Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 19:34
Chapter: Two Down, More To Go

Now that we are all adicted to Potter, Fan fiction will be there to provide our fix.

Author's Response: Exactly!!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 19:19
Chapter: The Stiffened Body

It seems as though Harry should have figured out that his cup was magically replaced but I suppose for plot reasons Harry needs to be ignorant.

It looks as though your basilisk acts on its own. I always thought that Tom through Ginny controlled who was petrified. No cannon proof.

Author's Response: Who would really notice that their cup had been silver and then was gold? Maybe some, but most would just overlook it.

Actually in the book, Tom controlled the Basilisk through Ginny, but I decided not to do that. No reason, but it seemed better. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 19:08
Chapter: Severe Sickness

Is it Dobby? or someone more sinister? that is the question.

Author's Response: Not telling...

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 19:01
Chapter: The Snake and the Struggle

I find it odd that the snake didn't obey Harry (unless somehow that snake was intrinsically evil). Why should the snake bite Ron? Ron didn't provoke it or anything. Anyway good chapter.

Author's Response: The snakes don't always have to listen to Harry. It was just a bad snake. It didn't bite Ron for a reason. Thanks! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 13:25
Chapter: Duel of Revenge, Duel of Dismay

I like Draco's admission of why he attacked Hermione and Ron but I think the whole issue of Draco betting that Hermione will be attacked needs to be addressed.

Author's Response: True, very true.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 13:11
Chapter: Into the Past

“If these attacks down stop," I think you mean if these attacks don't stop.

"Headmaster Albus Dumbledore, whose hair was more auburn then in the present time, may have carried himself well, but Harry could see in his face that he was troubled, and the twinkle in his eyes seemed diminished." I wouldn't refer to him as Headmaster as it implies that Dumbledore was Headmaster 50 years ago but later you refer to Headmaster Dippitt. Nice rewrite of that scene though.


Author's Response: Thanks!!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 13:01
Chapter: A Bloody Hallows Eve Pt. 2

You had the omniscient point of view adequately separated from Harry's which made the story easy to read.

I question why you have Dumbledore being so clueless as in COS he told McGonagall that it was the same person who opened it 50 years ago. If it was just copywrite, there are numerous storys that quote the original. I think all you need do is put it in quotes and reference it at the end of the story.

I also thought it was amusing that Harry's greatest concern was to cover his tracks.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

I forgot that Dumbledore told McGonagall that. Hmm...well, he's not really clueless he just hasn't told his thoughts to anyone. Just Harry that one time. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 12:46
Chapter: A Bloody Hallows Eve Pt. 1

Interesting touch having Harry use his own blood instead of the roosters. The roosters were killed because basilisks were suppose to be afraid of them.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I liked that it was different.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/19/07 12:30
Chapter: The Strange Daydream

The possession scene were written realistically. Will Harry be killing the roosters next?

Author's Response: yes, some roosters are killed.

Let it be known that no roosters were harmed in the making of this story.

haha!! thanks!!! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/10/07 11:06
Chapter: Restricted Section

I take it in your story, Harry and Draco will have some influence on what kind of animal they can become.

Author's Response: No, they don't have any say in what animal they become. The animal they will turn into is based on their characteristics. They can guess, that's it. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/10/07 10:59
Chapter: One And The Same

Lots of mysteries in this chapter.

Author's Response: Oooo mystery!!

Reviewer: Goochie
Date: 09/09/07 10:47
Chapter: Snakes of Ill Humor

Just recently found this story (and the previous one) and have to say, I absolutely love it. Definitely one of my favorites. :) Keep up the great work.

Also, dunno if it's been mentioned when you've asked about potential girlfriends for Harry, but what about Daphne Greengrass? Same year as Harry but we never actually hear about her being mentioned save for once or twice maybe.

And since most of the Slytherin girls (aside from the Blacks) tend to be described as a bit ugly, she could be the 'pretty one'...and she could look however you want her as we've never been given a description as far as I'm aware.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you found it and love it!! Whenever someone tells me that my days just instantly gets better!! Yay!

People have said Greengrass and she's a good idea. I could definitely come up with some good characteristics for her!! Lots of fun! Well, Parkinson is supposedly pretty, but yeah, I would make her good-looking. Not like Milicent Bulstrode.

Thanks! ~Sara

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 09/09/07 2:51
Chapter: Snakes of Ill Humor

Sorry, I meant sorry.

I didn't do that on purpose, by the way.

Author's Response: Hehehe!! That's all right. We all make mistakes!

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 09/09/07 2:50
Chapter: Snakes of Ill Humor

Dorry, I meant suspended

Author's Response: It's okay.

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 09/09/07 2:50
Chapter: Snakes of Ill Humor

Hmm... is Malfoy being suspenced important or is it just a filler or even a red herring? So many possibilities. Keep writing!

Author's Response: There's nothing more to Draco's being suspended. He did a bad act and now he's being punished for it. I guess later it could come ito play since he's already been away from the school before, he might not mind so much later. I don't know, we'll see. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/07/07 11:22
Chapter: Tom Riddle the Memory

“Hello,” she said in an airy but scratchy voice. “I heard you fall outside my lavatory, so I had some other student bring you in.”----Not sure if Myrtle would do this as in book 6, she screams for help when Draco is injured. Besides why would another student drag an unconscious body in the bathroom and leave him there. I realize you just wanted to get Harry into the bathroom but surely there could have been another way. (Rival Slytherins wanting to get back at him?). Just a minor nitpicking point.

A little surprised that Tom told Harry so much about himself. Will Harry risk the same fate that Ginny does?





Author's Response: You caught that part that I hate!! I couldn't find a way to get Harry into the bathroom and I knows its really awkward. I was hoping no one would really notice.

Well, the point is that Tom is telling a lot to Harry so that he'll tell him more back. Not everything he tells Harry is completely true though. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/06/07 8:12
Chapter: Crimson Facade

Irony. If Ron and Harry did this to a Slytherin prefect it would be 'different' in the eyes of Ron.

Author's Response: Haha!! Yep, it would be very different. If it had been Ron and Harry to Flint or Montague, they would laugh and then feel slightly bad, but run away. ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/06/07 8:04
Chapter: The Old Diary

large lion and a large snake lung at each other. Should be lunge at each other.

Parrish is an improvement over Lockhart.

Snape handled Percy's accident quite well. Appropriately angry at all three saving his hatred for Harry later.

Author's Response: I couldn't stand Lockhart, and Parish is a very nice character, I must say. Thanks!! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/06/07 7:53
Chapter: Dirty Plans

Regarding relationships--I think Cho existed because JKR wanted to have Harry to have his first kiss with someone other than Ginny.

Pansy--Before book 6 came out, there were some who thought there might be a Harry Pansy relationship that might unite the 4 houses of Hogwarts. The evidence was obviously subtle (or not there depending on your viewpoint). Mainly Pansy always seemed to insult Hermione and Cho (in the 5th book) like she didn't want other girls to get to close to Harry. The other thing is that Pansy never really insulted Harry in the 1st five books. If you are going to do the Pansy triangle, give us a reason to like/care about Pansy. Don't make her to be a total diva.

Since you have Harry as a Slytherin, he might see girls as something to be used, or for alliances but not as equals at least not initially. (Though in your story, Hermione is seen as an equal).

If you pair up Ginny and Harry, please give Ginny a personality alot sooner than JKR did. Instead of having them be perfect for each other, have them get into fights.

Author's Response: That's true about Cho. And you're even more right about Pansy. If its going to be Pansy, I wouldn't make her a diva -- I never make any of my characters diva-like, nor would Harry like someone like that in my opinion.

Yes, I made Hermione as an equal because she's in Gryffindor. But in Slytherin, the boys don't see the girls as being as equal as them. You'll see more of this in the 3rd story.

Ginny needs to be a person much sooner, definitely! And she obviously has some fight in her that JKR never really showed except when they were fighting the DE's. So I'll bring that out more.

Thanks for all the tips!! ~Sara

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 09/06/07 7:24
Chapter: Only Those Worthy

The conversation with Snape about going into the Gryffindor common room takes new meaning after DH.

Author's Response: That's very true!! I wrote this chapter way before it came out and haven't looked back at it since I put it up. Now that I think about it, that's true.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES