MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Destiny in Time

Name: bite (Signed) · Date: 10/20/06 10:19 · For: Chapter Two: Found
It is a very good story and chapter 2 was good. I liked Dumbledore's moving picture showing Harry where the time-turner was.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you are enjoying it so far! I'm also glad you liked the bit with Dumbledore's portrait - he didn't just show Harry where the Time-Turner was, he actually gave it to him, magically. Not a canon ability of portraits, but it's fantasy so who says its not possible? ;) Thanks so much for reading and leaving a nice review!! ~Gina :)

Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 19:12 · For: Chapter Two: Found
so...what is he going to do?
I'm rather intrigued - when you say he's going to save himself?
Is that man that fell from the trees mysteriously - himself?!
You have good twists so I'm trying to guess this one! lol.

Author's Response: Hi Ritta! Well, what do you *think* he is going to do? Because of course I can't answer that, lol. ;) As for your guess - its a good guess, isn't it? You'll have to wait and see (but not too long since I sent you a PM, lol) Thank you so much for reading this story, I'm really happy you are enjoying it. There are a few more twists so I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks so much for leaving a review, I'm so excited!! ~Gina :)

Name: SiriusBlack_maurader (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 18:45 · For: Chapter Two: Found
Thank you for the story. I hope you get to add more to it. It is soooo EXCITING! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: You are very welcome! :) I'm so glad you like it - thank YOU for the great reviews!! I'm glad it's exciting, wait until the next part. ;) I am planning on submitting chapter three this weekend so hopefully you won't have too long to wait. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and let me know what you think of the story. We authors really appreciate it, so thanks!! ~Gina :)

Name: SiriusBlack_maurader (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 18:32 · For: Chapter One: Failure
Wow that is an intense story. You need to write more. I hope you will get a lot of reviews so you will and can continue to write. You have a talent here with story writing. Hope you can add somemore to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so flattered by your comments. :) I'm glad you liked the story and found it intense; this is my first story in the dark/angsty category and one of my goals was to make it intense as well as dark. Hopefully you'll see more of that in chapters 3 and 4. Don't worry, the next several chapters are actually fininshed so I will absolutely continue the story. I've always known how it will end and simply want to tell this story as best I can. I'm so excited when people read it and enjoy it. Thanks again for your wonderful review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Name: JATCAS (Signed) · Date: 10/19/06 16:10 · For: Chapter Two: Found
Really brillaint story... I'm hooked already

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! I'm so glad you like it already, I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reading it and leaving such a great review!! ~Gina :)

Name: bite (Signed) · Date: 10/18/06 10:15 · For: Chapter One: Failure
Hi, I think the man is Dumbledore.

Author's Response: Interesting guess ;) But no, it's not Dumbledore. JKR said he's dead and I'm not about to contradict her, at least on something like that. ;) You will, however, encounter Dumbledore in some form or another. He just wasn't the man in the clearing. I'm so excited that people are trying to figure it out! Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Name: bite (Signed) · Date: 10/18/06 10:14 · For: Chapter One: Failure
Very good story. I hope the second chapter gets validated soon.

Author's Response: So do I! I'm excited to have people get to the good parts. ;) I'm glad you liked the beginning. Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review, I hope you enjoy the next chapter! ~Gina :)

Name: ReinNightshade (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 11:22 · For: Chapter One: Failure
That was very... emotional. I really like it. It was dramatic, but it wasn't cheesy. And who was that man? Lupin?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked it. If you thought that was emotional, wait until Chapter Two! ;) No, the man who fell into the clearing wasn't Lupin - I'm glad you asked, though! You'll find out, though you may figure it out before then. ;) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 10/13/06 23:37 · For: Chapter One: Failure
who is that man? sounds very interesting!

Author's Response: Hi Ritta! Thanks so much for reading the story! Yay for the first review! Who do *you* think the man is?? He has a direct impact on what Harry does next, so the next question is - what happens next? Chapter Two is done so hopefully you'll know more soon! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.