Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: junior_achievement (Signed) · Date: 06/10/09 14:52 · For: The Epilogue
A wonderful ending to a WONDERFUL story!!! I loved it. Thank you for all of your hard work, it really paid off. Please keep writing, because I'm pretty sure that we all enjoy it an awful lot :D

Congratulations on finishing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you thought it both a wonderful story and this chapter a wonderful ending :) I worked so hard for so long on this story that it seems unreal its really over. It's good to know that the story was appreciated and enjoyed!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 06/10/09 14:23 · For: The Epilogue
A brilliant ending to a brilliant story.

Though I cant believe its over. It was so good.

I loved the ending. Im glad that it wasn’t all happy endingish (ya I know that’s not a word). There was some sadness. Though you killed off Bill again (Uncle Fred Calls him Dick). Lol

I love how Ginny named him Sirius. Sirius and James reunited lol. So cute.

I guess my favourite part was the memory in chapter three. When Ginny told Harry she was pregnant. So cute.

I think my favourite chapter was the “Evans Sisters”.

Anyways you are a brilliant author. And u did a wonderful job on this fic. So thank you for writing it ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always love a final review :) I really wish Harry and Ginny's second son in J.K. Rowling's "real world" had been named Sirius, not Albus. I'm glad you liked that memory -- writing those sorts of scenes is always so much fun. And I'm glad that you appreciated how everything wasn't necessarily perfect in the epilogue. Thanks again for the review; it's good to know that you enjoyed reading this fic!


Name: maya potter (Signed) · Date: 06/05/09 2:23 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
OH MY GOD......im speechless
tis was such an amazing story
im still confused on some parts but this was a hell of a story

Author's Response: It does get a bit confusing at a few points -- I'm glad you enjoyed it nonetheless! The Epilogue is in the queue and will hopefully be posted soon.


Name: oliverps (Signed) · Date: 05/11/09 3:50 · For: The Man and The Baby
yay! hopefully it'll come out soon after my exams...but if you do decide to write another one, my only request is if you could please consider putting r/hr as the main couple as you did in the pursuit! I loved that story and also am a die-hard shipper of r/hr. But if you don't want I completely understand and respect your decision. Just a suggestion though :)

Author's Response: I do want to write some more Ron/Hermione, actually. I always liked them but never felt comfortable writing them until I wrote the Pursuit. Now, though, I really enjoy writing them. Hopefully it won't be too long :)


Name: oliverps (Signed) · Date: 05/09/09 20:26 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
Please please update soon! Cannot wait for the epilogue!

I hope you continue to write epic post-hogwarts stories with h/g and r/hr that make my day :)

Author's Response: I'll try! I'm glad you're excited. I've actually started planning another post-Hogwarts story (my mind just won't give it a rest!) and it involves both H/G and R/Hr ;)


Name: harrypotter02181994 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 17:09 · For: The Man and The Baby
ok cool
i can see it now
i think....
hopefully it does :D


Name: harrypotter02181994 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/09 21:25 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
NOOOOOO!!!!
please
don't make it an epilogue
i think it would be really awesome if you made a sequel
PLZ :)
im asking very nicely
or just a REALLY, INCREADIBLY, LONG epilogue :D

Author's Response: It's pretty sad that it's ending, isn't it? But no, there's not going to be a sequel -- I've been working on this story for a LONG time and it's good to have it come to an end (a good end, I'd like to think!) Hopefully the epilogue will be good enough to make up for it being the last bit ;)


Name: oliverps (Signed) · Date: 05/05/09 7:43 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
Outstanding. Omg that whole moment between Lily and Harry was so touching! At least she got her senses back...James and Lily are adorable...lol...and who knew Petunia would save the day! I really liked the fact that this chapter was in Petunia's perspective...actually I liked the whole Petunia storyline...I always thought that in DH she and Harry would sort out their differences, but sadly that didn't happen...But I still got to see a reconciliation through your brilliant story! Can't wait to see what happens next :) Please update soon and continue writing awesome fanfics

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had hoped there would be more concerning Petunia in DH, too, and I think J.K. Rowling might have intended to be -- when she said that a Muggle would use magic in the book (a statement she later detracted) I was sure it would be Petunia, and thus this story was born. I agree that James and Lily are adorable and I loved writing the whole interaction between Lily and Harry -- it's good to know you enjoyed it, too!


Name: AnDream (Signed) · Date: 05/04/09 22:42 · For: The Man and The Baby
One more thing,
Keep writing stories. Please. Your the best.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :) I definitely will.


Name: AnDream (Signed) · Date: 05/04/09 22:34 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
Ahh! I tried to give you a review earlier but I don't think it took it so here it goes again:

Omgosh! Its all almost over. All thats left is the epilogue. I think I'm gonna read the whole thing over again when the epilogue gets out because your story is just so good! I love it! And I love how you portrayed Sirius. Yay Sirius!

Author's Response: Haha, Sirius has always been a favorite of mine; I'm glad you liked my portrayal of him. And as for wanting to re-read the whole thing again -- that's high praise! :) Thanks for the review. Hopefully the epilogue will be up soon.


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 23:14 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
:)

Author's Response: :P


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 18:41 · For: The Evans Sisters
this is so cool. you did so well with the people disappearing. have you ever played the game Chrononauts? it works kind of the same way; there are lynchpins in time and if you take too many of them out there is a paradox and the game collapses. anyway. I really, really love what you've done with petunia here.

Author's Response: I've never played that before, actually, but it sounds pretty interesting! I'm glad you liked how it all happened in this story and Petunia's change of heart; thanks very much for the review. :)


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 14:19 · For: The Hope of Deliverance

perfect ending. finally i understand everything. cant wait for the epilogue!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it all makes sense for you. :)


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 13:26 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
Ahhhh!!! Epilogue!!! I'm so sad that this story is almost ending. It's really quite depressing. You're ending ALL of your stories!!! You will keep writing...won't you? WON'T YOU???

I really loved this chapter--it was WAY less confusing than all the others, mostly because it explained everything :) Lily and James are so sweet, and Harry and Ginny are the perfect couple

Author's Response: I agree -- they are the perfect couple! :) This is the first story I ever posted on mugglenet, and it's rather satisfying to see it, after over two years, finally come to a conclusion. I don't know if I'll be starting from scratch any more long, chaptered stories, but I hope to continue posting shorter one and two shots. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter.


Name: harrynginnyinatree (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 8:31 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
“And if one more wizard leaves a baby on the doorstep —!”
I loved this line - although, I still can't stand Vernon

“Oh, Harry, you’re just so pretty!” cooed Sirius.

“Yeah, yeah, bye Harry’s mum, bye Harry’s dad, bye Sirius, have a nice life,” Ron said dismissively, “Now can we go?” he demanded peevishly.

Awww! Yay, finally the end of horrible cliffhangers (for this one anyway) Great chapter, can't wait for the epilogue.

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing this chapter -- it's good to know you enjoyed it, too! Yes, the end of the horrible cliffhangers has finally come for this story. It's kind of bittersweet as far as I'm concerned. . . . But the epilogue isn't too far off, I promise. Thanks for the review!


Name: hedwig4evr (Signed) · Date: 05/03/09 1:51 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
Wonderful ending!! Made me cry! And what a wonderful birthday present to be able to read the end of a favorite story that I have been reading since you started it!! Can't wait for the epilogue! You are such an amazing writer! Great job! And thank you for writing such an awesome fic!

Author's Response: Thanks -- and happy birthday! I'm glad you've kept up with it since the beginning; it's been a long, long time. Hopefully the epilogue will be up soon!


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 05/02/09 21:37 · For: The Hope of Deliverance
Awesome story

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/02/09 0:48 · For: The Final Measure
so creepy so creepy SO CREEPY you are a great writer.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! ;)


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/01/09 12:41 · For: The Reason For Everything
oh my. VERY intense chapter. I like it :)

Author's Response: It was rather intense, wasn't it? But I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.


Name: Kisara (Signed) · Date: 04/29/09 2:26 · For: The Evans Sisters
I caught up on this and was trying to explain it to my boyfriend. he thought that any plot with petunia turning good to harry would be unbelievable and that got me thinking, I could believe the story and the events causing petunia to change that much. This is a wonderful fic and I'm glad I came across it. I'm happy to see Petunia doing what she should have done all those years ago when raising Harry. Truely a wonderful fic of JK calibur!! Can't wait for the next chapter :P

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It is hard to imagine Petunia become good to Harry after all the years she treated him horribly, but it was a plot bunny to hard to resist, and it's good to know you think I was able to do it realistically! Being compared to J.K. Rowling is a high compliment and very much appreciated :) The next chapter should be up soon!


You must login (register) to review.