Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/07 21:46 · For: Scene of the Crime
did you have a beta check this chapter? there were some grammer mistakes. but it was a really good chapter

Author's Response: No, I've never used a Beta before. I actually like doing all the writing and editing myself, even if I do leave a few things out. So, sorry about the mistakes.

Thanks! ~Sara



Name: jkrofanatic14 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 13:46 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
This was an awesome chapter and I can't wait to find out what happens next! I'm guessing that this story is going to end very soon. I can't wait for the next one to come up! This series is totally amazing! Update as soon as possible!
-Sarah

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!! I appreciate your sincerity!! The next chapter will be added soon! I just have a few touch-ups to make first. ~Sara


Name: Dragontamer1 (Signed) · Date: 11/24/07 9:29 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
PLease update fast! Wonderful chapter, and I bet the next few chapters are as good. But if no one else can get in the chamber, hen Harry's stuck in this alone. Unless someone comes in at the same time as the Sorting Hat (I'm assuming with Fawkes?) I feel tortured by time, please update.

Author's Response: Well, you'll see whether he goes at it alone or with some help soon enough!!


Name: 001anonymous (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 21:31 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
Wow, really good ending. Very dramatic. you've established a good atmosphere in this chapter, and the teachers' reactions helped a lot too. Looking forward to hearing the next soon! This is getting better! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I wanted to show the teachers reactions, especially Dumbledore, Hagrid, and Snape. Glad you liked it! ~Sara


Name: Irith (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 18:02 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
Dang....this is pretty dark.
Just by the way.... you said "preview of chapter 40" there at the end, and it should be chapter 41, i think....
But whatever! Great chapter, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Oh oops. Thanks!!! ~Sara


Name: Ghostclown (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 15:11 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
Good chapter, though it seemed kind of short to me. I guess I was just reading fast; I was dying to see what happens next.

With all your clues, I'm beginning to think Harry is going to draw out some Slytherin equivalence of the sword of Gryffindor. lol, please don't let that happen.

Author's Response: Actually, it was a short chapter. I wanted it that way because the next two chapters are kind of long. I hope you like the next chapter!! ~Sara


Name: Harrys Best Girl (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 1:38 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
help!!! I'm on the edge of my seat!

Author's Response: Hold on tight!!! Don't fall off!!


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 1:09 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
Here it comes, the part we've all been waiting for...

Author's Response: Oh my!!


Name: RNCybergate (Signed) · Date: 11/22/07 19:05 · For: His Body Will Lie In The Chamber
He got Harry, He got Harry!!!!

Now what?
The only Parcel tongue (besides Voldy is in the chamber)

Oh who can it be..who wil rescue the savior?

Dumby must be really devastated about now...his secret weapon...the words only hope is captured...and presumed lost...
This really is the worst case scenario isn't it?

JA...HArry dead and TWO riddles alive...whoohoo!!!

I wonder if Harry can still summon Gryffs sword...(even though he's in Slytherin)

HA! a Slyth with Godrics sword...
The old codger would spin in his grave if that were to happen.

NOW...Here come the big interesting part...
It would be so funny is the basilisk were to obey Harry (wasn't he the one who was giving all the orders so far?..which means he would have been the first to do it too, should that mean the snake would listen to him first?)

Anyway...all that aside..TOM NEEDS him alive (for a while longer)
With out Harry he can't get his body back...RIGHT?

So...while Tom is slowly sucking Harrys power...I wonder what will happen...
This should get really interesting!!!
I can hardly wait!

LLC


Author's Response: Dumbledore is completely devastated!! If only the world knew then that Harry was their only hope at defeating Voldemort! They would all be in tears!!

Clue: he will get the Sorting Hat, but you'll see what he gets. Yeah, Tom wouldn't kill Harry immediately because he needs his soul or whatever.

I'll add the chapter tomorrow!! Fear no more!! Thanks! ~Sara



Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 11/21/07 6:17 · For: Eyes That Kill
Missed all the clues but it makes sense that it was him who had to die. The Defense against the Dark Arts is a cursed position. Too bad he wasn't as clever as Hermione.

Shouldn't Harry have told Dumbledore that he thought it was a basilisk?

Author's Response: He should've, but he was kind of in a daze from seeing the death, so I just left it out. ~Sara


Name: the_wind (Signed) · Date: 11/21/07 2:03 · For: Eyes That Kill
I WAS RIGHT!

I suppose what really made me think of Parish being the victim of the Basilisk was that there was no particular reason for his character, and also you dropped a few hints about him being Muggleborn.

