Reviewer: dancingcarrot21
Date: 02/02/07 18:10
Chapter: Come and Gone

Sure this chapter was a filler as you stated, but fillers are necessary to make the story a story and to not confuse the reader later on. It gets you from one segment to another. And I do think you've stated quite importance things here about the characters.

For one the conversation between Mr. Malfoy and Snape is intriguing (I'm curious). The earnest in Dobby. But what caught my eye mostly was the independence in Harry and dominance he presents, so similar to another character.

This quote alone just says it all.

“Nothing can keep me from going back to school.” Harry said it like the conversation was over.

Harry presents this dominance not apparent before, and maybe it will progress (but that’s really your call). Anyway there’s nothing wrong with the chapter as far as I can see; not to mention your spelling and grammar have improved. Kudos, and keep it up.


Author's Response: I'm glad you say that about the filler. Its makes a lot of sense.

Just so you know the conversation was not about the diary. Snape has no idea about it.

Dominanace. I like that. And that is what I'm going for in Harry. You'll see later why I need him to be independent. Thanks for the review!! ~Sara

Reviewer: AprilPotter
Date: 02/01/07 17:50
Chapter: Come and Gone

Yah! The next chapter is up! I waited forever (actually, about a week, but still) and it was really worth it! Harry's alone in Hogwarts now, whatever will he find? Hmm, I have no clue...so update soon!

Author's Response: I was really hoping the chapter would be validated really quickly that way I could add ch. 12 even faster, but they wouldn't validate it!! I was sort of upset, but there's nothing I can do. I'll be adding ch. 12 in a day or two. I just want to recheck it to make sure there are no errors. ~Sara

Reviewer: Mordrian
Date: 02/01/07 0:36
Chapter: Come and Gone

^_^ Another excellent chapter. Keep 'em coming! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much!! I will!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Sunflower at Dusk
Date: 01/31/07 18:13
Chapter: Come and Gone

Ahhhhhh I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'll add it to the queue in a day or two. No worries!!

Reviewer: Snoopygonewilder
Date: 01/31/07 16:38
Chapter: Come and Gone

*********SPOILER MAY OCCUR BELOW*********





Hold on am I right to think, Parish gave Harry the riddle diary

Author's Response: ***********NEW SPOILER!!***************

The diary was given to Harry by Lucius Malfoy. It says so in the summary (I recently added that). So Parish is not evil in any way. It's Mr. Malfoy. You'll see later why Mr. Malfoy gave it to Harry.

Author's Response: ***Sorry. Error on my part. It doesn't say Mr. Malfoy gave it to him, just that Harry has the diary. Ignore that first sentence.

Reviewer: Snoopygonewilder
Date: 01/31/07 16:33
Chapter: Come and Gone

I just read the whole 11 chapters, do you already have the whole story writen, it seems like it since you already have the name of the next xhapter, I quite enjoyed chapter 11, true not much happened, but it leaded to fill in between chap 10 and 12... Its a good filler... I haven't read all of the Fisrt story, but its saved in my PC, and I will, I didn't have a hard time understanding the story, except for the rock that Harry has, I'll have to read the first one now. I like how Harry and Draco interact, it seems that Draco is not a bad person, just kind of pushed, and hit into becoming what Ron would call "Evil" I like the fact that the twins think its funny that Harry is a Slytherin, and make fun of the fact, but they like Harry, so its friendly banter, kind of the way they are with their other sibling, review getting long, bye bye.. Hope you update soon. Can't wait for the other chapters...

Author's Response: No, I haven't written the entire story, but I've written 25 chapters so far. The 25th chapter takes place at the end of Novmeber, so it's going to be a long story!!! The Conglomerate Stone is, I pretty sure, in chapter 22, if you want to read up on it.

I wanted Fred and George to make fun of Harry, but in a friendly way to add some humor and to show that not everyone has to hate Slytherins.

I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!! So thanks!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Faethe
Date: 01/31/07 9:50
Chapter: Come and Gone

Good chapter. It just left me wanting more though. Update soon please!

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: Faethe
Date: 01/31/07 9:50
Chapter: Come and Gone

Good chapter. It just left me wanting more though. Update soon please!

Author's Response: thanks! sorry it was boring. it was a filler.

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 01/31/07 8:34
Chapter: Come and Gone

the chpater its good but nothing really interesting happens

Author's Response: yeah i know. it was just a filler. sorry.

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 01/29/07 10:28
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

well its a good chapter.. i really enjoyedchapter 9 too

Author's Response: thanks!!!

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 01/28/07 9:58
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Loved the chapter! I always find the fights between Harry's friends interesting to read. What was Mr Malfoy talking to Ginny about? hmmmm

Author's Response: What he was talking about isn't important. He was deciding whether to give the diary to Ginny or to Harry, and he chose Harry. You'll see later and even much later, why Mr. Malfoy chose Harry. Thanks!! ~Sara

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 01/25/07 17:56
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Keep it up! I'm really looking forward to the rest of the story, which for me is a rarity so early in the story.

P.S. Harry's the one with Riddle's diary? Oooh...

