Reviews For A Destiny in Time
Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 10/12/11 18:35
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

Okay, I am sitting here sobbing, Gina... SOBBING in front of my confused children.

Seriously, my friend, you are so good... do you know that? What a plot! And I am amazed anew at your command over an action scene... it never got confusing, not even with so many characters involved and so many spells flying. I don't know how you do it.

I knew it wouldn't end happily, but I thought you were going to kill of Ginny instead of Ron and/or Hermione. I would have preferred that, to be honest, but this was a much better story for the way you wrote it. I adore Harry. I was so, so happy that Ron was alive (you know me) but truly, losing Harry was just as heartrending. I'm glad you let them know what he had done for them. And I just sobbed when Ron felt Harry's real arms around him after hearing the truth, that it had mostly been because of him. One question: Ron really was dead in the first scenario, right? Two times Harry said, "I thought you were dead." And I was worried that he actually wasn't, and it was all for nothing, Harry going back. But Ron really was dead, right?

I am so glad I got to trolling your author page the other night. That J/L was a sweet read, but when I saw that you claimed this as a story you were especially proud of, I had to bookmark it. And reading it was worth the late night I am now going to have because I was supposed to be writing my brawl drabble right now.. .lol. Hehe. I bow to your mad skillz my friend. Well done.

~ Lori

Author's Response: Lori! SQUUUUEEEEE! It is always such a pleasure to get a review from you, but to get such an amazing review for such an old story just totally made my day. Thank you!! I'm sorry you are crying in front of your kids, though, lol. I think this is one of the rare stories I actually got my DH to read and he said he was a bit sniffly as well, hee hee. Yes, this is one I'm still proud of. I should probably go back and wrangle some punctuation, since I started this pretty early in my 'career', but I'm sure I won't, lol. I remember working my brain into knots trying to keep the action and time travel straight so if I ever bang on about time travel, this is why (PoA was a big inspiration, could you tell?). I really thought it might turn out badly for Harry in DH and sometimes I still think about my version and think it turned out okay in comparison, lol. That scene with Ron gets me every time too, though. *sigh* Lori, thank you so, so much for coming to read this, especially since we know what really happened and this story is almost irrelevant! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. *hugs* ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 01/09/11 21:13
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

Great chapter. I love the way you write action--very simply, but it still packs an emotional punch.

Author's Response: Thank you! This action was tough because of the two timelines. I clearly remember how difficult it was, lol. I'm so glad you are enjoying it and hope you like the rest! Thanks for reading, I really appreciate the reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 01/09/11 20:32
Chapter: Chapter Two: Found

Again, this is very captivating. Exited to see where it goes next!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy it! Thanks for another review, it makes me so happy to know someone is reading this story after so long! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Simply Being
Date: 01/09/11 20:24
Chapter: Chapter One: Failure

An intriguing beginning! I love time-travel fics because I think the ability to explore so many different possibilities is fascinating. I'm excited to see the full details of the battle and how it all ended. I love your clear, concise style by the way. It's not frilly, if you know what I mean :-) It actually reminds me of the books!
-Danielle

Author's Response: HI Danielle! I'm so glad you came to read this story! I know it's AU now but it's still one of those stories that is close to my heart so I'll be interested to hear what you think of the rest of it. I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning. I think time travel is pretty fascinating as well, but I will tell you think story was TOUGH to write and keep straight. I had to write it to the end to make sure it fit with the beginning before I started posting. Thanks for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: azngurlwidhighlights
Date: 04/05/09 12:51
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

OMG!!!!!! That was awesome!! I can't understand how you poeple can write so well!!!! Have you wrote any other fanfics???

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I have written quite a few fanfics, including a few other tear jerkers. I also like poetry as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story. I worked tremendously hard on it and really appreciate the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Metamorphmagusgil
Date: 03/15/08 5:07
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

wow...I wasn't expecting that ending...kinda weird in a sense...but still creative.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to think that almost anything is possible with magic. :) I hope you enjoyed the story - thank you for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: dobbyXkreacher
Date: 03/05/08 13:46
Chapter: Chapter One: Failure

o wow! this story was amazing.. i'm actually crying. It's so sad, and you really captured how selfless harry is. the ending was sad but happy at the same time. i loved it. amazing writing

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Happy and sad is exactly what I was going for - bittersweet. I'm glad you enjoyed this story, thank you so much for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: kittycat13095
Date: 02/26/08 15:45
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

wow. it's as sad as when dobby died! good job it's a real tear jerker!

Author's Response: Oh, that was sad, wasn't it? And Fred *cries* Thank you so much for reading this story. I'm glad you liked it and really appreciate the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: go go ravenclaw
Date: 02/06/08 10:50
Chapter: Chapter One: Failure

This story was so sad, it brought tears to my eyes, but you've heard that tto many times to count now, haven't you? Still, my favorite part -the one that made me cry -was Ron and Harry's final hug too! It's just the way they'd behave if -GOD FORBID -this would really have happened.

*wipes tear from eye and smiles shakily*

~Arya

Author's Response: You know, that hug gets me too, and I wrote it. :) I can just picture it happening, you know? SO sad!! I am sort of glad DH didn't turn out this way as that leaves us much more to play with in our Post-Hogwarts category, but I did think Harry might come out the worse for wear. I'm glad you enjoyed this story and really appreciate the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RavenclawDiamond
Date: 02/04/08 15:06
Chapter: Chapter Five: Fate

Wow, that was so sad! I really liked the way you wrote it and it was so sweet, it made me cry!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I"m glad you liked it and I really appreciate the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Glynna_vyre
Date: 02/02/08 2:57
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

Wow...I'm crying. This chapter was really well written and a fitting end to the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really thought Harry might die in DH after all he's been through. I'm glad you liked this version of the final battle. Thank you so much for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mrsBlackmrsPotter
Date: 02/01/08 11:33
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

I really loved this story, even though I'm still crying over the ending! It was written very well, at times i even thought you were JKR. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment! I'm glad you liked this story, even through the tears. I've written many more if you'd like to read others. Thank you for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: harrypotter02181994
Date: 01/02/08 22:02
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

I really like the story, I can't say I loved it because I was crying the whole time. A few times while I was reading the story, I thought I was reading something J.K.R. wrote. You did great, hopefully you write another one, when you do, e-mail me at hpfangurl2012@gmail.com

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, being compared to J.K.R. is quite a compliment! I'm so glad you liked this story. I've written many more, including a few other tear-jerkers. Thank you for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: lalabella
Date: 11/06/07 0:55
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

omg!!!! this story was crazily beautiful!! it reduced me to tears, the ending was beautiful, i loved it. This story was great!

-Annabella

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed this story (even though it seems to make everyone cry!) I really appreciate the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: ScarlettQuill
Date: 10/23/07 16:20
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

Wonderful story, only problem is, i can't stop crying now... loved the ending, and i'm glad Harry died doing something that made himself and others happy, great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It didn't turn out this way, but I'm glad you enjoyed this ending. Thank you for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 10/20/07 15:00
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

Your story A Destiny In Time had me in floods of tears. A surreal ending yet still a happy one. Keep Writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am still very proud of this story, so I really appreciate the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dramatic_Snitch
Date: 08/17/07 7:32
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

Awww! This ending made me cry! Great story, not that I didn't like DH, but I think I prefer this ending to the HP saga. Great job :D x

Author's Response: WOW, that is quite a compliment! Thank you SO much. After writing this story, I was really prepared for Harry to die in DH. I am almost disappointed when he didn't. ;) Thank you so much for reading this story, I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. And thanks for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hermylovesron
Date: 07/19/07 9:22
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

I loved it I'm crying because of this chapter!!

Author's Response: Boy, I really turned on the waterworks with this story! It is sad, I know, but in a bittersweet way. I hope you enjoyed it anyway. Thanks so much for reading it and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Braveheart
Date: 06/24/07 15:32
Chapter: Chapter Six: Farewell

You had me crying on the last chapter- It's Fantastic! I love this- but I also dread to read the 7th book now, as part of me feels like I just read it. Super-Fant-Abulous!

Author's Response: I've just about run out of tissues, so here is my handkerchief. ;) I didn't necessarily set out to make people cry, although I knew Harry was going to die. However, I'm glad the story touched you in some way. Thank you so much for reading it, and for leaving such a wonderful review (I've never been called super-fant-abulous before ) Hopefully things will turn out differently for Harry on July 21st, but we might need some more tissue if it doesn't! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: pheonix_song_719
Date: 06/24/07 12:59
Chapter: Chapter Five: Fate

Its a good story but its sad :(....brilliant!

Author's Response: It is sad, I know. *hands out still more tissues* Be prepared, though, who knows if Harry will survive July 21st! ;) Thank you for reading this story, I really appreciate it. And thank you for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES