Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Her Other Half

Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 23:23 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
Sorry, I misread the line. Forget my last comment.

Author's Response: Ahhh. I do that frequently. Which is why I make sure to have several people read my story before I post it. Sometimes I forget that Cedric was a Hufflepuff, or that Luna could see the Thestrals... Silly little canon facts. Thank you for reviewing.


Name: Ginny Guerra (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 23:21 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
I love the story, but I'm a little confused. When Harry starts explaining the dueling, you say that a plump Huffelpuff explains the result of Expeliarmus, but Harry gives the points to Griffindor! What happened there?

Author's Response: I am so glad you love the story. Please, by all means, if you find something out of the ordinary like that (something that doesn't fit) please let me know. I like to keep my story as error free as possible! I shall go check it out right now!


Name: Weasleyboyfreak (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 20:21 · For: Chapter Three: Twin Troubles
I love this story! I cannot wait to read more! It is genious!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I have been pushed to finish chapter four tonight. It's written, mind you, I just have to type it. And, here I am, typing away (letting myself be temporarily distracted...)


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 18:14 · For: Chapter Three: Twin Troubles
Dang! Nagini, or whoever the heck she is, really wants this weird thing she's after. I really liked the chapter.

Author's Response: She's pretty determined, eh? In a few more chapters you will be in the know as to who her victim is. I'm glad you like the new style I have for this story. :)


Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 18:14 · For: Chapter Three: Twin Troubles
Wow! That was fast! I still love the twins flying over their cribs and later, Molly and Arthur's reactions to their transformations. Wonderful job! I loved Hermione and Molly's talk about motherhood and how gentle and loving Ron is to Hermione. Crups and swollen glands. hee hee When do I get to read chapter four?! I'm trying to be patient here. You know how hard that is for me!

Author's Response: Wow! I know! I owe Robin an e-hug! Pushy Pushy. Typing chapter four is NEXT on my list. Thank goodness for pushy friends, eh?


Name: sair_bears (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 3:07 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
I read the chapter first thing yesterday, but didnt have time to review it. I have to say it was a great 'real' first chapter of the story. I loved it, almost everything about it.. although i didnt quite like how the hospital scenes were written. I found it a little confuzing to follow and what happened to Chauncy how did he get hurt was that Nagini ? ok over all a fantastic chapter i love reading it and look foward to reading it each week. :D

Author's Response: .


Name: sair_bears (Signed) · Date: 10/24/06 2:47 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
I read the chapter first thing yesterday, but didnt have time to review it. I have to say it was a great 'real' first chapter of the story. I loved it, almost everything about it.. although i didnt quite like how the hospital scenes were written. I found it a little confuzing to follow and what happened to Chauncy how did he get hurt was that Nagini ? ok over all a fantastic chapter i love reading it and look foward to reading it each week. :D

Author's Response: I'm sorry that the hospital scenes were hard to follow. Chauncy's attach being vague was intentional. I don't want to tell you who caused his symptoms yet, or why, as it will give away part of the plot and it will be explained later, I promise. I hope that this doesn't cause too much unrest among the natives. :) Thank you for your review!


Name: hpnut (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 21:56 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
Another great chapter!!! I don't know how you come up with some of this stuff, but I love it!! Update soon.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you like the latest installment. Chapter three is in the queue. Here's to short validation times! :)


Name: sskywalker00 (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 5:59 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
very good

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Sv3 (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 23:18 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
Great!!!

I was so sad to see TBWL end... Now we get a sequel...

Better yet, something FRESH... That's great... You didn't choose the easy way and you deserve a LOT of credit for that...

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. I couldn't see myself writing another story that wasn't something entertaining to me. I am hoping that this story will remain fresh and exciting. :)


Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 22:02 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
You already know how much I love this chapter, but it's even better to read it when it's validated! I can feel how much love Harry has for his new daughter and his fierce desire to protect her. I still have to say my favorite part is when Ciara Apparates herself into the tree. hahaha One tiny mistake sneaked through, there is an r at the end of hope when they are talking about Midsummer Night's Dream. Ginny has good taste!!! Wonderful, absolutely wonderful! Hurry up with chapter four already! :)

Author's Response: Yeesh. Hurry up with chapter four? You're not demanding or anything. :)

I'd better dash off and fix that, I hate having errors.
< br /> The idea for Puck was inspired! I'm glad you finally got the chance to read it. I shall submit chapter three when I get home.


Name: sair_bears (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 9:32 · For: Chapter Two: A Celebrated Birth
Sorry i know this is gonna get peoples hopes up about the new chapters validation, but i needed to ask you a question. Unlike your first story you seem to be having a bit of a delay with admin validating your story. Will this be common or dont u have any idea why its happening? Do you have any idea when itll get validated or do you have to resubmit it? Just asking ... sorry to be a bother :)

Author's Response: Actually, it's not solely the validation process. The chapters are taking a bit longer for me to write, a bit longer to come back from Beta, (and on the second chapter), the spacing got a little befuddled and the Mod asked me to resubmit the chapter with the proper spacing. The second chapter should be in the queue, close to validation. But, it's in a popular category and everyone is busy right now.


Name: Luke Potter (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 2:18 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
Very interesting first chapter, so Nagini (Ciara D'arcy had some kind of control over Voldemorts actions and was the master mind in his plans.
I think it would be best if the majority of the story is from Harry's point of view.
Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am sorry that this story is going to disappoint you, as very little of it wil be told from Harry's point of view. I feel that the end of The Boy Who Lived left me with an opportunity to develop all of the characters equally, in their current relationships, and that's what I intend to do. Nagini (Ciara) will also be playing a large role in this story, and I hope that you will give it a chance and follow along as it develops.


Name: abbycadabra (Anonymous) · Date: 10/18/06 15:32 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
Amazing! Another terrific story! I can't wait to see more, keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: Wow! Someone has obviously told you that buttering me up works! The next chapter is in queue and I have finished the third chapter and started the fourth. :)


Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 15:14 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
i'm not entirely sure what's going on here but i'm sure it will all tie in once he story gets going, but a good story anyhows

Author's Response: Have you read the previous story, Harry Potter, The Boy Who Lived? This is the sequel and might not make much ssense at all if you haven't read the first one. That being said, this part about Nagini/Ciara is background to get you caught up to where you need to be when chapter two plunges you into the world I created in TBWL. I hope you like it!


Name: Callan (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 14:05 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
Wow, thats a twist, I'm very intersted in reading more, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: .


Name: Callan (Signed) · Date: 10/17/06 14:05 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
Wow, thats a twist, I'm very intersted in reading more, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in the queue and I'm finishing chapter three tonight to get it to my talented and lovely Beta!


Name: bookworm123 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 18:53 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
eeeeeeeee so spookey and yay for a sequill!!!

Author's Response: .


Name: bookworm123 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 18:53 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
eeeeeeeee so spookey and yay for a sequill!!!

Author's Response: .


Name: bookworm123 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 18:52 · For: Chapter One: An Experiment Gone Horribly Awry
eeeeeeeee so spookey and yay for a sequill!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!


You must login (register) to review.