Author's Response: I'm glad my story made that rarity appear!! Yes, he is! ~Sara

Reviewer: Faethe
Date: 01/24/07 10:40
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Good chapter! I am glad that Harry stood up for Ron and Hermione even though it took him a minute to. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!! ~Sara

Reviewer: dancingcarrot21
Date: 01/23/07 11:15
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Of course your fic is wonderful as usual. I just read it last night ^.^.

Anyway, I love how you emphasize the discrimination that is not only coming from the Slytherins but the Gryffindors as well. Ron and Hermione are obvious on this, but you also emphasize it in Fred, George and Lee Jordan. Of course it doesn't really imply to all the Weasleys (like Molly and Arthur), which I'm quite curious about.

Chapter nine seriously gave me chills. Lucius was always a creep *ugh*. But he does have a point now doesn't he, about were a Malfoys loyalties should lie. Poor Draco though; the kid seems like a real loner right now (and might pull away from Harry *nooo!*) The relationship you’re building between them is seriously making me melt (and I’m not the melting type).

Chapter 11 hmm… Is it perhaps time for Harry to use his Conglomerate Stone to get into a certain place in Hogwarts again? Keep it up girl you're dynamite!


Author's Response: Thank you very much!! You read the first and second in one shot? Wow!

If I were to have Molly and Arthur talk about how he's a Slytherin, I wouldn't write them as being discriminitory. To me, it seems more of a thing that would occur between the teenagers because they're the ones in school and they focus on it most at the time. The adults don't worry or care about it so much anymore.

I'm sorry I creeped you out. I know what you mean though! Mr. Malfoy is such a creepy man! Just as you feel sorry for Draco, as does Harry, so even if Draco does try to pull away, Harry would try to prevent it.

Unfortunately, Harry will forget completely about his Conglomerate Stone, but he will have other means of getting to Hogwarts.

Thank you!! ~Sara

Reviewer: dancingcarrot21
Date: 01/23/07 11:13
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Of course your fic is wonderful as usual. I just read it last night ^.^.

Anyway, I love how you emphasize the discrimination that is not only coming from the Slytherins but the Gryffindors as well. Ron and Hermione are obvious on this, but you also emphasize it in Fred, George and Lee Jordan. Of course it doesn't really imply to all the Weasleys (like Molly and Arthur), which I'm quite curious about.

Chapter nine seriously gave me chills. Lucius was always a creep *ugh*. But he does have a point now doesn't he, about were a Malfoys loyalties should lie. Poor Draco though; the kid seems like a real loner right now (and might pull away from Harry >.

Author's Response: thanks!

Reviewer: dancingcarrot21
Date: 01/23/07 11:12
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Of course your fic is wonderful as usual. I just read it last night ^.^.

Anyway, I love how you emphasize the discrimination that is not only coming from the Slytherins but the Gryffindors as well. Ron and Hermione are obvious on this, but you also emphasize it in Fred, George and Lee Jordan. Of course it doesn't really imply to all the Weasleys (like Molly and Arthur), which I'm quite curious about.

Chapter nine seriously gave me chills. Lucius was always a creep *ugh*. But he does have a point now doesn't he, about were a Malfoys loyalties should lie. Poor Draco though; the kid seems like a real loner right now (and might pull away from Harry >.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! You read the first and second in one shot? Wow!

If I were to have Molly and Arthur talk about how he's a Slytherin, I wouldn't write them as being discriminitory. To me, it seems more of a thing that would occur between the teenagers because they're the ones in school and they focus on it most at the time. The adults don't worry or care about it so much anymore.

I'm sorry I creeped you out. I know what you mean though! Mr. Malfoy is such a creepy man! Just as you feel sorry for Draco, as does Harry, so even if Draco does try to pull away, Harry would try to prevent it.

Thanks for the review!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Mordrian
Date: 01/22/07 19:09
Chapter: Eye of the Beholder

Thanks for the update! It was awesome as usual. One of my favourite fics!

Author's Response: yay!! thank you!! i'm so happy its one of your fav stories!!

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 01/17/07 14:12
Chapter: Malfoy's Have No Friends

I feel so sorry for Draco :(

I really liked this chapter! To me it showed that Draco is treated by his father as badly as the Dursleys treat Harry.
Anyway good chapter, can't wait to find out what will happen in Diagon Alley

Author's Response: They're both being verbally and emotionally abused, but Harry is also neglected, which Draco isn't. Thanks!! ~Sara

Reviewer: Dragontamer1
Date: 01/17/07 10:18
Chapter: Malfoy's Have No Friends

Very good chapter. It could have been longer, or perhaps I was reading too fast. It certainly does show light on the Malfoy's and what they beleive in. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I think that chapter was about 6 pages on Word. Can't remember. Anyway, it does show a lot about Mr. Malfoy and Draco. Especially that there is more to both of them than most see -- Mr. Malfoy in a bad way, and Draco in a good way. ~Sara

Reviewer: Faethe
Date: 01/17/07 9:01
Chapter: Malfoy's Have No Friends

Ooooo Mr. Malfoy is so mean! Poor Draco! I can't wait for the next chapter to see what happens in Diagon Alley.

Author's Response: He's a mean man!! Someone should just slap him across the face, I say!! lol! ~Sara

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES