Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Destiny in Time

Name: hermylovesron (Signed) · Date: 07/19/07 9:22 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
I loved it I'm crying because of this chapter!!

Author's Response: Boy, I really turned on the waterworks with this story! It is sad, I know, but in a bittersweet way. I hope you enjoyed it anyway. Thanks so much for reading it and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)


Name: Braveheart (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 15:32 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
You had me crying on the last chapter- It's Fantastic! I love this- but I also dread to read the 7th book now, as part of me feels like I just read it. Super-Fant-Abulous!

Author's Response: I've just about run out of tissues, so here is my handkerchief. ;) I didn't necessarily set out to make people cry, although I knew Harry was going to die. However, I'm glad the story touched you in some way. Thank you so much for reading it, and for leaving such a wonderful review (I've never been called super-fant-abulous before ) Hopefully things will turn out differently for Harry on July 21st, but we might need some more tissue if it doesn't! Thanks again! ~Gina :)


Name: pheonix_song_719 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 12:59 · For: Chapter Five: Fate
Its a good story but its sad :(....brilliant!

Author's Response: It is sad, I know. *hands out still more tissues* Be prepared, though, who knows if Harry will survive July 21st! ;) Thank you for reading this story, I really appreciate it. And thank you for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)


Name: Elocin13 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/07 0:26 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Oh my gosh. That was so said and bittersweet. My dad came into the room and asked why I was crying. I must say, you have a talent to pulling on heartstrings. This is one of the few fanfics that have made me cry like that. You have fantastic writting skills. Thank you so sharing this with us!

Author's Response: You are very welcome! I am so thrilled when someone reads this story and enjoys it. I worked hard on it and am rather proud of how it turned out. It is rather sad and bittersweet, but we'll know soon enough if that's how it was meant to end! Thank you for reading this story and for the wonderful review! ~Gina :)


Name: miss_potter_obsessed (Signed) · Date: 06/23/07 13:14 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Wow!! Amazing!! And I'm gonna cry now!! : ( At least the weasleys live on!!!! : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! Here are some tissues. ;) Yes, all the Weasleys survived; I wonder if JKR will be so kind? Thanks for reading this story and for the lovely review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)


Name: DanIsRad74 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 13:03 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Ooooooo! That was sooooo sad! *sob* The ending was cheesy in a good way. What I don't get is why Ron and everybody else was still dead in the begining if Harry had succeded in going back in time to save them. But it was still really good!

Author's Response: Hi there. Well, they weren't actually dead in the beginning, Harry just *though* they were, because he didn't know he had saved them until he went back in time and actually saved them. It's a bit confusing, time travel. ;) But believing they had died because he had failed was what motivated him to go back and save them, so if he hadn't thought that, he wouldn't have gone back, and they might really be dead. . . eh, I'm confusing myself now! ;) But like I said - they weren't really dead in the first chapter, that's just what Harry thought at the time. Hopefully that makes sense. *whew* Thanks so much for reading this story and asking about that! I"m so glad you liked it, even if it was sad. Thanks for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)


Name: coolcat456 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 12:21 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Fantastic story!!!! please write more hp stories,you're a terrific writer!

Author's Response: Hi there again! I'm so glad you liked the end. Thank you for reading this story and for the wonderful review and kind words. I don't plan to stop writing HP stories, I imagine there will be lots to write about soon! Thank you again for finding this one, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. ~Gina :)


Name: coolcat456 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 12:13 · For: Chapter Five: Fate
he's dead!! GASP!! he died saving his family's lives,he was so brave...

Author's Response: I know, I killed Harry Potter. O.o But like you said, he died to save his friends and family, because he thought they had died instead. Kind of sad, but be prepared - just a few weeks until the end! ;) Thanks for reading this story, and for leaving a lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: Pixie Flite (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 12:25 · For: Chapter Two: Found
Wonderful.

Author's Response: See, it's not all bad. ;) Thanks for continuing, I hope you make it to the end of the story! Thanks for reading this piece and for leaving another review, I appreciate it!! ~Gina :)


Name: Pixie Flite (Signed) · Date: 06/15/07 12:19 · For: Chapter One: Failure
I can't read any more. That is just sad. I hate dead people. And Harry is seeing them. :(

Author's Response: Yes, it is sad, and it's not the half of it. I do hope you continue! Thanks for reading the first chapter and leaving a review, I hope you enjoy the rest!! ~Gina :)


Name: Mariangelo (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 22:47 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Curse you, woman, for making me cry! Actually, I was bawling... no, I'm not ashamed to admit it. You did it to me AGAIN! Portrait of A Love Lost, people. Read it! Oh, by the way, Let's Go Blue!!!

Author's Response: *hands out tissues* Thank you so much for reading this story, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Yes, it's a tear-jerker! My favorite part is Ron and Harry's final hug. *sigh* Thanks also for the plug on Portrait of A Love Lost, I'm so glad you enjoyed that story as well. And yes - Hail to the Victors! Thanks again for the wonderful review!! ~Gina :)


Name: b_c (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 22:05 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
I started getting tears in my eyes when it was taliking of Cahrlie, Ron and everybody else that had died. So when Harry died I just lost it. I've never had a fanfic make me cry. Thanks for the wonderful read!

Author's Response: Oops, same one - but thanks again! ~Gina :)


Name: b_c (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 22:05 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
I started getting tears in my eyes when it was taliking of Cahrlie, Ron and everybody else that had died. So when Harry died I just lost it. I've never had a fanfic make me cry. Thanks for the wonderful read!

Author's Response: And thanks for another wonderful review!! ~Gina :)


Name: b_c (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 22:01 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
I could not stop crying once I knew that he was gone, I've never read I Fan Fic that has made me cry. It was wonderful thanks for such a wonderful read.

Author's Response: You are very welcome! I am so glad you enjoyed it, tears and all. I get that a lot with this story. ;) Thank you so much for reading it and for leaving such a lovely review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/07 15:14 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
WOW! I absolutely loved your story. Thank you.

Author's Response: You are quite welcome! I'm glad to have shared it with people, and am thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)


Name: carlylord (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 5:27 · For: Chapter One: Failure
Excellent. Very nice indeed. You are a great writer. So great, infact that i could have mistaken this work for Jo's magnificent writings. Job well done. Congrats!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the compliment, they don't get much better than being compared to JKR when one is writing about her characters and her world! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, I'm thrilled with it. Thank you for reading it and for the amazing review!! ~Gina :)


Name: elliejelliebean (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 18:03 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Wow...just wow. I'm speechless. That was really fantastic. I have always been firmly against Harry dying, but if it happens like that I have to say I'll have no complaints. Fabulous work, really. So sad, but kind of scarily happy as well. You are an amazing writer. Good work!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for reading this story, I'm glad you liked it. I enjoy making people speechless. ;) It is sad but happy because Harry wins and gets to be with his parents; it is bittersweet, as I see it. Thank you so much for reading this story, and for the too kind compliments! I really appreciate the awesome review!! ~Gina :)


Name: PEMDAS (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 23:19 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
Well, that was a very good story! Now, it's sorta weird, because I just stumbled across this fic when I was browsing the site, and surprisingly, it's sort of similar to a fic I'm currently writing. It involves Harry going back in time to try and save his parents, Sirius, and Dumbledore. If you like that sort of thing, you should check it out...it's called "Changing the Past". So, anyway, kudos on a great fic; good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this story, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I think time travel is fascinating, but boy is it tricky to write! Good luck with your own time-traveling! Thank you so much for the lovely review, I really appreciate your kind comments on this story!! ~Gina :)


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/07 17:00 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
*sniff** now i'm crying... *sob* great story!

Author's Response: *Hands out more tissue* I get that a lot with this story, sorry! I'm glad you still enjoyed it. Thank you so much for reading it and leaving a nice review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)


Name: nutmeg22 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/07 16:38 · For: Chapter Six: Farewell
this story is fantastic, its a really believable plot ,as if JKR has written it, and although i would hate for Harry to die in the last book i enjoyed the story, you are a fantastic writer. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for the fantastic compliments. I know it is sad, but it could happen, after all. Thank you so much for reading this story, I am so thrilled to get reviews for it because it is my favorite! Thanks again!! ~Gina :)


You must login (register) to review.