Great chapter by the way. Keep writing, not much left until we see the Chamber, am I correct?

Author's Response: Yep you were!! That's true. He doesn't change the plot whether he's alive or dead. Next chapter isn't in the Chamber, but the next two are. Yay!


Name: Ghostclown (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 18:38 · For: Eyes That Kill
I'm not surprised it was Parish, I kind of saw it coming. I didn't recognise any of the clues, but he's the only one you can really kill without majorly affecting the plot.

All in all, excellently written; though I don't see how Harry is going to defeat the Basilisk if he's not in Gryffindor.

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: That's why I thought it would be kind of obvious because I didn't want to change the plot drastically. In the next chapter you'll see what happens. But I'll give you a clue: he does get the Sorting Hat, but he doesn't get Gryffindor's sword. Hmmm....what ever will he do?


Name: Dragontamer1 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 17:58 · For: Eyes That Kill
I'm torn... I thought it would be PArish, but I'm still sad that I'm right.
It was a good chapter! The Death was written well. I wonder what Dumbledore will say, though. What if he closes the school?

Author's Response: It's okay to be torn because he was such a nice character. I feel bad for killing him. Oh no! I'm a virtual murderer! lol!

Thank you! I'm glad you think it was written well. I re-read it and edited it numerous times!! ~Sara



Name: RNCybergate (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 16:15 · For: Eyes That Kill
Well...at least (in my view) Parish is better than Ginny...you had me worried....don't get me wrong its still a terrible death...but I'm rather close to the Ginny character...
I should have seen it coming though...Lockhart= Parish...Locky didn't survive so why should Parish...

So...next chapter is the showdown Harry Vrs 'Lord Mouldywarts Riddle' and the Basy... :)

Question is can Harry save the ol snake?

I do hope Harry doesn't frame someone...but no he can't...since he ad to rescue the person...

Let me guess its Ginny in the chambers....grins...Harry takes her down himself then somehow breaks free from Voldys control and rescues all...I can see it...


Well...lets go...





Author's Response: Well, fear no more! I couldn't kill Ginny. Besides, she's a Pureblood. But that would've been cool to see what happens if a Pureblood were to see the Basilisk.

Is Harry going to save the snake? Well, I would tell you the answer if I wanted to give it away, so I'm not going to say anything.

Hmm...is Harry going to rescue someone or is he--nevermind. You'll have to wait until the next chapter to find out!! ~Sara



Name: Sergmaster00 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 8:16 · For: Eyes That Kill
wow id never have tought of him. I hope Harry tells Dumby about the Basilisk.

Author's Response: I'm glad I surprised you. I thought maybe it was too obvious, but maybe that was because I knew. lol! ~Sara


Name: 001anonymous (Signed) · Date: 11/20/07 4:12 · For: Eyes That Kill
Oh my gosh, Parish was the one to die?!! So sad, he was one of my favorite characters. *sob* Poor Harry, he was the one who saw it.

Author's Response: I know!! I felt really bad killing him off! He was such a nice person, and he has a daughter too. That just makes it even worse. ~Sara


Name: lalabella (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 22:42 · For: Eyes That Kill
i love this story, please keep writing, i espicially can't wait for harry's 3rd year with sirius! i wonder how your going to do the whole shreaking shak scene? please please get Draco to go with harry,ron,hermione!!!

Anyway great chapter as were all the other ones! can't wait for next sequal!!

Author's Response: The Shrieking Shack scene is very, very different!! So different that you'll be like "what the hell is going on?" but in a good, surprised way!! Thanks!!! ~Sara


Name: Janus (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 15:02 · For: Crumpled Paper
all your chapters are superb, but I still wait for the Hatty/Gínny couple so don't kill her pls.....

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! You'll see who it very soon!! ~Sara


Name: charlie black (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 19:29 · For: Crumpled Paper
I've finally caught up!
This is really great!

Author's Response: Thanks!!


Name: Ghoul In Pajamas (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 9:04 · For: Crumpled Paper
Now that's horrible! Giving those little previews so want to know what will happen... I should think about doing that in my story :D Anyway, this was a great chapter, and I liked that Harry decides to try to talk to the monster. He wouldn't have done that as a Gryffindor but a Slytherin would ;)

Author's Response: You should give previews! I think its better to leave readers with something that will or might happen in the next chapter than with nothing.

Thanks!! I'm glad you think its was a good idea! ~Sara



You must login (register) to review.