Reviewer: pink5678
Date: 04/03/11 3:37
Chapter: Chapter 1

omg i loved this story,, if your name wasnt on it i would say j k rowling wrote it herseflf,, very well put together :P

Author's Response: Thanks glad you enjoyed it. I have also written a full length book 7 if you are interested.

Reviewer: magic_bunny_22
Date: 05/20/08 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

Did you by any chance, get this from the film It's a Wonderful Life?

Your story is great. And quite sad.

Reviewer: moldy999
Date: 12/05/07 10:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

beautiful all i can say is its going into my faves, other than that im trully speechless

Author's Response: THanks, this was my first story and I really loved doing it. Take Care

Reviewer: Neville_Is_My_Hero
Date: 09/11/07 19:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

loved it

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: red haired mom
Date: 07/05/07 22:05
Chapter: Chapter 1

You know it’s funny. Most people consider Ron to be a sidekick, but I have always thought of him as more of a partner, Hermione also. They might not be the famous Boy Who Lived, but the really are just as good as Harry. In GoF Ron was extremely put out and upset with Harry for garnering so much attention, and I suppose that is normal for a fourteen-year-old boy. But when it came down to it he was still Harry’s best friend.
When Harry went with Hagrid to Diagon Alley for the first time he met Malfoy and didn’t know what to think about him, except to feel bad about himself for what Malfoy said. Even if Ron weren’t there I would hope that Harry would’ve listened to Hagrid telling him that the other Houses were ‘better’ than Slytherin.
Not being there for the final battle and having things happen around him could really ‘break’ him. With the Casu Consulto, Dumbledore could show him just how much he really means to the wizarding world. And that even if he missed a few key moments it doesn’t mean that he isn’t still needed to make things right.
I imagine a lot of people have wondered just what would the world be like if I weren’t in it. Well I think you have done a very good job showing that everyone is essential in the tapestry of life. One thread gone would change the scene being woven and make the future so different as to be unrecognizable from what we all know and enjoy about life.
This was supposed to be a quick read between updates on your other story and you really caught my attention. I really enjoyed this glimpse into Ron’s psyche and hope that you continue to write fanfics when the other is finished. Never Alone is in my favorites and I would love to add another of your stories to the list. I am looking forward to my e-mail saying the next chapter is validated. See you there.


Author's Response: Thanks Red, I have always thought that Ron was very important to the story. My beta, JenC, when she first read this was bothered by the fact that Harry would follow Malfoy just because Ron wasn't there, but I think the arguement I make in this story makes sense. Ron was the first person, his own age, that showed any interest in being Harry's friend. I think if Ron wasn't there, Harry would have latched onto almost anyone, Malfoy included. I love "It's a Wonderful Life" which obviously this story is based on. We all matter, we all have some role to play in God's universe. As for the next chapter, it is submitted and they have been getting them up around Monday night, Tuesday morning so look for it then. Take Care

Reviewer: NYmphTonks
Date: 07/05/07 0:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

Hey, it's Kelly! I enjoyed reading this story because of the style of writing and the appreciation shown for friendship. I also love to see Ron and Hermione getting together!

Author's Response: Thanks Kelly. This was my first Fanfic and holds a special place for me. Take Care

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 05/29/07 18:04
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very nice. I don't buy Krum being evil though. Was this perhaps another ripple caused by the lack of Ron's presence in the world? After all, it changed Harry quite a bit.

Author's Response: Nice Theory, but no, Krum just turned out evil in this particular story. The argument is there, even if in reality he will not end up being evil. Krum has never been one of my favorite characters so he is sort of an easy target. THanks for the review.

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 05/12/07 2:38
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was a really great story. It was touching, funny,inspirational and even had a good moral value( something I'm afraid stories now lack ). You are a fantastic writer.=Sammy

Author's Response: Sammy, thanks so much for your review. This was the first fanfic that I ever wrote, and I had a blast working on it. If your interested, I have another story, on the sight, called, Never Alone. Thanks again.

Reviewer: theflyingcolors
Date: 11/15/06 20:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow! Great story. Vaguely reminiscent of 'A Christmas Carol', but in a good way.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Adelfore Flamell
Date: 11/09/06 23:47
Chapter: Chapter 1

Well i must say i think that was absolutely brilliant! That was by far the most unique and imaginative one shot I have ever read! I cant get over the way you connected all the differents parts... especially since, if Ron did not exist, how easily what you described could have occured. What an amazing concept!

The only complaint i have is that the ending was too short... based on everything that Ron went throgh, i would have liked to see that play into his and Hermiones interaction a bit more. I felt like a little bit more was needed to persuade her to stay. (im not saying Ron himself isnt enough, just the way he goes about it)

Nonetheless, that was a wonderful one-shat and it is definitely going in my favorites. I plan on recomending it to anyone looking for a R/Hr that is not the norm! Well done!

Author's Response: Wow thanks, The ending is pretty short, I had some recommendations to make this a chaptered fic, which may have been the better option. Thanks for the encouraging words.

Reviewer: LovelyxLena
Date: 11/02/06 21:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

Whoa.. This was really good. I didn't even realzie about Ginny and the thing with Hermione makes perfect sense. I assumed Harry would go to the dark side, but whoa. Great story. And I loved how you didn't end with Ron and Hermione snogging.

Author's Response: Thanks, it's great to hear your encouraging words. I don't think Hermione would be the snogging in public type. Glad you like the story>

Reviewer: Dragon_Spirit
Date: 10/28/06 9:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

that was SO sweet! i love it! keep writing! That was an awesome one shot!

Author's Response: Great, Glad you enjoyed it. I have a 7th year fic, chapter 1 is up so come along for the ride.

Reviewer: Dragon_Warrior
Date: 10/27/06 20:36
Chapter: Chapter 1

cool! I really like ron so a story that shows his importance is bound to be a good read for me! 12/10! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, I am a big Ron guy too, I have been a little disappointed with his character in most of the Fanfics I read so I wanted to give him a good leading role.

Reviewer: Jazy108
Date: 10/23/06 1:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

i absolutelyy love it!!! it was great..very well written!! :]

Author's Response: I appreciate the encouragement. This was my first try at this, won't be my last and it was a real pain getting posted. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: mediwizard
Date: 10/22/06 15:15
Chapter: Chapter 1

Amazing! Your story is unique and has a very interesting spin. I like that everyone seems very much in character too.

Author's Response: Thanks, I was hoping to be unique and keeping everyone in character is really important to me. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: MizzWeasley
Date: 10/22/06 9:48
Chapter: Chapter 1

AMAZING.

All i can say!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. I have a 7th year fic on the way. Stay tuned:)

Reviewer: AKA294
Date: 10/16/06 16:38
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was fantastic! I need one of those Casu Consolto things... I like this idea! It is so original, I've never seen anything remotely like it before!


Author's Response: Hey that is great. I was hoping that this was an orginal idea adn the Casu Consolto is original with me, at least as far as I know. Thanks

Reviewer: nadine29
Date: 10/13/06 13:45
Chapter: Chapter 1

omg !!!!!*sniff sniff** ppl do NOT read this with a sad song in the background it makes it soo much harder...but i LOVED it...it was soo saaddd!!!!

Author's Response: Wow, didn't mean to make anyone cry :) Glad you liked it

Reviewer: Harrys Best Girl
Date: 10/13/06 0:16
Chapter: Chapter 1

It was sweet. But Ron still didn't tell her he loved her!!

Author's Response: He will, just not in this story :)

Reviewer: HarryPotter is my LIFE
Date: 10/12/06 18:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

I thought this was absolutely wonderful. Honestly, I love seeing Ron being glorified. And, I agree with you completely. Harry most likely would have gone with Draco when he offered because he didn't have Ron to tell him what a horrible house Slytherin was.

And obviously, if Harry and Malfoy were friends, he wouldn't have given a care in the world about Ginny.

Many people think that Ron is just a worthless loser, but I can't stand that. What they don't think about is what would happen if he wasn't there.

Author's Response: I owe the Harry and Draco making sense to my Beta JenC. I always had the idea but she help me make sure I argued for it in the story well. If not for he, the idea of Harry and the Ferret being friends would not have been believable. Thanks for you encouraging words. I hope you read my next fic comeing soon!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES