Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: KateH (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 16:33 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
Hey! Love the story! Keep up the FANTASTIC writing!!! =)
--KateH

Author's Response: Hey Kate! Thank you very much, but you spoil me with all your compliments. You are THE best beta I've ever had, and I hope you like Ch 3!


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/11/06 17:12 · For: Chapter 2: Flying, Lessons, and a Screaming Painting
Wow. "That thing had a name?" classic, haha.

Author's Response: Yep! ^^


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/11/06 16:59 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
Why does she keep referring to GOF if she has already stated there are six books?

Author's Response: Hm...I may have to change that...thanks for pointing it out, Lena, I'll go change that. Thanks!


Name: makinmagic323 (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 20:19 · For: Chapter 2: Flying, Lessons, and a Screaming Painting
i love it =) sarcastic humor is the BEST =D

Author's Response: That's what Lara is here for. XD Thanks for the review!


Name: ChrissyOfGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 14:56 · For: Chapter 2: Flying, Lessons, and a Screaming Painting
*huggles* I love this story. I shall add it to my ever-growing list of favorites. (Which I'm surprised I didn't do already.)

A Crookshanks/OC romance would be lovely. I do like kittens... And Spotty sounds very cute.

Anyway, great story, and I can't wait for the next chapter. *Turnip love*

Author's Response: That was an idea from the beginnig--Spotty would have kittens with Crookshanks. She's modeled after Sunny teh wondering Wonder, who lives around my house. *returns Turnip love* Thanks for reading, Chris!


Name: HermioneOfCali (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 14:06 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
Yay! It's like all my dreams come true! I wish Lara would be more grateful though. I'd kill to be in her place. Not really kill though as much as I would just really want to be in her place, so don't worry, I'm not going to kill anyone.

Author's Response: That's just her character; don't worry, she'll figure out that people might kill to be in her place, adn she'll be grateful. I feel like killing her, soemtimes, she's so lucky!


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 13:28 · For: Chapter 2: Flying, Lessons, and a Screaming Painting
great idea for a story, its like everyones secret dream. i cant wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: That's how I got the idea for this--it's everyone's dream to be in the HP books. Thanks for the review, Chappie 3 is coming along soon.


Name: wyowerewolf (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 13:21 · For: Chapter 2: Flying, Lessons, and a Screaming Painting
really well written, but she seems 2 be completely clueless for someone who claims to be a book lover. Please, next time, have her know a little more. Unless, in this setting, the fith book hasn't come out yet.

Author's Response: Nope. I hope it wasn't confusing...I had a hard time, deciding on when it would be set, but yep, OotP hasn't come out yet.


Name: WhatsInAName (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 20:15 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
*raises hand* Guilty! The Eragon one is, after Harry Potter, my fantasy world of choice. I must admit I was waiting until my 13th birthday for my letter... I was sure it had either gotten lost somewhere, been misdelivered, or I would be headed for Salem, and America had a different system. Unfortunately, that never happened. The same can probably said for thousands of the younger fans... one reason why this story is so appealing. It focuses on yet another hopeless dreamer, whose dreams are actually reality. *sigh* What I would do as a wizard... Oh well... Loved the story! Hoping for an update soon, and wondering why Lara is being chosen... Till then!

Author's Response: Nice.^^ Thanks for teh review, and I'm workin' on chappie 2 now. It's coming along very well.


Name: ChrissyOfGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 10/26/06 17:52 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
*waves at fellow Turnip* Okay, first you try to steal my badge, and now you steal my plot bunny? How rude! *giggles* But really, I did have an idea very similar to this, but I never wrote it. I'm glad you did though, because your version came out much better than mine would have. It sounds like a great story. (Even if some people would consider Lara half a Mary Sue.) I can't wait to read more! *huggles*

Author's Response: Heya, Chris! Hey, I had a good reason for trying tog et taht badge! It's...uh...somewhere...XD Anywee, thanks for the review, chappie #2 comin' soon! \Mary Sue? How so?


Name: dreamer478 (Signed) · Date: 10/26/06 8:10 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
cool! i'm glad that someone wrote a stpry like this. i definitely waited for my hogwarts letter after i read the book and waited for harry to come take me to hogwarts! what year is the stroy set in? is it after gof? anyway i really like the idea

Author's Response: Yes, it is after GoF, going into OotP. I did the exact same thing until my 12th birthday! lol. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: dreamer478 (Signed) · Date: 10/26/06 8:09 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
cool! i'm glad that someone wrote a stpry like this. i definitely waited for my hogwarts letter after i read the book and waited for harry to come take me to hogwarts! what year is the stroy set in? is it after gof? anyway i really like the idea

Author's Response: Yes, it is after GoF, going into OotP. I did the exact same thing until my 12th birthday! lol. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Tinks (Signed) · Date: 10/26/06 7:25 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
How fun! I'm interested to see what plans you have for this story! It's a great idea, anyway! Harry Potter existing in real life *sigh* sounds almost like heaven! lol
Have fun and keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! It would be heaven, a wonderful, wonderful heaven...XD


Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 10/26/06 6:58 · For: Chapter 1: Harry Potter...Harry Potter is in my bedroom
ooh *first review* :D
I'm really glad this was validated, its looking to be a great story!

I like the introduction, and how it leads onto introduce Harry and the others. You present all the characters really well, and I like the fact that the wizarding world is still surprised that Lara knows who they all are!

One tiny question/pick...just be careful of using Americanisms and such (e.g. spellings of Mom instead of Mum...) I don't know if that still applies here, as Lara is American and the story is in first person, but just thought I'd point it out anyway :)

*waits for next chapter* :p

Author's Response: Yes, yes, you are completely right. Being Canadian, I might do that (we say Mum, too, see?) sometimes. Thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.