Reviewer: Marauder4Life
Date: 11/07/08 19:41
Chapter: The Final Measure

I think I may fall over with suspense. Hurry with the next chapter please!

Author's Response: I'll try and update as soon as I can! I know I was evil to leave it like that.

Reviewer: JusticeForMedea
Date: 11/07/08 15:55
Chapter: The Final Measure

Actually, i was thinking Snape is going to marry Ginny. She looks like lily... is he trying to start a family all over again?

Author's Response: Ooh, that's a new theory! No one else has suggested that. As for whether it will happen . . . ;) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 11/07/08 15:34
Chapter: The Final Measure

wow just wow i loved this chapter! so amazing and so great.

so happy that hermione isnt dead i was so scared that she was going to die. i love the name Eleanor.

and i liked how the beginning was from dudleys POV. it was interesting and different.

so is snape going to the past? or maybe he is going to reserect Lily. this is so good.

please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. And of course Hermione's alive -- I could never kill her! :) I actually had a lot of difficulty starting this chapter, but once I settled on having it be from Dudley's POV, it came along very well, and very quickly, to boot. I'll try and update as soon as I can -- I know I left the chapter on a rather nasty cliffhanger. . . .

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 11/07/08 14:12
Chapter: The Final Measure

Another suspenseful and excellent chapter.
Is Snape trying (and maybe succeeding) to go back in time? Making sure Harry cannot interfere in the dark Lord's plans?

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Those are some interesting guesses . . . you'll just have to wait and see! (Hopefully not too long, though!) Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: alzzu
Date: 11/07/08 9:32
Chapter: The Final Measure

It's as brilliant as always. (I'm obviously having some sort of a mental breakdown 'cause it took me a while to remember what my word was. It is "brilliant", right?)

You're hugely talented at describing the events and the feelings of the characters, and it shows in this chappie, too. If I had to name one thing, I'd say that exactly that is one of the most important reasons why your stories are so good. Other than the brilliant plot and in-depth characters, that is.

Anyway, I loved this chapter, all of it, it's absolutely brilliant.

Okay, now I think I've boosted your ego enough for one go. If I keep going for a while longer, I won't find anything to say in the next review. Or at least I'll start repeating myself more than I already am.

It really was very good, once again.
- Alisa

Author's Response: Thanks very much! And yes, your word is brilliant, and I've grown very fond of hearing it! (Or reading it, as the case may be). I really appreicate you telling me what you like, and I'm glad that I can describe events and feelings well, as that is definitely something I strive to do well. Thanks again!

Reviewer: suzyfloozy
Date: 11/07/08 4:43
Chapter: The Then and The Now

Poor Ginny! I'm glad you included and bit of info on what had happened to some of the others and how the death eaters took over. I must admit I didn't see the whole Snape thing coming at all!!

I hate Draco (And being a Draco fan that takes a lot of doing) and rightly so, I love that you have kept him in his Canon character and perhaps made him even worse.

Reviewer: suzyfloozy
Date: 11/07/08 4:06
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

Onlu just found this today and boy I'm glad I did! what an opening chapter.

I'm off to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: helz_belz
Date: 11/07/08 2:23
Chapter: The Final Measure

Yay, first review!

What a great chapter! I'm glad Hermione and the baby are ok. Eleanor is such a pretty name.

I can't wait to see what happens next. Is Snape planning to resuscitate Lily? Or go back in time? Is he going to use Ginny to do this?

You do love your cliffhangers don't you?

Author's Response: I DO love my cliffhangers! I'm addicted to them. I'm glad you liked this chapter -- thanks very much for the review (the first review!) I agree, Eleanor is a very pretty name. As for happens next and Snape's plans for Ginny . . . I'll try and update as quickly as I can!

Reviewer: rather_be_athogwarts
Date: 11/06/08 18:34
Chapter: The Reason For Everything

aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh!! NOOOO!! GINNY!!
arghh!!! ahh, you and your cliffies. but i am just a humble so i am at your mercy until you write again. hurry, please! AWESOME fic!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! A humble fan is always good ;) I ty and update as quickly as I can! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: lyssa0128
Date: 11/05/08 10:59
Chapter: The Reason For Everything

What's going on? I got an e-mail from Mugglenet saying that chapter 18 was up, but it's not. This is not the first time the mods have done that with this story and it's REALLY frustrating!

Author's Response: It is very frustrating, I know! I just got an e-mail today telling me it had been accepted too. Hopefully it won't be long before it is actually updated. Sit tight!

Reviewer: ilovehp21890
Date: 11/02/08 17:40
Chapter: The Devil's in the Details

This is an amazing story! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad! :)

Reviewer: lyssa0128
Date: 10/28/08 15:00
Chapter: The Reason For Everything

HELP!!!!! I am seeing an excerpt from the next chapter and IT'S KILLING ME!!! How much longer till it's up?

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue and should hopefully be accepted soon!

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:46
Chapter: The Man and The Baby

Fabulous begining. Really great. I love everything you write, but this has to be one of my favorites, mostly because it takes a twist most Harry/Ginny AND Ron/Hermione stories don't take. They're captured and without hope...what will they do next? And how will they get out of this, if they get out at all?

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I do try and write stories that haven't been done as much before, and it's good to know you think I've accomplished that with this story. Thanks very much for the review!

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:44
Chapter: The Way It Should Have Been

This is so depressing, I can't wait for the end--in a good way....as in a want to read more!!!

~Passion For Prongs

P.S. but if it ends...WHAT WILL I READ???

Author's Response: Endings to stories like this are rather bittersweet, aren't they? But hopefully it'll go out with a bang!

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:42
Chapter: The Then and The Now

I knew...somehow...that Malfoy would end up marrying Ginny, or being linked to her in some way. He's just too big a character to leave out of such a huge scheme. Poor Ginny, Draco's a real slimeball.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: He is a slimeball. Although I don't hate him as much as Snape. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:41
Chapter: The Sins of the Father

I personally hate Snape--even after Book 7, him loving Lily is slightly nasty to me--and I love James. So this chapter really aggrivated me. Not that it wasn't good, but I hated that Snape was talknig all that crap about James, and Harry was taking it and everything. Grrrrrrrr.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: I kind of hate Snape, too, even after reading the seventh book. In my mind it's a little gross as well. While I can stomach Snape loving her, though, I hate it when fanfic authors have her loving him back. I'm sure she cared for him, but the idea of her loving him is REALLY gross to me.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:39
Chapter: The Mudblood Camp

Poor Hermione! I really hate the Death Eaters/Sons of Voldemort. They should all just go die...crap, then there would be no story! Nevermind...thay can live...I guess. :(

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Poor Hermione, indeed. And you should hate the Death Eaters! Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:37
Chapter: The Adventures of Dudley Dursley

Dudley is...an interesting character...I'll leave it at that, mostly because I just can't describe how I feel about him.

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Interesting is a good word, I think.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:36
Chapter: The Weasley Brothers

As if Harry Potter could be killed by Snape...pshhhhh.

Lol, loved the chapter! :)

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Haha -- hear hear! :)

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 10/13/08 18:04
Chapter: The Last Chance

Maybe you should've made Bellatrix just a bit more...evil. More cruel and sneering and just an all around crappy person, because we all know she is...was...were?

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: You're right -- that woman can never be too evil. As you know, though, she meets her end ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
Lily and Alice by Wenlock 3rd-5th Years
Alice defied the odds when she became the first woman Auror in the 20th century.Lily...
Time, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma by teh tarik 3rd-5th Years
On the very last day of his life, Sirius Black was bored. Bored, bored, bored.
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES