MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For All's Fair

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/12/08 15:44 · For: Epilogue
Such a sad ending, but I guess that makes it more real. I can't say I've known exactly what was going on the whole time, but a good fic, I'll miss Mckee.

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/12/08 14:59 · For: Feeling the End
Just wanted to say, I have absolutely no idea what's going on in this fic, it's so confusing, but Voldemort's invitation was very funny.

Name: Lies_in_your_eyes (Signed) · Date: 12/27/07 20:24 · For: Epilogue
Oh my god! i cant believe she died! i teared up! you are such an amazing writer and i loved the story!

Name: slytherin_princess89 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/07 5:30 · For: Shalank's Misdoings
cant say i like ms. mckee

Name: The Slytherin Queen (Signed) · Date: 03/08/07 18:28 · For: Epilogue
I really really like it!

I'm glad you didn't kill Bill.

I'd have had to kill some people.

; )

Author's Response: lol. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Name: beautyfades (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 6:43 · For: The Meeting
Love the first chapter. The way you describe things is amazing. You've got a real talent.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Potterphile12 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 18:51 · For: Fear of Self
I haven't seen an OC like McKee before, with respect to the layers in her character. As a reader, you don't have any choice but to become invested in her plight. She's a bit of a contradiction in that she's incredibly stoic and cruel, yet incredibly vulnerable. I think this chapter especially highlighted this distinction. And although she's not a likeable character persay, I find myself strangely drawn to her. (Hopefully, that doesn't mean that I'm violent and unpredictable).

I can also see how invested you are in McKee, which is great to see as some OCs can turn into window dressing for stories. Overall, just a fantastic story.

Author's Response: lol. I love her because she's so hateful, but it's such a pathetic cover for what she really feels. She knows it's pathetic, so she just lays it on really thick. Thank you so much for reviewing! *hugs*

Name: chickonsticks (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 14:08 · For: The Light
Hello, at this point in the story I still cannot see what exactly the plot of this story is, there is obviously conficlt between Margaret and the malfoy's, what is Ginny's role? that is entirely unclear, as how these elemnets all relate to you central confilct

Author's Response: The plot is, quite simply, a romance between two seeminly ill-matched lovers. That is what I began with. You've noticed the conflict between McKee and the Malfoys (plural) and other tensions in the story as a result of personality conflicts. This is not a mystery, so the idea that all subplots should revolve around one glaring plot doesn't apply here. McKee seeks to escape from a life where she has found no meaning. As you read the story, you find fulfillment of this need.

Name: EtherealElation (Signed) · Date: 10/18/06 18:33 · For: The Meeting
Great chapter! I felt I needed to review, because, well, nobody had, and I know someone with the last name of McKee - Her name is Kelly, and I don't likeher very much, but there you have it.


Author's Response: lol. Thank you for reviewing. This story was up before, but thanks to an unfortunate event, it was deleted and my old reviews were lost. I'd just gotten around to reuploading. Thank you so much for being the first reviewer!

You must login (register) to review.