall off a broom? How come Ginny didn't inform Hermione about Ron's death?
Anyway I love the suspense element in your story.

Author's Response: I'm terrible - I never put character death warnings, because half the time (such as this one) the warning would spoil the fic itself! From my knowledge you only have to put a character death warning if the death might offend/seriously negatively affect someone - such as if it was described graphically, which I never do. However, I do like my writing to affect people, but hopefully not in a negative way, but in more of a pensive way - yes, it's sad, but life is sad too. rnrnAs for how Ron fell off the broom - remember in the first chapter, Hermione's second letter to Ron? Where she warned Ron not to fall off his broom like Charlsky the Quidditch player did in the bad weather? Ironically, that's exactly what happened to Ron - he had the same idea as Hermione, flying after his owl to see where she lived, to get in touch with her - however, in the dark of night, the terrible weather and Pig's sporadic flying, he fell off, as the caretaker explained.rnrnGinny didn't tell Hermione as she couldn't - it reminded her too much of being told that Harry was dead, in the war, as I think is hinted at somewhere in one of the letters, perhaps? Also, if you go back to the first chapter, Hermione notes in a letter to Ron that Ginny hasn't been replying to her letters recently, which she finds odd - the real reason is because Ginny simply can't face telling Hermione about Ron - it's too hard for her, considering what happened with Harry, and especially how she was always going on at Hermione to get back in touch with Ron (which Hermione also says in the letter) - and how when she finally does, it's too late. Ginny just couldn't bear to tell her.rnrnThank you so much for your review, and I'm absolutely thrilled that you enjoy the suspense, because that was definitely a key element I wanted to have in this story, so I'm so glad you think it went off well!

Reviewer: I_solemnly_swear
Date: 08/26/07 21:34
Chapter: Chapter 3

Aww, this is so sad! It brought me to tears! I knew from the second that the owl arrived at a church that Ron was gone. And then for him to have died trying to get to her... that's too much. So loving and sad at the same time but I loved it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it, in all it's sadness. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Emma Maria Magdeline
Date: 08/04/07 4:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

All I can say is - Wonderful! I had stopped reading fan fics but this one brought that fun in reading back. The best thing I liked about it was it's shortness and ofcourse the clever,very well-developed plot. You've done a wonderful job Oppungo. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Gosh, that is such a lovely compliment, to know that I've brought you back to reading, and that you enjoyed it so much. *grins and blushes* Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I hope you'll take a look at some of my other stories, and the new ones I have to come!

Reviewer: oliverwoodisthebest
Date: 04/09/07 21:31
Chapter: Chapter 2

i really like it. especially the bit about pigs flying around in the back yard haha. in chapter 2, first sentence in the third paragraph from the bottom, "tree's" shouldnt have an apostrophe.

Author's Response: Thank you - for enjoying it and pointing out my error - I'll go change that in a minute!

Reviewer: oliverwoodisthebest
Date: 04/09/07 21:21
Chapter: Chapter 2

i really like it. especially the bit about pigs flying around in the back yard haha. in chapter 2, first sentence in the third paragraph from the bottom, "tree's" shouldnt have an apostrophe.

Author's Response: *double responds to double review*

Reviewer: Aggieboy9
Date: 03/21/07 13:21
Chapter: Chapter 3

My God. I think that is the saddest story I've come across so far. My heart aches for Hermione and Ron. This is a story so... I don't know it just touches you. I find myself in Revrent silence. I cannot say a word. All I can do is hope it really doesn't turn out this way.

Author's Response: Thank you! That was my aim, to have this awfully sad story - where they were so close, but yet so far. Thank you so, so much for letting me know how it touched you - that really does mean so much to me. And yes - sometimes not being able to say anything says far more than words ever could. (And let me say, I am so, so glad that they got their happily ever after in the books! =D )

Reviewer: Lady Alanna
Date: 02/08/07 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 1

*sniff* this is so sad...*wipes tears on sleeve* I really enjoyed it though...

Author's Response: Here - have a tissue, much nicer than a sleeve! To wipe away your tears that is - I wouldn't advise walking out of your house in tissue clothes... I'm glad you liekd the story, even if it was sad!

Reviewer: DogLover4Life
Date: 02/08/07 0:20
Chapter: Chapter 3

It's not fair! *is still upset and driven huge lumps in throat and tears* I just see the title for this story on my favourites and a lump starts to form in my throat. Now I have to go read a humour fic. I hope you're happy! *sobs*

Author's Response: *giggles* I am rather happy actually, as it's so nice that something I've written has that effect on you! So thank you so much! I hope you'll look out for my new R/Hr fic coming out soon!

Reviewer: Kelin
Date: 02/01/07 19:11
Chapter: Chapter 3

*edit* *because MNFF doesn't let me edit*

Okay, I feel like a complete doofus; just realized that this was already finished. Still. *sigh* So sad. And as for the letter - was it written right before he died or something? I'd really love to see another chapter of this, but I realize that this is how you wanted it to end. Beautiful story. Ironic that Ron was going to visit Hermione and died. :( But.... how did Ron get glasses?

Author's Response: Yes - Ron did what Hermione did, and followed the letter he sent - so it was written right before he died. Ron never had glasses - Percy, who identified Ron's body had glasses. It was terribly ironic - that's what made it so sad. Thanks for reviewing - again!

Reviewer: Kelin
Date: 02/01/07 19:07
Chapter: Chapter 3

What???? What????? RONNIEEEE CAN'T BE DEADDDD!!!!!!!!!! *sob* I shall hope and pray that there will be a gigantic plot twist later on. In the meantime.... keep up the awesome work! I always enjoy reading your stuff. 10.

Author's Response: Sorry - that's it! Story's finished - and I'm afraid that Ron did die. (As a little trivia fact, I did have an alternative ending...but I'm not going to use it - I havne't used it, obviously!) I'm currently updating my R/Hr WIP, and I'm planning on having a new R/Hr fic out as soon as the next chapter of the old one gets accepted! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: InusMama
Date: 01/24/07 23:21
Chapter: Chapter 3

that is so sad and yet so sweet. I feel my heart breaking.

Author's Response: *gives sellotape* Yes - I was hoping to go for the mixture of both, so I'm glad you felt it was both. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hphermionefan
Date: 01/24/07 0:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

I thought it was a very good story. I wish you would do another chapter to tie up some loose ends though. Why didn't Ginny or any of the Weasleys tell Hermione that Ron had died? I understand from some of your responses to other reviews that Ron really is dead but could we get a better reason why? Was he really doing exactly what Hermoine did and following Pig (or some other owl you may make up) and crash his broom and die (which I would find unlikely if Hermione could successfully navigate to the graveyard Ron shouldn't have died en route)? Could Percy have been wrong in his identification (hey I'm trying to help all those people who didn't want Ron to die in this fic)? Why didn't the letter get to Hermoine? If Ron was following the owl that was delivering it to her, shouldn't she still have gotten it regardless of Ron's death? If I have other questions, I'll post again.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Ginny or Mrs. Weasley or someone didn't tell Hermione that Ron had died because they just couldn't face it - they knew first hand how painful it was, and they just couldn't bare to tell Hermione that Ron was gone. Hermione had moved away, so they didn't see her, and she remarks how she hasn't heard from Ginny or Mrs. Weasley since Christmas - which is before Ron died - that's because if they spoke to her they'd have to tell her, and they just couldn't.

Yes, Ron was doing what Hermione did - he was following Pig on New Years Eve to try and get to Hermione. The reason that Ron fell was because he wasn't being careful - his only thought was of Hermione, and Pig's flying isn't very dependable. Also, this was in the middle of winter, in a storm at night which made it hard to see and navigate, whereas Hermione was flying months later when the weather was calmer. The reason the letter didn't get delivered was because Pig was very loyal, and heard Ron fall and stayed by him - it was the sight of an owl flying around the same spot that alerted people to the fact that there was something wrong there. Pig's concern was for his owner, not the letter, and so the letter was found with Ron, and the Weasley's elected to leave it weighted down on his gravestone along with the flowers and so on.

Yes - Hermione wanders whether Percy could have been mistaken, purposly or otherwise - but if so than who was buried there? And where is the real Ron now? He had no reason to disappear, and it would be too cruel to let all his friends and family think he was dead after all the heartbreak they had from actual deaths during the war - I honestly can't see Ron doing that. So I'm really sorry, but Ron really is dead.

If you have any other questions please feel free to post again or email me or anything! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: guiding ray of sunlight
Date: 01/23/07 7:18
Chapter: Chapter 3

Oh. my. god. Kiara, dear, that was amazing! I absalutly loved it! it even made me cry. I love how you ended it with a ketter from him. It makes the pain so much bigger. It reminds me of a book that I read, in which the main charcter's friend dies, and at the end of the letter (that includes him telling her not to blame himself) he reminds her to put the cream on her cuts :( it's like the saddest book ever...

a small figure could still be seen through the darkness, still knelt at the foot of a grave. She had been there so long you could no longer tell the rain from her tears. That paragraph is absalute genious!

Great job!!!

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you so much Sunray! I am so so thrilled that you enjoyed it - and that it made even you cry! I haven't heard of that book I don't think - you'll have to give me the name of it sometime. Yes, that was one of my favourite paragraphs to write - I had that paragraph written before I'd written half the fic, actually! I'm so so glad that you liked it, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: MioneJGWeasley
Date: 01/20/07 21:32
Chapter: Chapter 3

That was so sad!!! *bawling* Nooo!!! It was very good, but so sad *sniff sniff* A month, they missed eachother by a month!!! I'm going to go now and get a tissue. Awsome,loving,deep,beautiful story.Well Done

Author's Response: Actually, they missed each other by a day, if you mean when they were writing to each other - as Ron wrote his letter on New Year's Eve, and Hermione wrote hers on New Year's Day. But what a difference a day makes... Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm really pleased you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Mariahp
Date: 01/19/07 16:33
Chapter: Chapter 3

ohhh sorry I get it!!
he died going to see her!!
omg i'm going to cry!!!!

thats so good and SAD!!

Author's Response: Yes - that's right! It is sad - thank you for reviewing though.

Reviewer: Mariahp
Date: 01/19/07 16:31
Chapter: Chapter 3

Ohhh...
it's sooo sad!

you should really please write more because all of your stories kind of end at cliffies!!

But i loovvedd it

Author's Response: LOL! Yes, I do end a lot of my stories at terrible places - often because it would be far too sad to continue, and they wouldn't have the same effect if I did, they wouldn't be the same story. I'm glad you enjoyed it though!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES